Sign In | Register

Candy Cane Fragrance Oil

Candy Cane Fragrance Oil
Description:

Candy Cane Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a wonderful combination of fresh peppermint leaves and sweet ripened strawberries, on a dry down of vanilla.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Candy Cane Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Candy Cane Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a red color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Candy Cane Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 212F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.50%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Candy Cane Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Some acceleration, no separation.  Scent is strong and true.  Discolors to a light medium brown.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 41

5 out of 5 stars Gettin ready in July! 07/11/2014
Reviewer: Julie Ignacio from Brooklyn, CT US
Yes, it is time to break out the best sellers for Christmas and get warmed up for the flurry! This fragrance will brown so use your Vanilla White, but it is a most popular fragrance with the customers. .6 ounces per pound of oil in CP soap works splendidly and the fragrance holds! ENJOY!
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent 06/01/2014
Reviewer: Night Owl Home from Springboro, OH US
This is a great, strong candy cane scent for the holidays, both in candles and in bath & body products. I like it so much that I'm keeping it our line-up year-round, just adding some vanilla spectacular in the spring/summer and calling it Sweet Mint.
1 out of 5 stars Overpowering 12/22/2013
Reviewer: Melissa S from Houston, TX US
I used this fragrance oil to make soy candles. I'm surprised at all the great reviews, because I absolutely hate this fragrance. The first time I made candles, I thought I'd just used too much, so I cut back to about 7% the second time, and it was still overpowering to the point that it gave me a horrible headache. It took me 2 days to get the smell out of my apartment just from making the candles. Some of my customers really liked it, but others also really disliked it. I guess you either love it or hate it. It does have one benefit....it will open up your sinuses!
5 out of 5 stars Better than I expected 12/19/2013
Reviewer: Nina Woodcock from Louisville, Kentucky US
When I saw that this said notes of strawberry, I was a little iffy on ordering this one. But I'm glad I did. It worked well with my GB464 wax. It has a strong peppermint smell.
4 out of 5 stars Second Christmas with this scent 09/27/2013
Reviewer: Coolah Creations from Berwick, VIC AU
The ONLY reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the severe discolouration. :( Being 'Candy Canes' are red and white, it's such a shame you can't do a red and white striped soap with this as the white goes a dark tan / caramel colour. That said, everyone who smells this in CP Soap, buys it. Second Christmas this is coming into my line and I know my 80 bars just won't be enough...
3 out of 5 stars Discolors Everything 05/24/2013
Reviewer: Emily Alvarez from Pearland, TX US
Smells delicious, but it turned my MP soap a dark ugly brown.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Candy Cane Scent 12/20/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
This was a Best Seller for me. Worked perfectly in both CP and MP soap! True, long lasting candy cane scent!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 11/14/2011
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
I love NG's Candy Cane, smells just like a Peppermint Candy Cane..it throws great in NG's Soy wax and also in their Pillar of Bliss wax. customer's love this one. Definitely a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Superb scent 05/01/2011
Reviewer: James from Maplewood, MN USA
The smell is heavenly! I put it in cologne and it lasted all day. Not only is it long lasting but it is strong and very tasty smelling. Just the scent made me long for Christmas and candy canes. This is a perfect scent and I would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5 stars Strong Scent & Good Seller 01/26/2011
Reviewer: Mary S from Chardon, OH US
I had great success this holiday season with this scent. Very strong hot & cold throw. I made this in soy striped jar candles and customers loved them!
5 out of 5 stars Straight Candy Cane 01/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Winfield, IL US
It works up just like it smells out of the bottle. Just plain old candy cane, no frills, which is PERFECT! Love it!
5 out of 5 stars STILL SELLING! 01/08/2010
Reviewer: DAVENA PERKINS from DANIELS, WV US
I love this one!!this is the best candy cane i have ever smelled in my life!!I am still selling this one in jan. still getting more orders for it.
5 out of 5 stars Strong! 12/30/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
This is one powerful peppermint!It was a wonderful holiday seller for me and am still getting orders for it.Performs well in soy,absolutely beautiful in palm wax.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent! 12/05/2009
Reviewer: Cassie Heyveld from Punta Gorda, FL US
I used this to make some of my peppermint candy soaps and candy cane soapsiciles and the smell is wonderful! Really strong, you don't have to use too much
5 out of 5 stars Candy cane! 11/26/2009
Reviewer: Cait from Plains, PA US
I love this scent and so do my customers! It's refreshing and really does smell like candy cane.
5 out of 5 stars Like a Candy Cane in a bottle.. 11/25/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
This scent absolutely smells *exactly* like a candy cane! I was hoping to smell more of a vanilla note but the peppermint note was very pleasing to my nose. I find the hot and cold throw not very good in the candles I made with NG's soy wax. However, when used in an electric diffuser it scents the room great! I think I'll stick to using this scent for diffusers and soap, and use NG Peppermint for candles.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 11/17/2009
Reviewer: Amy Stacy from Wichita, KS US
This is an awsome scent! Not overpowering but a true smell of candy cane. I use it in soy candles and for an extra special touch I layer white and red. This is so popular I have made three cases of jars in 2 weeks and I am all out!
4 out of 5 stars Whoa! I'm impressed! 11/11/2009
Reviewer: Carol Barber from Calera, AL US
When I read the description, I wasn't real sure about how this would smell, but I ordered a sample anyway. OMG!! Was I ever surprised when I sniffed it! It IS honest to goodness Candy Cane. Work has been way crazy busy and I've been too exhausted to put it in something, so that is the only reason for the 4 stars. I can't wait to put it into a product!
5 out of 5 stars Great candy cane! 11/02/2009
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This is a true Candy Cane, is a best seller for the Holidays. Customers love this one.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 10/07/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
I agree with the others,don`t just order a sample,go straight for the pound bottle!
5 out of 5 stars Buy this is a big size- huge fan favorite! 10/04/2009
Reviewer: Sue Miller from Newark, DE US
Don't bother buying a small size. Buy big. A great blend of mint and sweet. Performs beautiful in mp soap. You will love it. True scent of candy cane. Not overwhelming mint.
5 out of 5 stars My new Fav! 08/26/2009
Reviewer: SHAWN SCHRINER from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA US
LOVE this scent! perfect for my room sprays, candles and melt & pour soaps. The scent is strong and stays true to it's form. I love it~
5 out of 5 stars wow 05/25/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I love the smell of peppermint, but when you add the vanilla....extra nice. This is one of my new favorites.
5 out of 5 stars Makes me hungry for candycanes! 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
Perfect Christmas Candy Cane smell! It's right on the mark - super minty and fresh and very sweet! I will have to buy this again!
5 out of 5 stars Love this one... 04/09/2008
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
Thanks NG, you've done it again...a great fo for the holidays, sold all the candles I had, will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious 01/16/2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth Collins from Dyess AFB, TX US
Wasn't sure about it in bottle, but once I poured it i nearly raided my Christmas tree for the candy canes there. My customers bought up all of this scent this year, will definately pour it again!
3 out of 5 stars Not my favorite candy cane. 12/09/2007
Reviewer: Katie Ballard from Parkland, FL US
I have tried several candy cane oils for use in wax tarts and this is not my favorite. I felt that I could smell peppermint and then vanilla but not a blended and smooth scent.
4 out of 5 stars GREAT IN BATH AND BODY 12/04/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from HAMILTON, OH US
ONE OF MY FAVES IN LOTION AND SHOWER GEL. LOTION EVEN FEELS TINGLY FROM THE MINT...REFRESHING. NICE IN CANDLES BUT NOT QUITE AS STRONG AS I HAD HOPED.
5 out of 5 stars smells so good 10/19/2007
Reviewer: Tara Linne from Springfield, IL US
At first i didn't want to get this kind, but i did, it smells so good, not strong and chockey like you would think, nice soft mint smell, wow great scent throw, hot and cold, in candles and tarts.
4 out of 5 stars Love it 10/18/2007
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
Smells so good.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 04/16/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
I made this fragrance before Christmas and sold out! I was hoping to have a few left to burn myself. Oh well, this fall I will need to order an extra bottle for me ~ LOL
5 out of 5 stars Very nice mint... 03/05/2007
Reviewer: Cindy @ Heart-nhHanc Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
This is a very nice mint scent, not too over powering. Will be back for more. NG you are the best !
5 out of 5 stars Used in CP and MP soapmaking 02/03/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Beaver Dam, WI US
This is the real deal! Smells just like candy cane!! It is creamier than straight peppermint, not as 'sharp'and I do like peppermint but this is a very true and lovely candy smell. A good seller. I swirl red mica and add .5 oz per lb and the frag lasts forever!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful fragrance 01/28/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I was not a big fan of peppermint but this FO is great! Has a perfect blend of peppermint with strawberries and vanilla that all will love this one.
5 out of 5 stars Sweet 11/21/2006
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal from Strongsville, OH US
This is not your average Candy Cane you would expect. Not heavy on the peppermint, more on the sweet side. Most customer I introduce this FO to hate peppermint smell, but loved this. Highly recommended to your holiday collection.
5 out of 5 stars Great X-mas Scent 11/07/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is a true smelling candy cane fragrance. Used in 100% Soy Wax. Great hot and cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars The Spirit of Christmas 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This excellent blend of FO will defiently get you and your customers into the spirit of christmas
4 out of 5 stars Peppermint 12/02/2005
Reviewer: Wendy from NJ
This does smell close to candy canes, with its peppermint base and a very slight hint of vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars A wonderful Christmas Scent!! 10/27/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Port Huron, MI US
This is the best candy cane fragrance I've tried. It is a great Christmas scent that I can't keep in stock!!
4 out of 5 stars the air of christmas 10/09/2005
Reviewer: Judy Romer (angel_lilac_wings@yahoo.com) from Callicoon, NY US
What a wonderful scent this is...just a hint of minty air makes you remember the day's of old when you were little and took the first candycane from the tree...
5 out of 5 stars Stock up for the holidays!!! 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
This is such a wonderful holiday scent not too minty but oohh sooo perfectly created. I bought this for the holidays last year & I was sold out of it within 30 mins. So start stocking up, huge seller for me, this is a permanent piece on my line.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 13.95
5 POUNDS $ 63.75
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items