Sign In | Register

Black Licorice Fragrance Oil

Black Licorice Fragrance Oil
Description:

Black Licorice Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is great for Halloween time!  Strong and true to its name; our black licorice scent is sure to please!


Did you know?
  Licorice Candy dates back to the 17th century.  This wonderful treat was wide spread due to the Dutch sailors who bought the candy with them as they traveled.  April 12th is National Licorice Day.   

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Black Licorice Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 4%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

 Coloring Suggestions:  Black Licorice Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles It is very hard to accomplish a true black candle, however, we suggest using our black liquid candle dye or our black powdered candle dye.  When using the powdered dye, you will need to first melt the powdered dye in stearic acid prior to adding to your wax.  This will allow the pigments to evenly disperse throughout the wax.  Add enough of the above suggested dyes until you accomplish the color you desire.
    Bath/Body Products No Color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Black Licorice Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 180F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Black Licorice Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, scent stays true and strong, great seller for Halloween time. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 20

5 out of 5 stars defintantly black licorice! 04/06/2014
Reviewer: shortcake from IA US
people either like black licorice or they dont but everyone still smells this one and love it or hate it, it smells like black licorice! amazing in candles in as dark of green as i can get.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 10/02/2013
Reviewer: Sandra from Horn Lake, MS US
If you love te smell and taste of this candy, order more than a sample size! It is VERY strong, so strong that the next morning I could still smell it in my kitchen and we have NOT done a test burn on it! I'm re-ordereding another bottle but this time a larger size. May use it in candles year around instead of just at Ha;oween.
5 out of 5 stars Another Great Scent 08/14/2013
Reviewer: Diane Morrill from Bremerton, WA US
I used this oil last week in CP Soap.Wow my soap room smells just like licorice. I can't wait to be able to take it to market! It behaved great. I agree with the others that it took a bit longer to set up in the mold. No acceleration and no discoloration.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP soap! 07/25/2013
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
This smells just like the real deal in CP. I also found no discoloration and it does not accelerate trace at all. I had a mold break incident and even though my raw soap sat for a good ten minutes while I frantically ran around lining a new mold I still had time to do a one color swirl. The bars have been curing for about a week and I could smell them from the front door when I walked in the house yesterday. A real winner!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
This scent smells so much like the real thing, my grandson took a big bite out of CP soap. Behaves nicely in soap, I agree it needs to cure a bit longer before removing from mold, but a great seller.
5 out of 5 stars Yep Halloween 10/31/2012
Reviewer: PAMELA HOLLY from FRESNO, CA US
it smell just like the real thing .. I dont like black licorice .. but my customers do! Great in Soy Wax
5 out of 5 stars Great Throw 06/14/2012
Reviewer: Brandi C from Southern Illinois
Special Order for a customer! I was very pleased with the throw of this scent in Soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Strong Licorice Fragrance oil works very well.. 03/18/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Nelms from Azle, TX US
This oil is strong, I am a huge fan of black licorice, and I love star anise oil of which I will be buying soon, but this fragrance works well in bath salts, mp soap, and I would venture to suggest candles too, but I have not tried the candles yet, I made some salts and small soaps of which I passed out to my son's college friends, and they ate them up, not literally of course, but kept asking for more, so the college kids liked the fragrance extremely well...I too predict the holidays will make this fragrance a huge hit...I like it, I do enjoy the star anise more, of which you can buy from NG, but you can't go wrong with this one...
5 out of 5 stars Wow, exactly like black licorice 09/09/2010
Reviewer: Hannah Crawford from Portage, WI USA
I ordered this at my mom's request and it smells awesome. I'm not a black licorice fan, per say, but it smells great HT and CT in soy wax. I'm glad I got it and can't wait to see how my customers like it!
5 out of 5 stars Used in CP Soap 08/23/2010
Reviewer: Sandra Solis from Minot AFB, ND US
This soap performed great in CP soap, unmolded slightly on the soft side, but manageable. The scent has stuck and remains true compared to the OOB experience! I am excited to try the Star Anise essential oil, although this Black Licorice one, I predict, will be popular at Halloween and a successful seller.
5 out of 5 stars Spot on! 04/06/2010
Reviewer: C. Dawson-Dingledein from Upstate NY
Bought this FO at my Husbands request... OMG.. GREAT!!! Have sold many many many at my shows... Great scent... !! :)
4 out of 5 stars nice 05/25/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
This FO is nice, but it made me realize that the anise EO I got from NG was nicer. Still, not bad if you enjoy this type of scent.
4 out of 5 stars Definitely Black Licorice 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Kjersti Wasiak from Tucson, AZ US
I personally am not a fan of Black Licorice, but I will give this fragrance credit for definitely being black licorice scent. It is kind of a strong scent, but that is kind of what black licorice is. You either love it or hate it, but if you know you like black licorice then you will probably like this fragrance version of it.
5 out of 5 stars True to it's name!!!!!!!!!! 09/14/2008
Reviewer: Karen from NJ US
This smells exactly like the real thing! Don't look any further....This is the best Black Licorice out there!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 08/18/2007
Reviewer: MaryEllen Pawlak from Cleveland, OH US
This scent is terrific! It's everything I hoped it would be. Perfect aroma! A dead on Licorice scent. I can't wait for Halloween!
5 out of 5 stars Very True! 02/02/2007
Reviewer: Tina Wood from Milford, MA US
This is a strong true scent. Not for people who don't like the smell of black licroce, in general, but those who do, love it! Makes the strongest smelly jellies of any scent I've used.If you like that licroce smell, go for it, but not a big seller.
5 out of 5 stars Dead-on... 11/21/2006
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal from Strongsville, OH US
Smells very true to the name, with excellant true throw, recommended for the black licorice fan in you.
3 out of 5 stars way to strong 07/07/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Spruce Pine, NC US
I have had this product for over a month now and it still has just sit on my shelf. Eveyone says its to strong.
4 out of 5 stars Very Strong 12/20/2005
Reviewer: Jorie Von Ohlen from Aurora, IL US
I would have to agree with the first reviewer, This is a very strong scent. I honestly could smell this thoughout the whole house on halloween and it was only in one candle. That said, it is very much the scent of black licorice, a very pure scent.
4 out of 5 stars Dead on Anise scent 11/10/2005
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from Pennsylvania, USA
If you like anise this is the scent for you. Strong and true.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.70
8 ounces $ 9.80
16 ounces $ 14.39
5 POUNDS $ 65.45
10 POUNDS $121.00
25 POUNDS $277.35
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items