Sign In | Register

Fresh Cut Grass Fragrance Oil

Fresh Cut Grass Fragrance Oil
Description:

Fresh Cut Grass Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the wonderful fresh aroma of freshly cut green grass.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Fresh Cut Grass Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Fresh Cut Grass Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 5 drops green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Fresh Cut Grass Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance  Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance  221F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  0%
    Gel Wax Compatible
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Fresh Cut Grass Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration, no discoloration.  Scent holds wonderfully. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 37

4 out of 5 stars CPOP Soap 04/06/2014
Reviewer: Amie Pearson from Marion, IN US
This smells really good, stayed strong in soap after cure. Used at 1oz ppo I called my soap Spring Meadow as it smelled more like grass with a floral note as well. Did a column pour with neon pinks and greens. I like it and customers seem to like as well...if you are looking for more of a sole grass smell I thing 4 Leaf Clover is more spot on. I only rate 4 stars b/c it has the floral note which is great, it is just not just fresh cut grass. I do really love it's strong staying power in CP!
5 out of 5 stars Unusual & awesome 09/06/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
When people see the word "Grass" as the scent on my soap boxes, many of them have a disapproving face. Until they smell it. I havent had one customer say they didn't like it! It is a sweet, but true grass scent that has a mild floral note and even possibly a hint of banana? Either way, it is wonderful in CP and easy to work with. Mixes very well with other FOs too for some fun combinations.
5 out of 5 stars Yup, Yup, Yup 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
I Love this one, as do my customers. I have sold out of candles 2 times now. It does smell like fresh cut grass. Love it
2 out of 5 stars Disappeared 04/08/2013
Reviewer: Katherine Hoxit from Brevard, NC US
I've used this FO in sugar scrubs and loved it. I made a CP soap that had a similar fragrance before and decided to use this FO instead. It was a mistake sadly. Although I loved this FO OOB and in my sugar scrubs it has all but disappeared in my CP soap. My soap never reached a temp at or above FP so I'm not sure what happened. Sad that a whole loaf of soap was wasted, not sure if I can still sell it.
5 out of 5 stars Nailed it again 02/09/2013
Reviewer: Autumn from Pittsburgh, PA
These guys are the greatest! They nailed this scent. It smells just like fresh cut grass with a bit of sweetness. Guys love it, kids love it, women love it. It is a fantastic scent that works for everyone. I used it in HP soap and the scent holds very well.
5 out of 5 stars Complex 12/16/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from San Pedro, CA US
This scent really does smell like grass in CP soap. All of my costumers love this scent because it smells clean. One customer told me that it makes her bathroom smell great without even using the soap. What is interesting about the scent is the floral note that is expelled after using the CP soap. A good soap for men and women.
5 out of 5 stars Smells great 10/04/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Cheeseland, USA
I got this FO per a request from a friend who like the Gap fragrance. I made her a couple of pounds of cold process soap using this FO and she loved it, as did everyone else who smelled it.
4 out of 5 stars Nice oil, if not true to name 09/05/2012
Reviewer: Kat from Canada
This soaped beautifully for me. It smells very fresh, everyone loves it, but it doesn't actually smell like a fresh cut lawn. It is quite floral, so I will have to think of a name for this soap that incorporates that.
5 out of 5 stars not too grassy 04/14/2012
Reviewer: Berties Umbrella from Portland, OR US
This scent is more complex than just lawn clippings, it's got a floral hint to it, it reminds me of the "grass' perfume the Gap used to sell. This has worked well for me in soy wax and M&P soap.
3 out of 5 stars Iffy 05/18/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from IA US
I purchased this fragrance because I had a special request for it and used it to make incense. Initially the woman who test-drove it for me (and for whom this was made for) was thrilled, told me this was exactly what she was hoping for, and could not stop smelling it. A couple of weeks down the road, she contacted me and told me the incense smelled great when she first got it, but now the scent is just... gone? I've had this happen with a few fragrances even though I've followed NG instructions to the letter. I've learned to buy only small sample bottles of fragrance when first testing, because some fragrances seem a little hit-or-miss in incense. I give this 3 stars because it does smell nice, but at least in this application, the fragrance doesn't last. I don't think I'll try this one again. All scent-fading issues aside, it didn't sell or seem to generate much customer interest.
1 out of 5 stars not grassy at all 03/02/2011
Reviewer: Stacey from Grove City, MN US
Not grassy smelly at all. Especially OOB. I risked CP soaping with it anyway hoping it'd cure into something lovely. Hasn't happened and it's cured for 3 weeks so far. I'll change my review if it gets better but I don't see it happening.
3 out of 5 stars it is ok 01/07/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Dandridge, TN US
i was kindof disappointed in this scent i made paraffin wax candles out of this and its a very green smell very much like fresh cut grass but when the candle is burning unless your right on top of it i cant smell it and i even tryed adding a little more scent then it calls for it didnt change it might do better in soy r joy but in paraffin wax this scent just didnt give me the that strong scent that i was looking for.
5 out of 5 stars Refreshing! 11/26/2010
Reviewer: Megan from California, USA
This is a lovely scent, mostly fresh and not at all floral that performs well in CP soap (no A or D). Definitely a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Crowd Pleaser! 07/06/2010
Reviewer: Saucy Scents Hand Poured Soy Candles from Aurora, CO US
THE BEST! So unique as a stand alone, or fun to mix with others. I use my in my soy candles. Simple, but yet leaves a great statement and a converation piece for sure!
5 out of 5 stars The greatest green 12/14/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Fresh Cut Grass is my favorite Yankee scent ever and has long since been retired.This is a dead on dupe of that fragrance so now I can have it anytime.Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Summer time- ANYTIME 08/13/2009
Reviewer: TiffTiff Cande' from Salem, OR US
I recently ordered this because I'd read about it on a few sites and had to get it. Well, it's wonderful. It truly is reminiscent of summer days when you go for a walk and the scent of cut grass is in the air. It's been my favroite scent since I was a child and now it's in a bottle. My customers are pleased as well, now they can have this scent in the dead of winter when they need a pick me up and forget about the weary things in their life. You can almost feel the warm air on your skin and the setting sun on the horizon with this scent...maybe even imagine the hum of a lawnmower in the background...
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 03/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
This is awesome! I ordered it for one of my customers and she loves it!
5 out of 5 stars Just mowed! 02/25/2009
Reviewer: Jodi from Naugatuck, CT US
This is the truest "fresh grass" scent I've experienced.. EVER! It doesn't have that "farmy" odor to it either like I'd found in another brand. This is by far the best fresh cut grass fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars fresh cut grass 01/13/2009
Reviewer: Oma623 from GEORGIA, U.S.
Wonderful...I have finally found the true scent of walking outside after cutting grass!!! Great throw in tart "melts", my family and friends love this one...
5 out of 5 stars Smells like fresh cut grass in Spring! 12/22/2008
Reviewer: Susan Miller from Pittsburgh, PA US
You can smell the sweetness of the grass, and it smells like it was just cut! Great Spring fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing 10/05/2008
Reviewer: Su Ellen Silverman from Staten Island, NY US
I have looked all over for a "Fresh Cut Grass" scent that smells real. I've tried others and their scents were poor imitations, at best and positively awful, at worst. But this smells great and throws really nicely in a soy candle. Can't wait to try it in soap!
1 out of 5 stars Turning my products yellow 09/10/2008
Reviewer: Lori Ramotar from Port Saint Lucie, FL US
This and my last batch of Oatmeal Milk & Honey have turned a few of my products bright yellow. Not a pleasant look for my Bath & Body stuff.
5 out of 5 stars Loving it! 08/22/2008
Reviewer: K Honaker from TN
This one has been one of my top sellers and most requested by men. It really has a nice throw and smells like the real thing. I took it off my new Fall line and Christmas, but so many pitched a fit, I had to place it back. Nice job NG!
5 out of 5 stars A great seller 08/18/2008
Reviewer: Dee Bellini from Wyoming, MI US
I used this in CP, mixed with a little lily of the valley and lilac, and it is HUGE. Everyone thinks it smells wonderful. One of my bestsellers this season.
5 out of 5 stars Smells Like the Real Deal.... 08/12/2008
Reviewer: Carlena Krueger from Jackson, NE US
I sell more of this scent in the summer months then I do in the winter time - its awesome & I love making candles out of it!! VERY popular here that's for sure :o)
5 out of 5 stars My all time favorite! 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
Smells like the real thing - like a freshly mowed lawn; smells like summer! A different approach to candle scents.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Grass planty smell! 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
Just like the real thing, I am super happy that I tried this! It has the "bruised" smell of plants so it's a little bitter, but it's also super sweet and smells just like the grass in fresh breeze. Perfect and I love it!
5 out of 5 stars Year round fave! 11/16/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I'm surprised at how often people order this scent! I guess it is a missed smell in the winter. It's a very clean fresh smell.
5 out of 5 stars The real deal 10/20/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
Got this at a customers request. Myself personal hates this smell and the smell of fresh cut grass in the summer. If you are looking for something clean smelling this would be it. Great scent throw hot and cold. I'm sure I will be adding this one next...
5 out of 5 stars Fresh and Clean! 07/30/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
A great fresh summery smell! Reminds me of childhood days with nothing to do buy lay in the grass and look at the clouds while eating a popsicle!
4 out of 5 stars Just Like Grass! 04/07/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
This smells just like grass that's just been cut. Ozony, clean... just not a favorite of mine! I did have a request for this scent that's why I picked it up, and I have a feeling, there will be more this summer! Used in soy wax, ratio of 1.5 ozs per lb.
5 out of 5 stars Surprise 03/30/2007
Reviewer: Tiffany Uscio from Adena, OH US
I actually bought this scent as a gag scent for a friend that loves the smell of grass and to my surprise it has become one of my season best sellers. The customers love this scent a must have for your spring summer line...excellent in soy wax.
4 out of 5 stars Summery 02/17/2007
Reviewer: Krystina Murray from Lithonia, GA US
Smells like the name. Real energizing, summery and memoory inticing. Nice.
5 out of 5 stars Dead on! 04/10/2006
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from PA, US
Customers are amazed at how true this one is. Not one of my personal favorites, but have many loyal buyers.
4 out of 5 stars Nice 11/30/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
I had a customer do a special request for this scent. You could smell the hints for the grass, but not one of my favorites.
5 out of 5 stars I love this fragrence! 10/29/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Boise, ID US
This is one of my most requested scents. It's one of my favorites too!!!
4 out of 5 stars Aaahhh, the scent of spring, is just around the co 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
Who doesn't love the smell of fresh cut grass, how amazing is that, that they can capture such a unique fragrance. WOW!!! I love it. I start to sell this end of winter, or right before spring time. People go nuts over it.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items