Sign In | Register

Apples and Oak Fragrance Oil

Apples and Oak Fragrance Oil
Description:

Apples and Oak Fragrance Oil 

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a Highly requested scent! A truly complex fragrance blend of McIntosh and Granny Smith apples, with notes of woodsy fresh oak leaves and oak moss.  A Best Seller!


Did you know?
 Oak trees are known for providing an immense amount of shade.  This is why oak trees are always found in parks, yards, and places for recreation.  However, besides the shade, oak trees also have a very strong and dense bark.  This is why many items that are constructed are made of oak.  This includes furniture and even ships.  Oak also has one other benefit.  Oak barrels are used in distilleries because of the unique fine flavor it provides to certain wines and liquors. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Apples and Oak Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Apples and Oak Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of red and 2 drops of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a cinnamon color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Apples and Oak Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No nitro musks
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Apples and Oak Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Fragrance behaves beautifully in cp, no ricing, no acceleration, scent retention is strong, fresh, and lasts a very long time.  No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 35

4 out of 5 stars Great 10/01/2013
Reviewer: Stephanie Blasini from Salem, MA US
I can not say anything bad about this FO - but I must agree with everyone else, needs more of an oak finish. Very clean scent. Throws great in candles and MP. Maybe if you add a bit of a woodsy scent to it, it will be more complete.
4 out of 5 stars Good autumn fragrance 08/06/2013
Reviewer: Amber Bush from Severn, MD US
I agree with the other reviews, it has a clean apple fragrance without spicy notes. I feel the soft woody notes of the oak really warm a room. Good sent throw in soy candles and melts.
4 out of 5 stars apple lovers 04/06/2012
Reviewer: David Denton from Dandridge, TN US
the oak in this is a bit weak but the apple smell is very strong i wish that oak smell was a bit stronger but it was a good scent and has a great hot and cold throw to it and makes great melt and pour soaps
4 out of 5 stars Very apple-y 10/06/2010
Reviewer: Tiffany Finley from Elgin, TX US
This has a very strong apple smell but I couldn't smell and oak. I used 1 oz/ppo in cp soap and could have definitely used less.
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent 03/16/2010
Reviewer: Misty Young from York, PA US
I really enjoy this scent because it is not very sweet. It's clean and crisp and has that orchard appeal to it. Reminds me of fall!
4 out of 5 stars 4 1/2 Stars...Good FO to try 02/20/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
I bought this at the request of my mom and b/c of its reviews. It's a good fragrance, but kind of reminds me of being at my grandparents houses when I was little. It hasn't really jumped out at many other people. I like it b/c it's a different kind of apple, no spices. It's a little sweet, little clean and a little crisp. It is well-balanced. It has a good throws in soy. Just not something I am sure I will keep carrying.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Fragrance Oil 12/02/2009
Reviewer: Fragrant Flickers from Vinton, IA US
I have had rave reviews on this fragrance oil. It has a calming effect said one of my customers. I love it myself. Great in Soy Wax.
5 out of 5 stars An apple a day... 11/18/2009
Reviewer: Amber from Georgia
This oil behaves beautifully in CP soap (no A or D). Also does very well in parasoy wax...great HT and CT! A best seller for us in both candles and b&b products.
4 out of 5 stars Great scent! 11/07/2009
Reviewer: Jennifer Vogel from Martinsville, IN US
Apples are crisp... smells autumnal.
4 out of 5 stars it's okay 02/21/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I recently got Bushels of Fun and couldn't tell the diff. bet. that FO and this one....I souldn't smell the oak at all, just apples. It's nice enough I guess, just not what I was expecting.
5 out of 5 stars Not too woodsy, but so good 01/18/2009
Reviewer: Jessica Slawa from Winfield, IL US
This has got to be my new favorite apple. I was expecting a sweet apple with oak undertones, but it's more of a tart apple and it works GREAT in soap.
5 out of 5 stars Tart Apple Scent 01/12/2009
Reviewer: Sarah from Chesterton, IN US
This smells like a fresh tart apple. A big seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars nice scent 01/10/2009
Reviewer: Barbara Schuring from Plainwell, MI US
nice scent .. liked my my older customers. OK seller. 1.5oz FO to 1lb 100% soy wax gives a nice throw.
5 out of 5 stars super fantastic apple scent 11/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Searcy, AR US
I love this apple scent it is perfect--it is fresh and yet earthy--awesome combo.
5 out of 5 stars Wife loves it! 10/29/2008
Reviewer: John Williams from Findlay, OH US
The wife asked me to get this scent, and being the good husband I am, i got it lol. She loves it. The scent fills the whole room, but no as an 'overpotent' though. Just kinda right.
2 out of 5 stars Disappointing hot throw 10/22/2008
Reviewer: Sabrina Messer from Attica, MI US
Loved this scent from the bottle, and smelled great till candles set. used 1.5 /lb and hot throw VERY disappointing
4 out of 5 stars Great Woodsy Apple Scent 10/18/2008
Reviewer: Up the Creek from Wales Twp, MI US
Great hot and cold, Very apply, a faint hint of woodsy notes... Great for Fall... Very Popular ! Thanks NG !
5 out of 5 stars Unique scent 09/06/2008
Reviewer: Katherine Baker from Las Vegas, NV US
This is a great scent. I sent out a bunch of this scent in free samples and people just loved it. Has a great scent throw both hot and cold.
5 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted! 08/04/2008
Reviewer: Debra Simmonds from Mound City, MO US
I first smelled this fragrance in a candle several years ago at an Amish town and loved it. I haven't been able to find it since then. So when we decided to get into the candle making business I was thrilled to find it here! It is exactly as I remember and everyone loves it! Sells out everytime! Can't wait to try it in reed diffusers! Thank you!
5 out of 5 stars awesome! 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
this scent is very strong in soy! i will be ordering more for fall. it is a nice crisp apple scent.
4 out of 5 stars Complicated 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
It's amazing, it really does smell like clean apples, and a nice bitter oak. An extremely clean scent.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 03/03/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
I ordered this one just because I thought it would smell nice and boy am I surprized on how much I love it and so do my customers! I can't wait to try it in soap.
5 out of 5 stars A favorite! 12/02/2007
Reviewer: Stephanie from New Mexico
A year round favorite in my CP soaps - I can not keep enough made. This is a strong, fresh fragrance that lasts.
5 out of 5 stars True apple scent. 11/04/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Chesterton, IN US
This smells like cutting into a fresh apple. A true apple scent and great for the fall.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome scent! 05/25/2007
Reviewer: Trisha from Greenville, PA US
used in gw444. this scent is amazing. it is now my favorite. didnt know what to expect it to smell like before i ordered it....glad i did! it has an awesome hot throw. can smell it all the way upstairs! customers love this scent.
5 out of 5 stars WOW This is a great fragrance! 03/10/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
WOW! WOW! WOW! This is truly an awesome fragrance! The throw was unbelievable and strong. I wouldnt change anything on this fragrance oil at all.... My customers LOVED this and so did my husband!
5 out of 5 stars DEFINITELY a keeper! 12/06/2006
Reviewer: Christy Collins from Willits, CA US
I used this in CP soap at .5 ppo and it caused no acceleration. The smell is fabulous and fresh! I sold out of it immediately!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 11/24/2006
Reviewer: Joy Indermuhle from Sardis, OH US
I love this scent and so do my customers! A very good seller. I use in M&P and have had requests for more. I will definitely keep this in my line.
5 out of 5 stars Apples & Oak 10/21/2006
Reviewer: D from TN
Awesome! A very unique scent. Definitely apple but a very nice oak and moss scent as well. LOVE it!
4 out of 5 stars Very sweet 10/12/2006
Reviewer: Valerie Shaver from Carlisle, PA US
This scent does smell good, but would be better with more of an oak scent. The apple is very sweet but it does remind me a walking in the woods in the Fall.
5 out of 5 stars This certainly is different- but nice 07/20/2006
Reviewer: Prestina Qualls from Knoxville, TN US
This is unlike any other scent I have ever smelled. It smells masculine and clean. Great scent although a little heavy on the Apple part, needs a little more oak. But, overall, I will keep it in my line.
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Melissa Bradley from Lanoka Harbor, NJ US
This is one of the first fragrances I ever tried and I love love love it. Made it with M&P soap and absolutely love it.
4 out of 5 stars The best I've found! 11/07/2005
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
This is the best Apples and Oak scent that I've found so far. It is a little stronger on the apple scent with a hint of a woodsy scent. Very popular with my customers that love the outdoor scents! Excellent hot and cold throw with paraffin wax tarts! Nice and strong but not overwhelming.
5 out of 5 stars Great One! 09/20/2005
Reviewer: Scented Addictions Candles (theresaleann@centurytel.net) from Potosi, MO US
A fabulous earthy scent with just the right hint of sweet apple! Customers love this one! Smells great in soy with strong hot/cold throw. Love the suggested coloring for these candles, a very highly requested color. I think this ones a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!! 09/01/2005
Reviewer: Renee LeClair (reneeleclair@comcast.net) from Ma., US
I love this scent!! A Best seller!! Fresh, & Sweet, and Woodsey, all at the same time!!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items