Sign In | Register

Pomegranate Fragrance Oil

Pomegranate Fragrance Oil
Description:

Pomegranate Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the wonderful aroma of freshly sliced pomegranate. One of our best selling fragrances! A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Pomegranate Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 2%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 2%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 2%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Pomegranate Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops burgundy liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded burgundy color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Burgundy liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Pomegranate Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 165F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.25% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Pomegranate Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration, no ricing.  Discolors to a dark tan.  A sweet smelling scent.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 52

5 out of 5 stars FINALLY 02/13/2014
Reviewer: Yvonne Jones from Harbor City, California US
Finally I found a really nice pomegranate fragrance that I can use alone or with as a mixer with my bath and body products
2 out of 5 stars Massive regret! 12/23/2013
Reviewer: Nina Woodcock from Louisville, Kentucky US
I wish I hadn't wasted 4 lbs of wax on this. I probably sold about 3 tarts total. So I didn't even make my money back on the oil.
5 out of 5 stars Delightful and delicious!! 11/04/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
An outstanding rendition of TRUE POMEGRANATE WITHOUT THE PERFUMY ESSENCES THAT MOST POMEGRANATES TEND TO THROW! I only make body products and everyone swoons! Very concentrated so this is a BONUS!!!
5 out of 5 stars A true pomegranate smell... 07/26/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Michigan US
Purchased a sample bottle to test and it does smell like sweet pomegranate. A delicious aroma. I used this in soy 464 and it was strong.
2 out of 5 stars Didnt turn out so great 05/04/2013
Reviewer: Kathryn Berry from El Paso, TX US
I used this in paraffin wax...after the wax hardened, it smells like a cheap dollar store candle. I have to stick my nose right up to it to smell it. Other fragrance oils smell strong and great in the wax, but this just didn't cut it for me.
5 out of 5 stars great pomegranate 04/14/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Portland, OR US
This is a great basic pomegranate scent. I use it in soy wax. By far my most popular fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Light Tan 03/05/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
This FO turns CP to a light tan color. No acceleration and smells sweet. It did not seize on me but I worked pretty quick just in case. May purchase again depending on color and scent after curing!
5 out of 5 stars Aroma Beads/ 100% Soy 11/20/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Molina from Canovanas, PR US
WOW this FO is great in Aroma Beads. I have sold out twice on these. I also made candles in 100% Soy Advanced and the throw is great. I can't wait to use it in B&B products.
2 out of 5 stars Not for CP 07/30/2011
Reviewer: Sacha from Alberta Canada
I do CP and this Faded right away as soon as I cut my loaf. It's come back very very slightly. It also discolors to Tan. No Acceleration. This smelled Awesome OOB and might be great for Candles or other Bath & Body Products but No Good For CP.
5 out of 5 stars Soooo Good!! 03/12/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer T from Sand Springs, OK US
I put this in my Goats Milk Lotion Base and it rocks. I am in love with this and so is all my customers. Just the right amount of sweetness.
5 out of 5 stars Top Seller for me! 01/10/2011
Reviewer: Jayne Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
Everything I put this fragrance oil in sells well. I have tried it in everything from home fragrance (candles, smelly jelly, ect...) to bath and body products. I haven't ran into a customer yet who doesn't like this scent. Have ordered and reordered this fragrance many times and will continue too. If you haven't tried this one yet... it is a must have!
5 out of 5 stars aroma beads 12/09/2010
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
This scent is so strong. I love it. It is taking a few days to soak in my beads. My entire house smells amazing. I can't wait to make a candle. WOW!
5 out of 5 stars Nice Milder Fruity Scent 12/05/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
I'm not a fruity person at all, but this one is great. It's a milder fruit fragrance, but is still really strong. Throws amazing in soy. Definitely a permanent addition.
5 out of 5 stars Great in Soy! 11/08/2010
Reviewer: Michael Guajado from US
Awesome fragrance. Just warm and cozy yet fruity.. not in a sweet way.. a fully embodied fragrance. Really nice. Def suggest trying in a candle.
5 out of 5 stars Great for aroma beads 09/06/2010
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
This scent is awesome in aroma beads. I put some in my 10X11 bathroom and it is awesome. Strong enough for a room that size but not enough to run you out. Great scent throw in smellies too.
5 out of 5 stars Perfectly Pomegranate 07/12/2010
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
Great FO in soy wax and in soap! Love, love love it!
5 out of 5 stars wonderful 06/09/2010
Reviewer: Kathy Rainey from Union City, IN US
Can't say enough about this one,one of my top fragrances you can't go wrong on it.
5 out of 5 stars 10 stars 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from Schertz, TX US
I'd give this 10 stars if possible. It's probably in my top 3 faves. It's no wonder it's a top seller, it smells freakin' AMAZING! You MUST try this one, it's a sweet, yummy pomegranate scent. Just beautiful & fruity & juicy. I'm ordering a big bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Smells So Good 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I will always keep this in my scent line. This isn't the first time purchasing this scent and it won't be the last. Great seller and smells so good. Nature's Garden carries the best and strongest pomegranate out there.
5 out of 5 stars must try 01/21/2010
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
Try this one you won't be sorry!!!
5 out of 5 stars I used this scent in a couple of fundraisers 12/12/2009
Reviewer: Patricia Fasnacht from Eatonton, GA US
It out sold all the other fragraces. I have carried this one for quite a few years & it has always been a winner.
5 out of 5 stars Last a Long Time!! 11/12/2009
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
I bought a 16oz bottle two years ago.. I like the fragrance but I didn't push it on my customers..It sat in my closet for almost 2 years.. I thought I had to throw it out.. When I opened the bottle..WOW the fragrance was as strong as it was when I bought it!! - I started making candles and tarts with it - it has become one of my best sellers.. I'm a idiot for waiting so long using this fragrance - it has a strong hot and cold throw in WOW wax even after sitting for 2 years!! Will be ordering more and using it ASAP!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice 08/08/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Don't judge this FO at first smell, it's very harsh oob, but in my oil burner it's absolutely perfect. Sweet, with a good bit of tartness thrown in. This is great alone or mixed with another FO.
5 out of 5 stars The Best Pomegranate Scent Ever! 06/18/2009
Reviewer: Jenny Adams from Amite, LA US
I'v used this NG oil in pretty much all my products...container candles (Soy & Parafin), Glycerin Soaps, Difussers and it does great! Strong,Long Lasting scent! Now I have added Room Sprays to my line of products... and my customers love NG Pomegranate! I have tried others and none come as close and as lasting as NG! NG has the BEST Scents, Quality and Best Prices! Keep up the Great Work!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 02/25/2009
Reviewer: Lisa Hughes from Winnipeg, Manitoba CA
All I can say is yummy!
5 out of 5 stars Soooo Fruity!!! 01/18/2009
Reviewer: Diana from NEPA US
I ordered a sample of this FO, not really knowing what it was supposed to smell like (never ate a pomegranate iirc). This straight scent is superb!!! Sweet and Fruity (not overly sweet though) and so yummy. To me, it smells like a stronger, riper version of strawberry--deeper and sweeter. I did not use it in soap (I don't soap), so I can't tell you how it performs there, but as far as lotion, body splash and shower gel--it's a great scent and definitely going to be a staple for me.
5 out of 5 stars My #1 Top Seller! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: JBA from Amite, LA US
I use this scent mainly for candles & glycerin soaps. It is AWESOME! It's my top seller for candles,soaps and difussers! It smells just like the fruit. I have tried other scents and NG has the truest and best Pomegrante scent around. Customers could tell the difference when I used a different brand of oil and said "Make mine with the other oil you used before."
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I had so many requests for this scent so I made some extras and they flew off the shelf. It smells exactly like pomegranate.
5 out of 5 stars A special treat 08/05/2008
Reviewer: Michelle Anderson from Aliceville, AL US
Talk about scents that bring back childhood memories. As soon as I received my package I ripped it open, and it was just what I had imagined. With the first sniff, I was in love!!! When I put it into M&P, I was infatuated. This smells just like the real fruit. Wow!
5 out of 5 stars We Can Eat This right;) 07/11/2008
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
YES, this is the Pomegranate I remember from childhood. It's a soft, luscious scent that draws you in closer. Not too strong, not to light, really good:) Thanks NG, you've done it again!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in most products 07/02/2008
Reviewer: Cloud 10 from Allegan, MI US
Hands down, the most sought after scent we carry. We use this fragrance in soy candles (the throw is amazing), shampoos, lotions, room sprays and body washes. I've tried other pomegranate oils and NG has the truest yet.
3 out of 5 stars Alright 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
I used this in soap, and at first I liked it. It's a bit synthetic smelling to me now. It smells just like an Herbal Essence conditioner I used a long time ago.
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING 06/03/2008
Reviewer: Judy Moody from Sparta, NJ US
This scent is by far the best I have ever used , in soy the throw is incredible.
5 out of 5 stars Refreshing 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
Awesome, fresh scent! Smells like real thing. Definately a best seller - many new customers make this their first purchase
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 03/15/2008
Reviewer: Angie Hansford from Caldwell, ID US
This scent is wonderful. I use to sell Salt City candles and this smells just like it. Used in 100% soy wax
5 out of 5 stars Best of the Best 01/08/2008
Reviewer: Colleen from Arizona
This is the best fragrance for bath and body products. My customers love body butter, body wash and body sprays with this fragrance. Honestly, you can't go wrong with this one.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Carrie from Idaho Falls, ID US
Although it isn't like a real pomegranate it is wonderful. My daughter tested it and asked if we could eat it :) A great addition to any line, definetely purchasing again! Thanks NG.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller! 10/06/2007
Reviewer: The Grand Candle from Valley, AL US
I knew this scent would do well but I wasn't prepared for how well! It smells awesome and it sells out everytime! This is a must have!
5 out of 5 stars My Best Seller 09/16/2007
Reviewer: Linnette Mcannally from MCCOMB, MS US
Of everything I carry in my line of scents, this is my best seller. I tried a bottle from a differnet company and my customers wouldn't touch it. I have to order two to three bottles at a time just to keep up. Nothing else compares.
5 out of 5 stars fantastic! 09/03/2007
Reviewer: Robin from Cincinnati, OH US
I felt this had a very strong scent (which is very good in my opinion.) In fact, had to dilute it a second time in a spray. Great sweet smell. I love it.
5 out of 5 stars One of Nature Gardens best scents 07/09/2007
Reviewer: Lynda Smith from Birmingham, AL US
This is so sweet, strong and yummy that I have to order more. Everyone wants more of this including me. It smells so fruity, it's ridiculous. Just straight up Pomegranate.
5 out of 5 stars Has a bite 06/13/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
Has the very definite pomegranate bite. I think that it smells just like you would expect it to. Really wonderful throw, both hot and cold. It has earned a year-round spot in our line. We like to sell it in a three pack of soaps with sun ripened raspberry and monkey farts (still hate that name!) :)
5 out of 5 stars Pomegranate 06/02/2007
Reviewer: Eleah Berry from ST LOUIS, MO US
I can't say enough about this fragrance. Absoutely love it. This is popular with my male and female customers alike. Used in aroma diffuser.
4 out of 5 stars Powerful 04/04/2007
Reviewer: Tina Reid from TN US
This is a wonderful scent. I use 100% soy and it throws very well. Customers like it too! Give it a try- I've added it to my line and have had lots of positive feedback.
3 out of 5 stars not very strong 03/23/2007
Reviewer: FerretBento from Corvallis, OR US
it's not very strong, but its's sweet. I was expecting a little bit more sour smell to it, like a pomegranit. In fact, it just smells like soap with a little bit of some random berry flavor. This would probably be better in a candle.
5 out of 5 stars Love This 03/15/2007
Reviewer: Mattie Bowling from Lexington, OK US
This is yet another of my top five favorites. May inch to the top! I love this scent and it throws great!
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance 10/17/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This is truly a great pomegranate fragrance. Mixed with other oils or by itself.
5 out of 5 stars Most Popular 09/15/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I have sold these all summer and I am still having request. One of my favorits.
5 out of 5 stars Smells Great! 08/07/2006
Reviewer: Andrea Burleson from Aurora, CO US
I like having this on hand. NO one says, "eh, it's ok". Even if they buy something else, they still like/love it.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 02/18/2006
Reviewer: T Lowe from WV
This is a wonderful pomegranate. I have customers that only purchase this scent, and I can't keep anything made in this scent. They really like the smelly jelly made with Pomegranate. I have even had customers get their friends hooked on this one. Very strong in my blend of para/soy. Thumbs up to NG for this one.
5 out of 5 stars powerful pomegranate! 12/08/2005
Reviewer: Tina Reid from TN
This is a wonderful scent and very powerful in my soy candles! People love this one! Sells great! It is a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Great in Soy Candles 11/13/2005
Reviewer: Michelle Didelot from Gahanna, OH US
This is a great scent - sweet and strong with excellent scent throw. I have custs who ask for just this scent. I also think it woould be really great mixed w/ something spicey for a littel zing.... I use KY Soy125 1.5oz/lb and throw is excellent



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items