Sign In | Register

Hot Orange Danish Fragrance Oil

Hot Orange Danish Fragrance Oil
Description:

Hot Orange Danish Fragrance Oil

A fragrance oil by Natures Garden that will make you go mmmmmm! This fantastic bakery scent goes the extra mile to provide you with a true fresh-baked aroma, with notes of fresh baked danish, orange zests, and the aroma of drizzled cream frosting. We just know you will love this fragrance as much as we do!  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Hot Orange Danish Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Hot Orange Danish Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops orange liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Hot Orange Danish Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 10.6% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Hot Orange Danish Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration, no separation.  Good scent. Discolors to a brown color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 27

5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 10/29/2013
Reviewer: Macy Beswick from Tallahassee, FL US
This smells so delightful. I'm using it to make joy wax candles. It's so warm and sweet, but the orange keeps it from being too sickly-fake-baked-goods sweet. Very deep and wonderful fragrance, perfect for fall and winter.
5 out of 5 stars Smells delicious! 07/13/2013
Reviewer: Karissa from Clearwater, FL US
This smells so good out of the bottle and really good in soap too! Even my boyfriend liked it and used it. I used orange peel in the soap too and it was really exfoliating.
5 out of 5 stars Love this oil! 10/22/2011
Reviewer: John Santiago from Spanaway, WA US
This has to be one of the BEST Orange scents on the market! I don't smell the "Danish" part.. but WOW. This oils is SUPER yummy! Great throw. (Used in Para-Soy)
5 out of 5 stars A Best Seller 11/27/2009
Reviewer: Ryan Walsh from Delhi, NY US
This scent is all the rage with my customers right now. It truly smells exactly like the description. I've had several requests from customers for bulk orders on this one. It sells as fast as I can put it out. I'm using about 1.5 ounces per lb of Joy Wax. No leakage so far.
5 out of 5 stars Very Sweet 07/17/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
This is an excellent scent, so strong and yummy smelling. You can smell the oranges and the buttery scent all mixed in one.
5 out of 5 stars Great bakery scent! Very strong in soy! 05/10/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
This scent is very strong...you have to love bakery smells. Very true to description.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! More than 5* 02/15/2009
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
This is one of those scents you just say WOW, WOW, WOW. I could litterly eat this one. I just wish more people would buy it from me so I could make more. It did seem like it was a little hard to blend, and seeps some, but could have been my fault I might not have got the heat high enough when I added the oil, who knows. I might even try cutting back on the oil next time, not 3x scent them, but I hate too, it's so great.
5 out of 5 stars Can I give more Stars? 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori from Flora, IL US
WOW!! This will be going at my next show!I always burn the one I know will "reel them in"!This one will do it I'm sure!The sweet icing is just dripping off of this one!Very Strong at one oz per pound in para/soy blend.
5 out of 5 stars WOW - a true winner! 10/13/2008
Reviewer: Carmen - EB Candles from Yorkville, IL US
All I can say is WOW. Awesome hot and cold throw in my soy wax - one ounce of FO per lb of wax. I burn it year round and my customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
One of the best from NG. When I smelled this out of the bottle, I was hysterical, it was so good. It smells just like a Hot Orange danish. When I got to burning the actual candle though, it was kind of disappointing, because you can smell the butter cream but you can't smell the orange hardly at all, which is what makes this scent great. Still a good scent though, although I tired of this after a while.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 04/14/2008
Reviewer: Lynda Smith from Birmingham, AL US
Tried it because of the reviews. It smells like something from the bakery and has become highly requested from friends
5 out of 5 stars hot orange danish 02/13/2008
Reviewer: Jodi Underwood from Aoma, WV US
i love it the smell is the best
5 out of 5 stars yummy 12/21/2007
Reviewer: Khanh Nguyen from San Jose, CA US
this smell great, my customer love the smell, great for all occasion
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 09/27/2007
Reviewer: Catrina from Springfield, IL US
Oh man... I love this fragrance. Every time I pass my candle shelf, I have to open one of these and sniff. But as much as I LOVE it, it's not a popular seller for me. I'm not sure why, though, because I'm totally in love with this scent.
5 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS! 06/24/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Smells good enough to eat! Wonderful fragrance with a perfect mix of orange and sweet icing scents! Excellent throw! Used in soy wax!
5 out of 5 stars DELISH!! 06/10/2007
Reviewer: Teri from California
Hands down..my number one seller all year round.. smells just like Pillsbury orange rolls.. but even better.. buy with confidence.. great thrower!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY! 02/23/2007
Reviewer: sunnydee from Iowa
Deliciously scented. Not overbearing with too much citrus but, a perfect blend of orange, danish pastry and buttercream. Used 1 1/2 oz per 1 lb gb444. Excellent hot and cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars Another GREAT ONE!!!!! 02/06/2007
Reviewer: susan from Dunedin, FL US
This scent is beautiful...It smell delicious!!!!!! Great Hot and Cold...Burned very next day and got a great throw...I use 1.5 oz to 1 lb soy wax... Love these products!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 08/25/2006
Reviewer: Richard Douglas from Watervliet, MI US
This fragrance oil is awesome!!! My customers are crazy about it. I use 1.5 oz of oil per 1 lb. of soy wax. Can not believe how great it is. Thank you NG.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious! 08/09/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Smells yummy! Used soy wax with a ratio of 1.5 oz. per lb. of wax. Smells good enough to eat... Cold throw is great.. I hope hot throw is as good as the cold!
5 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS 08/07/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
OMG... This is fabulous!!! This is my sons favorite scent. He is always asking me to burn it!! Can't go wrong with this FO.. In soy, the cold and hot thorw are incredible!!! YUMMY!!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMMMMMM 08/02/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Just like the descption. Used in soy wax. Excellent hot and cold scent throw. Will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Great throw in Soy Wax! 08/01/2006
Reviewer: EB Candles from Worth, IL US
100% Soy wax - great throw both hot and cold. This one is a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Aroma! 02/03/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer Wood from Independence, MO US
My sister and I grew up with Mom making us orange rolls on the weekends. To this day, she still makes them for us when we go over to her house on Christmas morning. This fragrance oil has duplicated that aroma to a tee! You can actually smell the orange along with the buttery scent of the roll as well as the vanilla icing drizzled on top. I can't wait to give my sister her soy candle with this unique fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely Scrumptious Smelling 11/29/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Indiana US
This is my all time favorite scent to burn year round. I had to triple my order this last time because I couldn't keep enough on hand. It is just the perfect mixture of scents and my customers are delighted with the compliments they get when they burn them...men and women alike! Absolutley scrumptious smelling!
5 out of 5 stars Best orange scent ever! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
Very sweet orange scent with the fresh baked aroma and you can even smell the frosting smell of buttercream! I highly recommend this scent for people who love the bake good scents and oranges also. It is hard to find a scent where you can smell every ingredient in it like you are suppose to but this scent you can smell it all. I have had many customers request this scent and now I can see why, it is overall perfect!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY! 11/12/2005
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
This is one of my best selling fragrances. It is absolutely delicious smelling!! It does not have an overpowering orange smell.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items