Sign In | Register

Caribbean Fragrance Oil

Caribbean Fragrance Oil
Description:

Caribbean Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a tropical paradise blend of coconut, fresh sliced pineapple, with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.  A Best Seller!  An NG Original Fragrance! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Caribbean Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Caribbean Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of yellow liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a yellow color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use yellow soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Caribbean Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Caribbean Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration, scent retention is great, discolors to a dark brown.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 67

5 out of 5 stars Loved it! 06/22/2014
Reviewer: Amanda Cline from Mohawk, WV US
Everyone loved this fragrance. I sold out the first day I made it.
5 out of 5 stars Sooooo Good! 05/10/2014
Reviewer: Belinda McAdams from Cleveland, TX US
This fragrance is so good! Love it! It's been very popular with my customers. Great throw in para/soy.
5 out of 5 stars Good Enough To Eat 12/05/2013
Reviewer: Taryn Poshtar from Alberta CA
As soon as I smelled this, I wanted to eat it! Smells so good. Definitely can smell everything that was listed in the description. A customer favorite in body butter. Tried it in CP, scented well, but of course discolored to a light brown.
5 out of 5 stars If I could give this 10 stars I would 09/12/2013
Reviewer: Barbara Schultz from PARKERSBURG, WV US
I was WOWED the minute I opened the bottle. This is a perfect blended combination of coconut, pineapple and vanilla. This is a strong fragrance which I look for when purchasing my oils. I use this in body sprays, roll on perfumes, lotions, shampoos and hair conditioners. This fragrance is such a nice relaxing but uplifting fragrance in one. If you haven't tried this yet you are missing out. This is one of my favorites and will keep it in stock.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
I have to say this is a delightful F.O. It has sold very well for me. I have mixed it with Creamy Coconut for my bath and body, as well as soap. I have used it straight for Candles and Tarts. It has all sold very well!
5 out of 5 stars Great summertime sent 03/24/2013
Reviewer: Jessica Agee from Piqua, OH US
This is a great summertime scent. It smells like Pina Colada & I wanna be on a beach with a drink in hand soaking up the sun!! Smells great in my body butters and scrubs!! Good job NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Oh My Goodness! BEST FRAGRANCE EVER! 02/03/2013
Reviewer: Julia Tennant-duff from Spotsylvania, VA US
This is what laying on the beach somewhere in the Caribbean smells like! I love it! Seriously, it smells amazing! You will not regret buying it!
5 out of 5 stars Tropical Delight!!! 11/15/2012
Reviewer: Valerie from TX US
This is one of the BEST tropical scents!!! I have tried several and I love this one. You can smell all 3 things and it is amazing! Apparently, I don't care for the ones with watermelon in them and have had a hard time finding the right one....Coco Mango is amazing as well. I make candles in a parasoy blend and use 1.5 oz FO.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 06/19/2012
Reviewer: Tia Rodriguez from Noblesville, IN US
This is a wonderful tropical blend! I can easily pick up all three scents. I used this in my moisturizing body lotion and body spray. Reminds me of a yummy tropical drink!
3 out of 5 stars not for me 05/08/2012
Reviewer: Joe Van Kleef from Marshfield, WI US
I made scented sachet bags and palm wax melts with this scent and it falls short on scent even with doing the melts at 20%..
5 out of 5 stars CP soap review 06/09/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie B from New York
I made a batch of CP soap with it and it smells AMAZING! I am a huge fan of coconut scents and this one actually doesn't fade! It smells like Coconut vanilla and pineapple. Like vacation! No acceleration, easy to soap but does discolor to brown. I made a swirl and didn't scent one part of my soap, which didn't turn brown after 5 weeks. It is now blue and brown, a pretty swirl and I started as blue and white. Recommended!!!
5 out of 5 stars This smells like summer to me! 06/08/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Nelms from Azle, TX US
I ordered this based on the reviews that I read, I was looking for summer scents...just finished CP with this product, I didn't add any coloring to it, because I made beer soaps in those cool tiki molds, the scent is fabulous to me, screams summer, in this batch, I can really smell the pineapple, a low dose on the coconut and vanilla, but I really like this one...I am going to try these in soy wax for some candles and see what happens, I bet it will be really nice...I will come back with another review after I see what my soaps do, but really, this is a very nice scent, I will need a larger bottle next time though..
5 out of 5 stars This is a great scent 01/20/2011
Reviewer: Dee Bellini from Wyoming, MI US
I make candles with this and it is one of my better sellers. I did CP with it once and it does discolor a lot. It sold well, but it turned black after I colored the soap a nice UM blue, so I never made it again. Am ordering some vanilla white, so I can try again.
5 out of 5 stars Used for Reed Diffuser 09/11/2010
Reviewer: Chris from Clearwater, FL US
This fragrance oil wicks very well with a 1:2 ratio of FO:Diffuser Base. It smells pretty much as described - vanilla, coconut, and pineapple - although not as much pineapple as I would like.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous! 08/21/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I just wanted to write an updated review. I left a review of this FO based on soy candles. Recently I used in body lotion and soap. This is even better in B&B products! It's amazing how different it smells in those products. In soy wax it smells more coconut and vanilla with hint of pineapple, but in B&B products it's the opposite. The pineapple notes are stronger with undertones of coconut and vanilla. AMAZING!!!
5 out of 5 stars The Best Ever Scent! 07/12/2010
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
I already reviewed this 5 stars in a candle form. But, I just used it in soap and it is very creamy smelling and I just LOVE it! I love this smell so much, it remind me of the caribbean, coconuts & pineapple....ahhhhhhhhh!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 06/09/2010
Reviewer: Cait from Plains, PA US
This is my top seller! I cannot keep it in stock. It was a little too pineapple for me, however, I added some coconut and it turned out perfectly!
5 out of 5 stars Lovely... 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Tina Rouzes from Cape St. George, Newfoundland CA
I'm a coconut lover so of course I like any coconut fragrance...this is a popular scent.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy! 03/24/2010
Reviewer: LT from California
Although others have said they smell coconut, all I smell is pineapple. That's alright though, I ordered some,"creamy coconut" yesterday - and I'm going to mix the scents and see what happens! :)
5 out of 5 stars VACATION TIME 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Montrese Butts from Miami, FL US
This FO is delightful in Wow Wax! Curing time, was little to none! The scent throw is great cold & hot! When I burnt this, I could really close my eyes & imagine being on an island enjoying myself! Thnaks again NG for another HIT!
5 out of 5 stars I'm in the Caribbean 02/21/2010
Reviewer: Victoria from Valparaiso, IN US
This is a top seller for me. Used in soy wax. Great throw. Customers come back for more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Winter Blues Washed Away 02/17/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is awesome! The name is so fitting for this FO. It is a hardy pineapple, but not too sweet, with some spice and warmth and a touch of coconut. Great hot and cold throw in soy. Definite keeper. Great for the days when you miss summer!
5 out of 5 stars love it! 12/21/2009
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I am a huge fan of coconut. My mission is to try all NG FO that have coconut in them. This one is a big hit! You can smell all 3 scents. I use the FO in my soy wax candles and my customers are crazy about this one.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! Continued sales over the past 6 years! 08/20/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
Soy Candles in Texas. Caribbean has been tried and tested for 6 years. Continues to sell. I come back for more every time. I've tried other pineapple and coconut, however, it's not the same because the vanilla ice cream evens it out, gives it depth, and makes it very intoxicating. Still a strong pineapple aroma with just a hint of coconut. the perfect combination. Will sell all year long.
5 out of 5 stars Great Summer Scent!!! 06/28/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
I really love this scent! You can smell all 3 of the flavors listed...Coconut, pineapple and vanilla ice cream. It has a strong hot throw in my soy wax. I love it!
5 out of 5 stars Carribean Bliss 05/14/2009
Reviewer: Kamie's Kandles & Kreations from Gilbert, WV US
This fragrance was perfect for the summer scents I have been searching for! The smell really makes you think you are laying on a Carribean coast!
5 out of 5 stars Looking for a summer scent? Look no further, this 05/12/2009
Reviewer: Teresa Craddock from Crittenden, KY US
This is the absolute best summer scent ever! My personal favorite and when I suggest that my customers give it a try, they come back for more! I make soy tarts and this FO has a fantastic throw! The scent lasts and lasts in my tart warmer, perfect scent for the bathroom, living room, bedroom. I consider it a calming, relaxing spa-like scent. My customers say it is THE perfect summer scent. It's becoming one of my best sellers!
5 out of 5 stars Great scent! 05/10/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
This one is wonderful, very tropical and strong in GB444 soy!
5 out of 5 stars The best of tropical fragrance 04/18/2009
Reviewer: CONNIE WYMAN from BUTLER, OH US
I bought this (Caribbean) along with "Jamaica Me Crazy" and "Coconut Cabana". Was looking for some summer scents. BY FAR, Caribbean was the favorite, expecially in candles. All three worked ok in bath products, but for tarts and candles, the caribbean held a true and strong scent. The other two seemed to lose a lot of their punch with wax.
5 out of 5 stars Beachy... 02/14/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I was looking for something coconutty/tropical, so I ordered this based on other's reviews. Very happy with it, it's very nice.
5 out of 5 stars 10 stars! really! 100% soy candles is the BEST! 01/09/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
I've tried other Pineapple/coc f/o's from other companies trying to find something 'closer' to me, to NO avail. My testing has produced f/o's that just don't have the scent throw, nor do they have all the layers of notes, that include the vanilla that holds this together. This Caribbean is just the best! There's no other.
5 out of 5 stars Tropical Delight!! 10/19/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
This is one of my very best sellers! Everyone loves this scent. This one sells well year round. Great job NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Best...tropical...fragrance...ever! 10/15/2008
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Roslyn, PA US
One whiff of this and you're reminded of all things tropical. The pineapple and coconut smell the strongest while the vanilla smooths things out. The scent is quite strong (which I love) and holds up great in m&p soap. Made a batch as a gift for friends and they're still asking for more. Wish I'd bought a bigger bottle. If you're missing the tropics in the winter, this is a great scent to smell!
4 out of 5 stars Fantastic.... 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Julie Minshull from St. Lazare, Quebec CA
and like some other reviewers said, just like Pina Colada. So tropical and creamy! I would have loved to give it 5 stars, but in my wax it could be stronger. I need to use 10% in Ecosoya CB Advanced. Still love it though!
5 out of 5 stars Tropical Paradise in a Bottle!!! 09/23/2008
Reviewer: Diana Lynn from Northeast, PA US
I made a BIG MISTAKE by only ordering a sample size of this. Had I known how good this was, I would've ordered a much larger bottle! It is a PERFECT balance of pineapple and coconut that results in a wonderful tropical pina colada scent. It reminds me of the limited edition Bath and Body Works Tropical Colada from the now-discontinued Temptations line. EXACTLY what I was looking for ISO a tropical fragrance. Great job Nature's Garden. This one's a winner--deserves more than 5 stars!!!
5 out of 5 stars Best Scent Ever 08/01/2008
Reviewer: Albert Parker from New Canton, VA US
This is the best scent ever. Using in lotion right now, can't wait to get some in some soap and shampoo. WOW! what a treat.
5 out of 5 stars PERFECT TROPICAL SCENT 06/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I've smelled many tropical scents and mixed fruit scents. This is certainly the best. A strong mix of tropical fruits that is not like anythine eles I've ever smelled. One of my most requested scents and certainly one of my favorites. I know this makes great candles but I make a lot of bath and body products from it.
3 out of 5 stars too strong 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Made me sick. Too strong.
5 out of 5 stars Love it!!! 05/17/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is like pina colada but stronger and sweeter....we adore it!!! Great sweet summer scent!!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Throw 05/04/2008
Reviewer: Rebecca from American Falls, ID US
Perfect tropical scent. Great throw in my soy at 7%, yet not overpowering. Can smell throughout my house. Will order more.
5 out of 5 stars Nice summer fo... 04/09/2008
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
This is such a nice fo for summer...soon to be a hit !
5 out of 5 stars Great! 03/22/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
I think this is a wonderful fruity smell. I really notice the pineapple fragrance which is what I was hoping for. Great job NG
5 out of 5 stars Tropical 01/05/2008
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
I really love this one! It smells my whole livng room.
5 out of 5 stars sweet 12/21/2007
Reviewer: Khanh Nguyen from San Jose, CA US
this one has a clean and sweet scent combine, good for people that like the house smelling clean rather than fruity
5 out of 5 stars Caribbean 12/14/2007
Reviewer: Tara Miller from Forty Fort, PA US
I have purchased oils from many of the largest, top oils firms. No one comes close to Nature's Garden Oils. You can actually smell, the coconut, pineapple and vanilla. I have bought from others and oils had a perfumy smell. Not Natures Garden. This is the real thing! 5 Stars!
5 out of 5 stars Caribbean 11/13/2007
Reviewer: Theresa Wells from MI US
Love it!!! A best seller. Throws great.
5 out of 5 stars Mmmmmm 09/27/2007
Reviewer: Catrina from Springfield, IL US
It's like tropical paradise in a bottle. I absolutely LOVE this one. The scent throw is excellent and whenever I'm missing the Caribbean, I just light this candle. Excellent!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect in 100% Soy 09/20/2007
Reviewer: Karen from OH US
Used in 100% soy wax, and absolutely wonderful throw hot or cold. Is a favorite already with its soothing, delicious scent of pineapple. 5 stars all the way!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice. 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
Smells like Pina Colada with vanilla. Not too strong, just right.
5 out of 5 stars Such a wonderful summer refresher!! 06/29/2007
Reviewer: Kim Lienhard from Cheney, WA US
This is an amazing scent! My ultimate favorite!! Not too overpowering. Nice and tropical...like a sweet pina colada! 5 stars!! :)
5 out of 5 stars Soaps like a Dream 06/27/2007
Reviewer: Kelly from Glen Burnie, MD US
CP'ed wonderfully with no acceleration or discoloration, Fragrance still sticking well. Top Seller in B&B products.
5 out of 5 stars Love this one! 06/23/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is a great smell! Soothing and relaxing! Like a pina colada with a little extra sweetness.
4 out of 5 stars Smells good 03/27/2007
Reviewer: Bobbi from San Antonio, TX US
I really like this one, the pineapple is much more noticeable than any of the other notes/scents. I can barely smell the coconut, if at all, it basically smells very much like fresh pineapple.
5 out of 5 stars BEST SELLER IN SOY CANDLES 03/19/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Austin, TX
Just finished a two day March show in Austin, Texas and this fragrance sold out the first day, I made another batch, and it sold out the second day! I renamed it a very catchy name also. This fragrance oil has a wonderful cold throw to attract the customer, and it performs even better! Thanks NG for this MOST WONDERFUL FRAGRANCE, THAT CONTINUES TO BE VERY WIDELY POPULAR!
5 out of 5 stars Grear seller 01/24/2007
Reviewer: Sandra Leonardo from Wappingersfalls, NY US
This is one of the best scents ever! Customers always rave about this one. Will ALWAYS have this one on hand. I love it myself! Reminds me of a nice vaction on the beach.
5 out of 5 stars very fruity 01/16/2007
Reviewer: Stephanie Jones from Oak Grove, LA US
I Absolutely Love This One!!! I can't even start to describe how fruity this one is. It almost brings you back to your childhood. I smell the coconuts, pineapples, even a slight butterscotch smell to it. It almost smells like an uside down pinapple cake with a few surprise ingredients added. Must try!
4 out of 5 stars sunshine & sand 12/13/2006
Reviewer: Beth Merriman from San Diego, CA US
not as fruity as I would have hoped, but lends a nice base to other citrus scents. Good in lotions.
5 out of 5 stars Personal favorite scent 08/23/2006
Reviewer: Terri Miles from Howard City, MI US
I love this scent in candles and in soap. My customers love it too. Will keep ordering it.
5 out of 5 stars nice and tart 07/08/2006
Reviewer: Paula from Nampa, ID US
A tart fun scent. Loved it.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful summery scent for soy candles 06/19/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Texas
NG's Caribbean has continued to be in my line of 100% soy candles year after year because of it's consistent sales. It has just the right blend of pineapple and coconut!
5 out of 5 stars My personal favorite so far 05/14/2006
Reviewer: Debbie Ball from Paris, TN US
We are currently carrying 15 different scents in out joy wax containers. Of all the ones we have poured, this one is my absolute favorite so far. We also poured paraffin votives and it scented them perfectly and the throw is incredible.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SCENT 04/21/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I liked this one. Then again I like all the fragrance I buy from NG. It smells so good & fresh. Will buy again!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Caribbean 04/20/2006
Reviewer: Rachael Stakelin from Georgetown, KY US
Fresh and cool is how I describe this. A great scent.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 03/21/2006
Reviewer: Valerie Shaver from Carlisle, PA US
I renamed this Key West. It reminds me of my honeymoon on the island. Smells great in melt and pour soap and smelly jelly!
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic 01/16/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Navarre, FL US
This is one of my best selling candles. Everybody loves it. I can't keep it on the shelf.
5 out of 5 stars Much better than plain ol' Pina Colada! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
This scent was a best seller for me for months! It is very similar to Pina Colada except much better. It is very sweet & creamy yet tons of pineapple scent to it. You could rename it Pina Colada & I am sure people will comment it is the best Pina Colada they have ever smelled...they did for me.
5 out of 5 stars Island Scent 11/08/2005
Reviewer: Keisha Smith from Paterson, NJ US
Caribbean is a great scent its strong and remind me of island fruit like coconuts, pineapple & mango... I love it !



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items