Sign In | Register

Tropical Blast Fragrance Oil

Tropical Blast Fragrance Oil
Description:

Tropical Blast Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a fresh tropical combination of pineapples, mango, papaya, coconut, and wild watermelon. A Best Seller! An NG Original Fragrance!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage: Tropical Blast Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Tropical Blast Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops red plus 1 drop blue liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red plus blue color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red plus blue liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Tropical Blast Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Tropical Blast Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.   

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soap very nicely.  No acceleration. Nice tropical aroma.  Discolored to a peachy tan color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

4 out of 5 stars Smells Yummy 03/02/2013
Reviewer: Sara Nesbitt from Burgaw, NC US
If I had to rate this on scent alone, I'd give it 16 stars. The scent is fabulous - dead-on and smells good enough to eat. My daughter has used it in homemade liquid soap, shampoo base, lotion and sparkle spray. The one flaw we have found with it, though, is that it thins liquids terribly. The liquid castille soap went from shower gel consistency to whole milk consistency overnight. Just something of which to be aware.
5 out of 5 stars Mmmm! 06/04/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
I love this FO, such great fruity notes! Was wonderful in a whipped shea butter and combined with Yuzu for a coconut milk shampoo CP. Great pairing! Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Smells great, and no problems in CP! 02/27/2012
Reviewer: Andrea Hart from Hot Springs, AR US
Really like this one. Smells like summer to me! Coconutty and fruity. Had no problems at all with it in CP.
4 out of 5 stars Riced my CP :( 02/04/2012
Reviewer: Coolah Creations from Melbourne, Australia
Awesome smell - I love how it's an equal mix of everything, but sadly it riced and nearly seized my CP soap :( I will stick to MP with this scent I think. Reading that it discolors MP, I'm hesitant to use it in my bath salts...
3 out of 5 stars LOVE this... 06/24/2011
Reviewer: Rachel from Phoenix, AZ US
...but it discolors in white Melt and Pour soap. Otherwise so summery and fresh! I will use it in other products.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect tropical scent 05/30/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
Awesome in soy candles. Very similar to Coco Mango but better. Perfect combination of fruit, coconut is not overpowering. Fabulous!
5 out of 5 stars Favorite Tropical Scent 02/04/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
This is by far my favorite tropical scent it smells amazing. The mix of the fruits are perfect. Most tropical scents are strong on the peach or mango, but this one is a true balance mix of all.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME!! 08/06/2009
Reviewer: Kelly S. from Arkansas
We sold out of this candle the first weekend! I love the smell of all of the fruits together. I tried to make it a specific color at my husband's request, but it came out kind of orange, so we renamed it Hawaiian Sunset. Time to make some more!
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent! 07/05/2009
Reviewer: Cinzia A. from CA, US
I must say, I was hesitant at first to purchase the sample; however as soon as I opened the bottle, I was very pleased with the scent. I know that once I launch my new product, my customers will absolutely fall in love with this scent.
5 out of 5 stars VERY FRUITY 01/16/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
You can clearly smell every scent in the description. It's a wonderful combination.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Buras, LA US
I used this oil for making candles... Customers just love it, it's a great summertime scent and like it says... it's a BLAST of tropical scents! It sorta reminds me of a pack of tropical flavored Lifesavers Candies! We love it! It is one of my Top Sellers!
5 out of 5 stars This is a Seller 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
I love this scent hot and cold. 1.5 to 1lb joy wax. I also mixed this with Home for the Holidays and it is also a keeper. I call it Tropical Christmas. Thanks NG
4 out of 5 stars Really Lives Up To Its Name 09/17/2008
Reviewer: Diana Lynn from NEPA US
Tropical Blast--I utterly love this fragrance--I can really smell the pineapple and coconut, but the blend is well-balanced by the other scents, so no one scent is overwhelming and the resulting fragrance really lives up to its tropical name. The fragrance itself imo cannot be improved upon, however, I'm "only" giving this one 4 stars for this reason: the one "complaint" I have is that it is not strong enough (I used it in lotion at 2% and the heavenly scent ended up being too weak). Or perhaps, it is such a delicious scent that I simply can't get enough of it!!!
5 out of 5 stars Tropical 03/18/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
What a wonderful tropical fruit scent. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5 stars Just like being in the islands! 08/01/2007
Reviewer: Angie Cammack from Kansas, USA
Great scent throw! Just inhale and let it take you to another place. Just the right blend of fruits
5 out of 5 stars Very nice! 07/30/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Great tropical fruit smell! I smell the coconut right away and mixed with the watermelon is awesome!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME FRAGRANCE 06/01/2007
Reviewer: Brenda Smith from Kansas City, MO US
I love this fragrance oil! Strong and great throw.
5 out of 5 stars Nice fruit blend 01/30/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Very nice fruit blend. Strong scent throw
5 out of 5 stars Another Great One 12/23/2006
Reviewer: Inherowndominion from Chicago
Got this one in a 1oz sample pack someone gave me about a year ago (which is why I'm here now!). No A or D in soap, stayed white, great mixer. I LOVE this scent. It sticks like there's no tomorrow, a year later, the soap still smells strong!
5 out of 5 stars FRUITY! 08/25/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
This is a great fruity scent!
5 out of 5 stars Very Fruity 06/01/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
If you love fruits. You will love this one. You can smell the watermelon right of the bat. Excellent scent throw cold & hot process. Used in NG 100% Soybean wax. Will be back for more.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items