Sign In | Register

Pumpkin Pie Spice Fragrance Oil

Pumpkin Pie Spice Fragrance Oil
Description:

Pumpkin Pie Spice Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of sweet cream pumpkin, complimented with nuances of nutmeg, cinnamon, clove, and ginger; rounded out with buttery vanilla notes. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Pumpkin Pie Spice Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 19.7%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels NOT BODY SAFE
    Lotions & Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Cleaning Products NOT BODY SAFE

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Pumpkin Pie Spice Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops orange liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded coral/peach color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products NOT BODY SAFE

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Pumpkin Pie Spice Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 140F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.15% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Pumpkin Pie Spice Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    NOT BODY SAFE 
    Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Bath & Body Products NOT BODY SAFE
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 43

4 out of 5 stars 19.7% for incense 05/06/2014
Reviewer: Sherry Toupin from Warren, MI US
My fault - wish I would have seen that before I bought it. Not working so great at that low concentration for my burning oils. It does smell great though - not overly spicy like other pumpkin pie oils. Can definitely smell the pumpkin! Will have to set this one aside though to try in candles later.
4 out of 5 stars ok 09/20/2012
Reviewer: Brooke from VA US
I couldn't get a good throw in 100% soy. It's ok, but I love the pumpkin crunch cake so much more!
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites 08/26/2012
Reviewer: Susan Pleins from Pittsburgh, PA US
Smells like the pumpkin pie is in the oven. One customer actually bought of case of these candles to burn at home. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
4 out of 5 stars Nice and Spicy 08/21/2012
Reviewer: Paula from Florida
This is a good fall spice scent. I used it in soy and it is nice. If it was a little stronger it would be a 5 star.
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 01/28/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Grayson, KY US
Great fall scent. Has nice spicy notes with a nice scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 01/11/2012
Reviewer: LaKisha Foots from APO, Armed Forces Europe US
I used this FO in 6oz. Joy Wax candles and the cold and hot throw was fabulous!!
5 out of 5 stars Surprisingly nice! 10/27/2011
Reviewer: Milissa from Georgia
I have to be honest I was a bit reluctant with this one. I bought it as a request for my soy candles not expecting to really like it much. Boy was I wrong nice hot and cold scent throw.The name and description of this fragrance fits perfectly!
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful 10/19/2011
Reviewer: Alison Bostock from LONDONDERRY, NH US
A great Fall scent. I love the spicy smell that comes through and the creamy undertones of the pumpkin pie. It's a great scent in soy wax.
3 out of 5 stars Not as concentrated in soy wax. 12/18/2010
Reviewer: Johanna Barksdale from Kalamazoo, MI US
Our customers say the scent is not strong enough no matter how much we use.
2 out of 5 stars NOT WHAT I EXPECTED AT ALL 12/08/2010
Reviewer: NATASHA THOMAS from HAGERSTOWN, MD US
IT WAS BOUND TO HAPPEN SOME TIME, THIS SCENT I COULDNT STAND. IT WAS VERY WEAK AND HAD A OFF SMELL TO IT. TRIED IT OUT ANYWAY IN SOY CANDLES, TURNED OUT THE SAME. I HATE TO GIVE TO SUCH A LOW RATING, BUT THIS DOESNT SMELL LIKE PUMPKIN PIE SPICE AT ALL.
5 out of 5 stars Can't keep it in stock! 12/08/2010
Reviewer: Cottage By The Creek from Kerhonkson, NY US
While I personally love Pumpkin Pie, I thought this smelled a bit too nutmeggy, lol. Hubby and I both thought it wouldn't sell. Were we ever wrong! I can't keep these soy candles in stock! A MUST HAVE FO for Fall/Winter. I have a waiting list for Pumpkin Pie Spice candles! Buy This.
1 out of 5 stars Sickening sweet 12/07/2010
Reviewer: Brenda Ebrahim from Yucaipa, CA US
I found this scent to be extremely sweet and not pumpkin pie-ish at all. I used it in soy candles and unfortunately it smelled as bad as a candle as it did in the bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Love it!!!! 06/07/2010
Reviewer: June Churchill from Oneonta, NY US
I have not yet found a scent from NG I did not like. This one Is so yummy. I made soy candles and they have an unbelieveable scent throw. Smells good enough to eat but dont.
5 out of 5 stars FALL IS HERE 11/20/2009
Reviewer: Tiffany Cande' from Salem, OR US
This scent is so NICE. Literally a perfect accessory for your fall decorations, just burn a tart or candle in the house and BAM, suddenly you'll be convinced it's chilly outside and that you need your sweater REHARDLESS of the season. Wonderful in perfume and body products. My brother loved this so much he took a bar.
5 out of 5 stars Love It 11/08/2009
Reviewer: CONNIE WYMAN from BUTLER, OH US
I also read the reviews and don't understand the problem. If you think about it, pumpkin has a very light scent. Its the spices put with it that makes the pumpkin pie scent. And this FO is right on it. No unusual or strange odors, just exactly what it states. I love it and I get great compliments on the candles. I did find it a little weaker than expected in candles, just need to add more to individual taste. Incredible in tarts... strong and long lasting.
5 out of 5 stars Great Smelling! 09/22/2008
Reviewer: Barbara Hicks from Fort Erie, Ontario CA
I was looking for a pumpkin spice and got it! I don't know why everyone is saying it doesn't smell like pumpkin, but I have tried many fo's from different suppliers and this one is dead on! It is nice and creamy smooth smelling, and has just the right amount of spice, my whole house smelled like pumpkin pie spice and when a friend stopped by, she asked what I was baking!!! This has a great scent throw in soy wax, no chemical smell what so ever!
2 out of 5 stars Overpowering, no pumpkin scent 09/19/2008
Reviewer: retrogurl from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA US
This doesn't smell like pumpkin pie at all, to me. It has an overwhelming aroma of spices, but that's about it.
1 out of 5 stars WOW! Really BAD 09/09/2008
Reviewer: Jasmine Carroll, Olde Towne Candles from Salisbury, MD US
I would give this FO no stars if possible!!! It was the worst smelling pumpkin scent I have ever smelled.....It gives off a horrible odor as soon as you twist off the cap which smells no different in wax.
1 out of 5 stars Way to spicy 08/22/2008
Reviewer: Monica Montgomery from California, PA US
Very disappointed in this one. This scent has no hint of pumpkin at all - all you smell is an overwhelming, unpleasant combination of spices. I made one batch of candles with this last fall and did not even sell one. I ended up throwing them all out along with the remainder of the FO.
1 out of 5 stars Could not use 01/24/2008
Reviewer: Jane Wheeler from Nixa, MO US
The worst FO I have ever purchased from NG, and I love there scents but this one I did not even use , poured it out. This was not even close to a pumkin or a spice.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 01/09/2008
Reviewer: Ms Cookie from Tucker, GA US
This is a great fragrance!! It is not too strong and it is great for burning!! I will purchase this item again!
1 out of 5 stars extremely disappointed 12/01/2007
Reviewer: Becky from Springfield, IL US
Highly disappointed in this scent. There was absolutely no scent throw while burning. I tested three batches with different amounts of fo and nothing, I even tried the same fragrance from another company and had the same results. Lots of wasted money from pumpkin pie spice.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous 11/08/2007
Reviewer: Cresa Fontenot from Dayton, TX US
This scent will make you gain weight! Whether you are pouring for candles or have a lit candle, it makes you want to bake! Fabulous throw, hot or cold! Bravo!
4 out of 5 stars Good Pumpkin Scent 10/18/2007
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
Great
5 out of 5 stars Yum in a bottle! 09/27/2007
Reviewer: Ramona King from Tunnel Hill, GA US
Everyone likes this scent. It's a keeper! I use j223 wax, and it throws great.
5 out of 5 stars A great scent, sells year round! 09/25/2007
Reviewer: Just ME from USA
This is a great scent. It's another one of my best sellers. I sell a lot in the fall but also through out the year. I recommend everyone giving it a try!
5 out of 5 stars Pure Fall Heaven 09/20/2007
Reviewer: Judy Barrington from Live Oak, FL US
Your Pumpkin pie spice is the best I have ever used.My friends and family love it.It is strong and smells like the real thing.One candle scents the whole house. I use it in my soy candles and it works wonderfully.Thanks for a great product!
4 out of 5 stars Overall pretty good! 04/13/2007
Reviewer: Heather from Saltillo, PA US
I could smell the pumpkin in this. The spices are very strong, too. Anyway, it made me hungry for pumpkin pie. I'll probably see how it goes for my customers before keeping in my line.
3 out of 5 stars OK 12/29/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This FO was okay....something was overpowering the pumpkin. My customers didnt seem to like this was as much as the pumpkin crunch cake.
3 out of 5 stars Pumkpin Pie 10/12/2006
Reviewer: Valerie Shaver from Carlisle, PA US
Not one of my favorites but smells good. Needs less of a cinnamon scent. It seems to over power any pumpkin scent that might be there.
5 out of 5 stars sold out the first day 09/11/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I only made a few to start out with, by the end of the morning I had a long list of request for Punkin Pie Spice
5 out of 5 stars LOVED IT 08/14/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Smells like the real thing. You can smell all the different spices in it. So if you have customers like the cinnamon & cloves this would be a good one to get. Will be back for more. Used in 100% Soybean wax. Great hot and cold scent throw.
4 out of 5 stars Just Like Mom Used to Make 08/01/2006
Reviewer: Patricia Abel from Crossville, TN US
This is a wonderful fragrance, smells like pumpkin pie right out of the oven. One of my best sellers.
5 out of 5 stars Simply Superb! 01/18/2006
Reviewer: Crystal from Dayton, OH
Smells just like spiced pumpkin pie coming out of the oven! I couldn't make candles fast enough to supply my customers. Definately one of the best scents NG offers!
2 out of 5 stars has this scent changed? 01/16/2006
Reviewer: Kel from Windsor Heights, IA US
My last order of this scent did not smell at all like the FO from 1.5 years ago. Latest FO is not at all spicy. Loved it before, even though it was more spice and less pumpkin... now I'm not sure I can sell it. Anyone else notice this? NG has a lot of great scents, but I may need to find another supplier for this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 12/07/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
Whenever I make this for candles, my family believes I am making a real pumpkin pie and get depressed when they find it's the wax. Very true to it's name!
5 out of 5 stars Pumpkin Pie Spice Fragrance 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Lynn Dunham from Sterling, IL US
WONDERFUL SMELL!This has been one of my best sellers, has a strong scent even it is not burning. Just like a pumpkin pie.
2 out of 5 stars Pumpkin Pie Spice 11/10/2005
Reviewer: Catie Atkins from Washington, NJ US
Strong scent but not of pumpkin. Mostly cinnamon with some very slight clove and nutmeg undertones. I don't smell pumpkin at all. Not what I expected.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy!! 10/26/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Port Huron, MI US
This smells just like pumpkin pie!! It is a very strong scent that's smells good enough to eat. I get a very strong hot/cold throw in my candles. A wonderful fall scent!
4 out of 5 stars Good scent! 10/05/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna (BellaCandela@twcny.rr.com) from Philadelphia, NY US
I give this one 4 stars because it is a very strong scent which is awesome, but I have purchased many pumkin spices and this one isn't my favorite. There is too much spice in it compared to the pumkin but it sells good. I guess it depends on if you are a spice lover or not.
4 out of 5 stars Good! 09/29/2005
Reviewer: Tonya (rices5@bellsouth.net) from Alabama
This is pretty good. Could be a little stonger, but still good. Great for Fall!!!
5 out of 5 stars STRONG 09/17/2005
Reviewer: Rhonda G. from Indianapolis, IN US
This is the strongest pumpkin spice I have ran across, more spice than pumpkin but an awesome seller for me. Great hot/cold throw in J223 using a CD 14 wick with this one. Mixes well in room spray base too.
5 out of 5 stars S-T-R-O-N-G!!!! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
This is a super-strong pumpkin pie scent that is more spice than pumpkin, but awesome nonetheless. It is great in soy, Joywax and MP145, and also works VERY well in smelly jellies!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items