Sign In | Register

Sage and Citrus Fragrance Oil

Sage and Citrus Fragrance Oil
Description:

Sage and Citrus Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a highly requested dupe of Yankee. Wonderful aroma of top notes of mandarin, tangerine, ruby red grapefruit, and lemon rinds, with base notes of fresh sage leaves. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Sage and Citrus Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Sage and Citrus Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops yellow plus 1 drop green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow plus green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow plus green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Sage and Citrus Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 185F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Sage and Citrus Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Incredibly fresh scent!  Slight acceleration. No discoloration. No ricing. Scent sticks.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 19

5 out of 5 stars Amazingly Grace is AMAZING 08/15/2014
Reviewer: Soap Lily Soaps from Clarkesville, GA US
We have used in both CP and HP soap making and scent performs perfectly for either. No acceleration, easy to use for swirling etc. No discoloration or ricing, this just may be the perfect scent, our customers LOVE it and so do we.
5 out of 5 stars Soaps beautifully 08/15/2014
Reviewer: Soap Lily Soaps from Clarkesville, GA US
Scent is fantastic, no ricing, no discoloration, no acceleration, it was easy to use for hanger swirl in CP soap. Will definitely buy again.
5 out of 5 stars Cold Process Oven Process Soap 04/06/2014
Reviewer: Amie Pearson from Marion, IN US
This scent stays strong in CP soap. It does accelerate a bit but I expected this from the reviews and I soaped at about 95 deg. no water discount had time to do a nice layered soap with ground orange peel and a light green and neon orange. No ricing. It is very nice and customers like this soap - men and women alike. A very unisex scent. I will buy again!
4 out of 5 stars Very clean 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
Sage & Citrus is my fragrance that Yankee carries. I would say it's not "dead on" dupe, but it still smell awesome. So far used in aroma beads and this is a great one for springtime.
4 out of 5 stars Very good clean scent. 05/25/2012
Reviewer: Ashka Candles from New Philadelphia, OH US
This is a wonderful clean scented candle. Hot throw is a little light in soy wax but cold scent is delicious!
4 out of 5 stars Strong 02/28/2012
Reviewer: Genny from Elk Mound, WI US
I used this in cp. I used 1 oz for 2 lbs of oils. It was really strong medicinal scent for the first couple days, but faded nicely to a lighter citrus like scent.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Smell 12/05/2008
Reviewer: bergii from Kendall, NY US
I was looking for a Pier One dupe of Citrus and Basil and this one hit it right on the head. I've never smelled YC, but this fragrance is great. Used in soy wax and has a very strong hot and cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars Great fresh clean scent 10/16/2008
Reviewer: Martha Wilson from Milan, OH US
I don't know what Yankee's smells like, but I love this. Used in Palm wax at 1 oz PP. Fills a fairly large room quickly. Very fresh & clean.
3 out of 5 stars not the same 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
this is not a dupe of the real thing. too much citrus. though it isn't bad.
1 out of 5 stars Nothing compared to the original 03/19/2008
Reviewer: Bron Hebert from Boston, MA US
This is nothing like the YC scent. I read the reviews and figured even if it is close to it, I should still like it. Not even close. Not very much throw, either.
3 out of 5 stars Just okay for me 12/26/2007
Reviewer: Bonnie Jackson from Lawrence, KS US
I ordered this scent after reading all the reviews and was disappointed in it. I usually love all the scents I get and the reviews were pretty close. This one just didn't do it for me. Smelled too much like medicine and not enough of a balance with the citrus and sage. I was using this in MP soap and the scent just disappeared.
5 out of 5 stars I Love this scent! 12/03/2007
Reviewer: Barbara Hamm from Kitchener, Ontario CA
I really like this scent! It has an excellent hot and cold throw. I would highly recommend this scent!
5 out of 5 stars Wow's you right out of the bottle! 07/31/2007
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
This is one strong fresh clean scent!!! I'm in love with this one. Thank You NG!!! I'll be ordering more!
5 out of 5 stars CLEAN SMELLING FRAGRANCE 08/14/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This has a clean smell to it. Used in 100% Soybean wax. Great hot and cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 04/10/2006
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from PA, US
I really like this one. Great balance of both notes, nice throw.
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful guy scent-great in CP soap 01/18/2006
Reviewer: Gloria Winkelbauer from Randolph, NE US
I used ~.5oz/2#soap + orange peel & clove powder. VERY strong scent while making it - gave me a major headache! Scent faded as aged, still a strong scent, but nice strong :) Men love it, women are a little hesitant. Everyone loves it after using it - lingers on skin a long time.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent 12/18/2005
Reviewer: Deborah Hunter from Trotwood, OH US
I made soy container candles totally AWESOME! I can't wait to make other bath and body items from this scent. You must give this scent a try.
5 out of 5 stars New favorite 12/08/2005
Reviewer: Mona Gomez from Tucson, AZ US
I recently tried this and several of my customers say it's their new favorite. A good seller for me!
5 out of 5 stars Wow - strong, but nice! 10/04/2005
Reviewer: Angela (angmarval07@yahoo.com) from San Diego, CA US
Used in para/soy blend - tried at 6% and it was too much. This fragrance is really strong! I like strong candles, but not blow me out of the house type, and I think this was. I cut it down to about 3.75% (0.6 oz./pp), and it was great. I really like this scent - kinda different. I haven't compared this to other scents & haven't smelled Yank**, so can't say if this is a dupe or not.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items