Sign In | Register

Buttered Popcorn Fragrance Oil

Buttered Popcorn Fragrance Oil
Description:

Buttered Popcorn Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the delicious aroma of freshly popped popcorn with rich creamy butter.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Buttered Popcorn Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3.5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:   Buttered Popcorn Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No Color
    Bath/Body Products No Color

Important Fragrance Specifics:   Buttered Popcorn Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Buttered Popcorn Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a butterish color, scent retention is good, this is a must have.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

5 out of 5 stars yes it does! 04/06/2014
Reviewer: shortcake from IA US
totally smells like hot buttered popcorn! i make about 30 batches of popcorn at my night job so i was super curious about this one in my candles and yes, they nailed the aroma of hot buttered popcorn!
5 out of 5 stars Strong smell spot on! 12/06/2013
Reviewer: Croaky from Ridgway, PA US
I did 1oz of this fragrance into 12oz of soy wax. The smell was so very strong cold and hot. Smelled exactly like buttered popcorn. I was very happy with the scent throw and would and did buy again!
5 out of 5 stars True to Life Fragrance! 01/12/2013
Reviewer: Kristie Madden from Powell, OH US
My daughter came running when I made this. She really thought I had made popcorn. The scent is so true to life and is absolutely incredible. Outstanding scent throw hot and cold in soy 464.
5 out of 5 stars DEAD ON MATCH TO BUTTERED POPCORN 08/15/2012
Reviewer: Candle Guy from NJ USA
I would rate this a 10 star if I could. This scent is amazing. Used in Soy wax and the hot throw is unbelievable. Do not hesitate to purchase this if you are sitting on the fence about buying. A++++
5 out of 5 stars OMG! 07/10/2012
Reviewer: Karen Cabrera from Spanaway, WA US
I love this scent and so do my customers. I had one lady order 4 tarts and when she got them, she said her mailbox smelled just like fresh buttered popcorn. She ordered 150 more tarts!!! YIPEEE!! I will definately keep this one in stock all of the time.....
4 out of 5 stars always one of my faves 06/09/2011
Reviewer: Christina Steele from Bellingham, WA US
feels like I'm in a movie Theater when I smell this...mixed it with buttermilk pancake and maple sugar resulted in buttery pancake wax melts :) Yum
5 out of 5 stars I absolutely adore this one, but.... 07/01/2010
Reviewer: Amanda Chandler from Sulphur, LA US
I never could sell a darned one! I love the smell of buttered popcorn and it is very true to name. All of my customers though, smelled it and were impressed how true to name it was, but no one ever bought any :(. Oh well, I'll just burn all these for myself lol.
5 out of 5 stars delicious! 11/12/2009
Reviewer: Lindsay Poitra from Yakima, WA US
wow this smells just like the real thing. i know this will be a big hit for me.
4 out of 5 stars Smells Delicious...A little weak though.... 03/16/2009
Reviewer: JMA from Ohio
This does smell really good, but if you are going for a strong scent, as we do with all of our candles, this may not be the scent you are looking for
4 out of 5 stars Smells Just Like The Movies! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: J Adams from Amite, LA US
Smells like fresh popped popcorn! My husband came home from work one evening and asked if I had popped popcorn? Strong smelling but after you put out the candle the scent goes away it dosen't carry over like some scents do. Still though it smells great when burning!
3 out of 5 stars ok 07/13/2008
Reviewer: Michele Bartoto from Wellington, OH US
i really liked the smell just wish it was a bit stronger
4 out of 5 stars Bring on the napkins! 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Christine Fisher from Colorado Springs, CO US
Smells just like a big ol' bucket at the local theater - just dripping in salty butter!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like it!!! 12/28/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
I couldnt believe how similar this is to the real thing!!!!
5 out of 5 stars O My! 06/19/2007
Reviewer: Sheryllyn Lambert from Fredericksburg, VA US
This scent was one of several in my first order from your company. Highly impressive, actually better than what I'd expected. This is sure to be a hit!
5 out of 5 stars Yes 02/21/2007
Reviewer: Krystina Murray from Lithonia, GA US
This one males me hungry because its smells like I'm popping popcorn!
5 out of 5 stars Start the movie! 02/02/2007
Reviewer: Tina Wood from Milford, MA US
This scent is so true and strong! I love it in M&P soap! I make small soaps for the kids with this one and they wash their hands more just to smell it. Adults are amazed by it!
5 out of 5 stars WHAT A GREAT FRAG. 10/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This one smells good in the bottle. Once poured in the wax it smelled even better. I was wanting to make popcorn after I was done. Excellent scent throw hot and cold. Used in 100% Soy wax. Will be back to order a bigger bottle. Love it!!!
4 out of 5 stars OOB smells great 08/01/2006
Reviewer: Heather from WV US
Out of the bottle this one smells great. Going to put in tarts and see what happens.
5 out of 5 stars Its really a 10 star scent 07/04/2006
Reviewer: Terrie Sonnier from Beaumont, TX US
If you like the smell of buttered popcorn than this scent is definately for you. This ones a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Off to the movies! 11/28/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
WOW is all I can say! Just like going to the drive in and getting the butter popcorn from the concession stand! Very true scent!
5 out of 5 stars Just like in a theatre 10/25/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
oooo this is heaven. I love the jelly belly buttered popcorn jellybean (as well as the real popcorn) so this is a nice way to compromise without loading on all the fat &/or sugar =)



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.70
8 ounces $ 9.80
16 ounces $ 14.39
5 POUNDS $ 65.45
10 POUNDS $121.00
25 POUNDS $277.35
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items