Sign In | Register

Sex on the Beach Fragrance Oil

Sex on the Beach Fragrance Oil
Description:

Sex on the Beach Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a fruity combination of fresh ripened peaches, fresh squeezed oranges, and spiced cranberry. A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Sex on the Beach Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use .5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use .5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use .5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Sex on the Beach Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops blue plus 6 drops green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded blue plus green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Blue plus green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Sex on the Beach Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 140F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Sex on the Beach Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  No separation, and lots of time to play.  Fragrance is really good.  Very fun scent!  No discoloration. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

5 out of 5 stars <3 <3 Love <3 <3 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
This is an excellent selling candle for me in the Spring, Summer and Fall. The name is funny enough, that it is one of those that they giggle when the look at it. It sells very well.
5 out of 5 stars awesome scent 01/31/2014
Reviewer: Sandra Nelton from Harlingen, TX US
Use this in soy wax for pillar candles and tarts. great hot and cold scent throw. I sold out quick
5 out of 5 stars So Thirsty! 04/08/2013
Reviewer: Katherine Hoxit from Brevard, NC US
I use this as one of my star soaps in a line of tropical fruity drink themed CP salt bars. This sold like crazy! Had to make a ton more. I love this FO although, to me it has more of a cinnamon type scent to it. Never had the drink, so I can't really compare, but this is GREAT!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE this scent 01/17/2013
Reviewer: Tina Anker from Chambersburg, PA US
I ordered a small sample of this and immediately had to reorder a large bottle. This scent is the PERFECT scent to take me to my happy place in the Caribbean. I've used it in M&P lollipops (makes me want to eat them lol), CP soap and also soy melts. Behaves perfectly in all. This will definitely be a scent that I will ALWAYS carry. LOVE IT!!!!
3 out of 5 stars Too 'Peachy' 12/21/2012
Reviewer: Coolah Creations from Melbourne, AU
VERY strong peach smell, which is not a favourite of mine. Soaped fine in CP for me.
4 out of 5 stars I may rename this Cranberry Spice! 09/08/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Millville, NJ US
Great cold and hot throw in parasoy blend! You can mostly smell the cranberry and spices....great for the upcoming holiday season!
5 out of 5 stars Smells EXACTLY like the drink! 05/25/2012
Reviewer: Ashka Candles from New Philadelphia, OH US
A staple on our summer fragrance line, this definitely packs a punch! Throws great in soy wax and makes perfect lotion.
5 out of 5 stars oh la la 05/30/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
Oh my goodness, this FO is fantastic. Oranges and cranberry, yummy! Awesome in soy candles. This will be a best seller.
5 out of 5 stars Good scent throw 08/27/2009
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
People love this scent. Sells well for me.
4 out of 5 stars Very nice! 05/10/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
Great scent in soy.I smell alot of cranberry...which I love.Not much of the other fruits...but since I love cranberry it gets 4 stars!
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller here! 02/26/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
I don't know what the drink smells like but I have had customers say it smelled just like it. This one is a great seller and a personal favorite. Very Tropical! Great scent throw in both soy blend and 100% soy.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect... 10/07/2008
Reviewer: Katherine Coufos from Meeker, CO US
This scent is right on the mark. It was a best seller for me all summer long!
2 out of 5 stars ick! 07/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Wantagh, NY US
smells nothing like the drink, where the other 'mixed drink' scents are closer, this one is just off the mark
1 out of 5 stars Wrong 06/06/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Migraine time.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 06/05/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
I personally have not smelled the drink, but will definitely order one after trying this scent :-) I used it to make aroma beads (absorbed in 1 day) I chose this scent for my car and it is great. Just the right amount of all fragrances listed.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent!! 03/31/2008
Reviewer: Annette Perryman from Baird, TX US
This is the best Sex on the Beach fragrance. Very fruity scent... smells just like the drink. Scent throw is awesome in soy wax, hot and cold scent throw. This scent is a best seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful !!! 03/29/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Southaven, MS US
This scent is incredible in soy wax....very fruity, REALLY smells like the drink =)
5 out of 5 stars Very true 07/25/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
You can smell every fruit listed in the description. I can't believe how good this is. It is great for bath products and candles
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 02/25/2007
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
This is a top seller for me and a personal liking also. Smells very fruity just like the drink. It has a strong scent throw hot or cold also.
5 out of 5 stars Strong! 02/17/2007
Reviewer: Krystina Murray from Lithonia, GA US
This scent is as bright as the Caribbean itself! one wiff, and you will instantly feel the need to limbo! Great smell, sells well.
5 out of 5 stars The BEST!!!! 09/07/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Hands down, this is the BEST Sex on the Beach!!! I decided to go ahead and try Natures Garden Sex on the Beach, b/c I had orders to fill, and the company that I was using for the oil went up on their prices. SO glad I did, b/c this scent is INCREDIBLE!!! No complaints here! It is much stronger with a MUCH better throw than the other company's!!! Keep up the good work!!!!
3 out of 5 stars Too much spiced cranberry 06/18/2006
Reviewer: Marlese Sears from Saskatchewan CA
This scent has too much spiced cranberry for my liking, that seems to be the most prominant note. I would like it better if it was just a regular cranberry
5 out of 5 stars Romance 05/02/2006
Reviewer: imaketarts from Eglin AFB, FL US
This scent is disntinctive by it's name! It will surely catch the eye of your customers and The smell does enhance those "Romantic" nights :-D
5 out of 5 stars I love this scent!! 03/23/2006
Reviewer: Tracey Williams from Houston, TX US
Very tropical!It has a great cold/hot throw and does sell very well. My customers love the name!!
5 out of 5 stars another great seller 01/16/2006
Reviewer: Kel from Windsor Heights, IA US
We rename this tropical fantasy. Sells like mad. Have to have this one.
5 out of 5 stars Reminds me of the tropics 11/03/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon from Port Huron, MI US
This a delicious fruity scent. It smells just like the drink and is very popular year round. A definitive must have for any candle maker!!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy scent! 09/17/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna (BellaCandela@twcny.rr.com) from Philadelphia, NY US
This scent is exactly like the drink, it smells so yummy. Great scent throw and is very popular with my customers.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the drink! Great thrower! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
This was awesome in Joywax! People loved it and I can never keep it in stock long!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items