Sign In | Register

Coco Mango Fragrance Oil

Coco Mango Fragrance Oil
Description:

Coco Mango Fragrance Oil

In this fragrance oil by Natures Garden, we have taken this highly requested scent and made it better than ever thought possible! This complex fragrance begins with fruity notes of mango, fresh strawberries, elderberries, and ripe papaya. This scent is completed with rich vanilla and toasted coconut with just a hint of soft musk.  An NG original!  A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Coco Mango Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Coco Mango Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 4 drops of coral liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a coral color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use coral/orange soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Coco Mango Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 248F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 7.0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Coco Mango Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Finally a coco mango that does not separate!  Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, YUM!  Discolors to a chocolate brown after cure.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 46

5 out of 5 stars Sweet 07/16/2013
Reviewer: Shelley from VT US
I bought a sample of this fragrance and fell in love! I then bought 16 oz in my next order and it smells a bit different oob, more buttery... I'm not a fan of a lot of butter in my fragrances but to be fair, I haven't made anything out of the 16 oz bottle yet - it may be just like the sample. Either way, I think this fragrance is a winner and certainly worth a try, I don't regret buying the lager bottle!
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 06/03/2013
Reviewer: Trudy Bowler from Wixom, MI US
Takes a little longer than most scents to completely soak into aroma beads but once it does this is a favorite among my clients.
5 out of 5 stars Soy Wax Tarts 04/19/2013
Reviewer: Linda Carter from Waleska, GA US
Best Seller!! I make this in 464 Soy Wax Tarts, and absolutely one of my BEST sellers!! Only place I've found is NG. Perfect summertime Scent!
5 out of 5 stars Nice fragrance 04/08/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Used this in cp soap no issues. Colored it so don't know about d. Scent gets funky till full cure then blossoms. Very nice.
4 out of 5 stars Very Sweet! 02/18/2013
Reviewer: Elen Nedry from Yakima
I love this smell. I use it for tarts and the family loves it. It is very sweet though so if you are looking for something mild this is not it!
4 out of 5 stars Great for ls soap 02/15/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from MA US
Used in ls soap mild cloudiness that dissapate.
2 out of 5 stars Scent Morph in CP 07/30/2012
Reviewer: Sacha from Alberta Canada
This smells incredible OOB but in CP it cures out to NOTHING like the Bottle Smell. It's just a sickeningly sweet scent. Do Not Use in CP but keep for other bath & body products. Its awesome in lotion. Too bad it's no good in CP.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing!! 07/13/2012
Reviewer: Liz from Davie, FL US
I used coco mango with my soy wax candles and they smell outrageously amazing!! Wow, what a great tropic scent, I live in South Florida and I can't keep enough in stock, my customers love the GREAT combo of mango and coco oil!!
5 out of 5 stars smells good OOB 04/17/2012
Reviewer: Nikory Bath Treats, LLC from Alexandria, VA US
This smells good out of the bottle, I used 1 oz/ppo scents is light but still smells awesome. it does discolor to brown.
4 out of 5 stars Faded to almost zero in CP :( 02/04/2012
Reviewer: Coolah Creations from Melbourne, Australia
I LOVE this scent out of the bottle - but sadly, in CP it faded to almost nothing.
4 out of 5 stars Pleasant 08/05/2011
Reviewer: Luxurious BB from Charlotte, NC US
This is a pleasant scent but very light in CP soap. It does discolor the soap. I used the NG vanilla stabilizer and my soap discolored to beige even with white colorant added.
5 out of 5 stars My new favorite scent! 06/20/2011
Reviewer: Renae Williams from Pelzer, SC US
This scent is, in one word, AMAZING! I have used it in tarts as well as body sprays and room sprays. It is just strong enough and doesn't smell too sweet or candy-like. I highly recommend it, but do yourself a favor and buy a larger size than you think you will need!
5 out of 5 stars A Pleasant Surprise 06/20/2011
Reviewer: Melissa Zimmerman from Brooklyn, MD US
I wasn't sure about this one smelling it straight from the bottle but, figured I would give it a try in my tarts and burn it as a new fragrance for the weekend. It was a hit. Pulled people into the stand and I already have repeat buyers after just two weeks. Great Job NG.
5 out of 5 stars Lives up to the great reviews! 03/20/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie Dietelbach from Leavittsburg, OH US
I expected a lot from this one based on the reviews and it exceeded my expectations! This is a must have! Goes beyond a typical tropical scent and has this rich, warm, and creamy note. Throws really well in pure soy. This will be awesome in all applications. Can't wait to make roll on perfume and lotion. Buy the big bottle! FANTASTIC!!
5 out of 5 stars Super Seller 02/22/2011
Reviewer: Michelle Tomlin from Statesville, NC US
This is one of my biggest sellers!! I have customers buy the tarts, room sprays and the car fresheners. One customer will buy me out as soon as I make a batch so have to sneak and make this sometimes lol. Great clean Summer scent
4 out of 5 stars Summertime 02/20/2011
Reviewer: April Henry from Denham Springs, LA US
We use this fragrance in our soy and blended wax candles and it is a big hit. Perfect for Summer.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT, GREAT, GREAT 12/05/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
That says it all. Nice summery fragrance, without smelling like a suntan lotion. It's slightly fruity and warm. The coconut and mango really compliment each other and the throws are really good in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Love It!! 12/02/2010
Reviewer: Michelle Tomlin from Statesville, NC US
I just purchased this and my customers love it!!!! I made a batch of tarts and they were gone the first day. I have also had several request to add this fragrance to my car freshner line.
5 out of 5 stars Wow...just WOW! 09/16/2010
Reviewer: Sheena Olszewski from Pocatello, ID US
I bought just a sample size of it, thinking that it wouldn't go so well since I'm heading into the fall season. Made one perfume for a farmer's market and I had two ladies fighting over it! This is definitely a must keep!
5 out of 5 stars Tropical 09/03/2010
Reviewer: Bibi from Germantown, MD US
Love making air fresheners with this, it's strong and long lasting.
4 out of 5 stars love it! 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Tina Rouzes from Cape St. George, Newfoundland CA
This one goes well with caribbean. I poured half coco mango and half caribbean and it's geat!
5 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Montrese Butts from Miami, FL US
Purchased 32 oz this FO last week and im out. My customers are ranting & raving about this. My friend has a nail shop where the acrylic usage is strong & overwhelming...She lit one of my candles and the customers asked me to go home & retrieve more. I used it in Wow Wax & the customers are saying: WOwwwwww! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 01/13/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This is an awesome FO. I use it in soy wax and smelly jelly jars. It's a big hit. Love the coconut smell in it. It's just amaizing. I will be re-ordering soon cuz cannot keep up with orders! Way to go NG...AGAIN!
4 out of 5 stars A very nice surprise 12/11/2009
Reviewer: Inodoro Pereyra from Miami Gardens, FL US
When I received this FO and smelled it off the bottle, I was sorely disappointed by it. It smelled "heavy" and completely artificial, nothing that would resemble the fruits it was supposedly imitating. Then, after a lot of thinking, I decided to use it in a batch of CP soap, and, to my surprise, the scent changed completely: it mellowed down (which was to be expected) but also became more balanced and a lot fruitier. All in all, a great fragrance. You almost want to eat the soap.
5 out of 5 stars Loved It! 10/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Georgetown, TX US
I read the reviews on this fragrance, and so I took a chance. I sold out of the first batch of soy candles in no time at all, and had to order more, and made a double batch the second time around! The hot and cold scent throw is awesome!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 06/20/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I love this scent! It has been selling great for the past month. It is a tropical scent and great for Summer. To me it smells just like the mango melon starburst candy.
5 out of 5 stars OMG The Best Summer Scent!! 05/23/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
The throw on this scent is so strong in a soy candle. People just love it! It has a strong coconut smell and you can smell the mango too. This is great for summer! It is a must have!
5 out of 5 stars The Best Summer Scent!!! 05/16/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This is a greaat summer scent! The coconut & mango in it have a strong throw in my soy candles. This fragrance has a stronger throw than most. I have many requests for it. I need to order a large bottle. This fragrance is a must have!
5 out of 5 stars Our #1 Fragrance 12/15/2008
Reviewer: SMB Staff from Florida
This fragrance is about 99% our #1 selling each month. the "best friends" scent will occasionally sneak into the top spot but this one is definitely MY favorite! A MUST HAVE!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: JBA from Amite, LA US
Use it in glycerin soaps, love it! Really sweet smelling!
5 out of 5 stars The guys love it 10/22/2008
Reviewer: Sabrina Messer from Attica, MI US
My husband and son absolutely love this scent. The throw is awesome. I have had a hard time getting candles to scent up my home(2 stories and cathedral ceiling) but this one still does it. GREAT!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice and Tropical 10/07/2008
Reviewer: Katherine Coufos from Meeker, CO US
I really liked this scent. It is very tropical but not overwhelming. Definatly a hit!
5 out of 5 stars Great for spring/summer 08/21/2008
Reviewer: Beverly Langston from Shreveport, LA US
I bought this for my spring line up but I can't seem to sell it? I have picky customer's. It's still a wonderfull fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars great scent 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Wendy Brewer from Splendora, TX US
the smell has them always asking for more.i sell so much of this one i have to order the big bottle and to of them.it might last 1 week.
1 out of 5 stars Not good in CP soap 12/22/2007
Reviewer: Rena Blain from Alpharetta, GA US
I used this in CP soap and even with green coloring it turns that soap a brown color. The smell is nice but the color is not.
4 out of 5 stars nice 12/21/2007
Reviewer: Khanh Nguyen from San Jose, CA US
this has more coconut than mango, but people still love them. work great with soy wax
4 out of 5 stars Very sweet 12/08/2007
Reviewer: JGB from Toledo, OH US
This is a very sweet, coconutty fragrance. Very tropical and great for summer. If you don't like sugary scents, this probably wouldn't make you happy. To me, it smells like you would imagine a caribbean vacation to smell like. This scent is very popular with my friends and family, especially those who also like Coconut Cream Pie.
1 out of 5 stars Sickening 10/26/2007
Reviewer: tmagent from San Diego, CA US
This scent was way too sweet for me. I used it in a diffuser with 40% fragrance. I got an instant headache from this stuff. I don't know if it is the musk, but I can't smell any coconut scent and it just overpowered the entire house. Men will hate this scent! I thought it would be light from the reviews, but not so. I've learned my lesson on not buying the small samples first. This was just the worst for being too sweet.
5 out of 5 stars A FAVORITE!!!! 07/01/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I think this might be my all time favorite, though it is hard to choose. Love the fruity coconut blend! Can't get enough of it and it sells out so fast!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome fragrance 06/24/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
Customers LOVE this....sold out immediately after putting on shelves. Great throw! Great scent!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING 11/08/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from MI US
This is a great scent. Everyone loves it. Great throw in soy!!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 10/10/2006
Reviewer: Sue from CA US
Having many people love the scent of our Mango Papaya yet not loving it when burning (fuel smell) I had to find something else. This was just the ticket! Men and women love this year round.
5 out of 5 stars Sweet n Juicy!!! 12/21/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennsylvania- USA
This is such a wonderful scent. It has a perfect blend of mango, papaya and fruits. The lighter scent of coconut is just right... (Makes me want to go to an island!) I am switching from my current FO, Honey Coco Mango, to this one!! MUCH better Scent throw!!!
5 out of 5 stars A must for Summer!! 09/07/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon (saraangel20@sbcglobal.net) from Port Huron, MI US
This is the best summery, fruity scent I've tried yet!! It is one of my favorites and a great seller in candles as well. This is one you will definitely want to try!
2 out of 5 stars Turns Brown 09/06/2005
Reviewer: Darla Leiker (belladolcecafe@aol.com) from McPherson, KS US
A very lovely fragrance, but you cannot make soap with it...it will turn brown in color. Thought you soap-makers might like to know, it doesn't mention that in the above description.
5 out of 5 stars Great Summer Scent 09/01/2005
Reviewer: Renee LeClair (reneeleclair@comcast.net) from Ma., US
This scent is so nice!! It is not heavy Coconut, or heavy Mango. Even if you're not a big Coconut or Mango fan, you will love this!!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items