Sign In | Register

Sugar Cookies Fragrance Oil

Sugar Cookies Fragrance Oil
Description:

Sugar Cookies Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a warm butter cookie, with a background of vanilla. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Sugar Cookies Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Sugar Cookies Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops yellow liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Sugar Cookies Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 250F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 7% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Sugar Cookies Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  Sweet scent.  Discolors to a dark chocolate once cured.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 39

5 out of 5 stars Almost too good... 02/20/2013
Reviewer: Ayenda from New Lenox, IL US
I used this fragrance in a hand lotion I keep at work, and have to constantly tell people that I'm not hiding baked goods at my desk. At 5%, the scent is strong enough to be noticed across a room as soon as I open the jar. Definitely more of a cupcake/cake batter smell than cookie, although on my skin the butteriness fades slightly and the vanilla dominates.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 02/15/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Love this one. Performs well in cp soap, no issues noted. Yum.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic scent 10/26/2012
Reviewer: September Adams from OaK Harbor, WA US
I made candles with this scent in Joy Wax and it throws so well; one candle makes my whole downstairs smell like I am actually baking sugar cookies. It smells so good I have to fight the urge to bake some.
5 out of 5 stars great scent throw in soy Tarts 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Ann Cyran from Traverse City, MI US
I made this into soy Tarts with ecosoya PB and found the cold scent throw exelent . I can't wait to try it in mp Goat milk soap. this is a winner Ng
5 out of 5 stars It Really Smells Like Cookies 12/31/2011
Reviewer: Amy Stackhouse from Bloomsburg, PA US
I loved this scent! I HP soaped it (you will get tan discoloration that will darken over a few weeks leaving you w/ a dark tan bar) and friends and family loved it. I used 1oz/2 lbs oils and should have went w/ the standard 1oz/ppo to give a bit more scent. You definitely get hit w/ a sweet buttery vanilla with this one. I'll definitely use this FO again!
5 out of 5 stars nice sweet scent 08/22/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Turns dark brown in CP soap. Lovely light sweet scent. Soaped nice!!! No problems.
3 out of 5 stars Too light for me too 08/09/2011
Reviewer: Terese Spencer from Post Falls, ID US
I have bought this twice - first time lasted forever in soy wax, bought some on 07/11 and did not last past one tart burning. Too bad, I love this scent so much.
4 out of 5 stars Butterscotch Sugar Cookies 07/11/2011
Reviewer: Dorenda Coger from Richmond, VA US
Very heavy on the butterscotch. I was looking for a sugar cookie with frosting type fragrance, but this is not it. Nice fragrance, but too heavy butterscotch for me. Used in CP and discolored to very dark brown/black color. Soaps smell vanilla, butterscotchy and I'm sure certain buyers will like it. Will try Mrs.Claus Cookies next.
4 out of 5 stars It's good... 01/21/2011
Reviewer: Buffy Anderson from Everett, WA US
Smells like buttercream to me, not quite the Sugar Cookies scent I was looking for. Tried it in soap and sprays. It's a good buttercream cookie scent, though.
5 out of 5 stars Best Sugar Cookie! 07/31/2010
Reviewer: Kimberly@jarpotcandles.net from OH US
This is by far the best sugar cookie I have ever tried. I have been looking for the perfect sugar cookie for years and have finally found it. This delicious fragrance filled the whole house! used in soy 416 @ 10% per pound of wax.
1 out of 5 stars Too light 06/05/2010
Reviewer: Laurie from Hampton, VA US
I like the smell of this FO, but it's too light. It doesn't scent the house in soy wax like other food FO's.
5 out of 5 stars Love It 05/17/2010
Reviewer: Anna from Chapmanville, WV US
This is my second best selling scent so far. I love to bake so this makes my rooms smell good.
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY!!! 02/12/2010
Reviewer: Norma Anderson from Lumberton, MS US
This FO smells sooo good!! To me and my customers, this one smells just like birthday cake!!
5 out of 5 stars Yummmm-O 11/10/2009
Reviewer: Ashley Wilson from Ankeny, IA US
Excellent true sugar cookie scent! The only cookie scent that I like better is NG's Mrs. Claus's Cookies because it seems to have a sweeter smell.
5 out of 5 stars Great smell! 08/22/2009
Reviewer: Jason Thibodeaux from Covington, LA US
We always sell out of this fragrance the fastest.
3 out of 5 stars Sugar Cookie 11/10/2008
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This smells more buttery than sugary to me, scent throw was ok, I am going to change the name of this one to Butter Cookie.
5 out of 5 stars No substitute 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori(primandpropercandles.com) from Flora, IL US
Once you try NG sugar cookie you might as well not ever try another one after that!It wont live up to NG and you will be disappointed every time.Been there,done that!Makes the greatest snickerdoodle ever!!Mix a little cinnamon in and wa la the perfect snickerdoodle.Serves as two oils for me!
5 out of 5 stars So Delicious You'll Want To Eat It!!! 09/17/2008
Reviewer: Diana Lynn from NEPA US
MMMmmmm. Nature's Garden lives up to its name once again--this is a very natural-smelling fragrance. NG's sugar cookie FO is soooo delicious. Not artificial at all. To me, it smells like fresh cookie dough or (as another poster said) yellow (or white) cake batter. I used this in B&B products (lotion, body splash and shower gel). It's wonderful in all three. I think this would make a great blending fragrance, but it is awesome on its own too. I only ordered a sample, but now I'm ordering a larger size.
2 out of 5 stars Couldn't get it to blend 04/07/2008
Reviewer: Julia from Oregon US
No matter what blend of additives I used or ratio of oil to wax, I could not get this one to blend into my candle. The smell is great and my customers really liked it, but I couldn
5 out of 5 stars Great !!!!!!!!! 03/22/2008
Reviewer: Brenda Cook from Marble, NC US
This is the best sugar cookie ever !! We have Ordered Many kinds and they just didnt work. This will bring customers back. just watching them when they smell. The looks on there face WOW!!!
2 out of 5 stars NOT IT 02/28/2008
Reviewer: Triple C from Warren, OH US
So mant customers ask for nice kitchen scents to hilite their kitchens so I tried this one and hot and cold throw was NOT there.
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely the best 09/16/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Princeton, WV US
I tried another sugar cookie and that will teach to buy again from any one else. This sugar cookie is absolutely the best. Dont go looking for any else NG has the best
5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT 08/29/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This is one of your best but I think a better description is yellow cake batter. It has a very strong throw. Does great in everything.
1 out of 5 stars I don't know what happened... 08/27/2007
Reviewer: Jay from New York, NY US
I ordered the bakery scents sample and this was in it. I decided to make a sample candle with the scent...It started out well. Scent smelled good. I notcied it was all settling at the bottom so I stired it around more and then BAM! A fowl odor hit me right in the face! A smell of horrible vinegar. I don't know if I had a bad batch, or if it got too hot, or what. I see all the great reviews so I know something HAD to go wrong here.
5 out of 5 stars TOP PERFORMER 06/13/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
Sold out again, always in the biggest size first. Can't keep candles or tarts in stock with this one. Absolutely yummo. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5 stars MMM...yummy 06/02/2007
Reviewer: Angela from Wendell Depot, MA US
Yummy fragrance, wonderful in 100% soy! Customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy fragrance!!!!! 02/05/2007
Reviewer: Dana Harpley from Beech Island, SC US
This is one of my top sellers my customers buy my stock as soon as I make it. So I'm ordering more oil tonight beacuse I'm out again. Try it you will LOVE it!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely Divine! 11/03/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from Millstone, KY US
I used 1.5 oz in 1 lb. 100% soy wax. No additives or dyes. I usually let it cure after pouring for 48 hours but only did it for 24 hrs. I lit it this candle and "WOW!!!" Absolutely excellent fragrance and great throw! I will be buying this product! :)
5 out of 5 stars strong scent throw 10/31/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I really like this FO by itself or mixing w/o oils. Smells wonderful
5 out of 5 stars Now this is the sugar cookie I was looking for! 09/24/2006
Reviewer: Debbie Quillin from TX
Because of disappointing results with Mrs. Claus' Cookies, I decided to give this one a try. I couldn't be happier. Great hot throw in a Joy/Harmony blend. It's a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 09/19/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
I got this scent b/c I had a request for Sugar Cookies, and I must say I'm very impressed with it. A definite keeper, it will remain in my line! Smells yummy, just like freshly baked sugar cookies!!!
5 out of 5 stars Delicious! 08/25/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
I have tried so many sugar cookie scents from other suppliers and this one from NG is the ultimate!! I wish I could have found this one a long time ago. My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Finally!!!!! 07/18/2006
Reviewer: Joanna Falgoust from Louisiana
I had tried seven different Sugar Cookies fragrances and could not get a good hot throw in a soy wax. This one was recommended so I gave it a try, not expecting much. IT'S A WINNER!!! The hot throw is awesome and the smell is divine!! A Must Have!
5 out of 5 stars Awsome!!! 05/17/2006
Reviewer: Sandy from WI US
Excellent in my 100% soy. Smells like the real thing. My kids walked in the door and headed right in the kitchen to see what I was baking. I think my 5yr old daughter was disappointed to find out it was just the candle burning!!!
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous Scent 12/11/2005
Reviewer: Za Kar from Allison Park, PA US
This scent is a favorite of our customers! They request it time and time again! It is wonderful because it can be used all year round! We recommend it! Throws great cold and hot!
5 out of 5 stars Strong and delicious! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Vera Bennett from Algood, TN US
This one is a must have! It has a strong scent throw and a wonderful sugar cookie smell! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5 stars Strong Scent! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
Great scent throw and very strong! Smells just like buttery cookies! This is a best seller for years with my customers and a must have!
5 out of 5 stars WOW! A wonderful Sugar Cookie 10/20/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Tullahoma, TN US
I use 100% soy wax and this fragrance throws very well. I had it burning one night and my son asked me where the cookies were! I told him it was the candle burning- that I did not make cookies. He was so disappointed!! A great scent!!
5 out of 5 stars So Yummy 08/31/2005
Reviewer: Karen N from KS US
Big far the best sugar cookie I've ever tried. The scent throw in soy is very strong!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items