Sign In | Register

Cafe Caramel Fragrance Oil

Cafe Caramel Fragrance Oil
Description:

Cafe Caramel Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of fresh-brewed cappuccino, filled with heavy cream, and sweetened with sugary caramel.  A Best Seller! An NG Original Fragrance!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Cafe Caramel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Cafe Caramel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 5 drops of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Cafe Caramel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Cafe Caramel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a caramel, a rich, buttery scent, excellent for fall and winter, very well behaved oil.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 34

5 out of 5 stars Sweet 06/04/2014
Reviewer: Nikki from Rockville, MD US
This has a strong, sweet smell that I love (and I don't drink coffee). Worked well in 464 soy wax.
4 out of 5 stars Good sweet coffee aroma 03/15/2014
Reviewer: Elena from Moscow, Russia
Good coffee aroma. A little sweetness. In cold process soap was not accelerating. The final color will turn dark chocolate, but it is normal for the coffee soap. After cutting the flavor was weaker than I expected (1oz\ppo). Perhaps during use soap fragrance will be brighter.
5 out of 5 stars A little different, but good! 03/05/2014
Reviewer: Melissa Linn from Ollie, IA US
I poured this in my cocoa butter m&p & my house smelled amazing! It's different for a soap scent, but still good! You smell caramel & then you smell coffee! Yummy!
5 out of 5 stars Strong 09/19/2012
Reviewer: Kristen Greene from Wappapello, MO US
I was afraid to order this one since I have purchased a cafe carmel from another company before and it was a very weak scent. This one is amazing and strong and dead on! Love it!
4 out of 5 stars Used in soy 08/27/2012
Reviewer: llozada30 from PR
I used this fragrance in soy and I like it, but I was expecting a sugary caramel scent and did not receive it as I expect it. Still a good fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Caramelie 09/26/2011
Reviewer: Heidi McCann from Cedar Springs, MI US
I used this fo in cp and almost thought I had a problem around day 4 of curing. It turned a slight green. It's been just over a week now and it has changed to a nice medium tan - so no worry.... It might have been my oils that caused this - not for sure.
4 out of 5 stars Scrumptious! 12/09/2010
Reviewer: Kristen Gagnon from Yellowknife, NT CA
A perfectly lovely coffee blend that throws well hot and cold in soy. I haven't tried any other coffee FOs to compare it with, but this one is a winner and I am reordering more.
4 out of 5 stars Good, but not much coffee 10/03/2010
Reviewer: CAC from Pennington, NJ US
I used this in CP soap. It discolors to a caramel color, but no other complications. I can smell buttery caramel and almost smell a chocolate-like aroma, but the coffee is kind of faint. Regardless, I like this scent. It seems good for fall/winter.
5 out of 5 stars Another hit 03/06/2010
Reviewer: Auntie Di from NC, USA
This is definitely a delicious combination of caramel and coffee. I love it. Sells well in tarts and candles.
3 out of 5 stars Not what I expected 01/26/2010
Reviewer: Sabrina from IN
After reading the reviews I went ahead and purchased a lb of this and was really dissapointed. I didn't get a starbucks smell at all from it. I can smell the coffee in it but a very definite plastic smell over powers. Didn't throw well in C-3 either.
4 out of 5 stars Caramel Machiatto anyone? 12/29/2009
Reviewer: Randi Carr from Edmonton, Alberta CA
I agree with the other posters... it is definitely a Starbucks scent. Everytime I open the bottle I want to head to our local Starbucks and grab myself a Venti Caramel Machiatto. I think this would be a great candle, being that I do not make candles I am not 100% sure how this would go over in soap or bath and body products, but it is definitely a great scent!
5 out of 5 stars Mouthwatering! 09/14/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
Seriously for coffee lovers only :) this scent is amazing and makes me want to stop typing right now and go for a Starbucks!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like you're at a Coffee House! 06/04/2009
Reviewer: JBA from Amite, LA US
This scent is awesome! It smells just like Starbucks! Great coffee smell with just the right amount of sweet to it! Everyone loved it! Used in room sprays! Definitly ordering more!
5 out of 5 stars super 05/25/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I am not a coffee drinker, but I love the smell of coffee. This is so nice....creamy and sweet, but not overly so. The coffee base is strong.
5 out of 5 stars SOAPS 11/15/2008
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
This is out of this world. I make coffee butter soaps and used this fragrance and my coffee butter soap lovers went crazy for it!! A must try and fabulous!!
5 out of 5 stars Wake Me Up!!!! 05/06/2008
Reviewer: Lorey LeCara from Warwick, RI US
This is definitely one of my all time favorites from NG. I think it was one of the first I tried. I use it in mostly cold applications, and the throw is excellent. Great blender for all kinds of coffee "drinks".
5 out of 5 stars Great smelling scent!!! 04/22/2008
Reviewer: Ciscely Butler from Middletown, DE US
My customers love this wonderful coffee scent. Works great in soy wax. A must try!
5 out of 5 stars This scent rocks!!! 04/16/2008
Reviewer: RACHEL HANEY from JEFFERSON CITY, MO US
Smells just like the real thing!! LOVE IT!!!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice 12/28/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
Smells like starbucks! Love it!
5 out of 5 stars WoW! 10/27/2007
Reviewer: Teresa Skornia from Rosebud, MO US
Very strong scent in soy. It's like being in a coffee shop drinking a cappuccino. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Yum! 09/27/2007
Reviewer: Catrina from Springfield, IL US
I'm not usually a big fan of coffee smelling candles, but this one is fantastic. It reminds me of passing the coffee shop in our mall. I just want to take a deep breath and take it all in. A definite keeper!
5 out of 5 stars RICH! 09/03/2007
Reviewer: Kristi from Villa Rica, GA US
This is the ULTIMATE Coffee Fragrance! Absolutely AWESOME. You can definitely smells the fresh brewed coffee with a touch of carmel! EXCELLENT!
4 out of 5 stars Yummy scent! 12/06/2006
Reviewer: Christy Collins from Willits, CA US
I used this in CP soap with brewed coffee as my liquid and ground coffee beans added to the oils. The soap is a lovely color and smells very tasty - but I smell more caramel than coffee. The oil behaved very well and I will use it again.
5 out of 5 stars mmm mmm yum! 08/25/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
This scent is so awesome! A super hit in my line! Great, rich aroma of cafe caramel!
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance 08/07/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This is a really strong fragrance. Cold and hot throw was awesome! The coffee fragrance is the heavy note in my opinion.
4 out of 5 stars Not as strong as I expected... 08/01/2006
Reviewer: Heather from WV US
OOB throw is fantastic and makes me want to drink it! Just not getting a strong enough cold throw with single pour paraffin container blend. Hot throw is pretty good, but not powerful.
4 out of 5 stars Great smelling scent!!! 07/20/2006
Reviewer: Ciscely Butler from Middletown, DE US
This is a great scent that I just tested today. I made some yummy smelling soy wax melts that smell just wonderful. The cold throw is awesome!!! I can't wait to test them in my tart warmer. They smell strong enough to test now without letting them cure. This scent is a must have for any coffee line.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT COFFEE SCENT. LOVED IT!!!! 04/21/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
After I made this I wanted a cup of coffee. Excellent scent throw in soy wax. This one is a keeper. Going to have to buy again. Love it!!
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 03/02/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Minnesota
This is an awesome scent. I wasn't sure if it would have a good scent throw from the bottle but it definitely does. Works great in soy wax. Will buy this one again.
5 out of 5 stars great coffe scent 01/19/2006
Reviewer: Kim Wittenmyer from CLEVELAND, OH US
This is truly a wonderful coffee fragrance. It isn't too bitter or too sweet. Smells wonderful in soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars Good flavored coffee scent 10/03/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from OH US
Good flavored coffee scent. It's sweet and yummy but still smell the coffee. Great in soy and B&B, sticks in HP soap. It's a keeper.
4 out of 5 stars Good Cappuccino scent! 09/20/2005
Reviewer: Scented Addictions Candles (theresaleann@centurytel.net) from Potosi, MO US
When I ordered this one, I was looking for a sweet coffee fragrance. I opened the bottle, sniffed and was kinda dissapointed. I loved the scent but thought it's throw would be weak, BOY was I wrong about this one! The warm scent throw in soy is awesome!! The aroma while the candle is burning will fill the whole room. A great one to try, don't let the first sniff fool you, I almost did!
5 out of 5 stars Very yummy & sweet! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
Tested in MP145 and Joywax. Excellent hot/cold throw!
5 out of 5 stars Great!! 08/13/2005
Reviewer: Jami Daugherty (jami@paradisecandlesandgifts.com) from Staunton, VA US
This scent smells exactly like you just walked into a coffee shop. Very great scent out of bottle and smells even better when burning. This definately is one to try.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items