Sign In | Register

Bayberry Fragrance Oil

Bayberry Fragrance Oil
Description:

Bayberry Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a nice blend of fir and balsam and delicate spicy undertones of nutmeg and ginger.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Bayberry Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 3%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 2%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Bayberry Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a red color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Bayberry Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 180F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Bayberry Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Some acceleration, color first.  No separation.  A true bayberry scent that stays strong.  No discoloration.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 23

5 out of 5 stars keep on hand 04/06/2014
Reviewer: shortcake from IA US
i admit i dont know personally what real bayberry smells like but my customers that do, love this fragrance and get super excited when first time customers find my bayberry candles. "ohhhh bayberry is so hard to find that actually smells good!" is what i hear alot.
5 out of 5 stars Bayberry 02/26/2014
Reviewer: Teresa Vines from Dodson, LA US
This is a hard scent to find. My mothers absolute favorite at Christmas time. I have found that yours smells exactly like what my mother used to buy. It is my #1 seller at Christmas. Scent throws so nice......fills the whole house
5 out of 5 stars Ooo~ 11/02/2013
Reviewer: Megan from Pollock, LA US
I'll be honest that I have no idea what a bayberry is supposed to smell like so i can't review on scent accuracy. But I really do love this scent. It's extremely Christmasy and will do superbly in making holiday candles and soaps.
5 out of 5 stars Scent is as powerful as music 09/01/2013
Reviewer: Aline from Makawao, Hawaii US
I have no idea what a Bay berry is (the berry of Bay Laurel?) but this is a wonderfully emotive winter scent for me. Initially I smell wood smoke, and then my brain makes sense of those top notes as spice.....
5 out of 5 stars This is Bayberry! 02/02/2013
Reviewer: Julia Tennant-duff from Spotsylvania, VA US
I made soy wax candles with this bayberry for the holidays and gave them as gifts. A friend of mine said that when she opened the candle and smelled it she cried because it smelled just exactly like her mothers favorite scent:)
5 out of 5 stars My all time favourite. 12/03/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from AU
I love this fragrance. When ever Im test new kinds of candle wax or soap bases/recipes this is the fragrance that I use. I love it soo much I recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5 stars Nice strong smell! 10/04/2012
Reviewer: gotwickdotcom from Franklinville, NJ US
Very piney, not too sweet, not sure if it is right on as far as the real thing, but not as sweet as Christmas Tree scent. Works nicely in palm wax melts!
5 out of 5 stars A perfect Bayberry fragrance! 10/20/2011
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
True Bayberry fragrance. Scent throw is excellent! Used 12% in a Soy Blend Wax. Could possibly go down to 10%. Had a couple of customers say it was a little strong. Others thought it was perfect. The best Bayberry fo I have tried. Going to stick with this one! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Wintery 04/21/2011
Reviewer: Beth Bleykhman from Asheville, NC US
A very nice scent for winter. Love it in soy candles. Reminds me of the first winters snow fall.
5 out of 5 stars Keeping the holidays alive 04/16/2011
Reviewer: Trinity Candles Plus from Kenton, OH US
A woman got ahold of me and told me that her mother passed away when she was young and that a scent called bayberry is what her home smelled like during the holidays back when she still had her mom. Shes asked me if I had that scent, I told her yes and made her a batch of tarts. When I delivered them to her house, she opened the bag, sniffed inside, looked at me with big puppy dog eyes and wrapped her arms around me and wept for about 5 minutes. She sends me Christmas cards thanking me every year for bringing back the memory. THAT is what my job is about. Thank you NG for making it happen!
5 out of 5 stars Oh my! 10/21/2010
Reviewer: Kristen from Yellowknife, NT CA
This fabulous scent throws like a demon in soy! A perfect pine for the season. Fresh, crisp and not 'perfumy' at all. I will reorder this again and again.
4 out of 5 stars soy candles 10/14/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
Very nice fall and xmas aroma in soy candles. The throw covers 14X14 room, 10 foot ceiling and goes down the hallway. Nice true aroma of fir and balsam with spices. Nice balance. Great fragrance for fall and winter.
5 out of 5 stars This Is It! 10/02/2009
Reviewer: Charles Grantland from Parkville, MD US
Wow, what a great fragrance! I used this for the first time today in Golden Brands 464 at 1 1/2 ozs. per pound. Talk about filling the house as I like to say. Great scent, great throw at a great price. Thank you, NaturesGarden
5 out of 5 stars Love it 02/09/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
This bayberry really is a Christmas scent in that it is so reminiscent of that time of year, but I have found that I like it year-round. Very nice.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Scent 01/10/2009
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This is the best scent for winter. Excellent scent in paraffin wax
5 out of 5 stars loved it 11/26/2008
Reviewer: Keith Borell from Warren, OH US
great smell. wonderful throw. will buy again
5 out of 5 stars Great for mixes and by itself 11/14/2008
Reviewer: Gloria from Saint Marys, PA US
I find this bayberry to be absolutely fantastic by itself, or when mixed with cinnamon sticks. I just sold out of this mix at my last craft show. Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars the best bayberry i have found. 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
this is the best bayberry out there. it is very strong in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Forest! 12/08/2007
Reviewer: JGB from Toledo, OH US
This is one of my favorites. It smells just like bayberry should.
5 out of 5 stars Great for Christmas 11/14/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Aboulhosn from Chesterfield, VA US
This is THE ultimate Christmas scent! I have been looking for a scent that just says "Christmas" and this is IT! It's already becoming a favorite with my customers.
4 out of 5 stars doesn't hold up in MP soaps 03/09/2007
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
This scent is wonderful but it doesn't hold up in MP soaps, i tried soy, hemp, milled, goats milk, olive and aloe, it held the scent for about a week, then after just a hint of the scent.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful... 11/21/2006
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal from Strongsville, OH US
This is a nicely blended pine smell that is not overpowering & without a cleaning pine smell with excellant throw. Makes a great holiday scent to add to your collection.
5 out of 5 stars I smell pine trees 03/22/2006
Reviewer: Rainy from Rialto, CA US
I love this scent, it smells just like being in the forrest, like pine trees. Not only good at Christmas time but all winter.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.89
5 POUNDS $ 69.45
10 POUNDS $136.90
25 POUNDS $324.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items