Sign In | Register

Monkey Farts Fragrance Oil

Monkey Farts Fragrance Oil
Description:

Monkey Farts Fragrance Oil

Oh what a treat with this fragrance oil by Natures Garden! We know you are expecting to read a disgusting description, but this unique complex fragrance is anything but disgusting! This unique fragrance begins with top notes of fresh bananas and juicy grapefruit, middle notes of kiwi, juicy bubblegum, and strawberries; and a hint of vanilla as a base note. Sure to attract new customers! A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Monkey Farts Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 4%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 4%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Monkey Farts Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops yellow liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Monkey Farts Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Attention: Due to the thin viscosity of this fragrance oil, this oil is sold as fluid ounces as opposed to weighted ounces.

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .30% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Monkey Farts Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing. Always test fragrance in all applications. We do not take responsiblity for our test results differing from your test results. Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients. These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing. Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process. Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla. However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Slight ricing, stick blend, no acceleration, discolors to beige.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 137

5 out of 5 stars You'll love it! 04/12/2014
Reviewer: Lianne Penfold from NSW AU
This is a really fun fragrance and a great talking point - people don't expect such a lovely fragrance. It does rice in CP so be ready with the blender and add it early. Gorgeous in melts too!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS!!! 02/19/2014
Reviewer: Rachel from Kansas
Even though it is an NG best selling fragrance I was hesitant to order. I am so glad I did! It is amazing. My daughter loves the soaps I make her. Can't wait to use it in more products.
5 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS! 01/30/2014
Reviewer: Fernanda from Stockholm
The perfect banana scent, a little tart and not too overwhelmingly sweet, it's awesome in body lotions! It reminds me of my favorite banana yoghurt by Danone when I was a child, oh the memories! I can't stop sniffing myself. Very fruity and works great mixed with strawberry shortcake or cotton candy for those with a sweet tooth.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller with my Tart customers! 01/01/2014
Reviewer: Vicky S from St. Louis, Missouri US
Can't say enough about this wonderful scent, a great seller year round. I have bought this from other companies, and can say this has been the best. Strong Hot & Cold throw in my tarts! Cute name customers love it, it's a keeper. Getting ready to try it in some soap, lotion, and body and linen spray.
5 out of 5 stars Most Loved 12/22/2013
Reviewer: J. Hughes from Rising Fawn Ga. USA
I purchased this fragrance because of the reviews and I am so glad that I did. It is the biggest seller in my lotions that I have. Both the young and old all love this. Although I changed the name to something I thought would describe it better. : D
3 out of 5 stars Not my favorite 11/24/2013
Reviewer: Mandy Louallen from Ashland City, TN US
It may just be my preference, but I'm not a huge fan of this fragrance. I wish it had more of a banana smell to it, but all I smell is the grapefruit. I used it in some wax melts, but haven't tried it in soaps yet.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 10/19/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from TX, USA
I had to try this just for the name and I am not disappointed, wonderful fruity smell! I did not have a problem with ricing or acceleration and I used 3 colors for the swirl.
2 out of 5 stars Disappointed with this one 09/27/2013
Reviewer: Rachel Tindall from Mason, MI US
After reading all of the excellent reviews about this fragrance oil, I am really disappointed with this one. It just doesn't smell good to me. I made a cp soap with it and I don't really smell a banana smell at all. I did make some tarts with it but I have only sold one so far. I don't think this one will be staying in my product line.
4 out of 5 stars Nice scent, not great for cp soaps 09/10/2013
Reviewer: Sheryl from Blue Ridge, GA US
I really love this sent. I do make cold process soaps with it and my customers love it, but it does rice up the batch so you have to move quickly with this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 08/21/2013
Reviewer: Marisol from Boston, MA US
This is such a great scent that can be used for so many things. I use it in my body butter but cannot wait to try it in my soap!
5 out of 5 stars Fruity 08/11/2013
Reviewer: MakitaW from NY US
Nice, fun fruity scent. Great for a kids soap.
5 out of 5 stars The best! 07/06/2013
Reviewer: Alissa from Wellsville, NY US
This is easily the most popular scent of everything I have. It's requested frequently as much for the name as the scent! The fragrance is bubblegum banana fruity fun and is nice and strong in MP soap, lotion, scrubs, and in soy wax tarts. Great all around scent and a wonderful soap/product to have at a show. Just watch the people giggle and whisper when they notice the name. ;)
4 out of 5 stars great fun but have used better for strong fragranc 06/16/2013
Reviewer: Jane from West Sussex GB
have struggled with this in soy wax, can get a great cold throw for candles, but weak hot throw with no banana at all. It needs wicking up at least one size from normal, but that said it makes most people smile, and sells well.
5 out of 5 stars Awsome!! 02/27/2013
Reviewer: llozada30 from PR
I have used this fragrance in soy wax and it smells delicious!!! Now I bought the larger size to make soaps and candles with it!
5 out of 5 stars CP? YES! 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Emily Rife from Suds by the Sea from nc
Citrus, banana, bubble gum, juicy and just plain fun!!!!! This Fragrance soaped like a dream! I had no problem with ricing, accelerating or separation! I colored it yellow and had plenty of time to work with it! My little brothers and sisters love this scent...and I am fourteen and I love it as well! Have not experienced any fading, or discoloration yet...but time will tell! I will be trying it again in an eight oz. and hanger swirling blue, red, purple, and green into it!
5 out of 5 stars Faded in CP 09/12/2012
Reviewer: Military Soap Lady from Minot AFB, ND US
This scent faded big time in CP soap. I love Monkey Farts in tarts, though! And room sprays. And lotions and anything but CP soap! It's a great fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars So delicious!! 08/16/2012
Reviewer: Lynne from Ontario CA
I brought this one in based on the reviews and it did not disappoint! Customers love this scent and so do I! A great seller for candles and soaps!
5 out of 5 stars Mmm!! 07/21/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
I recently had a friend tell me this FO smelled very medicinal to her OOB. I didn't notice this, so wanted to add my review that this smells amazing in MP soaps, such a great kid-friendly banana scent. Can't wait to try it in candles and/or CP. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5 stars Tropical & Fun 07/13/2012
Reviewer: Liz from Davie, FL US
Smells great with soy candles, it's tropic and fun... a nice blend of tropic scents throws nicely and a favorite with my customers. Good job NG!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 06/12/2012
Reviewer: Brandi C from Southern Illinois
Smells amazing in my Soy Candles! Will definitely be buying this one again.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous for CP Soap 05/20/2012
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
This FO soaps like a dream. In my recipe it did not rice or accellerate at all and turned my bars a pretty pale yellow at pour. I'm still waiting to see if the color morphs with cure but either way I will be buying a larger size of this. Awesome scent, no weird artificial "banana" smell.
5 out of 5 stars best seller 05/01/2012
Reviewer: Brandee from Slidell, LA US
2nd year in row to be a best seller in my candles. Customer love the smell and kids love the name.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 04/27/2012
Reviewer: Kathy Brown from Rocklin, CA US
Dont let the name fool you. This is one of my favorite scents. Did great in M&P soap. Didn't discolor. Scent holds of nicely. Great in my sugar scrubs as well. Can't wait to make candles next. Think I will try the room deodorizer that one of the customers wrote about. Sounds yummy.
5 out of 5 stars yummy scents 04/17/2012
Reviewer: Aissa Ong Babinski from Alexandria, VA US
love this scent. No problem in cold process soap. scent stay nice and strong.
5 out of 5 stars Unbelievable room fragrance! 04/17/2012
Reviewer: Barry Carver from Erwin, TN US
Everybody knows how fantastic Monkey Fart does in Candles, Soap and Whipped Shea Butter, but have you thought to try it in Homemade Room Deodorizers? Take a 16 oz spray mist atomizer bottle and add 2 ounces of Rubbing Alcohol and pour in 1 ounce of Monkey Fart Fragrance Oil, cap the bottle tightly and allow to set for a few hours, while shaking now and then. Then fill the bottle to the top with filtered or distilled water. That's it, you're done! Shake before each use and throw away those store bought deodorizers!
5 out of 5 stars Heavenly!! 01/29/2012
Reviewer: Reese from Los Angeles, CA US
Just made some Candles yesterday and I am burning one right now. The scent right out off the bottle is great but while burning it is just amazing!!! The candle has not even created a full melt pool and the scent throw is out of this world..This will without a doubt be a favorite among my customers. So far, I love every scent I have ordered from NG.
4 out of 5 stars Gotta love the Monkey Farts 01/10/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
This scent smells wonderful to me because I love fruity notes. This one is a keeper. Colored my soap yellow with green swirls and it came out great. No ricing but a bit discoloring.
4 out of 5 stars Great for MP ~ Not for CP 01/07/2012
Reviewer: Coolah Creations from Melbourne, Australia
My MP soaps in this fragrance sold out on the first day. Yesterday I tried it in a CP batch and it riced, badly. I will leave it out of CP soap for now, which is a shame as it's easier to swirl. Instead I will keep it for my MP creations.
5 out of 5 stars A best seller! 10/27/2011
Reviewer: Milissa from Georgia
I have used this fragrance in soy candles, body spray, room spray and M&P soap. It sells well and smells delicious. I will continue to use this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 10/24/2011
Reviewer: Lights Down Low Candle Company from Oceanside, CA US
Bought this scent because my husband liked the name. We love the scent and so does everyone who smells it. GREAT seller *Soy candles*
3 out of 5 stars Too Light For My CP 10/24/2011
Reviewer: Dorenda Coger from Richmond, VA US
Smells great OOB, but didn't hold up to my liking in CP. Scent has really faded. Next time I'll increase amount and see if that helps. I used 1 oz pp. In addition, it didn't sell well at my last event. I was also surprised this FO moved very quickly and I had to glop batter into the mold due to A. No D noted due to using colorants. RTCP method - RT oils and lye
3 out of 5 stars Weak hot throw in soy 10/23/2011
Reviewer: Gary from Irmo, SC US
Since this one has great reviews I thought I would test it out. It has a very sweet smell with the major emphasis on bananas, mixed with strawberries. It smells great cold in soy, but when I burned the candle I made you could barely smell anything, even in a small room. I made my candles at the ratio of 1oz of FO to 1 lb of wax. I may try it again and up it to around 1.5 oz of FO to 1 lbs of wax and see if that helps it any.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful!! 10/04/2011
Reviewer: Rebecca Simpson from Western Australia AU
This such a unique fruity fragrance. We haven't smelt anything like it before and we love it. It sells well. We use it in soy wax, great scent throw. Highly recommend trying this FO.
5 out of 5 stars no farts here1 08/23/2011
Reviewer: Kristie from Portsmouth, NH US
This scent is awesome. Performed well in cp soap. Fruity casual scent. Everyone intrigued by this scent. will buy again.
4 out of 5 stars Love, love love! 08/19/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Jackson, TN US
Smells like my favorite childhood candy :banana laffy taffy. My kids love it also. Will definitely purchase a larger bottle!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 07/27/2011
Reviewer: Debbie Z from South Australia AU
Didn't know what to expect when I ordered this What a great fragrance made candles with it and soy tarts. Can't wait to make soap with it.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Fragrance! 07/18/2011
Reviewer: Shalemeiko Freeman from Beaumont, TX US
This is a great scent for aroma beads. Why wait a week when you can have a great scent in half the time. A most definite in my next order!
5 out of 5 stars Great summer scent 06/06/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer Perry from Kingston, NY US
Very fruity and fun. Made in MP soap and smells great!
5 out of 5 stars Sure fire kid pleaser! 03/22/2011
Reviewer: Angela Weatherbee from Dennard, AR US
At first my children were skeptical, then I made them some soap and they were hooked. It's a little too fruity for me personally but it would make a fun candle and room spray.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome in CP goat milk soap! 03/12/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Springdale, AR US
My #1 all time seller. A+++ in, bubble bars, CP soap, Bath salts, Bath bombs..EVERYTHING. I can't keep it in stock, no really. Soaps like a dream, scent sticks, easy to color, stays nice and light in color. Even the guy's love this one. JUST PERFECTION ALL THE WAY. THANK YOU N.G.!
5 out of 5 stars awesome 03/04/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
This oil is great. It is super strong. Kids love the soap I made. I also made a candle and it was great.
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 02/20/2011
Reviewer: April Henry from Denham Springs, LA US
Customers asked about this fragrance, so I tried it in our blended wax candles. Everyone LOVES it, especially the kids!
5 out of 5 stars Great for the Young and Young at Heart! 10/08/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennington, NJ US
Used in CP soap. No problems and does not discolor. I love this scent. It smells like bananas and bubblegum. Great for kids and the young at heart!
5 out of 5 stars Love at first sniff 09/24/2010
Reviewer: Mystik Muses from Louisville, CO US
Fresh, Fruity, Bubble-gumish fun! My customers LOVE this fragrance in all my products but especially love it in envy lotion base.
5 out of 5 stars Fun and fruity! 09/23/2010
Reviewer: Christine from Blandon, PA US
Customers love this scent. It is very playful and fruity...smells awesome! Works great in my soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars #1 seller 08/25/2010
Reviewer: emily abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
This is my very best seller of all time. It is fab in CP soap and to die for in bath salts. My customers regularly tell me they can smell many of the different notes in this FO and enjoy them all.
5 out of 5 stars Skeptic 08/07/2010
Reviewer: Jayne Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
I was skeptical about trying this one for quite some time but am so glad I did. It is now one of my favorites and a very good seller as well. (Does better in candles than in smelly jelly though.... it is overpowering in the smelly jelly for some reason I think.)
4 out of 5 stars SO SO 05/17/2010
Reviewer: Anna from Chapmanville, WV US
I like this scent but not really a good seller. A lot of people I think don't like the name of it. They don't really know what it smells like, but they say it's different.
4 out of 5 stars sweet... 05/05/2010
Reviewer: Jennifer from PA US
I think this scent is very unusual sweet type of scent. It is strong both CT and HT in soy and palm. It has more pinapple in it than anthing else (wish i could smell the other undertones)... people LOVE the name though ....so I have people buy it for the name and not the scent..
4 out of 5 stars Not what I expected 03/05/2010
Reviewer: Michelle Tomlin from Statesville, NC US
I bought this one b/c I have used a monkey fart from another candle maker thinking that is what i was getting. This is not the traditional monkey fart but i love it. I actually sold out of this one and had to have my partner order more. The name may have thrown me off but it was a hit.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 03/05/2010
Reviewer: Hope from Statesville, NC US
I think that this is one of my fav scents i love the bannana and coconut under tone LOVE IT
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 02/12/2010
Reviewer: Norma Anderson from Lumberton, MS US
This scent is like banana-tropical. It smells great. Very popular, maybe it's the name. But like one of the reviews stated, customers either like it or not. No in between.
2 out of 5 stars Dissapointed 01/25/2010
Reviewer: Amy from PA US
I read the reviews and was sooo excited to try this was expecting a banana tuttie fruity bubblegum but what I got was mostly pineapple.I thought maybe it would be differnt in wax so poured and burned some tealights still pineapple mostly with a light banana mango.Very dissapointing.Gave out some samples and no one was impressed they were expecting more as well.
4 out of 5 stars Either you love it or you don't 12/31/2009
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
I am getting mixed reviews on this one. Either they love it or don't care for it at all. I can smell a lot of laffy-taffy-type of banana and occasionally some pineapple and maybe mango. It is a good fragrance to try, although I don't really understand how it has the enormous amount of high reviews. I don't think it is bad, but it is not what I expected based on the reviews.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME Fragrance!!! 12/15/2009
Reviewer: Angela from Missouri, US
Monkey Farts fragrance is outstanding! Banana scent POP! used in Ecosoya CB Advanced Pure Soy, 1 Pound & 1 oz. Monkey Farts. 48 Hours cure time the cold throw was good. In 4 Days cure time, the Cold and Hot throw was AWESOME!!! Very Strong.
5 out of 5 stars Very popular regardless of name. 10/26/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Burlington, KY US
Customers ask for this time and again.
5 out of 5 stars So sweet, it HURTS!!!!! 08/13/2009
Reviewer: TiffTiff Cande' from Salem, OR US
This scent really struck me. At first sniff you really catch the Strawberries and bubblegum and then lingers in the grapefruit and bananna- which is really nice. This would make for a lovely scent as an air freshner in a childs room or a soap for them- adults too!! Great scent for a winter pick me up. Also the name usually gets at least a smile out of people.
5 out of 5 stars awesome!!! 07/24/2009
Reviewer: Toshua James from Harrah, OK US
this is such a different scent that its so good i love tha bannana and bubble gum smells. My customers also get a laugh out of the name. great dont get rid of it NG keep it coming
5 out of 5 stars sf 07/01/2009
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
THis sounds so gross but it is a must try. It smells great very ripe and fresh and is wonderful in soap and does not fade!
4 out of 5 stars Attention Getter! 06/04/2009
Reviewer: JBA from Amite, LA US
This scent is definitly an attention getter! It has a very distinct scent of bananas,strawberry and kiwi and lightly scented on the bubblegum and vanilla. Kids love it...and some grown ups too!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 05/22/2009
Reviewer: Tessa Yarbrough from TX
This is a really great FO. It is super strong. The scent is mouthwatering. Smells like Banana's and Pineapple's
5 out of 5 stars Love the name, love the smell! 05/19/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
Cheeky title aside, this FO smells sweet and fruity and is a hit with kids and adults alike. I mostly smell bubblgum and bananas with this. I always make a batch of m&p soap with this FO as gifts for teachers and they love it! Haven't tried this in an oil burner but the scent remains strong in soap.
5 out of 5 stars Fun Smell! 05/14/2009
Reviewer: Kamie Vanover from Gilbert, WV US
The name may leave you a little iffy, but once you smell this fragrance, you know it is amazing! I was taken away by this scent and have fallen in love with it!
5 out of 5 stars My kids dig it! 04/26/2009
Reviewer: Debra from Oregon
I have to say my daughters like all my FO but this one they LOVE!! I'd admit it makes me feel like a kid again too lol.
5 out of 5 stars Great smell! 04/13/2009
Reviewer: Kirsten Makein from Edmonton, Alberta CA
I love this smell. I don't normally care for banana fragrance but this is so fresh and youthful and fun. It is fantastic!
5 out of 5 stars This is one time you should give in to curiosity. 03/04/2009
Reviewer: Milissa Montoya from Glennville, GA US
This scent is great! I have to admit I purchased it just out of curiosity and I am glad I did. It is a very happy scent.
5 out of 5 stars Monkey Farts Rocks! 02/24/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
This one sells just for the name, but when people smell it they are blown away by the fruity scent.
5 out of 5 stars excellent 02/17/2009
Reviewer: Pat from Ft Wayne, IN US
one of my top sellers maybe its the name???
5 out of 5 stars IT'S CATCHING ! 02/16/2009
Reviewer: Cynthia Mendenhall from Kenton, OH US
I have been selling more of this then usual. I guess now a days people are looking for a good laugh ! This is a quite cheery smell ! The name catches their eye and the smell catches their senses! Used in candles and had a request from a co-worker for some lotion for her little girl! Yummy ! Thanks NG ! KEEP THE NAME !!! LOVE IT JUST LOVE IT !
4 out of 5 stars Pleasing 02/09/2009
Reviewer: Scentual Magic from Dry Ridge, KY US
I love the fragrance with the fruity mix, but it could use a tad more banana.
4 out of 5 stars Incredible! 02/09/2009
Reviewer: Stephanie Benson from Hilton, NY US
I love this scent! I don't typically like banana scents but this fragrance has a great mixture of fruit scents mixed in one! I love the name too!
5 out of 5 stars Top Seller 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Debra Cox from Elkhart, TX US
Don't change the name. I have a preacher that buys them for the church. He says, he wants some of his uppity members to come down a notch. Once they got over the name, they loved it. And besides God made monkey farts. lol lol lol
3 out of 5 stars Too Strong, but nice banana scent 12/10/2008
Reviewer: Rachel Andrews from Oxford, CT US
I love bananas, but this scent is too strong. I recommend diluting this more than the standard amount.
5 out of 5 stars Interesting FO 12/02/2008
Reviewer: Shane, Flickwick Candle from Smyrna, TN US
So, is it just me or does anyone else get a "Riesling White Wine" aroma from this FO? I can smell the banana fragrance but there is a lot more going on here to me and I find this smelling a lot like a white wine with a "banana infused essence" of sorts. It's a much more sophisticated FO than the title gives it credit for haha. A very soft banana fragrance but a strong finish with mixed fruitiness and just a small "nose" of wine.... If you're looking for a incredibly unique FO, this one is it :) I bought this as a sample and will be ordering a large batch next order. Keep this one in your line up NG, great job. Using 1oz. per lb. in 4630 paraffin. Great scent throw cold and hot.
5 out of 5 stars Funky Monkey! 11/14/2008
Reviewer: Gloria from Saint Marys, PA US
I just put this fragrance in joy wax today, and it is unbelievable!!! I am going to call it Funky Monkey. Thank you NG for your always wonderful fragrances!
5 out of 5 stars made me a believer 10/17/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Wasn't sure if I would like the smell of banana in my home, but this is a complex fruity mixture. I tried it bec. it seems to be a popular seller, and I'm glad I did. Don't let the banana scent in the description scare you...there's a lot more going on with this one.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent throw 10/13/2008
Reviewer: C. Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This is one of my best sellers this year, customers love it. Thought it would be just a summer fragrance but I have been selling it all year.
4 out of 5 stars soy candles..great name, great throw 09/30/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
Monkey farts in soy candles. The test turned out great. Great throw. The name will sell the candle. I smell bananas and other fruit. Likability and sales remains to be seen.
5 out of 5 stars It's BANANAS! 09/05/2008
Reviewer: Taliea Pocaigue from Del Valle, TX US
I laugh, along with my customers, when I tell them the name of this scent. They always seem a little hesitant to smell it, at first, but once they get a whiff of this scent, they are in heaven! The name is very interesting. It does have a nice throw in a room. I only have to use 1 oz. per lb. of soy wax. I may add an extra .5 oz. just to make it a little stronger. I'm burning a couple of soy tarts I made in my candle warmer right now, and my whole room smells fruity! I, myself, love it and will continue to buy it!
5 out of 5 stars Sells with the name alone! 08/21/2008
Reviewer: Beverly Langston from Shreveport, LA US
This is a very fun fruit type scent, customer's are drawn to the name & then the scent sells it everytime!
5 out of 5 stars BEST Seller..... 08/12/2008
Reviewer: Carlena Krueger from Jackson, NE US
This scent is so 'popular' at craft shows that people come & buy it up just because of the name....They buy them for 'gag' gifts & I'm tellin' ya out of all the scents on my table this one literally STICKS OUT!!
5 out of 5 stars Great name for a great scent 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Christine Fisher from Colorado Springs, CO US
Of course I bought it for the name alone. Was surprised w/ scent - it's great. Banana toned down with other tropical fruit. Very nice, and I don't even like banana scented candles.
5 out of 5 stars So darn good! 06/26/2008
Reviewer: Margaret from Reading, MA US
I just received this today and made soy tarts with it. They smell excellent already using 1 oz per pound of wax. I'm getting more of this one. Monkey Fart tarts for everyone! :-D
5 out of 5 stars Great Seller 06/01/2008
Reviewer: Regeon from New Haven, MO US
The name on this one sells itself. I have had so many customers order it just because they had to know what a monkey fart smelled like. Of course they just fall in love with the scent once they sniff it.
5 out of 5 stars Lovin those farts! 05/08/2008
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
Awesome scent heavy on the bananas and fruits; Light on the kiwi, juicy bubblegum, and strawberries. Just enough vanilla to give it the perfect balance. HOORAY for Monkey farts!
5 out of 5 stars Yummieee! 04/28/2008
Reviewer: J. S. from Fairview Park, OH US
Fabulous. Not only does Monkey Farts have an ear catching name, it has an amazing aroma that just makes your mouth water. Burns great in candles and smells wonderful in any room of our home. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Ohh 04/24/2008
Reviewer: Rachel Niles from Austin, TX US
Reminds me of banana Laffy Taffy.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 02/19/2008
Reviewer: Karen Tipton from Celina, TN US
Everyone loves this scent it is the best! I am glad I found it! Gotta try it!
5 out of 5 stars A Best Seller! 12/16/2007
Reviewer: Kat's Candles from SOUTHEASTERN MA US
I have bought this fragrance since I first found Nature's Garden and I continue to buy it now, years later. My customers also love this scent, and the name is very "catchy"! Whenever I do a craft fair, this sells the best, mostly on the name alone, then the smell gets them and they realize it isn't a "gag". They are always hesitant and ask what is smells like first, then the scent totally wins them over. Nice tropical scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 11/23/2007
Reviewer: Cindy from Brownsville, TX US
I used this scent in a smelly jelly and it was such a hit with all my coworkers. At home my duaghters have even requested that I make all their bath soap and lotion with fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars excellent 11/05/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Aboulhosn from Chesterfield, VA US
I had to try this scent just because of the name. Well...now my customers are doing the same thing. Everyone wants to know what a monkey fart smells like. It's a clever name...I don't think I'm going to change it. It draws so many by the name alone...but once they smell it, they're sold.
5 out of 5 stars Another Great Scent! 10/30/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
I changed the name to Monkeyin' Around, and it has become quite popular among my customers. I use in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 09/27/2007
Reviewer: Catrina from Springfield, IL US
Not only is this a great fragrance, but the name keeps people laughing and ordering. It's a top seller definitely.
5 out of 5 stars Laughing my way to sales 09/16/2007
Reviewer: Linnette Mcannally from MCCOMB, MS US
What a hoot. I ordered this for the name. It cracks my customers up. About half buy it for the name, the others for the great scent. Its a door opener to get customers laughing and interested in buying.
5 out of 5 stars FABU 09/08/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
Took a chance on ordering this because of the reviews. Tried the FO from another company and hated it. This is strong and delicious. I could drink it but I'll stick with bath and body products. This is a strong, fragrant scent that would make a great candle too.
5 out of 5 stars MORE PLEASE!! 09/07/2007
Reviewer: Lori from Raceland, LA US
Customers young and old(er) love this scent!! Great in candles and M&P soap. Using a monkey face soap mold and kids love it! You won't be disappointed with this tropical smelling oil.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 08/23/2007
Reviewer: Noelle from Fayetteville, NC US
This is an awesome scent. Gives a great scent throw hot or cold. My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Love it. LOVE IT! 08/20/2007
Reviewer: Jay from New York, NY US
I love the tropical scent and the vanilla undertones. I love how it comes out in the soy wax. My customers LOVE IT! CAN'T GET ENOUGH! I changed the name...I sell it as Tropical Vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars BEST SELLING FRAGRANCE AT CRAFT SHOWS EVER!! 08/12/2007
Reviewer: Donna Garner from Chelsea, MI US
We tried Monkey Farts this weekend at a craft show we attend annually that attracts between 5,000 to 10,000 thousand people over a 2-day period. NEW SALES RECORD FOR US! We sold 14 JARS!! We have people calling and emailing us ALREADY (the show ended yesterday) for more MONKEY FARTS. AMAZING SCENT!! AMAZING SELLER!! THANK YOU!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Great in Monster Spray 08/07/2007
Reviewer: Judy McDonough from Braintree, MA US
I made some "monster room spray" for my daughter (because, as you know, monsters don't like "sweet scents") and she loves it! Not only does it keep the monsters away, the whole house smells sweet and fresh... very tropical/sweet.
5 out of 5 stars Very tropical 06/24/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is an amazing scent. Very strong scent throw hot or cold! If you're a fan of pina colada and other fruity smells this one is for you! The name is funny too!
5 out of 5 stars Farts? 06/12/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
Don't be fooled by the name (we changed the name for our products)... It is a great scent and people love it! I bought the 1 oz for a test, and sold out of the soaps. Just reordered the 16 oz, and plan to pour in our entire product line. Super fruity, smells like a bowl of ripe tropical fruits.
4 out of 5 stars Mmmm... I love me some Monkey Farts! 06/06/2007
Reviewer: Holly from Jaffrey, NH US
I just made a small batch of soy candles with the Monkey Farts scent today and the house smells amazing! I can't wait to share the scent with all of my customers.
5 out of 5 stars Should get more than 5 stars!!! 05/07/2007
Reviewer: Dawn Franker from Lascassas, TN US
Everyone who has tried this fragrance comes back for more! The name is catchy and gets people's attention the scent keeps them coming back for more! MUST HAVE!
4 out of 5 stars missing some 05/01/2007
Reviewer: Chris Mcchesney from Cortland, NY US
well I was disappointed... 1) I got a 1oz bottle, only got .5 oz out of it... 2) not very strong.. Response: If your bottle happened to spill during shipping, you need to contact the girls in the office for help resolving this issue. They are very helpful and can make things right for you. Have a great day!
5 out of 5 stars THIS SMELLS SO YUMMY! 04/17/2007
Reviewer: Heather from Saltillo, PA US
I just love this scent. Its's so fruity and delicious smelling. It is my new favorite. I used it so far for candles and tarts. Makes the house smell great. Excellent scent for spring.
5 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing! 04/07/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
I think this scent has all of a sudden become one of my favorites. Used in soy wax with a ratio of 1.5 ozs per lb. Just has an extremely pleasant scent to it that I could burn all year round!! I can't wait for my customers to start smelling this one! :)
2 out of 5 stars The name is better than it's smell! 03/23/2007
Reviewer: FerretBento from Corvallis, OR US
I definatly think the name has people going crazy for this sent. It smells a little bit like bananas and kind of like bubblegum (but I would only guess that if I knew it was there), but it moslty smells like old cleaning supplies! I used it in soap so maybe it will smell better in candles.
5 out of 5 stars great marketing scent 10/13/2006
Reviewer: Roberta W from IL US
customers either seem to like it or hate it, but everyone is tickled by the name. In over a year, I have never had anyone NOT smell it! (they all just have to know....what does a MF smell like??) Definately one of my best sellers, especially close to the holidays.
5 out of 5 stars monkey farts 09/20/2006
Reviewer: Debra Walden from Carrollton, GA US
well i was very sceptial about calling it monkey farts ,because i did not want to offend anyone @ all ,,,,but i did rename it a little as somone else did too ...it is a very good one too ..i really like it very good ,,,i made up a case the othe r day & now am having to make another for sale too .. thank you jerry& debra walden from carrollton ,ga
5 out of 5 stars Crazy name 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
The name alone gets attention. Different scent but good
5 out of 5 stars Monkey Farts 09/13/2006
Reviewer: Cynthia Detmers from Knoxville, IL US
I love the name, great throw with Joy Wax, have lots of customers buying this, a fun scent. Enjoy !
5 out of 5 stars Really great.. 08/18/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This is a really great fragrance. Works wonderful in a paraffin soy blend wax double wicked. Great hot & cold throw!
4 out of 5 stars Best Seller 08/17/2006
Reviewer: Karen N from Kansas
Excellent tropical scent with a good throw in soy. A very good seller for me, I renamed it Monkey Kisses.
4 out of 5 stars monkey farts 07/17/2006
Reviewer: Robin Wilson from Anna, IL US
i found this scent to be surprisingly delicious. My husband is my no.1 fan of this candle and soap. this is a great scent for soap for kids they love the name and the smell.
5 out of 5 stars We LOVE it! 06/10/2006
Reviewer: Jack Burke from Pearland, TX US
Bought it for the name & good reviews & found it to be a real WINNER! Excellent cold/hot throw with 1 ounce/pound parafin wax. Strong banana scent with tropical undertones blended just right. A real keeper for our scent line!
4 out of 5 stars A GREAT FATHER'S DAY CANDLE 05/21/2006
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
Ok ok its a silly name that make you giggle!! but it does smell great!! All my customers laugh their Monkey Farts off!! What better Candle for a Guy!! I have orders already for Father's Day! It's a Must Have!!
5 out of 5 stars Monkey Farts 05/20/2006
Reviewer: Angela Burch from Fort Worth, TX US
Love It!!! Great name great scent! I just made it and sold all of them! Tones of Banana, Pineapple maybe even a hint of papaya! This is a must have!
3 out of 5 stars Was good, but over reviewed 04/28/2006
Reviewer: Jamie LaMacchia from Euclid, OH US
I thought this was was good... I originally got it for the name, but as I burned it I smelled more bubblegum, then the fuit scents. Smells better to me in a cold sniff,and the scent throw is strong at first and then it dies down!! :0(
5 out of 5 stars WHAT A NAME 04/21/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is a fruity smelling scent. Love it.
5 out of 5 stars Monkey Farts 04/20/2006
Reviewer: Rachael Stakelin from Georgetown, KY US
This has a great fruit mix up scent. I have a wide variety of fruits and they all smell delicious. Huge seller.
5 out of 5 stars YOU GOTTA LOVE THIS NAME 03/16/2006
Reviewer: Terrie Sonnier from Beaumont, TX US
Wonderful banana scent that fills the air.I had several request for this one.Then decided I would mix it with Butt Naked....WOW...try that ...renamed it Naked Monkey
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 03/14/2006
Reviewer: Dena Elliott from Killeen, TX US
I think this scent is so unique and layered~ Very nice. I've renamed it Monkey-n-Around and added 'true banana' to bring out the banana scent. Love this one!
5 out of 5 stars Another Best Seller! 03/12/2006
Reviewer: Karmin from TX US
I can't believe this candle sold like it did! My husband made me buy this fragrance and I was so worried that it would be a dud because of the name. Boy was I wrong!!! I sold out within the first 2 hours and had a stack of orders for it. I've ordered more fo and am going to have to turn around and order more asap! Wonderful!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars One of My BEST !! 03/01/2006
Reviewer: Keisha Smith from Paterson, NJ US
We have a radio station in the New York/New Jersey areas 98.7 Kiss FM they have a morning segment called " you've just been pranked" and I was pranked because one of the host bought this candle from one of my partners at a fashion show we vendored and he has been re playing the prank on the radio atleast 2-3x's a month. I sent the radio show hosts/hostess all one Monkey Fart candle of their own..
5 out of 5 stars What a Name! 02/16/2006
Reviewer: Cora Surber from Cosby, TN US
This is one of the best fruity scents(I can smell bananas) I have ever tried. Great cold and hot throw in candles...........
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful!! 02/01/2006
Reviewer: Shannon Nasser from Detroit, MI US
This scent is awesom! I used it in making lotion..VERY NICE!!! The name is funny but EVERONE loves it...Great lotion scent for spring and summer..very uplifting!!
5 out of 5 stars Monkey what! 01/25/2006
Reviewer: Terra from Ballinger, TX US
The name gets attention, and the scent sells it. What a great fruity scent. Works great in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Great! 01/01/2006
Reviewer: Karen from Martinsburg, WV US
I was kind of sceptical, but I'm glad I tried it. We LOVE it!
5 out of 5 stars My kids love this name! 12/02/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
Don't let the name fool you. This is a true citrus fruity blend scent! Very strong in Joy..and my kids just love the name of it!
5 out of 5 stars You'd Never Know Monkey Farts Could Smell This Goo 11/21/2005
Reviewer: Sara Pipersky from Fort Leonard Wood, MO US
Wonderful blend of fruits. The scent is just like the description. I tried it just because of the name. Who thinks of these things?
5 out of 5 stars Love the name 10/20/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Sheffield, IL US
I just love this scent! It reminds me of a tropical drink! I bought it because of the name. My husband brought a list of my soy candles to work with him and everyone wanted to know what Monkey Farts was? He brought one in for people to smell and I have sold three of them already!
5 out of 5 stars You will love this scent! 09/17/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna (BellaCandela@twcny.rr.com) from Philadelphia, NY US
I sell candles for extra cash because I am a stay home mother of 3. I added this scent recently to my available scents and I have had so many people question me about it. They laugh at the name of it but always order one! They love the scent and so do I. I even made myself a monkey fart scented candle and I love it as well. The scent is bananas with a citrus touch to it but also it has a touch of bubble gum smell too! You will live it!
5 out of 5 stars What a cute name! 09/12/2005
Reviewer: Sheila Letkeman (sheila_letkeman@yahoo.com) from Taylor, TX US
I sell soy candles and offer the Monkey Farts fragrance in my line. The name of this fragrance stirs the interest of all of my customers:) To me, it smells like bananas and bubblegum, a great and playful scent! I'm sure it would be a hit with kids too :)
5 out of 5 stars Monkey Farts 09/01/2005
Reviewer: Tori Redinius (chatorkat@hotmail.com) from Ashton, IA US
When you want a great smelling candle and a great name, this is the scent to buy. You won't be disappointed. Many men love the name of this scent and buy it for there wives and then they love the smell. You can't go wrong with this scent. I had request for lotion, and that was a hit. People just love it for gifts.
5 out of 5 stars Who would have thought Monkey Farts could smell so 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
I think a lot of people buy this fragrance from me just for the name, I do enjoy the smell, tart citrus w/ undertones of banana, great scent throw hot of cold. When I first bought this scent if I told my customers the name first they would refused to smell it. So I got wise,& would make them smell it first then tell them the name with many giggles to follow. Hey, if all else fails it becomes a great conversation piece, lol. Truly a great scent.
5 out of 5 stars Such a good seller 08/06/2005
Reviewer: Crystal Manley (j.manley@comcast.net) from LaFayette, GA US
People have ordered candles from me because of the name as a gift to a husband or friend and end up buying for themselves because they enjoy it so much.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items