Sign In | Register

Baby Powder Fragrance Oil

Baby Powder Fragrance Oil
Description:

Baby Powder Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is reminiscent of Johnson's Baby powder scent.  A Best Seller!


Did you know?
 Baby powder is known for curing diaper rash, but you can also use it to eliminate greasy hair.  In fact, it is not healthy to wash your hair daily.  A daily wash actually eliminates the natural oils that help your hair stay healthy and shiny.  So, keep your hair healthy and follow these steps.  Take a small amount of baby powder into your hand.  Rub your hands together just enough to evenly coat your entire hands.  Apply your hands to the roots of your hair.  Work in until you no longer see the powder. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Baby Powder Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Baby Powder Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 3 drops of blue liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a blue color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use blue soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Baby Powder Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 250F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Baby Powder Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a brown, but scent stays true.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 68

5 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE 05/05/2014
Reviewer: Jessica Morales from North Tonawanda, NY US
I got the most reactions when selling my candles with this scent. Smells exactly like J&J baby powder! I used this with Natures Garden Jox way and it has a great scent throw!!
5 out of 5 stars baby powder! 04/06/2014
Reviewer: shortcake from IA US
this one is a must to keep on hand, everyone loves it, young and old! everyone agrees this smells exactly like baby powder and not like lotion.
4 out of 5 stars Moderate lovely scent 03/01/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Miami, FL US
This fragrance oil gave a moderate and pleasant scent throw in my candle that i really enjoyed.
5 out of 5 stars Nice! 02/03/2014
Reviewer: M. Sobieski from San Mateo, CA US
Nice, straight baby powder scent. No problems in CP soap, color naturally ends up a light tan in an olive oil/palm/coconut recipe. Not excessively strong, very clean and pleasant.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh, Clean Scent! 02/01/2014
Reviewer: Samantha from Evergreen Park, IL US
I typically use this one for baby shower candle favors but customers love to order it for their bathrooms! It smells just like baby powder. A very clean and fresh scent with great hot and cold throw!
5 out of 5 stars Baby Freshness 12/18/2013
Reviewer: Deborah Littlefield from Portsmouth, VA US
This smells just like a baby powder. Sweet, clean and fresh. No problem in CP soap I have used it in 2 different projects and it worked well each time. GREAT!!!
5 out of 5 stars The Best!! 10/31/2013
Reviewer: ShOpNsHeBa from Gulfport, MS US
I made MP with it, smells exactly like Johnson's Baby Powder. One I will keep in my line of soaps!!
5 out of 5 stars Baby Powder smells excellent 09/29/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Cressy from Mishawaka, IN US
I used this product in candles. My customers just love it.
5 out of 5 stars perfect 08/18/2013
Reviewer: Bryce Jenkins from Hobbs, NM US
This is the best baby powder scent out there. It smells dead on for it. I made a room spray and dipped teddy bear for my baby's room and it is just perfect! Im going to order a larger size so I can make a dryer sachet for her clothes too. This smells so good, just like a spilled bottle of powder.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 04/03/2013
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
I really love the fresh & clean scent! My friends and customer love this one. I will definitely have to get more of this one. It's such a nice clean scent. The whole house smelled great in all my baby candle tarts.
5 out of 5 stars Baby powder... 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Tasha Fitzgerald from Chesapeake Bay, USA
So fresh & clean! My husband is in love with this one. I like it too of course but he is just thrilled. I will definitely have to get more of this one. It's such a nice clean scent. The whole house smelled great after soaping with it. Thank you!
5 out of 5 stars True To The Name 09/03/2012
Reviewer: Desha P. from Clarksville, TN US
I used probably 1.5% of this oil in some body butter melts and sold them all! I've got to order a larger size and try it in some CP, but I loved it and so did everyone that smelled it.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely! 03/29/2012
Reviewer: Lucy Benson from Colchester, Essex GB
Performs very well in candles and has a lovely fragrance. It's a great scent for presents for mums-to-be.
5 out of 5 stars Smells great and works like a charm! 03/02/2012
Reviewer: Tanzania Raglan from Houston, TX US
Thank you to everyone that has reviewed this scent for me. I couldn't have made a better decision. Works great in CP! No seizing, acceleration, and the scent hasn't failed. My soap's still fresh, so I'm not sure about the scents lasting power.
5 out of 5 stars Preggo Baby Powder Lover! 08/05/2011
Reviewer: Mrs.Guy from Houston, TX US
I just entered my 9th month of pregnancy and from the beginning I've had the urge so smell the scent of baby powder ad just cover myself in it from head to toe as well as layering it on my sheets before bed...After hearing my husband worry so much about the excessive use of the product an knowing that my midwife would not allow me to labor while sniffing on a bottle of ''Johnson Johnson'' I sought out to find ''Baby powder scented Candles'' I found the lil samples by yankee candle from party city but that wasnt enough so I sought out again for baby powder scented oil, and I am IN LOVE WITH IT, not only do I burn it in my diffuser but I also mix it with almond oil and put it on my skin before bedtime...My midwife approved it for when I go into labor (which is any day now) I LOVE THIS SCENT nothing else soothes me, I still use my baby powder but not as much lol, when I have company over there like ''your house smells like baby powder!'' Im like ''I know isn't it great lol!'' I can wait to try it in my soap recipes!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Dutchy from Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Sweet, powdery and a but floral. Overall really nice and definitely strong enough for CP. Great addition to any baby product range.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 01/23/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Ohio
This scent is soooo true to its name. It smells just like baby powder. I used it in the container palm wax and poured into baby bottles for a baby shower gift. What a hit!
4 out of 5 stars surpirsed i like this - soy candles 10/14/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
Testing for the 1st time, this is surprisingly pleasant. I avoided baby powder fragrances for years, but after numerous requests from customers, I bought a small bottle of this. It is very nice, true aroma of pleasant baby powder, no off aromas, and no fuel smell at all. In a 12X12 room fills the whole room, very strong, and can smell through the closed door as I approach the room. Very very nice. Hope it sells at the show this weekend.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Strong Baby Powder Fragrance 09/03/2010
Reviewer: Desiree Fuller-Tolbert from Charlotte, NC US
All it took was a lil' dab OOB mixed with some of NG's Lotion Base and I could smell it all throughout the room. Not "strong" in a bad way, either. Strong as in its NOT diluted or water'd down. Its the real deal IMO and I've been in love with this f/o forEver. Its the perfect scent for a baby shower, or kiddie gift. One whiff will remind you of a soft, gentle, kiss on the cheek of a newborn. I don't think this one will disappoint BP Lovers, at all. Great Job NG.
5 out of 5 stars Wow! So Fresh & Clean 04/24/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MO US
Baby Powder Fragrance Oil smell exactly like JJ Brand. I've used in my Line of Body Frosting, Body Butter and Foaming Whipped Cream Soap. Customers that enjoy "fresh and clean" fragrance love this in my Body Care Line. Long Lasting scent! Next use will be my Soy Candle Line. NG great product!
5 out of 5 stars I love this fragrance!! 03/28/2010
Reviewer: Wendy Woo from Cheshire, ENGLAND GB
This is my 2nd favourite, I love it, smells just like it should!! Theirs nothing nicer than lighting a burner, going for a bath & coming downstairs to this smell, its amazing!! An absolute must!!
4 out of 5 stars Exact 03/26/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MI US
Smells exactly like the real baby powder.
5 out of 5 stars TRUE 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Montrese Butts from Miami, FL US
This scent is so true to it's name... Smells just like JJ Baby Powder. Made container candles with Wow Wax & this FO and my customers love it. I also burn this in my oil burner before bedtime and it soothes me! Thanks NG...You're the BESTEST!
5 out of 5 stars I Love the Baby Powder Scent 02/15/2010
Reviewer: KellyBeans from SAN DIEGO, CA US
I came back for a second helping. I initially ordered three different scents, but only came back for Baby Powder. I love how it smells and I get so many compliments!
5 out of 5 stars Baby in a bottle 01/17/2010
Reviewer: Mary from TN
This oil is awsome. I cant keep it in stock. It's almost like picking up a newborn and smelling.
5 out of 5 stars Just like Johnson`s 12/30/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Smells exactly like Johnson&Johnson`s baby powder.Nice throw in soy,performs equally well in Aroma Beads.
5 out of 5 stars Loved by so many! 12/27/2009
Reviewer: Kathleen R from WV US
This scent is my Dad's favorite and he is very picky. It smells fresh and clean, and very much like baby powder just like it says, love it!
5 out of 5 stars Great Baby Powder Scent 12/11/2009
Reviewer: Katherine from Las Vegas, NV US
This is probably the best baby powder fragrance oil I have found. It is very strong scent. It has a great hot throw and is good for incense.
5 out of 5 stars The Power Of Baby Powder 09/28/2009
Reviewer: Charles Grantland from Parkville, MD US
Another great fragrance from Natures Garden. I used this in Ecosoya PB to make tarts. It's clean, fresh, and dead on the Johnson & Johnson Baby Powder scent.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 09/07/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
This is an excellent BP scent and I've tried them all. This reminds me of the original J&J baby powder. Just purchased my 4th bottle and I can't imagine buying anyplace else :D
4 out of 5 stars Nice Baby Powder Scent 08/13/2009
Reviewer: Julie from NJ US
I like this FO. I use it in melt & pour. I was using one from another supplier and it smelled like play dough. This one smells great!
5 out of 5 stars Just Beautiful 08/11/2009
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
What's not to love about Baby Powder, been a good seller for me for years, but this is the first time to order from NG. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars sarah fildes 06/30/2009
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
Fantastic Baby Powder scent!
5 out of 5 stars Great Fragrance!! 05/03/2009
Reviewer: Erica Prosser from Akron, OH US
At first when I smelled the fragrance straight from the bottle, I thought it smelled like the pink baby lotions or just "baby products" in general. Once I put it in my soy wax, it turned out to be exactly like baby powder!! It is such a great scent, very calming! I will definitely be buying this one, again!
5 out of 5 stars true baby powder 04/18/2009
Reviewer: Raihaanah Smith from Philadelphia, PA US
Smells exactly like it says, love it
5 out of 5 stars Customer Favorite! 03/16/2009
Reviewer: Shelley Peters from Belle Vernon, PA US
I have bought the Baby Powder fragrance several times now. I have several repeat customers that continue to ask for it.
5 out of 5 stars love this scent 02/17/2009
Reviewer: Pat M from Ft Wayne, IN US
smells like a freshly powdered baby
5 out of 5 stars The best baby powder 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Debra Cox from Elkhart, TX US
I have tried many baby powders, but this one is the true scent. Very strong. I love it. It mixes well with others too, like rose.
5 out of 5 stars Best baby powder 01/12/2009
Reviewer: Sarah from Chesterton, IN US
The best baby powder out there and before I was never a fan of that kind of scent.
5 out of 5 stars Just like the real thing! 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori from Flora, IL US
Natures Garden Baby Powder is as close to Johnson and Johnsons as your ever going to get.Dead on!Makes me long for my kids to be babies again(then I snap back out of it)lol.This sells well for me.Surprising how many adults like baby powder in candles and lotion.
5 out of 5 stars Dead on! 05/17/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is a perfect baby powder scent! Smells just like the soft white silky powder. Not at all chemical smelling or anything. It's strong but now OVERPOWERING...I just find it perfect! For scenting a candle for my bathroom or making soap I just love it.
4 out of 5 stars Good fragrance 03/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
Used this in aromabeads. Scent was light but did okay. Fragrance was a little different in the bottle then in the mixture.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 03/14/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
This smells exactly like Johnson's Baby Powder! It's a great seller! My little aunt in Kansas orders the candles by the case!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 03/10/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
This is the best "Baby Powder" fragrance that I've found! Great in candles, tarts, soaps, aroma beads, reeds, smelly jellies & dipped critters! My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Great!! 03/03/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
I have tried other Baby Powder FO from other companies and nothing compares to NG's! Best Baby powder scent ever..when you smell it it's like your holding a bottle of white powder.
5 out of 5 stars Soft Sweet Smelling! 01/23/2008
Reviewer: LeeAnn Atwood from Pingree, ID US
This scent is wonderful. It reminds you of a holding a soft, sweet baby in your arms right after giving them a bath and sitting in the rocker to cuddle them. This is a fantastic Baby Powder Scent!
5 out of 5 stars The best 12/08/2007
Reviewer: Donna Perez from Lauderdale Lakes, FL US
This is the best Baby Powder scent Ive every smelt. It really smells like J&J. This is great.
5 out of 5 stars Very fresh and soft 11/02/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Great in soap and wax tarts...very clean and fresh and soft scent. Perfect!
5 out of 5 stars UNBELIEVABLE! 07/31/2007
Reviewer: SITICIA ALBERT KRUEGER from MOUNT ZION, IL US
Seriously, this is BY FAR the best duplication of J&J baby powder! Unbelievable! NG, you outdid yourselves on this one!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 07/20/2007
Reviewer: Winters from Michigan
Love,Love,Love this one. Awesome in meld-n-pour, 100% soy, lotions,body wash etc...Best I have found!!!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 07/19/2007
Reviewer: JH from NJ US
A beautiful, soft baby powder scent. Smells great in M&P
5 out of 5 stars Smells like powder in the air. 06/11/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
I don't know how they did it - but this scent smells like there is a dry dust of powder hanging in the air. Like you just diapered the baby. Often requested for Baby Gifts, baby showers, and smaller bathroom candles. One of our favorites!
5 out of 5 stars Baby Powder that just like a baby 04/29/2007
Reviewer: John Vreeland from Belleville, NJ US
several of my customers have said that this is one of the best baby powder on the market, and the only one that actually smells as if there is a baby in the house. thanks natures garden!
5 out of 5 stars Very accurate!! 04/03/2007
Reviewer: M Wilson from Milan, OH US
Dead on baby powder scent. Good in 100% soy. Great hot and cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars Snuggle up to this one 03/21/2007
Reviewer: Katheryn Honaker from Gray, TN US
MY FAVORITE! I bought only a medium in this but will be back for more. I have never smelled anything as close to baby after a bath as this one does. Must add to line. Am sending this one to my hubby in Iraq who misses the bath time on our little one. Do not hesitate on this one!
4 out of 5 stars baby powder 02/25/2007
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
It's a light scent that doesn't hold well in MP soaps, but if you add 2-3 times more its becomes the perfect scent.
5 out of 5 stars true baby powder scent! 01/30/2007
Reviewer: Gloria from Randolph, NE US
Fragrance stays true in cp soap. Discolors to brown. Use at 2x your usual FO amount as it tends to not being as strong as some. An excellent seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars Baby Powder 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Christina Roome from Virginia Beach, VA US
Great in parrafin. My customers love this. It does well in m&p and body butter as well. Will only use NG for this scent
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing Fragrance 11/17/2006
Reviewer: Amy Jolley from Terre Haute, IN US
This fragrance oil is absolutely wonderful! Unmistakable baby powder scent. I don't know how Nature's Garden does it.
5 out of 5 stars SMELLS LIKE BABY POWDER 09/25/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This smells like the real deal. I am sure I will have to re-order more. Excellent scent throw in soy wax hot and cold. Even smells good in the bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like true Baby Powder! 09/20/2006
Reviewer: Stephanie from St. Louis, MO
My customers love it! I will definitely re-order.
5 out of 5 stars True Baby Powder 05/19/2006
Reviewer: Katie Sullivan from Maplewood, MN US
This smells like a true prue Baby powder its wonderfull!
5 out of 5 stars can't make enough ! 05/18/2006
Reviewer: Connie V. from Midlothian, IL US
I used this for baby shower favors ! now everyone wants them !
5 out of 5 stars great baby powder scent 05/05/2006
Reviewer: Leslie from PA US
This smells so much like the real thing, I'm am very impressed! Thanks!
5 out of 5 stars Best Baby Powder! 12/29/2005
Reviewer: Ramona King from Tunnel Hill, GA US
I have only tried 1 baby powder scent, and this one is it! Sells really well in candles and B&B products.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Baby Powder FO 11/07/2005
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
I get a lot of requests for tarts made with this one by Baby Shower hostesses to use as party favors. It's the best Baby Powder scent I've found and has an excellent throw when used in paraffin tarts.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful powdery scent. 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
I get lots of requests for this FO, it smells just like J&J baby powder. A delicate scent w/ an excellant scent throw. Makes a wonderful gift for that mommy to be. : - ). I would love to see NG carry J&J Bedtime Bath in the future, another wonderful scent. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5 stars Great Baby Shower Candle! 08/01/2005
Reviewer: Theresa at Scented Addictions Candles (theresaleann@centurytel.net) from Potosi, MO US
My customers love this baby powder scent! I get lots of raves for this fragrance in either baby blue or soft pink for giving at baby showers. Has an awesome scent throw. Truly a favorite of the customers.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items