Sign In | Register

Oatmeal Milk-n-Honey Fragrance Oil

Oatmeal Milk-n-Honey Fragrance Oil
Description:

Oatmeal Milk-n-Honey Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the wonderful fresh aroma of hawthorne, with nuances of creamy French vanilla, soy milk and a base note of nutty almond. A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Oatmeal Milk Honey Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Oatmeal Milk Honey Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Oatmeal Milk Honey Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Oatmeal Milk Honey Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, honey really popped when added to the soap, discolored to a golden yellow, scent is rich and delicious. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 62

5 out of 5 stars My personal favorite! 06/13/2014
Reviewer: Julia from Portland, OR
I am not sure what oatmeal, milk and honey is supposed to smell like, but this stuff is heavenly. Soaps like a dream...smells like a warm, rich almond/vanilla/creamy smell. It's one of my very favorites.
5 out of 5 stars Smells Very Good 04/13/2014
Reviewer: Hunter Love from Brookhaven, MS US
I tried to make this in a CP batch, but it overheated because of some additives and had to rebatch and lost the scent. So I ordered another sample and haven't gotten around to CP again, but I did use some in a batch of MP I made. Smells very nice. I definitely recommend trying it.
4 out of 5 stars Really love it, but the scent doesn't stick well i 04/11/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Yeager from Plymouth, PA US
I made a goat milk CP soap with it and LOVED the smell OOTB and when I cut the soap. Two weeks later you can barely smell it at all :( I did .8oz. PPO. I'll try again at full 5% next time and hopefully it will be more noticeable because it is a perfect scent for my goat milk soap.
5 out of 5 stars I like it. 10/15/2013
Reviewer: Miranda Russell from Groves, TX USA
I received a aroma bud as a gift in my package, and it was scented with this FO. I think it smells wonderful. The scent is spot on to me, maybe just a little vanilla-y. I can't say anything about it other than how it smells from my aroma bud though.
2 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed 10/02/2013
Reviewer: MM from Mount Vernon, NY US
I bought 8 oz. of this fragrance oil. I saw from a lot of the reviews that it’s not a very strong fragrance but I really didn’t mind because I’m not a fan of very potent scents especially in body creams and lotions. When I first opened the bottle, it smells great (nice and mild) so I made a batch of body cream and about 3 weeks later made some CP soaps. The cream smelled lovely at first but I could barely smell anything in the soaps and I used almost the maximum amt. recommended. A week after the soaps were curing the scent had morphed into this weird nasty ammonia like smell, I did use milk in the soap so I thought that was the problem, even though I had some from the same batch scented with Lemongrass EO, and the scent was breathtaking, couldn’t get enough of it. So one morning I went to use my OM&H body cream (which I hadn’t used in a couple of weeks, because I have other lotion that I was using) and what hits me!! that nasty ammonia scent that’s in my soap. It was horrible, so I made it my duty to call everyone I gave the cream to and asked about the scent and they did said yes it smelled like ammonia, can you imagine how embarrassed I was. My nice rich moisturizing body cream smelled like ammonia a month after I made it, I never knew a FO could morph that quickly. I will never purchase this FO oil from this supplier again, I don’t know what’s in it but I know it’s no good.
4 out of 5 stars Smells a bit perfumey 09/30/2013
Reviewer: Rebecca Chobat from Virginia Beach, VA US
It isn't what I expected OMH to smell like. I was recommended this scent by so many soapers who said it was their best seller that I really wanted to try it. It is still on the curing rack so I'm not quite sure how it will sell yet but I am on the fence about it. As far as performance goes it soaped wonderfully. No A, D, or R.
5 out of 5 stars Oatmeal Milk and Honey goatmilk 09/17/2013
Reviewer: Sharon Wilson from Muscatine, IA US
This scent is a best seller for me in my melt and pour soaps, hard to keep it in stock. I add organic ground oatmeal to it, which acts as an exfoliate which stays with the entire bar adding an extra softness to the goat milk soap. Men love it as well, as do people with skin problems. Several of my soap customers felt my soaps and particularly love this scent for their soap bars. Has a soft powdery, vanilla scent that isn't overpowering, yet is a strong, solid scent. BEST SELLER for melt and pour!!!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy! 08/05/2013
Reviewer: Rita Baker from Clearwater, FL US
smells edible! made cp soap three months ago and it still smells great! gonna get more!
2 out of 5 stars Weak 08/01/2013
Reviewer: Katie W from PA, USA
OOB this fragrance had a bit of a plasticky smell that I didn't like (perhaps because it is packaged in plastic bottles) I soaped it twice, once at 0.7oz ppo and the second at 1oz ppo. At 1oz the scent is there, but faint. After a longer cure, I get more of a play doh smell rather than OMH. Rather disappointed, I will be going back to my other supplier for OMH
5 out of 5 stars Better than others out there 07/31/2013
Reviewer: Terry Davis from Seattle, WA USA
I have tried OMH from many suppliers, and yours is by far the best! Slight discoloration in CP soap, which was nothing compared to the discoloration I had from other suppliers. Scent is fabulous and definitely sticks.
5 out of 5 stars Smells floral to me 07/04/2013
Reviewer: SHELIA from Dover, DE US
Used in CP soap. Discolored to a honey beige when using goatmilk and oatmeal in my recipe. I have never had my soap discolor this light before (it's usually darker), so I'm thinking it is the fragrance. It is a nice fragrance, kinda floral and I'm having a hard time picking out the oatmeal or honey fragrances, I hope it's a sticker. Will have to wait and see.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely Scent 03/17/2013
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
Out of the bottle, I wasn't sure this was a strong enough scent. I used it in two different CP soaps, and it performs well—no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration. A very warm, honey scent. Smells delicious! After the soap saponifies, the scent gets better. It sticks well in CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
Love this! It's a very comforting and calm fragrance. Made soaps and sugar scrubs. This is one that you want a larger bottle in. Will do very well for you!
5 out of 5 stars one of the best! 03/05/2013
Reviewer: Sonja Moran from Somerdale, NJ US
works AMAZING in soap. love love love it. yum!
5 out of 5 stars Best OMH 03/03/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
I think this is the best omh. No issues in rtcp does discolor but doesn't leave lather discolored.
5 out of 5 stars Nice 02/08/2013
Reviewer: VP from Yonkers, NY US
I love this scent in 464 and MP. It's a nice calming and gentle scent.
5 out of 5 stars wow 02/06/2013
Reviewer: Vito Halagić from Samobor, Croatia HR
Preformes perfectly in CP, used it with my stout soap and some oat milk... smels so strong.. and put only 15ml in 1kg batch ... Verry strong scent.. Love it :D
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller in CP Soap! 01/26/2013
Reviewer: Naomi Terry ~ Quadra Island Soap from Quadra Island, BC CA
Love it, Love It, Love it! Performs perfectly in CP Soap. Used also in MP. Awesome Scent. Customer Favorite!
5 out of 5 stars Holds well 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Tracy H from MA US
Used at 1 oz ppo in myt CP soap. Fragrance still strong. Performed well.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 12/27/2012
Reviewer: Shelley from VT US
This is in my top 3 faves for FO! I had a lady come and she looked at my honey M&P soap (I used a mold from NG) then she was walking away & looking at other items. I offed for her to smell the honey soap (I used om&h FO). She bought all I had! Please don't stop selling this FO or change anything about it. Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Doing a happy dance! 11/24/2012
Reviewer: Lisa from MD
This is the OMH i have been searching for... I used to use another supplier's but sadly they went out of biz. This is is the exact same scent. I also use this as a straight almond scent.
4 out of 5 stars Use more than 5% in soap 10/15/2012
Reviewer: Leah from OH US
I like it, but it is soooooo light. The almond scent came out more in the cure time. I'm using more than 5'% next time.
4 out of 5 stars Nice scent, heavy on the almond. 09/16/2012
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
This is a very nice and popular scent. Performs well in CP soap. The scent stays strong through cure. I notice more almond/honey sweetness than I do any of the earthy oat scent. Still a very popular scent with the customers.
5 out of 5 stars Can Not Soap without this Fragrance!! 08/14/2012
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Absolutely the best OMH fragrance around!! Perfect in CP and MP! You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5 stars Top notch scent for sure! 07/25/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Avon, IN US
This fragrance is always a hit in my cp soaps. Have never had anyone dislike this fragrance--the men seem to enjoy this like crazy and always ask for this first. Best/most important of all it smells like the description.
5 out of 5 stars BEST seller on soap 05/07/2012
Reviewer: Soyoung Lee from El Paso, TX US
I have used this to make Milk and honey soap. EVERYONE, I mean even the men and children love this soap! they just cannot take the hands off of this soap! thank you for wonderful scents!
5 out of 5 stars Nice and light 03/06/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Georgia
This is a nice and light scent! I 1st used it in M&P Vitamin E soap. Turned out great! Improved as it sat up. Then I used it in my laundry products! Even better!
4 out of 5 stars A Nice Light Scent for Soaping 12/31/2011
Reviewer: Amy Stackhouse from Bloomsburg, PA US
I'd give this 4.5 stars if I could. It doesn't quite make it to 5, but I will definitely order this again. I HP soaped and it will discolor your soap as stated in the description, which makes for a great water replacement of beer or coffee. I only used .5oz/2lbs of oil and you definitely want to use more, although a nice light scent will still come through. What deducted 1/2 a star for me was that the honey note came through great (light almondy/anise type scent), but nothing oatmeal like. But I love that almondy scent - kind of reminds me of biscotti. And the name appeal was loved by my friends and family.
5 out of 5 stars Popular in any product 11/15/2011
Reviewer: Lesley from Sebastian, FL US
Another winner from NG! Warm and cozy. Throws well in soy, scent lasts on skin when used in M&P soap or body products.
5 out of 5 stars Great in a variety of products 10/24/2011
Reviewer: Silva Clevenger from Centerville, OH US
This scent smells great in melt and pour bases, lotion, body butters and bath salts.
5 out of 5 stars Definitely one of my favorites!!! 08/09/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
This scent is so comforting! I love it!!! Worked well in my CP soap. Turned a creamy brown color.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 04/26/2011
Reviewer: Liz Baxter from San Diego, CA US
I used this in CP soap at 0.5 oz/lb and it performs beautifully. Everyone loves this fragrance, but surprisingly men seem to enjoy it more than women. Love it.
5 out of 5 stars Can't keep it on the shelf.... 03/16/2011
Reviewer: Kristen Gagnon from Yellowknife, NT CA
This just sings in CP goatsmilk soap. It is deep and warm: a real comfort-food scent. It has a large, loyal following among my clientele.
5 out of 5 stars Fragrance Update 02/15/2011
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
I hand milled a batch of RTCP unscented soap and it turned out gorgeous! Not a granola bar scent as much as a rich and nutty oatmeal scent. Absolutely wonderful! For the granola I'll most likely add a touch of spice and a little fruit to this scent. Thanks again NG!
4 out of 5 stars Hmmmm 02/12/2011
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
I was curious about this one and finally decided to order it. I am so glad I did! I have been working on a "Granola Bar" cp recipe and this scent should fit the bill nicely. I love the hint of almond along with the subtle oatmeal and sweet honey.
4 out of 5 stars Love this fragrance 02/02/2011
Reviewer: Alcie Duke from Oklahoma City, OK US
I thought this scent worked very well in smelly jelly.
1 out of 5 stars Odd scent 12/07/2010
Reviewer: Brenda E. from Yucaipa, CA US
I was very disappointed with this one. Oatmeal, milk and honey is one of my best selling soap scents, so when I switched to this one I was very unhappy to be left with several batches of weak and oddly scented oatmeal soap.
5 out of 5 stars must have 08/25/2010
Reviewer: emily abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
A must have line staple. CP soaps beautifully.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 07/29/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I wasn't sure about this FO when I was ordering because of the oatmeal in the name. But to my greatest surprise it doesn't smell like oatmeal at all! It smells like a warm cup of milk with honey! Simply fabulous! I used it in MP soap and all family loves it. Nice strong scent!! I named it Honey Nectar :-D
5 out of 5 stars soaped it.. 05/15/2010
Reviewer: Tara from Maine
in Cp..30% water d..soaped good! added milk and honey and oats so it was awesome! can't wait to smell final product!
5 out of 5 stars Smells wonderful 04/07/2010
Reviewer: Keri S. from Tooele, Utah
I ordered this to make mp soaps and the smell is terrific, not too strong and not too weak, it is just right. Great job NG.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP Soap 01/06/2010
Reviewer: Megan from CA US
This is a warm, cozy scent that has a very sweet finish. It is strong in CP soap and eventually turns the soap a creamy tan color.
4 out of 5 stars Love it! 11/07/2009
Reviewer: Jennifer Vogel from Martinsville, IN US
I have ordered this scent more than once. My customers love it. It's a warm and welcoming scent in my soap.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful warm scent 05/07/2009
Reviewer: Linda Gilligan from Tupper Lake, NY US
This scent is warm and wonderful. I make cold process soap with Goats Milk , add in this scent and real oatmeal (cereal type) makes a lovely gentle exfoliant. Is warming to skin. The scent just warms you from inside out.....gentle soothing wonderful scent.
3 out of 5 stars Oatmeal, Milk 'n Honey 02/11/2009
Reviewer: Shelley Peters from Belle Vernon, PA US
Fragrance is a bit too mild in candle form. It smells like plain honey to me.
4 out of 5 stars Good Scent 10/13/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
I can't really sell this scent in candle form , but in MP Soaps it's a good seller. This is one of those hate or love scents....I personally like it ...
1 out of 5 stars Turning my products yellow 09/10/2008
Reviewer: Lori Ramotar from Port Saint Lucie, FL US
I like the scent of this, but for some reason, after using it in two different products, they both turned bright yellow after a few weeks. My bottle of Fresh Cut Grass is doing the same thing. Not pretty.
1 out of 5 stars This smell nothing like the one I have now!!! 08/26/2008
Reviewer: Mary Brown from Oakland, CA US
I don't know what happened but this scent smells nothing like the one I'm using now! Very disapponited and a waste. The one I have now, everyone wants it but I'm running low on it and tried this one, OMG! If it didn't smell good from the bottle I knew I shouldn't have used it but I gave it a try anyway. Like I said, what a waste..Sorry
5 out of 5 stars My personal soap scent 07/02/2008
Reviewer: Cloud 10 from Allegan, MI US
What turned out to be my favorite of soaps we produce, quickly caught the attention of customers. I recommend this scent to anyone making MP soaps!
5 out of 5 stars great soap scent. 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Not good in candles. Way too sweet. Excellent in goat milk soap. Incredibly sumptuous.
5 out of 5 stars Nutty and smooth! 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
This is by far one of my favorites - the almond scent is strong and it just smells sooo good. A relaxing scent!
5 out of 5 stars My favorite OMH 03/21/2008
Reviewer: Adrienne Cook from Phoenix, MD US
I've used this in CP - great scent! Also holding well in goat milk base. Will be reordering this one.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Choice 03/04/2008
Reviewer: ~kris from North Dakota
This is one of my personal favorites. It's clean and pure smelling while soothing and relaxing. I have used it in Bath Salts, Lotions and Creams as well as CP soap. A Huge Hit with people of all ages.
4 out of 5 stars Not like I hoped 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Ambrosia Bath & Body from Idaho Falls, ID US
This is a wonderful Oatmeal Milk & Honey but I was hoping it would be a tad bit sweeter and more like cookies! Enough said though, it is one of my best sellers so it's a keeper!
3 out of 5 stars Things that make you go hmmm... 06/12/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
Maybe this is a love it or hate it scent... well, I don't love it. In fact, it was a thumbs down from the entire staff. I was expecting something that smells like an oatmeal honey scrub. It doesn't. I can't tell you what it is exactly, but there is something peculiar about this one. It has a super-sweet ending that doesn't smell like honey. Just sweet. Hmmm...
5 out of 5 stars OATMEAL MILK-N-HONEY 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Mary Mumm from Winchester, KY US
WAS NOT SURE ABOUT THIS WHEN I BOUGHT IT BUT DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY. I LOVE IT IN ALL MY BATH AND BODY PRODUCTS AND EVEN HAVE CUSTOMERS THAT LOVE IT IN SOY CANDLES. GREAT FRAGRANCE COMBINATION.
3 out of 5 stars Smells like oatmeal 09/24/2006
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
Relaxing scent. Smells more like oatmeal. Maybe if you use a honey soap base, will add more of the honey scent.
5 out of 5 stars Nice 08/26/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
This is a nice scent. Wonderful for bath and body products. A relaxing scent!
5 out of 5 stars I could have this scent for breakfast it smells so 02/19/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Liverpool, TX US
Strong and lasting scent throw in CP soap. I can't get enough of it! I can only describe it as a warm sweet scent that reminds me of my grandmother's freshly baked oatmeal cookies. It is the fragrance I use for my own personal soap and I always get asked what wonderful fragrance I'm wearing.
1 out of 5 stars Not what I expected 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Wendy from NJ US
I'm kinda wondering what part of this fragrance actually smells like Oatmeal, Milk or Honey? It appears to have a very faint musk smell to it and too astrigent. Very disappointed in this one.
5 out of 5 stars You MUST get this one for bath & body!!! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: kelly croasmun (asheebeans@yahoo.com) from elyria, OH US
It is sweet and creamy and out of this world!! I've used it in all of my bath & body applications and the scent is STRONG!! Great for CP soap too. Discolors, but holds scent extremely well in CP. I am nothing but pleased with this fragrance!!
2 out of 5 stars Not impressed 08/29/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Prineville, OR US
This is good for the customers looking for a faintly scented candle. But I have not been impressed with the scent throw. Has not been a great seller.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items