Sign In | Register

Vanilla Silk Fragrance Oil

Vanilla Silk Fragrance Oil
Description:

Vanilla Silk Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a warm luscious aroma of creamy vanilla. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Vanilla Silk Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 4%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 4%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Vanilla Silk Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Vanilla Silk Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 300F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 8.6% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No  
     

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Vanilla Silk Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  Smells like a yummy vanilla creme once added to the soap!  Discolors to a chocolate brown.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 36

4 out of 5 stars Nice, soft smell 04/01/2013
Reviewer: April from North Liberty
This is a great smell, works great in lotions and scrubs. I only gave it a 4 because it could be stronger. I love it though and my customers do too, will definitely buy more.
5 out of 5 stars The Best Vanilla around 02/18/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Cressy from Mishawaka, IN US
I love this vanilla because it is strong. Wonderful in candles. My customers like it too.
5 out of 5 stars Smells great. 12/04/2012
Reviewer: Darcey from York, SC US
I love this scent oob smells like cream cheese. I use these type scents for bath and body products.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome in CP soap 10/06/2012
Reviewer: Stephanie Bismuth from New York, NY US
I soaped it a long time ago and it was an easy FO. No A. but it does turn brown even with vanilla stabilizer so you can just skip it. It smells amazing, not a bakery Vanilla to me but more a perfume vanilla type. It is great in blends as well.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 02/28/2012
Reviewer: Kathleen Burns from Cypress, TX US
I have to say that to me this fragrance smells like cake and in a very realistic and wonderful way! Definitely get the vanilla but also the cake smell, but not too sweet. Bubble bath I make with this sells well. I get rave reviews for it.
5 out of 5 stars Soft Vanilla 08/08/2011
Reviewer: yummystuh from Ontario, Canada
This is a nice, soft vanilla. Not overpowering or too strong. Great in lotions and butters. if you want something with a punch, go for Vanilla Bean.
5 out of 5 stars So Yummy 03/22/2011
Reviewer: Angela Weatherbee from Dennard, AR US
This fragrance is perfect all by itself, or mix it with something else and it adds a soft, creamy twist. I made some candles with it first and it is very strong all alone. I would like to try some body products next. It's delicious smelling!
5 out of 5 stars Nice, But More of a Warm Vanilla Sugar 05/07/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is a good vanilla. Throw is strong in soy. This is more of a Warm Vanilla Sugar, though, in my opinion. Pretty sweet and warm. Good one to keep, but not what I was looking for. Looking for the perfect Vanilla and I don't think this is it. Tried Vaniglia del Madagascar and that was a soft, pretty vanilla, which could pass as Vanilla Silk. Trying Vanilla Bean in a couple of days and that smells like the perfect vanilla, OOB. Can't wait to see! Good fragrance to try, in candles, regardless.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Vanilla 11/19/2009
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
Yes, a perfect vanilla, nice and smooth...you won't be sad you tried this one.
5 out of 5 stars Warm and Inviting 09/25/2009
Reviewer: Kelly S. from Arkansas
I read all of the reviews before ordering, so I knew this would be a winner, but I was surprised by how much I love this FO. It has a hint of cinnamon or some other spice that I wasn't expecting. I renamed it Warm Vanilla and it has been a great seller for me.
4 out of 5 stars Very nice... 12/02/2008
Reviewer: Tamara Sullivan from San Jose, CA US
...and my favorite vanilla smell so far but there is a slight chemical twang in the cold throw. The hot throw is fantastic !
4 out of 5 stars Very Nice, but too weak 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
Really like this smell,,,just wish it was stronger. May try increasing it to 2oz in my joy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful in Bath & Body 08/01/2008
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
This fragrance reminds me of vanilla ice cream - Sells great for me in my bath & body products
5 out of 5 stars Favorite Vanilla Scent 06/14/2008
Reviewer: April Parkins from MO US
Great throw, wonderful creamy vanilla scent!
5 out of 5 stars a rich, creamy vanilla 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
pretty strong throw in my soy candles. decided to try it in lotion, almost smelled like cornflakes. yuck. ill stick with candles.
4 out of 5 stars A good vanilla 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
A decent vanilla scent.
4 out of 5 stars Yummy Vanilla Scent 04/04/2008
Reviewer: TracyLouWho from Grant Park, IL US
Oh... such a yummy, rich vanilla scent... like you are wrapped in vanilla goodness!!! Works well with Advanced Soy Wax. Definitely a keeper in my stock!
4 out of 5 stars SILK?? 02/12/2008
Reviewer: Triple C from Warren, OH US
I really get the vanilla extract scent but as far as the creamy part of the description, don't see that but a real good throw of vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 02/01/2008
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
In my opinion, this is the best Vanilla Scent I have ever had in my candles!!! I will be keeping this scent in my line!
5 out of 5 stars Pleasant and I don't like Vanilla 01/09/2008
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
This is a really cool Vanilla. I don't like Vanilla, but this is WOW WOW good stuff. Kudos to NG for another winner! Mix it with Gardenia & what a wonderful pair;) Thanks NG, I'll be back for more:)
5 out of 5 stars Not a vanilla fan 11/05/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Aboulhosn from Chesterfield, VA US
I'm not really a vanilla fan, but I'll tell you what...this is an AWESOME vanilla. I even kept one of the vanilla candles I made for myself. It smells so wonderful. It's the best vanilla scent I've come across!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME SCENT 09/18/2007
Reviewer: AmericanCandleCo.net from Cahokia, IL US
This is my best selling scent by far! I'm not a vanilla fan but I love this scent.
5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT 07/26/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
Much better and stronger than NG's other Vanillas though they are not bad. It's just that this is so much better.
5 out of 5 stars Nice Job 07/18/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I finally found a Vanilla that smells strong and true. This is so yummy. I still can't beleive how good this is. It's the best Vanilla fragrance on the market.
5 out of 5 stars VANILLA SILK 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Mary Mumm from Winchester, KY US
NOW THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST VANILLA I HAVE EVER USED. JUST RIGHT IN ALL MY PRODUCTS FROM SOY CANDLES TO BATH AND BODY SUPPLIES.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice vanilla 03/01/2007
Reviewer: Cindy from Knoxville, IL US
This vanilla is a very soft, nice scent. I use a blend of Joy and soy wax, this oil performs great.If you have vanilla customers, you should give this a try, can't go wrong. Great work Ng ! Keep it up.
4 out of 5 stars Sweet & Buttery 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
Very sweet and buttery Vanilla scent. I use this in 100% soy, and while the hot throw isn't really up to my standards, customers are loving it. Selling well for fans of vanilla, which are everywhere!
5 out of 5 stars SMELLS LIKE MY VANILLA CRUNCH 10/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I LOVE THIS SCENT. SO DO MY CUSTOMERS. I CAN'T EVER KEEP IT IN STOCK. It's not the typical vanilla scent. Also, smells better than my previous Vanilla Crucnh that I was using. At least I found the same thing but with a different name. Great scent throw hot and cold. Used in 100% soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars The BEST Vanilla out there 09/26/2006
Reviewer: Manny Weber - Aunt Becky's Candle Shoppe, LLC from Leesburg, VA US
Vanilla Silk is the absolute best Vanilla you can get. Not harsh or sharp like the typical "Vanilla Bean" types out there, this one is creamy and smooth. "Silk" is very appropriate. I did not like any vanilla scents until I found this one. 9 out of 10 of our customers who have smelled this absolutely love it - the remaining 1 out of 10 usually find it too sweet. But, I'll take 90% approval rate any day!
4 out of 5 stars Nice scent 08/18/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This is a nice vanilla scent, sweeter than what I was expecting but still nice. Used in a paraffin soy wax blend.
4 out of 5 stars A Good One To Have 08/07/2006
Reviewer: Andrea Burleson from Aurora, CO US
A good vanilla scent, but very sweet. So, if you like that, this is great!
5 out of 5 stars True Vanilla 04/18/2006
Reviewer: Tonya T from Chesapeake, VA US
If you want a true not overpowering vanilla, this is the one for you. Everyone who loves Vanilla has bought this fragrance in everything I make it in. Try it and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5 stars MMMMMM 03/30/2006
Reviewer: Valerie Shaver from Carlisle, PA US
What a sweet, yummy scent! Not a French vanilla scent but a soft vanilla. Makes great smelly jelly and MP soap!
5 out of 5 stars Good Job! 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Wendy from NJ
If you want a true vanilla scent, then you've found it in this one. A nice creamy vanilla. Great to mix with other fragrances.
5 out of 5 stars My Favorite Vanilla 10/03/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from OH US
This is the best vanilla fragrance I have found! It's great in straight soy, I love it.
5 out of 5 stars I can't rave enough about this one! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
This is my hands-down favorite vanilla offered anywhere! Buttery-sweet and strong throw in MP145 and Joywax! Discolors B&B products but who cares??? It smells great!! LOL



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items