Sign In | Register

Amish Friendship Bread Fragrance Oil

Amish Friendship Bread Fragrance Oil
Description:

Amish Friendship Bread Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of fresh baked bread with notes of raisin, nut, and strawberries. A Best Seller! An NG Original Fragrance! A recipe for Amish Friendship Bread is located below.

Amish Friendship Bread Recipe

When making this bread, do not use metal utensils or containers.

1 (.25 ounce) package active dry yeast
1/4 cup warm water (110 degrees F/45 degrees C)
3 cups all-purpose flour, divided
3 cups white sugar, divided
3 cups milk

 

  1. In a small bowl, dissolve yeast in water. Let stand 10 minutes. In a 2 quart container glass, plastic or ceramic container, combine 1 cup flour and 1 cup sugar. Mix thoroughly or flour will lump when milk is added. Slowly stir in 1 cup milk and dissolved yeast mixture. Cover loosely and let stand until bubbly. Consider this day 1 of the 10 day cycle. Leave loosely covered at room temperature.
  2. On days 2 thru 4; stir starter with a spoon. Day 5; stir in 1 cup flour, 1 cup sugar and 1 cup milk. Days 6 thru 9; stir only.
  3. Day 10; stir in 1 cup flour, 1 cup sugar and 1 cup milk. Remove 1 cup to make your first bread, give 2 cups to friends along with this recipe, and your favorite Amish Bread recipe. Store the remaining 1 cup starter in a container in the refrigerator, or begin the 10 day process over again (beginning with step 2).

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Amish Friendship Bread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Amish Friendship Bread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use no soap dye.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Amish Friendship Bread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 6.70% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    NO

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Amish Friendship Bread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration. Discolors to a dark chocolate color.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 37

3 out of 5 stars Not my favorite 01/07/2014
Reviewer: AngELA BLANCHARD from Fulton, MS US
this fragrance did not do well in my shop as wax melts. it was requested by a customer and she loved it but not for everyone.
3 out of 5 stars too much 11/26/2012
Reviewer: Amy Glasman from Kalispell, MT US
I had high hopes for this scent, after reading reviews. But, I found it to be way too sweet. The strawberry smell, was too much, and was the first time I got a headache after pouring candles. The smell lingered in the house all night, almost making me sick. I sold the candle, and have not poured it again, nor did I burn the candle, so I can not give an opinion on the smell during a burn, but I did not like it at all while making candles.
5 out of 5 stars A great fall scent! 05/25/2012
Reviewer: Ashka Candles from New Philadelphia, OH US
We were looking for something for a festival in amish country and this was one we chose. It ended up being a fall favorite for our customers and will definitely be in our fall line this year also! Very strong throw in soy wax, can definitely smell the almond!
4 out of 5 stars Nice. 07/23/2010
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Nice bakery scent.I think this will do well in the fall season.I agree that the bread part is a little light but the throw is strong in soy,even better in palm wax.
5 out of 5 stars It's a Keeper 12/28/2009
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
When I smelled it right out of the bottle I was a little disappointed smelled a lot of fruit and not much bread aroma, I used it in a parasoy blend for tarts and it was a big hit with the customers. I did use 1.5 ounces to a pound of wax and it throws real nice hot & cold. Will review again when I try it in a Soy125.
5 out of 5 stars 1 of my favorites! 12/02/2009
Reviewer: Heather Newman from Otway, OH US
I wasn't sure about this scent...just smelling it from the bottle but it has turned out to be one of my favorites! I used it to make room spray and it is awesome! It kinda reminds me of an amaretto scent. It is a very good scent for a primitive lover!
3 out of 5 stars Good Fragrance 10/13/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
A good smelling fragrance, not a very stong one though. Once my bottle runs out I probably won't order this one again. It smells good, I don't think it smells like Amish Friendship bread at all ...
4 out of 5 stars Great scent.... 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Julie Minshull from St. Lazare, Quebec CA
This is a good seller for us in our shop. I notice the name itself is a great selling point, as people love to buy it as a gift for a 'Friend'! The cold scent is very pleasant, berry-ish almondy cake type scent. It has a nice scent throw at 10% in Ecosoya CB Advanced Soy, not my strongest candle, but certainly nice!
4 out of 5 stars Lighter Scent 09/06/2008
Reviewer: Katherine Baker from Las Vegas, NV US
This has a pleasant scent. I like the scent combination. You can smell the berries a bit more than the bread but it is very nice.
3 out of 5 stars ... 08/14/2008
Reviewer: Monica Montgomery from California, PA US
I purchased this scent last fall for a customer and while the customer enjoyed it, it was not a great seller for me. This scent is pleasant, but it does not have a very strong hot throw. While I personally enjoy it, it just did not sell very well last year. Maybe this year will be different.
3 out of 5 stars Not too bad 07/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from PA
This scent isn't too bad, more of a fruity smell, not as good as a seller as I had hoped.
3 out of 5 stars Fruity but no bread 07/04/2008
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
Nice scent but not what I was expecting. Fruity smelling but not much bread if any. Not a good seller but might be better if I changed the name, just not sure what I would call it. Performed well in soy & enjoyed the scent overall.
5 out of 5 stars Surprise! 05/06/2008
Reviewer: Lorey LeCara from Warwick, RI US
This combination of scents is delicious. My customers are always happy with it. It's a pleasant and surprising combination.
3 out of 5 stars Not very strong 04/15/2008
Reviewer: Michelle Smith from Fairfield, PA US
With many of the Oils I've found they have a stronger scent. This one in particular is not like that. Many of my customers have even noticed.
5 out of 5 stars Customers Love this one 03/29/2008
Reviewer: Louise Evilsizer from Norfolk, VA US
I'm glad I tried Natures Garden. I love this one...there are just some compaines scents that cannot compare to others. This is one of them. I have 10 Favorites That I buy from natures Garden ...now make it 11. I'll keep trying new ones. I and my customers give this one a definite thumbs up! Thanks Natures Garden. I hope to find more wonderful new scents to add to my line. I'd love to see you expand your line!! :)
3 out of 5 stars Good Scent 03/03/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
It's a nice smelling FO...I don't smell the bread too much though.
1 out of 5 stars Don't like it 02/28/2008
Reviewer: Louise Evilsizer from Norfolk, VA US
This is not a True Amish Friendship bread scent -WAY TOO much Fruit!
2 out of 5 stars Fruity 02/16/2008
Reviewer: Triple C from Warren, OH US
I think it is a little too fruity but the wife says it's right on. Not a bad scent though.
4 out of 5 stars yummy 01/08/2008
Reviewer: Darlene from Irmo, SC US
This FO has a good scent throw in j223. It smells like a fruit cake. nice!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 12/28/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
This smells so good! I will be ordering this again for sure!
3 out of 5 stars Amish friendship bread 11/12/2007
Reviewer: Theresa from MI US
I really love this fragrance so I will keep ordering it. I do sell a good amount of it. It does not have the greatest hot throw :( I use soy. But the cold throw is excellent. It is great for wax dipped bears, and reed diffussers
4 out of 5 stars Oh my! 09/20/2007
Reviewer: Debbie from Leesburg, TX US
Now I can see why this scent is highly rated! I'm just sorry I didn't buy it sooner. The scent of bread is faint, so I think it could stand a touch more, but all in all, this is a nice comforting fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect scent 07/30/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I actually mixed a blueberry muffin fragrance oil in with this and got a smell that reminded me of a donut house. Really great smells! The neighbors must think I bake alot!
3 out of 5 stars Not my favorite 07/09/2007
Reviewer: Lynda Smith from Birmingham, AL US
This was not my favorite scent but I must admit that it is true to the product desciption. It smells like bread with strawberries and other fruits
5 out of 5 stars Heavenly welcoming smell 06/23/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I fell in love with this scent right away! It's a soothing and welcoming smell of a sweet baking bread with a strong but not overpowering smell of raisins and strawberry. Just a perfect blend! I have to keep this on hand!
5 out of 5 stars Smells Like Heaven! 03/06/2007
Reviewer: Melanie Spotts from Newton, AL US
I put this scent in candles for my Mom and Mother In Law at Christmas and they raved on and on about it. Now they have told all of their friends and I have a back order for it!
4 out of 5 stars Great Bread Scent 05/19/2006
Reviewer: Katie Sullivan from Maplewood, MN US
This is a nice. Friendly scent to smell. My customers have been clamoring for it and I am happy to oblige. This is a wonderfull backed scent with the hint of fruit.
5 out of 5 stars Great Bread Scent! 04/07/2006
Reviewer: Kyla Huffaker from Prairie City, IA US
This scent replaced another baked bread scent we had that just wasn't that great. This one has the bread scent mixed with undertones of fruit which makes it wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars Smells Great 03/30/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I liked this one. You could really smell the hint of strawberry.
5 out of 5 stars Amish F. Bread was a hit! 01/20/2006
Reviewer: Kathy McClure from Winnebago, IL US
My customers at the fall and winter craft shows loved it! I couldn't make the jar candles fast enough
5 out of 5 stars Very nice in a different wax 11/29/2005
Reviewer: Linda Strange from Altamont, IL US
I reviewed this scent earlier and stated that it did not do well. Since then, I have changed my wax to one that is a soy blend and find that it does very well in this. I now plan to carry it as a regular. Linda
5 out of 5 stars Love this Scent 11/28/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This is a wonderful scent that I have carried for about a year now. I use it in Joy and MP145 and the throw that I get is outstanding! Customer's love this scent and the fake food of a loaf of bread when added in this scent makes it even more realistic!
5 out of 5 stars Fruity 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
This scent smells alot like banana nut bread, but with a fruity smell to it also. Very strong scent and highly recommended, costumers love it.
4 out of 5 stars One of my favorite fall scents 11/07/2005
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
This is a very popular fall scent. I've carried it for about a year and it's popular with my customers that have tried it. It has a great throw in paraffin wax tarts.
3 out of 5 stars Totally disappointed 10/20/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Altamont, IL US
I was really looking forward to trying this fragrance after reading the good reviews but am not happy with the results. After adding 1.75 ounces to a one pound batch of Votive Blend 4794, I tested only to find I could hardly smell my new scent! This is going to eat into profits if I have to add 3 ounces to the wax. I just hope it will be better then. Too bad, because I do like the scent. Linda
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 09/16/2005
Reviewer: Rhonda G. from Indianapolis, IN US
I carried this fragrance several years ago and customers went crazy over it. I'm getting ready to add it to my line again after many requests. Used in J223 with an LX wick, pillars and room sprays and the scent throw was phenomenal!
5 out of 5 stars Very popular fragrance with customers 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
Customers go crazy for this scent! It has great hot/cold throw in soy as well as Joy and MP145.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items