Sign In | Register

Grapefruit - Ruby Red Fragrance Oil

Grapefruit - Ruby Red Fragrance Oil
Description:

Grapefruit Ruby Red Fragrance Oil 

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a juicy, ruby red grapefruit aroma. Very true to its name!  


NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Grapefruit - Ruby Red Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Grapefruit - Ruby Red Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops red liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Grapefruit - Ruby Red Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Attention: Due to the thin viscosity of this fragrance oil, this oil is sold as fluid ounces as opposed to weighted ounces.

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 170F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Grapefruit - Ruby Red Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, perfect scent. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 24

5 out of 5 stars perfect! 07/15/2013
Reviewer: Keyla DeCando from Mifflintown, PA US
Had a sample when i bought the scrub kit and i really liked it so i went ahead and ordered an 8oz bottle and it is wonderful! i only used 3/4 of the normal amount when i make my products and it smells just like a real grapefruit!
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP 04/04/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
Soaps wonderfully. No A or D. Scent really sticks. Great for blending as well.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Tracy H from MA US
Smells just like just peeled ruby grapefruit. No issues in CP soaps. Scent holds.
5 out of 5 stars Juicy tart. Perfect Grapefruit Scent 01/03/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Pike from Laguna Niguel, CA US
This is the perfect grapefruit scent. It holds well in cold process and in melt n pour. It is refreshing and invigorating. I use it in all my products.
5 out of 5 stars Strong true grapefruit scent 07/25/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Avon, IN US
According to my customers' opinions, this is a true, grapefruit/citrus scent. Used in cp soap and behaves perfectly, scent lasts and lasts. If you want powerful citrus smell this is it. Not too far off grapefruit essential oil.
5 out of 5 stars grapefriut 01/10/2010
Reviewer: Ron from Vail, AZ US
NG, I don't know how you did it but this smells exactly like red ruby grapefruit. Well done again. Great seller
3 out of 5 stars Customers did not like it 10/24/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Too sharp, used in m&p...not a good seller.
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like the juice 01/20/2009
Reviewer: Jessica Slawa from Winfield, IL US
This one is awesome, another great one! Smells just like ruby red juice! Sticks in CP, no A, no D, just perfect!
5 out of 5 stars a favorite 11/01/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Love this FO...tart and citrusy. It smells like real grapefruits.
5 out of 5 stars The best grapefruit! 04/05/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Knoxville, TN US
This scent makes my mouth water! I used this oil in aroma beads. It has a great scent throw; a very true grapefruit scent! Yummy!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 07/18/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This smells so strong. It smells like someone cut open a ton of grapefruits and put them right under my nose. This would be great for shower gels and candles.
5 out of 5 stars Juicy! 05/09/2007
Reviewer: Carla Mitchell from Waterville, ME US
Awesome in Joywax and lotion, this doesn't get that "stinky feet" smell that inferior Grapefruit fragrances tend to do. Blended w/French Vanilla, it is a best-selling lotion fragrance for me.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 02/03/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Beaver Dam, WI US
This is a true grapefruit, very fresh, clean smell and my best seller! Men love this fragrance. I love this fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars DEFINATELY True GF 01/28/2007
Reviewer: Jessica from IL
This is a true GF. If you are looking for something tart with no sweet overtones, this is IT! VERY tart, EXACTLY grapefruit!
3 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing but couldn't get it to 01/17/2007
Reviewer: Amy Bernet from OH US
Liked the scent. It smelled good out of the bottle and cold throw was fair but very little hot throw in my soy wax at 1.5oz per pound. Had a fuel smell when tested burned.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT FRAGRANCE! 12/29/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I had a customer request this fragrance. I hadnt used it before but was not at all disappointed...it was a great scent hot and cold. Came back for more. Used 1.5 oz pp soy paraffin blend.
5 out of 5 stars SMELLS LIKE THE REAL THING 10/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This has a nice clean scent to it. Also, smells just like the real grapefruit. I am going to have to add this one to my line. I only ordered a 1oz. for a customer when I should've just bought the big bottle of it. Loved it!
4 out of 5 stars Nice 10/06/2006
Reviewer: TYE JOHNSON from Oaklyn, NJ US
I loved the scent but could not get a good throw with the joy but i'll just try somthing else next time but will defintley stay in my collection.
5 out of 5 stars OMG a must Try!!!! 05/16/2006
Reviewer: Carmen Barragan from Worth, IL US
I've been searching for a true grapefruit scent and have found it here! Very strong and true! Great throw in pure soy wax. Cant wait to test in soy soap!
5 out of 5 stars Compare to Home Interior grapefruit splash 05/12/2006
Reviewer: Debbie Ball from Paris, TN US
This one smells better than the Home Interior grapefruit splash candle in my opinion and throws scent every bit as well. We did change our color to a deep pink. I have to keep reminding myself not to lick the bottle when we pour this one...
5 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL 01/12/2006
Reviewer: Amy Holland from Harrisburg, AR US
This is a true grapefruit scent.....I love it!!
5 out of 5 stars Citrus Delight! 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This scent is strong and excellent for those citrus lover's! A must have!
5 out of 5 stars Love it 08/31/2005
Reviewer: Karen N from midwest
Mouth watering grapefruit scent with a very strong throw in my soy blend.
5 out of 5 stars Ruby Red Grapefruit Review 08/17/2005
Reviewer: Sara Day (we_love_our_hound@yahoo.com) from Holland, MI US
A very strong & true to life fragrance! This scent packs a punch & sure to be a hit with citrus lovers, makes my mouth water. I have not found a better Grapefruit scent yet...and I have tried quite a few.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items