Sign In | Register

Eggnog Fragrance Oil

Eggnog Fragrance Oil
Description:

Eggnog Fragrance Oil

A creamy Christmas fragrance oil by Natures Garden. This creamy eggnog has strong notes of buttercream vanilla, with hints of cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove. Many of our customers use this scent year round by renaming it Creamy Spice. - A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Eggnog Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use .05%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use .01%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use .05%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Eggnog Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Eggnog Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 119F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 6.25% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Eggnog Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, moderate acceleration. Some separation but then settled together.  Immediate discoloration to a bright goldenrod color.  Smells like a TRUE eggnog, completely drinkable.  Final cure color is dark chocolate.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 26

5 out of 5 stars Very Nice 11/13/2013
Reviewer: Alyssa Rawlings from Battle Creek, MI US
I didn't like this one when I smelled it in the bottle, but in candles it is smelling very nice! It's a great fall/winter scent. It is very cinnamony. I am not sure what real eggnog smells like, I don't drink it, but I like this. It is extremely strong.
5 out of 5 stars The real deal! 10/19/2013
Reviewer: Ellen Tieking from TX. USA
This is spot on for smelling like a cup of Eggnog I cannot stop smelling it. I made my CP soap using real Eggnog can't wait to try it. I did not have any acceleration with my recipe, I highly recommend this FO.
5 out of 5 stars Smells great in soy! 11/08/2012
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
Have only used this scent in soy wax, but smells great! Throws very nicely. Have to buy a big bottle next time :)
5 out of 5 stars Yum! 10/12/2012
Reviewer: LiLi from Ocala, FL US
I used this fragrance in CP soap. It behaved very nicely. I added nutmeg to trace and also sprinkled it on the top of the molded soap. It has evolved into a unique scent. I does smell like EggNog because of the nutmeg I added, but also tends to smell like a baked-good. Definitely great for the holidays!
5 out of 5 stars WOOOOW!!! 08/29/2012
Reviewer: Ebony Brown from Australia
I used this in Goats milk MP soap and soy candles and it is soo amazing how much it smells exactly like eggnog, I had to remind myself not to drink it :) will be buying a bigger bottle for sure!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Eggnog Scent - Turns Dark Brown in CP 12/20/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
I luv the Scent. Didn't seize for me in CP - Poured nice and creamy but did cure to a very dark Brown, almost Black. Luv it but will rename to something " Spicey " as it didn't sell for me as "Eggnog"
3 out of 5 stars Not for CP 11/17/2011
Reviewer: TN from MN, US
It definitely smelled like Eggnog OOB, it was incredible. I feel like it has morphed quite a bit in soap. It could easily be called Spice Cake or Orange Clove now. It seized immediately in CP soap for me. I had to throw the whole thing in the crock pot immediately, there was barely even time to stir. It turned a chocolate shade of brown after 2 days. All in all I would not buy this FO again because it morphed so much and doesn't smell like eggnog in soap. It would be great in B&B or candles maybe. Very true scent OOB.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful true Eggnog Scent! 10/27/2011
Reviewer: Sherrie from Tillamook, OR US
OMG, this has the most awesome scent in our tarts. Makes you want to go drink some eggnog, will be ordering more for the fall/winter months.
3 out of 5 stars Okay in soap 09/24/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from CA US
This one smells great OOB, but be mindful of the usage rates for bath & body as they're quite lower than usual. Even at those low levels, it accelerated CP soap a bit and discolored a dark brown.
4 out of 5 stars true eggnog scent 06/09/2011
Reviewer: Christina Steele from Bellingham, WA US
I tested this in a couple of wax melts and they smelled awesome. Will use it more in the fall/winter
5 out of 5 stars wonderful 01/02/2011
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Very strong oob, but in a burner, it's great, and it gets better the longer it burns.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 10/08/2010
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
I buy this every year and sell out every winter. People love it. Yes of course it turns white soap a brown color, it is due to the vanilla content.
4 out of 5 stars Not quite Eggnog, but good Spicy Scent 10/03/2010
Reviewer: CAC from Pennington, NJ US
I used this in CP soap a few days ago. It's very spicy with alot of cinnamon and cloves. Slightly creamy with some vanilla notes. Definitely reminds me of the holidays. It's a nice scent, but it won't be for everyone.
5 out of 5 stars I loathe eggnog but this scent rocks! 12/14/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
I love the smell of eggnog but can't bring myself to drink it. This fragrance oil is so nice, so complex and so rich, it ranks second to Reindeer Poo for my fave NG Christmas scent. The buttercream note is strong with a nice undercurrent of spices. Burns strong in an oil burner and has great cold and hot throw with the NG soy wax. I plan to carry this one year round in candle, soap and body butter form!
2 out of 5 stars Discolors Soap!! even with Vanilla Stabilizer 11/13/2009
Reviewer: from Berkeley, CA US
The scent is great. BUT it discolors soap like I never could believe. There is a high vanilla content but I used a vanilla stabilizer and it still turned white soap and even a lightly colored brown soap to an awful pink. It looked terrible. Keep that in mind when coloring. I was trying to make a layered egg nog latte coffee soap (bottom layer was dark w/coffee, the other two were supposed to be a light brown and white)
5 out of 5 stars soaps 11/16/2008
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
I had a family member request me to make this and my goodness is this fabulous and nice strong eggnog scent. NICE JOB NG!!! I do not even ike eggnog but love this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 10/25/2008
Reviewer: Stephanie W from Schenectady, NY US
Very strong. Very good. Loved it.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious 09/12/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I have never had eggnog and I don't know what it smells like, but this scent is amazing!! It smells similar to buttercream, but with hints of cinnamon and nutmeg, it smells so yummy. To think I almost didn't order this one and that would have been a huge mistake!
4 out of 5 stars smells similar to the real thing... 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
to me this does not smell EXACTLY like eggnog... it is very sweet, and still a great holiday scent.
5 out of 5 stars JUST LIKE REAL EGGNOG 05/07/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This is a fun scent. It's nice and strong and smells just like real eggnog. This would make a great candle at Christmas. This is VERY sweet.
5 out of 5 stars True to the real stuff.... 04/09/2008
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
This is such a great fo, sold well at Christmas, hope it does well in the 'off season'. Thanks NG !
5 out of 5 stars Soooo Loving this!!!! 01/31/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MI
Awesome eggnog fragrance. Throws awesomely<--- is that a word..lol Only wish it was body safe.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 01/09/2008
Reviewer: Morgan Quade from Show Low, AZ US
I took out a glass of eggnog as soon as i got to this one. They smell identical. I couldn't even tell the difference!
5 out of 5 stars SMELLS LIKE EGGNOG 11/21/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is scent is awesome. Smells just like the real thing. Great scent throw hot and cold in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars YUM 09/22/2006
Reviewer: Emily Carrigan from Lancaster, PA US
Throws really well in J50
4 out of 5 stars Eggnog the holiday favorite. 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
Smells just like it, I do sell a lot of this unusual scent at Christmas time, very strong scent throw hot or cold, used in(Soy)candles.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items