Sign In | Register

NG Clean Breeze Type Fragrance Oil

NG Clean Breeze Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

NG Clean Breeze Type Fragrance Oil 

Compare this fragrance oil by Natures Garden to the smell of the fabric softener.  A fruity floral blend of peach, watermelon, neroli and jasmine on a dry down of aquatic notes and musk. One of our favorite scents at NG. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  NG Clean Breeze Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  NG Clean Breeze Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops blue liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded blue color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Blue liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  NG Clean Breeze Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 205F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  NG Clean Breeze Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Love This!  Some acceleration, no separation.  No discoloration.  Soaps Great! 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 49

5 out of 5 stars like warm laundry out of the dryer 01/17/2014
Reviewer: Maria Aguilar from Fort Worth, Texas US
i absolutely love this one .. I made wax tarts out of it and omg the throw is so strong but not overwhelming and smells just like the fabric softner described getting a big bottle next time ill try candles smells like you are drying a load of laundry
4 out of 5 stars Great scent 09/13/2013
Reviewer: Sarah Harris from Ridge Manor, FL US
I really enjoy this scent. Not too strong! Smells great in my room deodorizers.
5 out of 5 stars Why didn't I get this sooner?! 08/02/2013
Reviewer: Lynne from Canada
I love this scent - it's amazing! I bought it because it's on the best seller list and so glad I did! Absolutely lovely in soy! Thanks NG
4 out of 5 stars Buying a lager size bottle this time! 01/27/2013
Reviewer: Imani from Philadelphia, PA US
This is a clean, fresh & light spa scent. I initially brought a sample size to make a candle for my adult son. Wow, he & I BOTH admire this scent! I made soy container candles & I have already used mine all up! I do admit that it is a light scent, but nonetheless, I will purchase a larger bottle & add it to my bath & body products line. Take a chance & buy this great refreshing unisex scent.
1 out of 5 stars VERY WEAK!! 10/14/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
I used this fragrance oil in joy wax and it had absolutely no scent throw at all! I was very disappointed with this one!
5 out of 5 stars wife loves this 05/09/2012
Reviewer: Alan Smith from Greenville, PA US
We used this to make soy candles and they turned out great, its a keeper!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5 stars Great on smelly jelly / NOT on soy 10/20/2011
Reviewer: Brenda from Canovanas, PR US
My customers love this FO on Smelly jelly for their cars but on 100% soy I would have to disagree with the other reviwer. My customers feedback is that the odor is non exixtance.
5 out of 5 stars Downy Perfection 05/24/2010
Reviewer: Darlene from Oak Grove, KY US
This is a perfect remake of Downy Clean Breeze it smells dead on. An extremely strong scent and very popular during the Spring sales.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect clean aroma 04/09/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Pflugerville
To me this is the perfect clean aroma that is not so clean that it gives you a headache. In 100% soy, in a large open area, an 8 ounce candle gives the whole area a nice clean aroma that is not so strong you have to turn it off! Like so many clean aromas. This scent is layered, but melds together to make a perfect scent that would please anyone walking through the door.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller! 01/23/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Philadelphia, PA US
Very clean, smells like fresh laundry. Excellent dupe, one of my favorites.
4 out of 5 stars fresh 01/05/2010
Reviewer: LP from Falls Church, VA US
I like this one, but not as much as the other fabric softener dupes. It's a bit too fruity, but it's still nice and fresh.
4 out of 5 stars Grapes? 12/02/2009
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is a nice fragrance, but not exactly what I expected. It smells like powdery grapes to me. I really don't smell anything else but that. Almost like grape bubblegum or koolaid. Good scent throw in soy.
5 out of 5 stars The BEST!!! 11/22/2009
Reviewer: Laura W. from Rockford, IL US
I am SO glad I tried this scent! I made a bunch of room sprays out of this and sold OUT the first day!! Sold out of my aroma beads the next day! This has got the be THE best clean scent I've come across. Nice and strong, and long lasting. I kept a spray for myself, sprayed it in my car when I went into work.. 9+ hours later, I get in my car and can still smell it! Everyone loves this scent. I thought the regular Downy would be the big seller but to my surprise it was the Clean Breeze. I will be back to get a larger bottle!
4 out of 5 stars very nice 10/02/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
Could be a tad stronger OOB for my liking but this a fresh, clean scent that's true to its name.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller!! 05/10/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
This is a best seller for me year around. I use this for air freshners, tarts, sprays, etc and 95% of my customers love this scent. It is much stronger than Downy's itself. Wonderful in GB444 soy.
5 out of 5 stars PERFECT SCENT AND WONDERFUL THROW SOY CANDLES 05/28/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from TEXAS
Just the perfect clean scent I've been looking for! TESTED WONDERFULLY IN 100% SOY!
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 05/04/2008
Reviewer: Rebecca from American Falls, ID US
Awesome strong throw in my soy. Fresh yet fruity, love it! This is a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic 02/26/2008
Reviewer: ds from Lakeside, CA US
Really just wonderful! Clean, Fruity, slightly floral, not too sweet - fantastic!
5 out of 5 stars NG clean breeze 02/13/2008
Reviewer: Jodi Underwood from Aoma, WV US
it works great with soy wax
5 out of 5 stars must have ! 01/14/2008
Reviewer: Angela Ensley from Ringgold, GA US
Although this is not one of my favorites , everyone that i have sold this too , or given as gifts LOVE it! I will be ordering more in the very near future!
5 out of 5 stars Can't Keep it 12/01/2007
Reviewer: Anna from Lincoln, AL US
We can't keep enough made. We us in M&P and people love it. It is one of our best sellers.
5 out of 5 stars My Personal Favorite! 11/12/2007
Reviewer: Heather from Fredericksburg, VA US
Very strong! Excellent in soy.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful! 10/18/2007
Reviewer: Shannon from Liberty, SC US
This is my favorite! I cant keep this one they fly off the shelf! my cutomers love this scent! It is exactly like clean breeze downy! wonderful wonderful wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars My Best Seller!! 06/25/2007
Reviewer: Ciscely Butler from Middletown, DE US
This is a definite scent to add to your line. My customers can't get enough of this one. I made this and had this burning in the house and everyone thought that I had just done some laundry. A must have!!!
5 out of 5 stars Exact Duplicate!!!!!! 04/22/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from AL
This scent is wonderful. It is strong and smells exactly like Downy Clean Breeze! If you don't have this scent, you must try it. You'll love it.
5 out of 5 stars first timer here! 03/03/2007
Reviewer: Lori from Lincoln Park, MI US
I have never made a candle before. When I found out that this scent was avalible for candle making I had to try it. so I bought all the stuff I needed and WOW! I am hooked! i will definatly be making all of my own candles from now on!
5 out of 5 stars True Downy Scent 02/25/2007
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Smells exactly like Downy softner, this one is right on the money. Excellent!
5 out of 5 stars VERY NICE!!! 02/15/2007
Reviewer: Patricia Rainey from Tullahoma, TN US
This scent smells slightly softer than the Downy I have used in the past, but I actually like it better. It's a clean scent that everyone loves. You can't go wrong with this one. Keep up the good work NG!
5 out of 5 stars Super scent throw in Joy 10/27/2006
Reviewer: Kelli from Marrero, LA US
This scent smells exactly like the fabric softener. Using Joy Wax the scent throw is wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars You won't be disappointed. 10/27/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
Super strong cold and hot throw, smells really good. I've had requests to put this in linen sprays, soaps, lotions and car fresheners. Everyone who smells it buys it.
5 out of 5 stars WOW Great fragrance! 10/17/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This fragrance is super strong! The travel area of this scent is incredible, a little goes a long way......Used in a paraffin soy blend 1.5 oz
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SCENT 10/17/2006
Reviewer: SHARAL LOCKETT from MEMPHIS, TN US
THIS SCENT IS WONDERFUL. THIS IS MY #1 SELLER.
5 out of 5 stars SANDY FROM MARRERO,LA 08/19/2006
Reviewer: SANDY from MARRERO, LA US
THIS IS AN AWSOME SCENT IT REALLY SMELLS LIKE THE REAL THING. IT SMELLS LIKE YOUR DOING LAUNDRY. GREAT SCENT THROW!!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars SMELLS LIKE THE REAL THING 08/14/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I couldn't believe how much this smells like the real thing. I love this fabric softener. This is a keeper. Will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars smells just like the real thing! 07/12/2006
Reviewer: Prestina Qualls from Knoxville, TN US
WOW! This is awesome, it smwlls just like the fabric softner. My whole house smells like I have been doing laundry. Definatly a keeper in my line!
5 out of 5 stars Used in 100% soy 07/02/2006
Reviewer: Diane Stewart (deejam2@hotmail.com) from El Campo, TX US
Boy howdy, this is a strong fragrance. And, out of all the candle samples that I am passing around at work to get feedback on, I already have 10 orders for it. =) If you like a clean, refreshing scent, this is a good one. It is strong smelling when you take the lid off the candle, and it is STRONG when you burn it too. You can't go wrong with this one.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh Clean 05/22/2006
Reviewer: Byoung from Milton Freewater, OR US
Very strong fresh clean neutral scent. Makes a great bar of soap. Sells quickly. Smells just like downy breeze.
5 out of 5 stars Good Scent 05/11/2006
Reviewer: Shauna McKinley from Elida, OH US
This scent is very fresh and clean. I don't really smell the downy too much, one of my customers said to take out the downy name and just name it clean breeze. She said why give downy the credit.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 04/18/2006
Reviewer: Tina from TN
This is one of my very best sellers- even in the fall and winter months this scent sells like hotcakes!! My customers love it!!
5 out of 5 stars Must have 04/12/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Bloomingdale, IL US
This is a must have if you make soy candles and bath and body. This is such a clean fresh scent, smells like you have been cleaning all day
5 out of 5 stars BEST SCENT 03/20/2006
Reviewer: Robin Wilson from Anna, IL US
DOWNY CLEAN BREEZE IS BY FAR THE BEST SCENT IVE FOUND YET. IT HAS THAT FRESH CLEAN SMELL THAT JUST MAKES YOU FEEL SO AT HOME.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh and Clean 02/24/2006
Reviewer: Christina King from Liberty Lake, WA US
Downy makes great candles that smell just like the fabric softner. Great seller!!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 01/18/2006
Reviewer: Teresa Andrews from Missouri
I run out of this scent faster than any other.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent!!! 12/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Selma, NC US
I use this scent in the 100% soy wax and it has a very throw scent that carries through the entire house!! I've only used it once in my candles and customers love it, so I've been told to order more. This scent is going to be a good seller, I can tell already!!!
5 out of 5 stars downey breeze- fabulous 12/08/2005
Reviewer: Tina Reid from TN
This scent is fabulous! Very strong (100% soy wax) I use light blue coloring. Customers love this one!! Sells great!
5 out of 5 stars So Fresh & So Clean !! 11/08/2005
Reviewer: Keisha Smith from Paterson, NJ US
If you are looking for that clean & fresh aroma even when your candle is not lit Downy Breeze is the way to go.. I carry 51 fragrances and out of them ALL Downy Breeze is #1 recommended
5 out of 5 stars Awesome!!! 09/20/2005
Reviewer: Tonya (rices5@bellsouth.net) from Alabama
All of the Downy scented candles I have smelled before were always so light you could hardly smell them. This FO is so strong you can smell it throughout the entire house. Wow!!!
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites!!!!!!! 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
Love this FO. My customers tell me they burn it after cooking seafood & it clears the air right out. Huge Seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome, awesome, awesome!! 07/19/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from The Southern Plains
This is one of my favorite fragrance oils! Smells heavenly! Very clean, and sure to be a best seller! Throws outstanding in Joy Wax at 9%.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items