Sign In | Register

Egyptian Musk Fragrance Oil

Egyptian Musk Fragrance Oil
Description:

Egyptian Musk Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the romantic aroma of true Egyptian musk. Most musk scents are used as base notes of other complex fragrances. This is the strongest musk we have found yet. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Egyptian Musk Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Egyptian Musk Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 3 drops yellow liquid dye per four pounds of candle wax or shred a small amount of a yellow color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use yellow soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Egyptian Musk Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No nitro-musks 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.4%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Egyptian Musk Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  There is oil sweat but it will reabsorb without any problems.  Final discoloration is a slight cream color. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 26

1 out of 5 stars Barely Any Scent 03/11/2014
Reviewer: Karla B from Baltimore, MD US
I know it's supposed to be a light scent this but completely dissapeared in my lotions and body butters. Even out of the bottle the scent was almost non-existent. Complete waste.
5 out of 5 stars Update on my Original review in CP soap 01/05/2014
Reviewer: Tanya Chappell from Bonnells Bay, NSW AU
**I use this at 6% of my oil weight in my CP recipe and don't gel. After 6 months the fragrance is just as noticeable as at 4 weeks. One of my absolute NG favourites!** (original review copied below):- I have been very hesitant to use this fragrance in my soaping as many reviews state it disappears in CP or worse. I love it so much that I decided it was time to bite the bullet and have a go. I found it a dream to soap with, no acceleration in my buttermilk soap. I used a moderately fast tracing recipe for this and it may even have slowed trace down a little? At 3 weeks old no discolouration so far. The scent is soft, yes. But definitely there. It smells almost the same as oob with only a few of the sweetest notes missing and will make a wonderful companion product to my body cream. I will update after 6 months to say how it sticks in the long term. I love it!!!
3 out of 5 stars nice light and neutral scent 09/12/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
This is the perfect scent for those that dont like strong scents. Perfect pour in CP, no acceleration, pleasure to work with. Use the highest amount of fo for the best scent, its really light.
4 out of 5 stars I love this in my CP Soap! 08/11/2013
Reviewer: Tanya Chappell from Bonnells Bay, NSW AU
I have been very hesitant to use this fragrance in my soaping as many reviews state it disappears in CP or worse. I love it so much that I decided it was time to bite the bullet and have a go. I found it a dream to soap with, no acceleration in my buttermilk soap. I used a moderately fast tracing recipe for this and it may even have slowed trace down a little? At 3 weeks old no discolouration so far. The scent is soft, yes. But definitely there. It smells almost the same as oob with only a few of the sweetest notes missing and will make a wonderful companion product to my body cream. I will update after 6 months to say how it sticks in the long term. I love it!!!
5 out of 5 stars Soft scent & a crowd pleaser 03/11/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson from Summertown, TN US
This is one of the favorites of some of the people who buy candles from me... It's my mummy's* ummm , excuse me, my mom's favorite! I first smelled this fragrance on an Aroma Bud and knew I had to add it to my candles!
5 out of 5 stars very suprising!! 08/20/2012
Reviewer: Natalie Sparks from Newcastle, New South Wales AU
Well , when I 1st smelt this in the bottle, i was like ok (Not very strong at all) & was'nt really impressed at all!!! But then made this little baby into melts & OMG!!! WOW!! This scent really packs a punch in my soy wax!!! Thanks guys :) I LOVE IT!!!
5 out of 5 stars 10 Stars!...no, really! 08/08/2011
Reviewer: yummystuh from Ontario, Canada
I absolutely love this scent. It's delicate and leaves a nice lingering scent after washing- cp soap. Don't know if it's strong enough for the incense so will have to light one up soon... Very delicate and sensual.
2 out of 5 stars CP - soap under 100* 07/10/2011
Reviewer: Cheryl Warren from Orange, TX US
will not soap !! I soaped 4 batches at seperat times.. none turned out, I had to pitch all of them.. it's a nice smell , more sensual than other egyptian musk I have smelled. not as manly as i like..
5 out of 5 stars Gorgeous! 12/29/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from PA
Egyptian Musk is a simply gorgeous fragrance. Its a beautiful and romantic musk, not heavy or overpowering at all, it was a very pleasant surprise for me. My customers adore it in bath and body products! I'll be ordering more soon.
4 out of 5 stars Very sensual scent! 09/30/2010
Reviewer: Doris Rush-Lopez from Franklinville, NJ US
I love the smell, I used it in a body spray and candles. It is not very strong, but does smell great!
4 out of 5 stars Nice 08/05/2010
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This one I wasn't sure about, when I first smelled it out of the bottle I wasn't too impressed but once I put it in a soy/paraffin wax I was surprised how nice of a fragrance it really was.
5 out of 5 stars STRONG 01/29/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from HEART OF DIXIE
Wow, I really got it wrong when it came to this scent. I could not smell it in the botte. I put a few drops on my wrist and I still did not smell much. In a few minutes the fragrance exploded. Even when I washed my hands I could not totally get rid of the scent. This IS strong. Just have patience. The sent will pop and the scent is devine.
4 out of 5 stars VERY, VERY LIGHT 01/29/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from HEART OF DIXIE
The scent is outstanding. I absolutley love it. However, the scent is very, very light. You will need to use a lot of it to appreciate the fragrance. Please make this stronger. It's such a great scent.
5 out of 5 stars Smooth and Seductive 11/23/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
This is a very authentic smelling Egyptian Musk. Comes on very soft, seductive and comforting. Has a medium scent throw in my oil burner and electric diffuser and makes a great fragrance base for one of my body butters. This is a great scent for entertaining as it isn't a sharp smell likely to offend sensitive noses. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Egyptian Musk 03/05/2009
Reviewer: Louise Evilsizer from Norfolk, VA US
The 1st time I ordered this, I really think I had a bad batch - my friend had the same scent and it was great - So, I ordered it again - and this time it was awesome. Thanks NG - I now have a lot of customers who order this one!
5 out of 5 stars Great 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Jolien Pascarella from Salamanca, NY US
When I ordered this I didn't think that I would really like it, but I was surprised when I opened the bottle and made some candles. It is such a nice musk scent. Not that yucky musk that some musks come across with. This one is a keeper for me.
4 out of 5 stars MILD 02/16/2008
Reviewer: Triple C from Warren, OH US
My wifes favorite perfume is Cody Wild Musk and though this is a milder/weaker form, it really is a nice scent.
1 out of 5 stars Egyptian Musk 01/10/2008
Reviewer: Louise Evilsizer from Norfolk, VA US
So very disappointed in this one - described as a deep STRONG musk is very misleading. Not strong at all - VERY soft. I'm very happy with just about all of Natures Garden oils, but this one is on my do not bother list.
5 out of 5 stars Great 12/08/2007
Reviewer: Donna Perez from Lauderdale Lakes, FL US
Im a musk lover. I just might keep the batch of soap to my self.
3 out of 5 stars Not what I was looking for 04/08/2007
Reviewer: Christine Garrett from Greenwood, IN US
This really is a bit too perfumey for my taste. I was hoping for something a bit more musky, more earthy, but it is a nice scent, just not what I had been hoping for. I used it for HP soap, and had no problems. No discoloration whatsoever. I hope it behaves well in CP as well!
1 out of 5 stars smell fades - no smell after a week 03/31/2007
Reviewer: Pam Mcquay from Baltimore, MD US
Used 1.6 to lb, had no smell after 1 week of making this scent. was used in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Used in CP soap 02/03/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Beaver Dam, WI US
I LOVE this fragrance but then I am a musk lover. It is very sexy yet light. I go a bit heavier on this fragrance to make it stronger. .75 per lb of oils. I don't find any fragrances from Natures fades. The fragrance holds well. No seizing.
1 out of 5 stars Disappointed 02/03/2006
Reviewer: Sonya Alexander from Brookhaven, MS US
I was not pleased with this scent at all, the aroma fades after sitting for awhile.
5 out of 5 stars Sensual Scent! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
Great strong scent throw hot/cold. The best way to describe this scent is very beautiful, sensual, seductive and smooth scent! It is hard to say what it smells like, but it is a great scent and a best seller for me!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 09/16/2005
Reviewer: Rhonda G. from Indianapolis, IN US
I bought this as a request from a customer, after purchasing 16oz, I have others requesting this scent and want me to keep it in my regular line. This is a beautiful, sensual, seductive scent. Great in all products, wonderful hot/cold throw in J223. If you love beautiful, soft and sensual, try this!
4 out of 5 stars Great Scent!! 08/10/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon (saraangel20@sbcglobal.net) from Port Huron, MI US
This scent has a very sensuous, romantic aura about it. It's a very beautiful scent that I will definitely buy again.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items