Sign In | Register

Plumeria Fragrance Oil

Plumeria Fragrance Oil
Description:

Plumeria Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a sweet floral combination of jasmine, lilac, rose, and lily of the valley with light fruity notes of peach, lemon, lime, and tart green apple. A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Plumeria Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 1.5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 1.5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 1.5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Plumeria Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop violet liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded violet color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Purple liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Plumeria Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 220F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .10% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Plumeria Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Slight acceleration.  Soaps nicely.  No discoloration.   Scent holds very well. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

4 out of 5 stars CP results 01/19/2014
Reviewer: Nicole Bloem from Dunedin, Otago NZ
i had some ricing with this scent, no accelerating or discolouration. The scent is very strong and holding well so far.
5 out of 5 stars EXCEPTIONAL FLORAL 09/16/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
I needed a nice floral for my line after trying different versions, I nearly gave up,, so Ive preferred clean or citrus types after too many cloying types!! This was recommended by a Hawaiian customer and BOY DID SHE KNOW WHAT SHE WAS TALKING ABOUT! We use it in lotion, soap, fizzies and sprays!! Thank you NG!!!!!;)
5 out of 5 stars Soaps Great in CP 03/17/2013
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
I used this in CP soap, and it has a strong fragrance that sticks whether or not you gel the soap. It is a very pretty floral fragrance. I didn't have any problems with ricing, acceleration, or discoloration. A very popular scent!
5 out of 5 stars CP results 03/01/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Rockford, IL US
I used this for CP and it lightly riced! So I recommend moving fast and bringing to a very light trace before attempting. It's such a beautiful fragrance I would use it again even though it gave me some troubles. It smells really good in other products like lotion, bath bombs and body butters as well! You will love this floral!
3 out of 5 stars Smells great but misbehaved in Cold Process 02/26/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Indiana
According to the test results for this fragrance oil it isn't supposed to rice. Wrong! I used this in cold process and had some slight ricing and accelerated quickly! So be quick when making CP. Skip the gel-phase completely. This does not need it. I am giving the scent 5 stars, smells amazing! But overall 3 stars because of the problem I had with ricing.
5 out of 5 stars Rates at the top 10/06/2012
Reviewer: Carrie S from Cherokee, AL US
I fell in love with Plumeria from another company and thought I'd try this one with my last order, just to see how they compared. SO glad I did! This one is just as good as my other "favorite", but much more reasonably priced. It does accelerate some with CP, so prepare for that (I use this one for solid color soaps....no swirls with this FO). Loved it so much I put it in lotions and sugar scrubs too!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT, GREAT, GREAT 12/12/2011
Reviewer: ENID LB from PONCE, PR US
USED FOR MY WEDDING. MADE CANDLE FOWERS AND THEY WHERE A HIT. VERY STRONG FRANFRANCE
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Plumeria Fragrance! 03/16/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Nelms from Azle, TX US
I just CP soap this week with this plumeria fragrance, based on the reviews here I purchased an 8 oz bottle, I wish I had gotten the 16 oz. it is a wonderful floral plumeria, it works really well in MP soap and bath salts, I haven't tried it in soy wax yet but plan on it, in my cp soap it handled beautifully, no acceleration, and still smells beautiful, I am not sure if it will discolor the soap, I added titanium dioxide to the lye formula for I wanted a pure white soap, and that's exactly what I got, a very creamy white, plumeria soap loaf...I am very pleased with this plumeria fragrance..it is the best I have found..thanks again NG!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect plumeria scent 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from Schertz, TX US
I LOVE this scent. I can't bring myself to use the last ounce of what I have left, I'm keeping it for myself. I haven't smelled a better plumeria scent yet. I'll definitely order more of this scent, it's so beautiful. The best I can describe it is to say it's like a sweet floral, not too stong, but very scented as well.
5 out of 5 stars Highly Requested 06/20/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I had so many customers ask for this scent, so I purchased it. I have to say that I now know why they wanted it so badly. It's a great floral scent, but so beautiful without giving you that headache most floral scents do.
5 out of 5 stars A great Plumeria 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Debra Cox from Elkhart, TX US
Not all of them are this good. It remains a great seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars candles& soap 05/12/2008
Reviewer: Phillip Russell from Meraux, LA US
This is a great Plumeria scent! Smells strong in soy and in cp/mp soap. My customers love this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful 01/08/2008
Reviewer: Darlene from Irmo, SC US
This is a very true to its name FO. Smells like perfume. A little goes a long way. I used in candles. Wonderful scent throw.
4 out of 5 stars Nice, strong oil! 11/01/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
This has become a favorite among my "floral" customers. It's very strong and very 'pretty' smelling! :) Used 1.5 oz per lb of soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT Fragrance! 03/10/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I love plumeria and this one is wonderful! Very strong and great throw. You will not be disappointed if you like plumeria! Used 1.5 oz per lb.
5 out of 5 stars Heavenly Paradise! 05/03/2006
Reviewer: imaketarts from Eglin AFB, FL US
This is a true paradise scent, that will tickle your senses. It is a favorite choice of my customers! It has a sweet, mildly bold plumeria flower smell and it will send you back to the memories of your "Hawaiian Vacation". Highly recommend this scent for your tropical line.
5 out of 5 stars Customer Favorite! 04/20/2006
Reviewer: Kyla Huffaker from Prairie City, IA US
Highly requested scent and I love it!
5 out of 5 stars This was my first Plumeria oil... 01/18/2006
Reviewer: Holly from Owosso, MI US
and I don't see how you could possible improve on it. Very strong in tarts! Perfect blend of floral/fruitiness. Think the "famous" bath and body line only better!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful aroma 10/23/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Hermitage, TN US
This is a favorite scent. Good seller year round.
5 out of 5 stars Awsome candle 10/12/2005
Reviewer: Zonia Fusch (zfusch@futura.net) from Cabot, AR US
Makes a Highly Fragranced Candle
5 out of 5 stars Great throw! 08/05/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
This is a wonderful combination of tropical fruits and flowers. Great in everything!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items