Sign In | Register

Toasted Marshmallow Fragrance Oil

Toasted Marshmallow Fragrance Oil
Description:

Toasted Marshmallow Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of marshmallows toasted over a campfire.    

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage: Toasted Marshmallow Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4.2%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Toasted Marshmallow Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Toasted Marshmallow Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 243F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 8% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Toasted Marshmallow Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a dark chocolate. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 32

1 out of 5 stars VERY light 05/10/2014
Reviewer: Teri from Wyoming
This is so light, there's almost no fragrance at all to it. I added an extra 1/2 ounce to my candle melts in hopes it would smell a little stronger. It doesn't. I think my customers will be very disappointed. I know I am.
5 out of 5 stars So Sweet and Yummy! 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Kathy Cremeans from Milton, WV US
I have had customers asking for this scent and boy I am glad I got it! It is one of my favorites! Smells just like marshmallows on the fire when I was a kid! Throws weak cold but WOW when hot!
3 out of 5 stars too light in CP soap 10/14/2013
Reviewer: Joy B from Melb, Vic AU
Love this fragrance but it is way too light for CP soap. I used double but still it faded very quickly. A shame!
3 out of 5 stars No so great in CP soap 07/26/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
I would love to give this more stars. Soaps beautifully. No A and discolors to a pretty dark brown. Unfortunately, the scent fades A LOT in cured bars. It does however, smell yummy in other B&B applications.
2 out of 5 stars Didn't do it for me 05/03/2013
Reviewer: Dina Senior from Welland, Ontario CA
I don't really think this smells like Toasted Marshmallows. It definitely has a Vanilla-like smell to it though. I don't like it on its own, however, I gave it a few stars because I added it to a batch of cocoa bath bombs that I made and they ended up going over well. The bath bombs I made with just this fragrance flopped however.
5 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised!!!! 11/24/2012
Reviewer: Lisa from MD
I did not like this oil OOB. It just smelled burnt. However in product it really blooms. I used in body products. Gave me a deep smoky vanilla type of scent. I'm in love!!!! Will be ordering a larger size ASAP :o)
5 out of 5 stars SURPRISED 05/22/2012
Reviewer: Jonathan Hoke from Kill Devil Hills, NC US
I was very surprised by the strong scent throw of this oil. Used in soy wax for candles and tarts. I was dissapointed with the scent out of the bottle, but once cured and had the tarts burning, I was pleasantly surprised. One of my favorites.
5 out of 5 stars Spot on! 11/28/2011
Reviewer: Half-Baked Jewelry from Timbuktu
I purchased a small bottle of this marshmallow scent to use for my scented food jewelry. A s'mores necklace was made to test it out. The aroma was the exact scent of a marshmallow! As if you had stuck your head in a bag of "Jet Puffed" marshmallows! I get tons of compliments on the scent alone. I highly recommend this oil. Thank you so much, Nature's Garden!
2 out of 5 stars Yummy scent, but please reformulate for CP soap 10/11/2011
Reviewer: Lisa from Charlotte, NC US
This fragrance smells so yummy OOB, but in 5 days it my CP soaps would be cured 4 weeks and the scent is barely there. It was noticeable after two weeks, now I can't smell it. What a disappointment! I was really looking forward to selling these for the holiday's but now I have 24 bars that I can't sell.
1 out of 5 stars Please re-formulate this oil to be stronger in wax 09/29/2011
Reviewer: John Santiago from Spanaway, WA US
Smells good OOB. In wax, It's terrible. PLEASE NG, test this oil, and consider re-formulating it to be stronger.
2 out of 5 stars Not strong enough 08/02/2011
Reviewer: Jessica from Hernando, MS US
Smells wonderful ootb but used in lotion, I could barely smell it. Very light scent.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome in CP 08/01/2011
Reviewer: Sacha from Alberta Canada
So Yummy!!! Discolors to brown but well worth it!!!!! No Acceleration. This is one of our Favorites and I can just tell it will be a Great Seller!!! SOOOO Glad I got the 16oz's!!!
5 out of 5 stars Turns brown & I like it!!! 07/19/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
This is such a yummy scent!!! It turnes brown in CP soap & melt n pour but I love brown soaps!! Yay!!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful in CP full goats milk soap! 03/12/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Springdale, AR US
WONDERFUL, should be 1000 star's for this scent. Discolors to a REALLY REALLY dark brown but the scent is mind blowingly good. A true marshmallow scent, I'm not picking up on much of the toasty here, just nice fluffy creamy dreamy marshmallows. My customers ADORE it. Also great in lotion, body sprays and roll on perfume oils. It's so good, you will not be sorry you bought this. Even hubby loves it. =]
2 out of 5 stars No marshmallow here 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from Schertz, TX US
Tried this in soy candles and all I could smell was the "toast". To me there was almost no sweet marshmallow scent, only a toasted, somewhat buttery, corn scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great fo! 04/09/2010
Reviewer: h from Knoxville, IL US
This fo is great by itself or as a layered candle. I use it to top off hot cocoa and also in three layered Smore's candle. Give it a try!
5 out of 5 stars toasted marshmallow 02/25/2010
Reviewer: Jodi English from Mifflinville, PA US
this is my new favorite....love this some much & it works great in everything. Try it in lotion OMG!!!!
4 out of 5 stars yummy 11/10/2009
Reviewer: Ashley Wilson from Ankeny, IA US
This scent makes me crave S'mores! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, was because I didn't find it had a strong hot or cold throw in soy... It's still subtly sweet though!
5 out of 5 stars MOUTH WATERING 10/07/2009
Reviewer: Rebekah from Louisiana/Texas
Honestly this smells good enough to eat! This mouth watering scent will be used to make car jars for family this holiday (they have always favored vanilla but will quickly convert to marshmallow lovers)! FYI: toasted is just part of the name, this scent is ALL marshmallow goodness!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Wow! 09/24/2009
Reviewer: Kathleen Roberts from WV US
This is so amazing! I expected a creamy smell, but it smells just like marshmellows on a fire! Great job NG!
5 out of 5 stars My Kids Love This 09/23/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I couldn't believe how dead on this scent is. I hate marshmallows, but my kids always talk me into buying them for them. I was blown away by how it smelled just like when you first open a bag of marshmallows.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Marshmallow Fluff Smell! 02/26/2009
Reviewer: Diana from Pennsylvania
I was hesitant about ordering this fragrance oil since I thought "toasted" might imply a burnt smell. Not with this one. Despite my reservations, I looked at the feedback and must say the other reviewers are right--this smells like a real marshmallow or marshmallow fluff. I made this into lotion (I don't soap) and you are seriously tempted to spoon it out and eat it from the jar. Just a remarkably natural and true marshmallow scent. Will be reordering for sure!
5 out of 5 stars Reminds of white chocolate 02/10/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
This is such and awesome scent. Will be back for more
5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT 01/09/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This is so yummy. It is super sweet. I didn't expect this scent to be nearly as good as it is. It smells like Marshmallow Fluff. I can't wait to order more. This made an outrageous body cream.
5 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS!!! 12/17/2008
Reviewer: Diana from Scranton, PA US
absolutely delicious, at first I wasnt sure what to expect but when I opened the bottle and took a whiff , it was that wonderful familiar smell of marshmallows. Im so happy with my purchase and will definitely be buying this fragrance again! ^__^
5 out of 5 stars Must have 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori(primandpropercandles.com) from Flora, IL US
This fragrance is so true.NG has the most fabulous foody scents.I have to have this and graham crackers and fudge brownie to make my own smores!This is a good oil to stand alone or as a mixer.I would not be without it!Last forever and a little goes a long way!Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 11/04/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
This is excellent for making the little marshmallows that I put on top of my "Hot Cocoa & Marshmallow" Candles!
5 out of 5 stars Marshmallow Heaven 11/14/2007
Reviewer: John Vreeland from Belleville, NJ US
this fragance is amazing in a candle it brings back memories of sitting around the camp fire and toasting some marshmallows!!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Mixer 01/30/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I found this to be a good one to mix with other scents.
5 out of 5 stars Great throw 09/26/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from Dafter, MI US
This one is another great fall scent. The throw was great in 50/50. A good mixer too.
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY! 12/07/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
I really like this scent. It reminds me of the campfire's toasting the marshmellows. Great throw in my MP145!
3 out of 5 stars Yummy, but has a sort of perfumey note to it..... 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
To me it doesn't smell like a toasted marshmallow. I like the fragrance, but it made my s'more candles smell like they had a floral note to them.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.70
8 ounces $ 9.80
16 ounces $ 14.39
5 POUNDS $ 65.45
10 POUNDS $121.00
25 POUNDS $277.35
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items