Sign In | Register

Banana Nut Bread Fragrance Oil

Banana Nut Bread Fragrance Oil
Description:


Banana Nut Bread Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is new and improved!  We listened to your reviews, and had our perfumist create a banana nut bread that was less nutty, with more creamy banana.  Plus, this fragrance is body safe!  We think that this fragrance smells absolutely perfect!  A Best Seller! We've even included a recipe for our favorite banana nut bread.

Banana Nut Bread Recipe
Ingredients:
1/2 cup shortening
2 cups sugar
2 eggs
3 mashed bananas
3 cups flour
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 cup buttermilk
2/3 cup chopped nuts

Directions:
 
1. Cream together the shortening and sugar.
2. Add the eggs and bananas.
3. Combine the flour and the baking soda.
4. Add the buttermilk alternately with flour to the banana mixture.
5. Add chopped nuts.
6. Mix well and pour into 2 greased pans.
7. Bake at 325 degrees for 1 hour or until a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:   Banana Nut Bread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Banana Nut Bread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 5 drops of yellow plus 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a yellow and brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use yellow soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Banana Nut Bread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 150F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 3.31%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Banana Nut Bread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Slight acceleration.  Scent is strong and true.  Discolors to a milk chocolate.  Beautiful scent! 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

5 out of 5 stars banana bread 02/20/2014
Reviewer: Linda Mecher from Chicago, IL US
I used this in cp soap. There was a bit of acceleration, I was ready and it wasn't a problem. My soap looks and smells like real banana nut bread. I love it!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
This F.O is wonderful, as with all of my candles/tarts, I use max fragrance allowed. Approximately 2 ounces per pound. This fragrance is a true hit for my customers, and a must have year around!!
5 out of 5 stars you won't regret this one! 03/04/2013
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
Great in my CP soap! It did accelerate, so you'll have to work fast. Discolores to milk chocolate. The scent is really nice, develops through time beautifully. Very strong fragrance, highly recommended!
5 out of 5 stars Mmmm 02/08/2013
Reviewer: VP from Yonkers, NY US
True to it's name. A winner here. Great throw in 464.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 09/19/2012
Reviewer: Kristen Greene from Wappapello, MO US
Very strong and true scent. I put 1.5oz in 464 soy wax
5 out of 5 stars addicted!!! 03/29/2012
Reviewer: Summer Collard from Mishicot, WI US
OOB I thought it smelled kind of fake..or too much like a candy banana smell. I made a veg/par. candle has great cold and hot throw. I have been burning it everyday and I can't get enough. Really smells like banana nut bread! Not fake at all! Makes me hungry for the real deal!
5 out of 5 stars Love it!! 07/23/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
It makes me want to bake!!! Yum!! Everyone was hoping I was making banana bread!!! They were disapointed to find only wax tarts!!
5 out of 5 stars Yum 11/18/2010
Reviewer: Juli Black from Bothell, WA US
This FO smells good enough to eat! It's wonderful, it has all the elements of banana, spiced bread and just a hint of walnut. Used in M&P and laundry detergent.
5 out of 5 stars Yummo!! 04/06/2010
Reviewer: C. Dawson-Dingledein from Upstate, NY US
Great FO!! Customers Love it!! Great Bakery Scent! EXCELLENT!!
5 out of 5 stars A definite Keeper! 04/01/2010
Reviewer: Laurie from Hampton, VA US
I just started making tarts, and people can't seem to get enough of this scent! It smells just like banana bread fresh from the oven! Absolute Keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Yummmmmy 03/19/2010
Reviewer: Fragrant Flickers from Vinton, IA US
I use Soy Wax and the first time I burned this, I didn't have much of a melt pool and the hot throw was already wonderful. This is definitely a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 09/18/2009
Reviewer: Leslie from Sevierville, TN US
I love this scent, it smells just like banana nut bread. Will buy again!!
5 out of 5 stars smells just like the title 09/18/2009
Reviewer: Amy from Ferndale, WA US
I love this FO, but bakery scents don't sell real great for me so I'm going to rename this "Gorilla Gas" and put it next to the Monkey Farts! :) I think it'll do great!
5 out of 5 stars RIGHT ON!!!!! 05/02/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
Wonderful smell! I had my doubts at first. When you pour the fragance in the wax, you first smell a fake banana smell, so I was worried that I would not like it. Boy was I wrong!! I LOVE it! When you burn it in soy wax, it has a strong, wonderful, yummy smell. It smells like Banana Nut Bread and has NO fake banana smell at all. The scent reminds me a little of captain crunch cereal. I am going to buy a much bigger bottle next time.
5 out of 5 stars The BEST Banana Nut Bread 03/30/2009
Reviewer: Jaclyn O'Brien Dixieland Candle Co. from Dacula, GA USA
This is my all time favorite scent, so I have tried them all! Natures Garden Banana Nut Bread is by far the TRUEST! This oil is the perfect blend, and throws great in soy!
4 out of 5 stars fresh from the oven 02/25/2009
Reviewer: Pat from Ft Wayne, IN US
i have made babana nut bread before and when my grandchildren came over they ask if they could have a piece. Thought I had just baked a batch
5 out of 5 stars Delicious Smelling fragrance 02/21/2009
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
It makes me hungry every time I make these candles - This fragrance is just like having a banana nut bread baking in the oven.. Just the right amount of banana and nut mix in this scent. I am definitely keeping this in my candle line.
5 out of 5 stars Just like warm Banana Nut Bread 11/28/2008
Reviewer: Tamatha Capelety from Port Orchard, WA US
OMG this is such amazing likeness. I will deffantly purchase this again and again. It's a must buy,
5 out of 5 stars Look no further 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori from Flora, IL US
I have ordered banana nut bread from alot of suppliers and have always been disappointed in them.Always have a fuel smell or chemical smell.This one does not have that at all.Very true,nutty creamy bananas,steaming hot bread,and a touch of spice.Perfect!I make gourmet loaf and jar candles with this one! Wax bananas and walnuts on top of a whipped white frosting.Pure Heaven!Hot and Cold throw amazing at one oz per pound in para/soy blend wax.
5 out of 5 stars I liked it too! 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Atheena Montahny from BURLINGTON, NJ US
I can not believe that you can really smell the creamy banana and chopped nuts. It has the distinct notes of baked bread. The perfumist really got this one. Amazing throw in Joy wax, both hot and cold-although, I do prefer the hot throw on this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Just like Mom's 10/31/2008
Reviewer: Sarah Turner from Elyria, OH US
My mom makes the best banana nut bread in town. There is nothing like the smell of banana nut bread baking in the oven. I bought this fragrance so I could make her a set of Joy candles. We both fell in love with the fragrance. It is authentic and delectable.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items