Sign In | Register

Almond Fragrance Oil

Almond Fragrance Oil
Description:

Almond Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a fresh, true almond aroma reminiscent of Jergen's lotion.  It has been a best selling fragrance for many years!  Natures Garden is in no way affiliated with Jergen's, our scent simply smells similar to their lotion, but is not identical.  A Best Seller!

Did You Know?  It is possible to make a chocolate covered almond contain zero calories.  There is only one step.  The chocolate covered almond has to be placed into your mouth by the mouth of your lover.  They are then officially deemed calorie less.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Almond Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin WaxMaximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & IncenseMaximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath GelsMaximum Use 5%
    Lotions & PerfumesMaximum Use 1%
    Cleaning ProductsMaximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Almond Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use no soap dye.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Almond Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    YES

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Almond Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.   

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to yellow.  Scent sticks.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 39

5 out of 5 stars Beautiful almond fragrance! 07/23/2014
Reviewer: Scarlet Krempetz from Niles, MI US
Beautiful almond fragrance in my whipped body butter and body spray!! I am anxious to get this scent in my candles and wax melts using 464 soy! I haven't yet been disappointed in any fragrance purchase from NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Great versatile scent! 06/02/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
This works great in our CP, Powders, Lotions, Sugar scrubs, etc. We love pairing it with cherry but it works wonderfully as a stand alone scent also. The scent is spot on and is a favorite with us!
5 out of 5 stars Strong, True Scent 02/16/2014
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
I used this in CP soap with almond milk, and it performed beautifully. No ricing, no acceleration. I used titanium dioxide, and my soap eventually discolored to a perfect almond shade.
5 out of 5 stars perfect! 02/08/2014
Reviewer: Jade Lilly from Bolingbrook, IL US
Gorgeous almond scent! I used it to make a cherry almond body butter and it softens up the cherry just right and is not overwhelming. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Everyone loves it!! 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
I sold out of this one!! Used in cp soap & it was a hit!! My husbands favorite!! It does have a cherry scent to it but I think it's great!! Perfect for cp soap. No discoloration.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 12/22/2013
Reviewer: J. Hughes from Rising Fawn, GA US
I began making soaps and lotions just this year with the help of Natures Garden. I have to say the Almond fragrance has been one of my most loved fragrances. Thanks for your help!
3 out of 5 stars Tasty but weak 11/14/2013
Reviewer: Trudi Keir from Glasgow, - GB
This is a wonderful smelling scent, though a bit weak for our candles. Normally, we can get away with 1 oz of scent to 1 lb of wax, but we needed to use 3 oz of scent to 1 lb of wax. It's too bad because it is such a nice almond scent!
3 out of 5 stars Totally Morphed in Whipped Shea 11/12/2013
Reviewer: Shari from Westland, MI US
I made whipped shea body butter with a tried and true recipe and it smelled wonderful. Sold 3 jars before I even had them labeled. However, I went to use some about 4 days later and pulled out the tester and it smelled like plastic. It had none of that wonderful fragrance left that it started with. So disappointed as now I'm going to have to discard 6 jars of whipped shea butter because it smells like plastic. I've never had a fragrance do that before. Well, guess I'll have to try it in soap and hopefully have better luck with it.
4 out of 5 stars Great true almond scent 10/02/2013
Reviewer: Stacey Soborowski from Fraser, MI US
Wonderfully strong true almond scent. Used it in candles and great to mix with other scents.
5 out of 5 stars Makes me hungry 08/12/2013
Reviewer: POLLY KETTELA from CAVAN, ONTARIO CA
i have this candle burning on my table as i sit here on the computer i catch the odd smell of the almond, it smells so good i want to eat something. i recommend this scent.
3 out of 5 stars smells good but..... 06/18/2013
Reviewer: Sadi from Bay City, MI US
Smells good, fragrance did not hold in a lotion. Concerned if any more fragrance were added, it would damage skin.
5 out of 5 stars Great almond scent 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Smells great. No issues soaping it, discolored to dark tan. Scent is holding well.
5 out of 5 stars Love this F O! 09/13/2012
Reviewer: MADY from PATERSON, NJ US
I used it this fragrance oil on c p and it smells wonderful. I had no issues, it behaved wonderfully. My oils and lye where at100. If you love the almond scent you will definitely love this one...Will order again! :)
5 out of 5 stars I love this almond! 06/11/2012
Reviewer: Elizabeth Moulton from Andover, VT US
I love the smell of almond extract and that type of almond aroma and this matches perfectly. I used it in CP GM soap; it discolors to a light tan, no acceleration.
3 out of 5 stars Strong cherry note! 08/23/2011
Reviewer: Aissa Ong Babinski from Alexandria, VA US
I do not like this! This have a strong cherry scent , if you like cherry then get this. Made cp soap with this and fills my house with this scent it hurt my nose! Lol Just made soy tart and still don't like it, it is a very strong scent omly use a little.
3 out of 5 stars Surprise! 08/01/2011
Reviewer: Beach City Boutique from Long Beach, CA US
I purchased this scent because it stated no acceleration in CP. Surprise! I added my FO at 115F and much to my surprise it froze in the pot. It does smell lovely though.
4 out of 5 stars STRONG But Just Want Almond 03/20/2011
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
VERY strong cold and hot throws, but fragrance isn't true to name. Husband has used Jergens for years and it really does smell just like it, which means quite a bit of cherry in it along with almond. Hate to give less than 5 stars but cherry is too overbearing.
5 out of 5 stars Mix it with honey too! 03/05/2011
Reviewer: Kelly Jarvis from Nashville, TN US
I had a request for honey/almond. The almond alone is amazing and very sweet. I would suggest mixing equal parts of each if you have any requests for this combo. It balances out nicely in soy candles. I love it ;)
5 out of 5 stars best seller 01/20/2011
Reviewer: Pam Keller from Oshkosh, Wisconsin US
I have had a lot of requests for almond scent, so I tried this one. It is lovely, kind of like Jergens scent. Very smooth, not too strong. Sold out of the lotion immediately and am buying more to restock.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Megan Zimmerman from Lansdale, PA US
This scent reminds me of the Jafra moisturizer that my grandmother shared with me as a child. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 01/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Winfield, IL US
Smells a lot like jergens, actually....can get away with calling this cherry almond. Love this one!
5 out of 5 stars Very Good 10/24/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from US
I will buy this again...good scent, not weak.
5 out of 5 stars Great!! 10/02/2009
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
Great scent...it's a great mixer scent as well..cherry almond, strawberry almond , the list is endless...
4 out of 5 stars tested in CP soap 07/18/2009
Reviewer: Kristie from ND US
This was made in CP soap and it's very strong at the rate of 1 oz ppo. It does discolor to a tan but does not accelerate the soap. I detect a slight cherry odor which would explain the description as being a dupe for Jergens lotions. (theirs is cherry almond) The scent is not a sweet almond but I would say more of a bitter almond and does mix well with many other scents. I use it primarily to mix with other scents but on the rare occasion I get a customer who requests the almond straight.
5 out of 5 stars Strong 07/17/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Not a favorite of mine, but a few women love it. I was so taken back by how STRONG this scent is. The scent was so strong it chased everyone out of the room when I was making it.
5 out of 5 stars ALMOND LOVER NOW 06/07/2009
Reviewer: Dawn Bruce from Wheelersburg, OH US
I was not sure about Almond. But when making the candle you could smell it all the way outside. After it settled I burnt one to see if it was still that strong and it definately was.
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like Jergens lotion! 11/14/2008
Reviewer: Kimberly from Oakland, CA US
I have tried numerous almond fragrances from other companies, but NG's is simply the best! I just got done making bath cookies with this fragrance, and I'm going to sell some and keep the rest just for me!
5 out of 5 stars Great for mixing 10/19/2008
Reviewer: Andrea from TX
I had a customer request a straight-almond candle. I'm not a huge almond fan so, to me, this oil is almost too strong while burning, but she really liked it. With the oil I had remaining, I mixed in cherry for amaretto and sugar cookie for almond cookies. The almond cookie one was especially nice. Next to try is chocolate almond! If you are an almond fan, I think you'd like this oil straight, but I especially enjoy it mixed with other food scents.
4 out of 5 stars Strong 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
A true nutty almond scent - very strong - almost like amaretto. Good scent throw in soy wax - I find it does turn yellow, but only after prolonged exposure to sunlight
5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 05/17/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is a GREAT scent and so strong...great scent throw! Love it!
3 out of 5 stars Not as good as I'd hoped 03/13/2008
Reviewer: Christine Fisher from Colorado Springs, CO US
The smell wasn't exactly what I was looking for and the discoloration to the white soy wax was tremendous. Turned them BRIGHT yellow/streaky white.
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice Toasted Almond Smell 10/17/2007
Reviewer: lecheri from New Brunswick, Canada
I really like this fragrance. I've been looking for an almond F/0 that I liked and I've found it.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 10/02/2007
Reviewer: Sonya Alexander from Brookhaven, MS US
This is the best Almond scent that I've ever smelled. It should be on your list of best sellers.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 09/08/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This is such a yummy almond scent and it's so strong that a little goes a long way. This is great for bath and body products.
1 out of 5 stars Not what I expected 08/24/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Louisiana
This scent is okay. But it just wasn't what I was expecting. It might work well in bath and body products though.
4 out of 5 stars Very strong! 08/07/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I was expecting more of a toasted smell. This is very strong and nice but I have Amaretto also and this is really exactly the same.
5 out of 5 stars Truly a sweet toasted almond 06/11/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
This is truly an almond scent, a little sweet, just the way almonds smell after they've been toasted. Very strong scent. It's a hit for our traditional soap scent lovers.
5 out of 5 stars Almond Delight... 11/21/2006
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal from Strongsville, OH US
This Almond FO stays true through & through, very strong just the way I like it. Does not fade or change. Makes your mouth water, yummy.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in Lotions 11/29/2005
Reviewer: Jonna Woods from Baltimore, MD
Great scent for body butter and lotion. Very strong scent.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 13.95
5 POUNDS $ 63.75
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items