Sign In | Register

Sandalwood Fragrance Oil

Sandalwood Fragrance Oil
Description:

Sandalwood Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a woody bouquet of cedar and sandalwood with rose and jasmine.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Sandalwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.
    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Sandalwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop yellow liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Sandalwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 248F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Sandalwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaped perfectly.  Scent is strong with woodsy and powdery notes.  No acceleration.  Discolors to a very light beige color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 20

4 out of 5 stars Pretty good in CP 03/08/2014
Reviewer: Kimberly from Meridian, ID US
It has been a month since I soaped with this in my cold process soap. It was a slow mover giving me plenty of time to work with it. As I was soaping I did find that I had to add extra oil to the soap for the fragrance to come though. It did not want to stick. It has been three weeks since I soaped with it and the sandalwood is really coming through the soap. I did also mix in a smidge of Indo Patchouli to bring out the Sandalwood (hubby's request). I think it is a lovely scent on its own and with some Patch added to it.
1 out of 5 stars No smell 02/28/2014
Reviewer: Danielle Jones from Virginia Beach, VA US
This FO did not hold up in CP soap. Very dissappointing :(
1 out of 5 stars Bad batch of oil? 02/14/2014
Reviewer: Prestina Qualls from Knoxville, TN US
Totally no scent at all. None in the bottle and none in the finished tarts! Severely disappointed.
5 out of 5 stars amazing 09/02/2013
Reviewer: AMY Jayne from Oklahoma City, OK US
I made scent shots with this oil and fell in love. When the FO arrived I wasn't sure how I felt about the scent in the bottle but when I made the shots and melted them I couldn't believe how powerful it was. By far my favorite out of the 10 oils I bought.
3 out of 5 stars Little too floral 08/06/2013
Reviewer: Amber Bush from Severn, MD US
As previously noted by others the rose is a little strong. In my soy candles it became the dominant fragrance. Customer thought they were "yellow rose" candles so I went with it!
4 out of 5 stars very good in CP 03/04/2013
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
This is the closest as it gets to the real Sandalwood. It behaved very good in my CP. The only surprising thing that happened was that it completely inhibited the gel phase, which I find unusual, but for the rest, really good. I can imagine it being great for mixing. Scent stays strong.
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance! 02/23/2013
Reviewer: Andrea Hart from Hot Springs, AR US
I had never used any kind of Sandalwood FO, so I was excited when I got this. I used it in CP, and it performed perfectly. The fragrance is still true after cure.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in CP Soap!! 06/19/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Preforms wonderfully - Excellent Fragrance~ Customers love it!!
5 out of 5 stars Description Says It All 02/17/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is a great FO. NG describes it very well. It is clean and crisp, but not overpowering. Seems to be in its own category... vastly different. Great throw in soy. Men seem to like it, but also women that like the unisex FO.
4 out of 5 stars A LITTLE TOO MUCH ROSE 01/06/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from HEART OF DIXIE
This is a great scent but I would tone down the rose. Otherwise it is a great sandalwood.
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 12/21/2009
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
Sandalwood is one of my favorite scents. This one is just great. I did an experiment and mixed it with vanilla bean FO. WOW, fell in love ;-) My customers love the mix of sandalwood and vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars Great 03/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
My customers love this!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 12/04/2008
Reviewer: Nicole from Shelbyville, TN US
I bought this for myself and I'm glad I did, it's gorgeous. Goes great with the sage leaf by NG.
4 out of 5 stars LIGHT ON THE WOOD & MUSK 02/01/2008
Reviewer: Keith B. from Warren, OH US
I really love the smell of sandlewood. Did the kid thing since I was little with incense& all that. Was looking forward to the scent of olden days with Natures Garden but kinda fell just a little short. With about a 1/4 oz. extra tho, it throws o k.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Sandalwood 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Ambrosia Bath & Body from Idaho Falls, ID US
This is the best Fragrance Oil I have smelled as far as sandalwood goes! You can smell all the different notes individually and it is very warming and pleasant. A definite keeper for me!
5 out of 5 stars Not true sandalwood but... 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Jessica from Winfield, IL US
This isn't a true sandalwood, it's not earthy or woody enough BUT customers love it! I love the scent too, though I'm a sandalwood freak so I LOVE real sandalwood. This is a nice, soothing scent though and mixes well in CP!
5 out of 5 stars Very Soothing! 07/31/2007
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
I'm not a musk or woodsy lover but I had a customer request this. I tried it from some where else and it about knocked me over with musk. This one is super!!!!! The perfect balance and the best I've smelled. I'll be back for more!!!! Thank You NG!! Perfect just the way it is!!!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SCENT 10/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I have tried other sandalwood and this one is the best. I actually liked this one. Great scent throw hot and cold. Used in 100% soy wax.
4 out of 5 stars A wonderful earthy aroma 10/24/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Port Huron, MI US
This is a very earthy, almost musky masculine scent. It's the best sandalwood fragrance I've tried.
4 out of 5 stars Smelled many & many have failed.... 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
I have tried countless Sandlewoods & this is probably by far one of the best ones I have tried. Give it a go, it's worth it's weight in gold. A unique good seller, men tend to really like this fragrance.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 13.95
5 POUNDS $ 63.75
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items