Sign In | Register

Cucumber Cantaloupe Fragrance Oil

Cucumber Cantaloupe Fragrance Oil
Description:

Cucumber Cantaloupe Fragrance Oil

Oh what a wonderfully fresh fragrance oil by Natures Garden! An aromatic blend of ripe cantaloupe, with base notes of juicy cucumber and fresh green notes. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Cucumber Cantaloupe Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Cucumber Cantaloupe Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of coral/orange liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a coral/orange color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use coral/orange soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Cucumber Cantaloupe Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Cucumber Cantaloupe Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes hould never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    A great classic.  Juicy and fruity.  So rich and full.  Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  This was cp phenomenal!!!  Very pale creamy discoloration if any at all in final soap.  Scent stayed super strong throughout cure. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 31

5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 07/16/2014
Reviewer: Candace Firkus from Peru, IN US
I've always had a cucumber melon fragrance as an option for my customers. I ran out of my previous oil so I thought I'd try something just a tad different. So glad I did. This fragrance really is the perfect blend of crisp cucumbers and sweet melon. It's actually the best cucumber melon fragrance I've ever tried. Great hot and cold throw in golden wax 464 :o)
5 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Fresh 12/05/2013
Reviewer: Michele Pappagallo from Hot Springs, AR US
I love the balanced scent of the cucumber and cantaloupe in this one! Works beautifully in CP soap...no A or D and the scent stays nice and strong after curing. A perfect, fresh scent for spring and summer.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome scent 11/23/2012
Reviewer: Janine from PA US
Tis scent is incredible! You can smell both the cucumber and the melon. Super strong in soy wax tarts, and a really good throw (both cold and warm). Buying more of this!
5 out of 5 stars CP Soap 11/06/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from OH US
Very nice. Sweet, and I can definitely smell both the cantaloupe and cucumber. Family loves it. Had no problems soaping.
5 out of 5 stars Great seller! 09/09/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Rockford, IL US
Everyone that smells this scent loves it and wants it right away. Customers can't get enough of it! It just smells good in everything. Lotion, soap, creams, body sprays...EVERYTHING!
4 out of 5 stars simple 08/23/2011
Reviewer: Kristie from Portsmouth, NH US
I wasn't sure about this one, but everyone else likes it. has a more cucumber scent to me in my cp soap. Performed well for me.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 06/21/2010
Reviewer: Eileen Farley from Jonesboro, GA US
I ordered this when I first came to this site, and it's been on every order since then. Great combination and one of my best sellers!
5 out of 5 stars refreshing!!! 05/05/2010
Reviewer: Jennifer from Eighty Four, PA US
Just wanted to say, I LOVE this fragrance..and so do my customers...it is very heavy on the cantaloupe side though. It is strong both CT and HT in palm and soy wax. Very refreshing scent!! Thank You!!
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent!!! 03/20/2010
Reviewer: Laurie from Louisiana
Absolutely love this fragrance! I love it and my customers love it. Will continue to come back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Sweet and Summery 02/17/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Tried it at 1 1/2 oz pp and cold and hot throws are great in soy! Great summery FO and very sweet. Mainly smells of freshly sliced cantaloupe.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 01/10/2010
Reviewer: Debra Inman from Farmington, IL US
Absolutely love this fo. So fresh and clean. the cucumber and cantaloupe both come out. Made in salt crystals and oil warmers. A strong scent but now over powering. Definitely reordering; actually already did :)
5 out of 5 stars This Cucumber Cantaloupe soy candles sells in the 11/04/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Texas
This f/o is great, fantastic. Has a wonderful cold throw and hot throw. Sells...and I have to replenish. What else could one want?
4 out of 5 stars Smells nice 10/29/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
This smells good, its a very light scent, at least it was in my soy/paraffin blend. I still want more cucumber.
5 out of 5 stars Specifically asked for 10/26/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Burlington, KY US
Specially requested in our bath products. Awesome scent!
4 out of 5 stars Fresh, Sweet Smell 04/27/2009
Reviewer: Erica Prosser from Akron, OH US
I LOVED NV Soy's cucumber melon scent and am trying to find something similar, so this cucumber cantaloupe was part of my first order from NG. I chose this instead of their cucumber melon because of it's rave reviews, with some people even saying it's better than the cucumber melon. It is a very nice scent...sweet, fresh, very "summery". I gave it 4 stars b/c of my own personal taste. I used what would be 1 oz per pound of soy and it has a pretty light scent. It DOES throw, but it is a little to light for me. I am going to try 1 1/2 oz per pound next time. I do think this is a good buy, regardless, but at this point not one of my favorites.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent 03/19/2009
Reviewer: Cheryl Bryant from Evening Shade, AR US
I use this in Eco soy CB Advanced and it is awesome. Hot and Cold throw is great. Definitely a customer favorite.
5 out of 5 stars 10 stars! Works 100% in 100% soy! 03/03/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TEXAS
It is a 5 star fragrance. The other person must have either done something wrong or it's not intended for parasoy. IN my 100% soy, it has great cold and HOT THROW! I will let you know how it sells for the first time in the upcoming show March 21st and March 22nd! Storefronts have started ordering this fragrance. Will let you know about that too!
5 out of 5 stars 10 STARS! FANTASTIC AROMA FANTASTIC THROW SOY CAN 02/02/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Texas
THIS IS THE MOST WONDERFUL CUCUMBER CANTALOPE! I have been looking for a replacement for cucumber melon(from ANOTHER company), which is too sour to be widely popular, and it was a slow seller, so I thought I'd try NG's Cucumber Cantaloupe. IT IS WONDERFUL. NO CURING AT ALL! It is clean and a little sweet, but the cucumber and cantaloupe is a perfect balance. AND IT HAS A GREAT COLD AND HOT THROW in 100% Soy!
5 out of 5 stars Try This 06/02/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Hughes from Canada
This smells so good. For the people that said not hot or cold throw, you must have done something wrong. This is a best seller of mine Strong wonderful scent ,you'd want to eat it!
3 out of 5 stars Really sweet smell 04/16/2008
Reviewer: Mel from Oklahoma
This is a really good scent! Very sweet makes me think of summer!! Has good hot and cold throw!
1 out of 5 stars No Throw Cold or Hot 04/15/2008
Reviewer: Mystik1 from Bristol, TN US
This scent must be designed strictly fo JoyWax. I use a 70/30 Parasoy blend and get a small cold throw and NO hot throw - very dissappointed :(
5 out of 5 stars THIS FRAGRANCE IS A WINNER!!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISA 11/21/2007
Reviewer: Trudy Howard from Burnham, IL US
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS, BUT THIS IS SO OUTSTANDING I HAD TO RATE IT. ORDER THIS AND YOUR PRODUCTS WILL FLY OFF THE SHELF!
4 out of 5 stars Great all year! 11/06/2007
Reviewer: Stephanie Cox from Boonville, MO US
This is a great scent all year long. It is one of my most popular. Used in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Rockin' good smell! 04/07/2007
Reviewer: Smoldering Wick from River Falls, WI US
I can not keep this around, everyone loves this scent. I use it in soy, cold/hot throw is awesome, great for the summer!
5 out of 5 stars Great!! 03/15/2007
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
This is a truly great scent... works wonderful in the joy wax .. this will be a sell-out during the spring/summer season!!
5 out of 5 stars Sold all summer and still selling 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I had sold out of this candle and a customer wanted to take the 1/2 of Cucumber Cantaloupe that I had burning. It smells that good
5 out of 5 stars Best Melon 06/16/2006
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
Sold out at our 1st show with this one. Have tried other melon combos in our smelly jelly and this is the best.
5 out of 5 stars OH MY!!!! YOU MUSTTTT BUY!!! 05/22/2006
Reviewer: Byoung from US
Must have in my product line. I use the FO in soaps and lotions. Very strong sweet cantaloupe smell.I have a hard time keeping this one in stock. Must have in my product line.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic Combination! 02/15/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer Wood from Independence, MO US
Delightful scent that is just so fresh and bright. The perfect scent for bath products and has a wonderful throw in soy. Perfect for spring and summer!
5 out of 5 stars An uplifting Scent! 11/29/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This FO is so unique..in my Joy you get both effects of the canteloupe and the cucumber! Excellent seller in my Bath & Body Products!
5 out of 5 stars Very fresh and invigorating 11/08/2005
Reviewer: Page Kramer from Sacramento, CA US
Our best selling bath products fragrance. Our customers cannot not get enough of it.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items