Sign In | Register

Sweet Potato Pie Fragrance Oil

Sweet Potato Pie Fragrance Oil
Description:

Sweet Potato Pie Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a rich combination of candied yams, marshmallow cream, brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, orange zests, and a splash of lemon, in a warm buttery southern crust. A Best Seller! An NG original fragrance!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Sweet Potato Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels NOT BODY SAFE
    Lotions & Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Cleaning Products NOT BODY SAFE

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Sweet Potato Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 8 drops coral/peach plus 2 drops brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded coral/peach plus brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products NOT BODY SAFE

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Sweet Potato Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 3% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Sweet Potato Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.   

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    NOT BODY SAFE
    Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Bath & Body Products NOT BODY SAFE
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

4 out of 5 stars spice 09/13/2012
Reviewer: nope from georgia
i used in 444 soy and the cold throw is insane. I dont know about it smelling like a sweet potato pie though. I would call it fall spice or something. You can smell the spices but that sweet potato smell isnt quite there like when you bake the pie. Great scent none-the-less. I ordered 1oz to test and now im back for more. 4 stars because if you didnt tell someone the name, i dont think sweet potato would be their first guess
5 out of 5 stars wonderful!!! 10/15/2011
Reviewer: Candy Firkus from Peru, IN US
This fragrance smells amazing OOB and in 464 golden wax has a nice strong hot throw. It made the whole house smell warm and cozy. Perfect for this time of year :0)
5 out of 5 stars So good it's ridiculous! 01/30/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie Dietelbach from Leavittsburg, OH US
This is one of my favorites. Better than most pumpkins. I keep an unlit candle of this at my desk and the cold throw alone makes my mouth water! So wonderfully delicious! Creamy and smooth, just enough spice and sweet. PERFECT!
5 out of 5 stars Incredible! 09/23/2010
Reviewer: KW from Canton, OH US
This fragrance is terrific! Better than ANY pumpkin pie I have ever tested!! Have not tested cold throw, but hot throw is fantastic! Scent does not lose it's strength no matter how long you burn it. You can get the small bottle, but trust me, you will order a few big bottles a day later.
5 out of 5 stars Mmm...! 01/18/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Carneys Point, NJ US
This is a delicious scent. Just as the description states, while burning this in my effusion lamp my entire home is alive with the wonderful aroma of freshly baked sweet potato pie. This is definitely an oil I will reorder in the future.
5 out of 5 stars Move over pumpkin! 12/14/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
This fragrance far outshines any pumpkin scent that I have ever tried.It is one of the best bakery scents that I have found to date.My customers seem to agree as the orders for this scent keep coming.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome fragrance 12/07/2009
Reviewer: Brittany Conley from Commerce, GA US
I bought this because my father loves sweet potato pie, and thought he might like for my mom to burn this. I was right! I love it, he loves it, everyone loves it! It definitely makes me hungry for a slice of sweet potato pie!
5 out of 5 stars Smells so good you want to eat it! 10/29/2009
Reviewer: Elia Nolan from Erie, PA US
I wanted to try something new and it sounded good! When I got the fragrance in I was amazed! This is selling faster than the pumpkin pie! So goooooood I want to eat it up! LOVE IT!
4 out of 5 stars Awesome fall scent 10/22/2008
Reviewer: Sabrina Messer from Attica, MI US
My family always expects this candle in the fall. Smells just like you've got one cooling on the counter. Throw is awesome!
5 out of 5 stars You have to try this one! 09/05/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from FL US
I love fall scents and am always looking for something new. I am normally disappointed with pumpkin pie scents, so decided that this sounded interesting. I was blown away! This is a great fall scent. Customers are somewhat skeptical about the name before they try it, but once they burn my sweet potato tarts they are hooked!
5 out of 5 stars Delicious scent 08/19/2008
Reviewer: Monica Montgomery from California, PA US
Delicious scent. Great alternative to the sweet bakery-type scents. The smell of the buttery crust really shines through along with the smell of nutmeg - these smells almost overpower the other smells in this scent, but it is still a stong and pleasant smell. Great cold throw in 100% soy (have not burned yet). Expect this to be a great selling fall scent.
5 out of 5 stars sweet, not spicy 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
a nice change from the super spicy pumpkin scents. very yummy.
5 out of 5 stars Wow, what a scent! 10/06/2007
Reviewer: Teresa Skornia from Rosebud, MO US
I just love this scent. It smells great and if I could eat it I would. This one is a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Wow!! Just like the real thing! 07/02/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Sandy Ridge, NC US
So good it makes you want to take a bite! Smells just like Mom in the kitchen baking her sweet potato pies for Thanksgiving. Great throw in 50/50 blend.
5 out of 5 stars Unfair to taste buds 05/07/2007
Reviewer: Juan W from Detroit, MI US
It is unfair to my taste buds on how fantastic this oil smells!! I have to warn all of my customers that this scent will lead to a wanting of the real thing.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!.....A Great Find!! 10/17/2006
Reviewer: Larry E. Green from Van Wert, OH US
I found this fragrance just in time for a Fall show....everyone loves it!! Sweet Potato Pie experts say its like the "real thing"...Thanks for offering a hard to find fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars WOW!!! 10/13/2006
Reviewer: Roberta W from IL US
I don't care for the taste of SPP, but if tasted anything like this candle smells it would be AWESOME!!!! I can't wait to put it on the shelves this weekend!
5 out of 5 stars No wick nor candle burner needed 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I just place this candle inside my kitchen window and let the sun naturally heat the container. However, with or without the sun it still throws a soft pleasant scent.
5 out of 5 stars Love it!! 09/13/2006
Reviewer: Laura Vaughn from Toledo, OH US
oob this smells sort of like pumpkin pie, get it in wax and you will see why this is a best seller. I smelled every ingredient that you use to make sweet potato pie/cassarole. It instantly takes me back to Holidays past! Brilliant!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY !!! 08/16/2006
Reviewer: Annie from New Jersey
I just received this scent... and WOW! Its wonderful!! I cant wait to start making my sweet potato pie candles for the holidays!!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 08/01/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is a great scent. It is so well layered. Excellent hot & cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Yum! 07/18/2006
Reviewer: Heather from WV US
Love this FO. Great throw... Comforting scent. A bit like pumpkin pie to me.
5 out of 5 stars Oh wow! 12/29/2005
Reviewer: Ramona King from Tunnel Hill, GA US
I sell this all year long. Smells just like the name. Surprisingly strong hot and cold throw. A must try!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy Yummy Must Have! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
This is a must have! The scent throw is outstanding so strong. You smell every ingredient in this scent. It smells just like sweet potato pie with out to much cinnamon smell. I love this scent it is a favorite of mine and my customers!
5 out of 5 stars Yummmmmmm! 11/10/2005
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from Pennsylvania, USA
This is a very complex fragrance with all the right components. You can smell the sweet potato, the crust, the marshmallow....YUM!
5 out of 5 stars IMPRESSED 11/03/2005
Reviewer: Kim Limon from Lindale, GA US
Smells wonderful, lit a tart at an outdoor flea market and people swarmed to the booth...I sold out of my jar candles and tarts...This was a very strong and Yummy smell....a KEEPER!
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 08/27/2005
Reviewer: Rebecca Morrow-Hugh-Willow Hill (boone@eohio.net) from Scio, OH US
This scent made my business take off. At my first craft show I was inside a huge tent lost in the crowd. Lit this candle and the whole tent was engulfed. Customers say this scent fills their home even when not burning. A year round best seller
5 out of 5 stars Sweet Potato Pie Perfect 08/24/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
If you have ever been to a resturant that serves a sweet potato that is perfectly garnished w/ brown sugar & cinnamon. That is exactly how this FO smelled. Not overpowering just the right amount of ingredients, If you like sweet potatoes you will love this scent. Smells absolutely Yummy!! My customers love it all year round.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items