Sign In | Register

Tayberry and Teakwood Fragrance Oil

Tayberry and Teakwood Fragrance Oil
Description:

Tayberry and Teakwood Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is creativity and uniqueness at its best!   A very complex fragrance combination of base notes of bamboo and teakwood, with middle notes of tayberries, blackberries, mulberries, cloudberries, and peaches,  with subtle hints of red clover and sweetgrass. An NG Original!  

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Tayberry and Teakwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Tayberry and Teakwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 6 drops red plus 2 drops blue liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red plus blue color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red plus blue liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Tayberry and Teakwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Tayberry & Teakwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Some acceleration, no separation.  Scent is good.  No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

5 out of 5 stars Love 10/01/2013
Reviewer: Stephanie Blasini from Salem, MA US
I absolutely love this FO. It reminds me of when my family would go on vacation in NC in the mountains and when we would go into the country stores - brings back lots of good memories. Next time I will purchase a bigger bottle for sure! Has a very nice throw in candles - not over sweet or tart, just the right amount.
5 out of 5 stars Very unique with a a strong throw! 08/05/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from dallas, tx
This is a very nice & unique scent. Has a strong cold & hot throw. You can smell the berries but you can also smell many other things in there as well. I would say it's an energizing uplifting scent. I use it for candles in a parasoy blend wax.
5 out of 5 stars 2nd Order 16oz near the end! 02/24/2013
Reviewer: Taleda - Bliss Body & Bath from Las Vegas, NV US
I'm near the bottom of my 2nd order of 16oz of this fabulous FO. I really love it, my male massage clients love it and so do some of my ladies. Time to order 16oz for the 3rd time!!
5 out of 5 stars Great! 07/25/2011
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This is a great fragrance! Love the berry notes. Great Ct and HT in soy wax. Awesome in lotion.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice! 06/12/2011
Reviewer: Beth from Asheville, NC US
Nice fragrance and works well in CP soaps!
5 out of 5 stars THE BOMB!!! 05/02/2011
Reviewer: CP from CA
Not even 12 hours of cure time in 100% soy @ 1oz. pp. This oil is the BOMB! Incredible hot and cold throw. I can smell this throughout our 2,400 square foot area. I predict this oil to be one of my best sellers for Fall & Winter. Excellent Job NG!
5 out of 5 stars customer favorite 10/16/2009
Reviewer: Catherine from Calabasas, CA US
This is one of my best sellers. Great berry/citrus scent. Good hot/cold throw in my soy blend candles.
5 out of 5 stars I almost gave up on it, and then.... 04/01/2009
Reviewer: Caitlin Evans from New York, NY US
OOB it was pretty sickeningly sweet. I am not much of a faux berry person and thought that the teak might mellow it out. I was looking for something different and I ordered based on the reviews here. When I rec. the bottle I almost tossed it. It was very sweet, very against my personal pref. I decided to use some in a whipped CP rebatch and I have done a complete 180. I will be ordering this scent again! While it is a berry, it's toned down and you can detect the slightest wood base. It's pretty unique and just plain YUM!
5 out of 5 stars Great hot/cold throw 10/22/2008
Reviewer: Sabrina Messer from Attica, MI US
I expect alot from a scent to give it 5 stars and this one met all my expectations. Unique w/ great throw. Such an unusual scent my customers call it the really red candle, but they love it. A keeper
5 out of 5 stars It's Melon 07/10/2008
Reviewer: Suzanne from Minnesota
I'm kind of surprised no one else noted this scent as "melon". This was a very nice surprise. I got the sample based on the number of people making a similar comment. Out of the bottle it seemed a bit sweet to me, but I used it in some hand soap and absolutely loved the scent in that solution. I'm going to try it in candles as well. I'm not sure if it has enough zing for incense, but I'll give it a whirl.
5 out of 5 stars VERY VERY GOOD & Different 09/24/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Canada
This scent is just wonderful. It is a bit fruity, but not fruity in a sickeningly sweet tropical way. Try at least the $2.50 to see how you like it. It's pretty nice. One of my top 3 best selling scents when mixed with just a tad of the Blackberry Vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 11/03/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
WOW! What a wonderful scent. Very strong, hard to describe but awesome, hot and cold throw is great! Used 1.5 per lb soy paraffin blend.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent 08/08/2006
Reviewer: Cindy Kraft from Atoka, TN US
This is such a different fragrance. It is a great seller and gives a good and strong scent throw in the Joy wax. I would highly recommend this scent. Its good for all year round.
5 out of 5 stars Soy Candles 02/27/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Texas
When writing reviews it would be helpful for the reviewer to include what type of product was used. I used 100% soy for candlemaking, 7-8%. It was very strong immediately after solidifying. I was very pleased with the aroma, no fuel smell at all. A very different and unique fragrance! Just what I've been looking for. Will market as my new fragrance for Spring.
2 out of 5 stars Different but not in a good way 02/15/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer Wood from Independence, MO US
I hate to disagree with the other reviewers but while this scent is definitely different and unique, I don't think it's in a good way. I just find the aroma very sour smelling and not a good blend. I've yet to find someone who likes it. Sorry.
4 out of 5 stars unique 02/05/2006
Reviewer: Kim Wittenmyer from CLEVELAND, OH US
This fragrance is very unique and different. Has a wonderful strong fragrance and is something you should carry in your product line.
5 out of 5 stars Exceptional 12/29/2005
Reviewer: Anne Walker from Newport, VT US
My husband likes very few scents. I made incense with this and he loves it! It blends in any room inconspicuosly but pleasant.
5 out of 5 stars Tayberry & Teakwood are takin over 12/15/2005
Reviewer: Gretel Alexander from Lithonia, GA US
This is the surprise fragrance. I made one of these candles to burn at my office (which is where I do burn all my samples to see how they go over) and I have had more request for this. It is something totally different when it is lit. It does not smell like anything else. Natures Garden outdid themselves with this one. I had to make sure that I make all of their customers aware, DONT SLEEP ON THIS ONE!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Can't Ask for anything better! 12/07/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This scent is AWESOME! I am burning a candle now with this scent and the throw is more than what I can ask for! A must to add to your line!
5 out of 5 stars Highly Fragrant 10/23/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Hermitage, TN US
This scent has a very unique scent. It smells wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars The best 10/16/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Boston, MA US
We recently just tried this fragrance and our customers are going crazy over it! Very creative blend of woodsy notes and berries. Highly recommended.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items