Sign In | Register

Mrs. Claus Cookies Fragrance Oil

Mrs. Claus Cookies Fragrance Oil
Description:

Mrs. Claus Cookies Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of freshly baked sugar cookies with buttercream frosting, with fresh notes of vanilla extract.  Possibly the best cookie fragrance we have ever smelled!  Smells similar to Vanilla Bean Noel.  An NG Original! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Mrs. Claus Cookies Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Mrs. Claus Cookies Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:   Mrs. Claus Cookies Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 295F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 5.25% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Mrs. Claus Cookies Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a dark chocolate.  Nice scent retention. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 64

5 out of 5 stars The BEST cookie scent ever! 02/24/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
I can't even tell you how much I love this scent! I love bakery smells & this is one of the best I have ever smelled. I use it for candles in a parasoy blend wax & it has a nice, strong hot throw. Truly delicous!
5 out of 5 stars Ummmm YUM! 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
Just like b&bw Noel Bean. Love love love it and so does everyone else! Used in soaps and scrubs, would also like to try in tarts too.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy delicious! 03/02/2013
Reviewer: Rainy from Pomona Valley, CA US
I love this by it self and mixed with other fragrances in my candles, my customers also think its yummy delicious!
5 out of 5 stars Nice light scent 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Nice and light, but not too light. Performs well in cp soap, no issues and scent holds.
5 out of 5 stars Strong Throw in Tarts 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Tammy Fullriede from Wilmington, IL US
I made tarts with this fragrance using your pillar of bliss wax and I am amazed at the super strong throw. I live in a 2 story house with very high ceilings. I put one tart in a plug in warmer in my boys bathroom upstairs and I CAN SMELL THE TART IN OUR DOWNSTAIRS FAMILY ROOM!!!! Wow! Now that is strong. Plus the cookie smell lingers in their bedroom for at least a day after the warmer is shut off. If you want a strong throw you can't go wrong with this one.
5 out of 5 stars My fav scent so far 01/22/2013
Reviewer: Kristen Greene from Wappapello, MO US
Out of all 20 scents I own, This is the one I use in my home the most. I also have a lady who buys all my candles in this scent when they are made. Love it!
4 out of 5 stars Perfect Fo 11/22/2012
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Loxahatchee, FL US
This FO was a dream to work with for CP, and other body applications. The scent isn't overwhelming but it isn't light it is perfect. No ricing, no immediate thickening and no separating. Smells so close to the BBW vanilla bean noel, but a little sweeter and less alcoholy smelling. will buy again!
5 out of 5 stars best christmas seller! 05/25/2012
Reviewer: Ashka Candles from New Philadelphia, OH US
This was our best christmas seller! The scent throw in the soy wax was GREAT! The buttercream scent really tops the cookie scent off well. Best sugar cookie fragrance on the market! We also made lotions and couldn't keep them in stock!
5 out of 5 stars All I can say is...WOW! 03/13/2012
Reviewer: Holly from Columbiaville, MI US
This is the best 'sugar cookie' scent I have ever smelled. The scent throw hot and cold is amazing in soy! And even after the holidays, it is one of my best sellers!
5 out of 5 stars Not a sugar cookie scent fan 02/09/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennsylvania
I am not a fan of sugar cookie or cookie based scents in candles. I purchased this to make Christmas gifts and at first I didn't like it either. However, when I was sorting the candles for gifts I kept coming back to this one. I had poured it in Joy wax and left it white, so it was a lovely creamy candle and the scent kept bringing me back. I had poured a little left over in a votive holder, so I popped in a wick and lit it up. In no time it filled my living and dining room with the most warm and cozy mmmmmmmmm scent. One of those that you always want around you. Needless to say I am back to buy more for myself!
5 out of 5 stars Sold Out! 12/15/2011
Reviewer: Linda Platten from Clovis, CA US
First time ordering this wonderful fragrance. Poured only 4 jar candles using Ecosoya Advanced and not only sold out but took orders for more! We had this one burning at a home holiday boutique and as soon as people entered they said "Someone's been baking cookies." Nope...it's Mrs. Claus Cookies!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 08/28/2011
Reviewer: Cynthia Hornbuckle from Cin, OH US
This is so close to Vanilla Bean Noel, actually it's better than. Delicious scent. Blends excellent with everything from Apple to Yuzu (couldn't think of a Z scent)!! Love this. Works excellent in all applications so far, so good. Keep this around!
5 out of 5 stars Best scent ever!!! 08/20/2011
Reviewer: Angela J. England from Martinsville, IN US
This scent smells just like Vanilla Bean Noel. My favorite scent. We make tarts and this scent lasts for up to 8 hours of burn time. There are no words to say how wonderful this is. Love it!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Love This Scent 01/02/2011
Reviewer: Pat Surdyk from Naperville, IL US
I call it sugar cookie. Finally a sugar cookie that works wonderfully for me. Very impressed with the scent throw in my tealight candles.
5 out of 5 stars To die for! 12/08/2010
Reviewer: Ashley Wilson from Ankeny, IA US
This is hands down my all time favorite scent! I run a home daycare and every time I have one of my Mrs. Claus Cookies soy candles burning, the daycare parents say "Oh, your house smells soooo good!" Excellent cold and hot throws at just 1oz/lb. Absolutely perfect, NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Xmas Cookies 12/05/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Great throws in soy. Great fragrance, something that goes over well with most everyone. Definitely a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Just like BBW Vanilla Bean Noel 10/08/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennington, NJ US
Used in CP soap without any problems. Does discolor to a deep chocolate brown. Smells just like BBW’s Vanilla Bean Noel. Nice warm vanilla. Sweet, but not sickeningly sweet. Great for the holidays. Well done!
5 out of 5 stars Best cookie scent I've ever tried. 09/27/2010
Reviewer: icing from Behind you.
In the bottle, this smells just like Vanilla Bean Noel. In lotion, room sprays, etc., this turns in to the best, freshly baked cookie scent that I have ever sniffed!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect cookie smell! 02/26/2010
Reviewer: Kimberly Bledsoe from Pawleys Island, SC US
This is a perfect cookie smell! Has great throw. I wouldn't change a thing. A must have for your bakery line of smells!!
5 out of 5 stars This is beautiful... 02/19/2010
Reviewer: Tina Rouzes from Cape St. George, Newfoundland CA
I absolutely love this fragrance. It's a must have!
5 out of 5 stars Best scent 02/09/2010
Reviewer: Mary Davis from Bemus Point, NY US
This is one of my favorites. It has a great cold and hot throw. I use this in my soy candle making and it is GREAT!!!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy ! 11/19/2009
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
This fo is GREAT, a GREAT seller, too...right on the description, NG !
5 out of 5 stars Yummmm-O 10/14/2009
Reviewer: Ashley Wilson from Ankeny, IA US
Excellent frosted sugar cookie smell! This smells just like you have a batch of cookies baking in the oven!
5 out of 5 stars Dead on dupe 10/07/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
I purchased this after reading the reviews.I agree that this is a dead on dupe of Vanilla Bean Noel.I am so happy to find this at NG as I was paying much more from another company.Thanks to the reveiwers as well!
5 out of 5 stars awsome 09/11/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Union City, IN US
Made tarts with this one, and it is awesome,smells just like Body and Bath Vanilla Bean Noel!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Mouthwatering! 05/05/2009
Reviewer: Rhonda from Morehead, KY US
This is one of the absolute best sellers of my fragrances if not the best! I always sell out of this fragrance first with my scented wax ornaments!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING! 03/09/2009
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I can't live without this one. I have been making candles for years and this is the best vanilla scent. It's great alone and really smells like you're baking cookies. I also use it for a mixer in all kinds of things. It's great mixed with Black cherry bomb.
5 out of 5 stars Best Sugar Cookie Scent! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Buras, LA US
Used in candles...it has an excellent scent throw, Sells great all year around, I re-name it Sugar Cookie after the holidays. If you like BBW Vanilla Bean Noel...You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 11/11/2008
Reviewer: Christina H from FPO, AP, US
Amazing sugar cookie smell. Out sells my other sugar cookie scent! I love it. h/c throw is awesome in my c-3
5 out of 5 stars This is just amazing...... 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Julie Minshull from St. Lazare, Quebec CA
and I'm still trying to figure out why it's not an NG best seller! Surely, it's just not been discovered yet. Let me just say, for anyone who likes sweet sugar cookie type scent, this is TOPS! In fact, it smells exactly like the famous BBW Vanilla Bean Noel (IMO of course). I do use 10% in my soy wax blend. My best selling Christmas scent, and top 10 year round scent renamed simply Sugar Cookie!
5 out of 5 stars Super seller! 06/16/2008
Reviewer: Lisa M. from Midlothian, TX US
This scent has done wonderfully well for me, both in candles and in bath/body products. I find it to have a good hot throw in a soy blend wax, and it makes a great scrub. I sell it year round under a different name, and I love it!
5 out of 5 stars nice sweet scent 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
not the strongest cookie ive found for soy, but its still a great cookie scent.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful fragrance 04/09/2008
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
Don't hesitate to buy...a great seller for me. I use 50-50 mix of sox and Joy Wax, excellent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Highly resquested 03/18/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is the strongest buttercream type smell and I use it to mix in with many things. Also alone of course it is always a big hit year round. I don't even have to bother renaming it. It just smells so good people want it no matter what month it is!
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 03/04/2008
Reviewer: Rhonda Mackin from Morehead, KY US
My customers pick this scent as their number one favorite! This is the most asked for in bakery-type scents! This scent has lasted for over a year on my scented wax-dipped stuffed animals!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome scent!!! 11/02/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Sweet and delicious and strong!!! A keeper for sure!!!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 09/16/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Princeton, WV US
Thought I would try this one for Christmas scent. Customers (women and men alike ) are pulling it off the shelves. They love it. Will probably carry year round
5 out of 5 stars A year long seller 07/28/2007
Reviewer: Katheryn Honaker from Gray, TN US
Bought this last Christmas and sold out every time. I also sold out throughout the year by changing the name to a more non-christmas name...it has a wonderful throw and I use 1.5 oz in soy. Will always be my number one in my scent list.
3 out of 5 stars Not strong enough 07/11/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This scent is good, I cannot fault the cookie scent. The problem is that it is so light that even using a larger amount does not produce a strong enough scent to enjoy.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 02/15/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from AL
My customers love this fragrance! Hot and cold throw are awesome in J223 wax!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SMELL AND SELLER 11/07/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is great smelling fragrance. Used in 100% Soy wax. Great hot and cold scent throw. Has been selling like crazy already. THIS IS A KEEPER FOR ME
4 out of 5 stars Stronger scent throw than Santa Snacks 10/31/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
If you want a strong scent throw for christmas cookies than this is the one for you.
4 out of 5 stars Mrs Claus' Cookies 10/21/2006
Reviewer: Trish Lopez from Victorville, CA US
This is a dead ringer for B&B's Sugared Shortbread. I was so convinced, that I smelled my lotion and the fo side by side, and it's dead on! One of my favorites; great scent throw but wish was a bit stronger. This is one fragrance you want smelling up the whole house!
3 out of 5 stars Nice fragrance 10/17/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I didnt find this a really strong scent as I thought it would be but it was nice and subtle if that is what you are looking for.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 08/17/2006
Reviewer: Karen N from Kansas
Yummy vanilla fragrance, everyone comments on how strong the throw is in my soy candles. Also works well in soap and lotions.
5 out of 5 stars One of my best sellers! 07/27/2006
Reviewer: Susan Wierzser from Aurora, OH US
I agree with the other person who said that this is the best cookie scent ever. This is a best selling scent for me all year round. Excellent NG!
2 out of 5 stars Sad and disappointed 07/23/2006
Reviewer: D from TX
When I opened the bottle, I could immediately smell the buttercream icing, and then the rich cookie came through. The smell was so awesome! I couldn't wait to get it into wax. I was so disappointed because the hot throw at 9% in Joy Wax was weak. The cold throw wasn't anything like what I had expected either. :(
4 out of 5 stars Nice Scent 03/30/2006
Reviewer: Mary Clark-Ortiz from Aliso Viejo, CA US
The sent is wonderful in the bottle, but the hot throw on the candle is very lite even though I used 1.5 oz of scent per pound.
5 out of 5 stars Great Seller 01/20/2006
Reviewer: Roxanne House from Cabot, AR US
This is an awesome fragrance oil. Customers love this scent. It throws great hot or cold. You can just walk by this candle and smell it. A sure fire winner in my book.
5 out of 5 stars Best cookie scent every 01/02/2006
Reviewer: Joyce Bingaman from Mifflinburg, PA US
Mrs. Claus Cookie is one of the best scents.I had so many comments on this scent.I have had many people call me and request this scent in candles and tarts.You can't go wrong on this one.
5 out of 5 stars Best Cookie Scent Ever 12/27/2005
Reviewer: Tammy Hinderman Wright from Ashland, OH US
I love this one. By far my best holiday scent. Customers loved the sprinkles and I am going to keep it year round w/sprinkles and change them for the season. Red and Pink for V-day. Pastels for Easter etc. Will change the name to sugar cookies but keep Mrs. Claus cookies at the holidays, This really is a must have!!!
5 out of 5 stars Mouth Watering 12/02/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This is one of the best fragrances that I have tried! OMGoodness! The best sugar cookie scent out there...*simply applauds NG on this one*
5 out of 5 stars CANT KEEP IT ON THE SHELVES 11/14/2005
Reviewer: Terri LaRue from St Charles, MO US
We bought this one right when it came out, we do put the sprinkles on the top, this thing sells out at every one of our craft fairs. It is the best yet.
5 out of 5 stars Mouth watering!! 11/13/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon from Port Huron, MI US
This is the best cookie scent I've ever tried!! It one of my best sellers n candles!! A definite must have for your line of fragrances!!
5 out of 5 stars Glorious! 11/10/2005
Reviewer: Tonya from AL
This scent is just wonderful. It does, however, as the lady states below, need to "cure" a few days, but this smells just like cookies baking. I added the sprinkles on top as NG suggests and my candles turned out adorable!
4 out of 5 stars Love this scent!!! 11/09/2005
Reviewer: Lisa Cross from Snyder, OK US
This is really good in my j-50. It will be a keeper..
5 out of 5 stars CP results for Mrs. Claus Cookies 10/26/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Canton, NY US
This oil holds up very well in cold process soap. At first, I could barely smell it when I took it out of the mold, but after a couple of days, the scent really came through. There is no acceleration, but does discolor to a dark, chocolate brown. Delicious fragrance oil!!
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 10/25/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Boise, ID US
This is hands down one of my favorites! I will keep this one stocked year round.
5 out of 5 stars o baby! 10/25/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
It's hard not to drool when smelling this scent. Very accurate...you can differentiate between the cookie & icing ingredients. O I'm hungry now!
5 out of 5 stars Mouth Watering!! 10/24/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Port Huron, MI US
This is the best vanilla scent I've tried in candles!! It's one of my best seller's year round.
5 out of 5 stars Scrumptious 10/05/2005
Reviewer: Judy Romer from Callicoon, NY US
I was very impressed with this fragrance, after I lit the candle everyone that came in thought I was baking fresh cookies. Even the neighbor next door smelled it in her house and called asking what I was baking... She now has a Mrs. Claus's Cookie Candle in her house as well.
5 out of 5 stars Mrs Claus Cookies a Dead On Dupe! 09/29/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
OOB it's a wonderful mouth drenching scent! A superb Dupe of B&W Vanilla Bean Noel! Excellent Cold/Hot Throw! This one is a must to add to your line of FO's!
5 out of 5 stars A keeper for sure... 09/23/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal from Strongsville, OH US
This has a wonderful smell, even better once it's made, & oddly enough, is a dead ringer for Bath & Body Works Vanilla Bean
4 out of 5 stars In one word.....Yummy! 09/20/2005
Reviewer: Angela Wilder from Georgetown, KY US
This one was really good out of the bottle, but once it hit the wax, it was MOUTH WATERING & DELICIOUS!! You may actually need a glass of milk when smelling this one! Definately a new favorite!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items