Sign In | Register

Dragon's Blood Fragrance Oil

Dragon's Blood Fragrance Oil
Description:

Dragon's Blood Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden smells just like the essential oil. Dragon's blood truly has a smell all its own.  A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Dragon's Blood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Dragon's Blood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops red liquid dye plus 1 drop black liquid dye per four pounds of candle wax or shred a small amount of red and black color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red liquid soap dye at your desired amount.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Dragon's Blood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 170F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.6% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Dragon's Blood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Very, very strong scent.  Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  Final discoloration is a nice milk chocolate.  Beautiful. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 56

5 out of 5 stars Full Bodied Earthiness! 06/06/2014
Reviewer: Rosa Zerkle from Moroni, UT US
Great scent. It performed perfectly in CP- no acceleration, ricing,etc. I expect discoloration due to the vanilla content. I have a few different versions of this fragrance and NG's is a bit toward the spicy side. It is very strong in the bottle, but mellows slightly upon pour, though it is still a very aggressive blend. I used to think I didn't like earthy scents, but they're starting to grow on me.
4 out of 5 stars Strong 06/04/2014
Reviewer: Nikki from Rockville, MD US
I like this scent and my customers love it. I made candles and tarts using 464 soy wax hot and cold scent was strong. I am only giving this 4 stars as it had a strong perfume smell and gave me a headache, but if my customers are happy, I'm happy.
4 out of 5 stars VERY strong 04/07/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Yeager from Plymouth, PA US
I don't like this one at all, but my husband loves it. I was hoping for more of an earthy scent like the dragon's blood incense I use, but this is a really in your face, sweet, cologney type scent. No trouble at all in CP. I'd recommend going with .5 oz. ppo or even .3, it's a very intense fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Can't get enough 04/02/2014
Reviewer: APRIL BROWN from Enhaut, PA US
I ran across this at another store, liked it. Decided to order it for our business. We can't keep it on the shelf! We have customers that come and buy out all of our candles in this scent. Just recently started to experiment with soaps. I hope this does as well in soaps as it has in candles.
4 out of 5 stars Nice scent overall 01/30/2014
Reviewer: Shae Thomas from New Orleans, LA US
I bought this originally because I kept seeing it online and didn't know what it would smell like. I would describe this scent as baby powder with a peppery kick and a pinch of masculinity. It does well in soy candles and cp soap.
4 out of 5 stars Delicious 01/19/2014
Reviewer: Cynthia Carrasco from Tehachapi, CA US
I think that this fragrance smells so good! I made a video to show you how it soaped and how it cut as well. The description of this fragrance was right on! www.youtube.com/watch?v=hxqZanYUoHA
5 out of 5 stars Best seller 12/10/2013
Reviewer: Shelly Ogilvie from Taylor, PA US
I use this with wow wax. I use 1 oz of oil to 1lb of wax. My customers love this. Sold a lot of this. My customers tell me the is the exact smell when they hear dragon's blood. They tell me ppl that look for this scent is thrown off. Again if my customers are happy, I am happy to.
4 out of 5 stars Not Bad 12/09/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Over the Rainbow
Dragons Blood is one of my husbands favorite scents in CP soap so I bought a bigger bottle. It's not bad, but I've smelled others that were a touch better. Soaps well and turns a nice chocolate brown.
4 out of 5 stars exotic asian smell 10/25/2013
Reviewer: Shelby Crandell from Simi Valley, CA US
Personally, not for me but wanted to try it. Made MP soap. scent holds strong. Very exotic smelling. Hope the customers like it.
5 out of 5 stars A family favourite! 08/28/2013
Reviewer: Christina Hull from Greenville, TX US
I love dragon's blood resin, so I bought this hoping to capture that in a soap. It came out BEAUTIFULLY! The scent was strong, yet soft at the same time, and slowly mellowed throughout the day before finally disappearing.
5 out of 5 stars Dragon Blood 08/14/2013
Reviewer: Diane Morrill from Bremerton, WA US
This is one of my top sellers! Both men and women love it. Behaves great in CP soap!
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic 08/11/2013
Reviewer: Carolyn Zaha from Whittier, CA US
This is a best seller for me and I do not dare run out of it. I have men that purchase 4 bars or more at a time. Women also like this fragrance. I usually add a little TD to help lighten it slightly and swirl mica in oil. I have had other Dragon's Blood Fo's that smell great but just turn way to dark.
5 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL! 08/10/2013
Reviewer: Valerie Goulart from Virginia Beach, VA US
This is my favorite! I use it in CP, lotions and scrubs and it is my top seller!! Will buy this again@
5 out of 5 stars Nice 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
Although I am personally not a large fan of Dragon's blood- My customers are. They love this one. Holds up wonderfully in ALL lines of Bath and Body, and Wax!
4 out of 5 stars I liked the smell of this 06/26/2013
Reviewer: De Parker from Clarksville, TN US
This scent held up great in CP soap. Would have given it a 5 but hadn't exposed it to the public yet so only had a few people from work sniffed and gave their opinion. Will probably be a good seller though.
5 out of 5 stars I love this FO 10/26/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
I have been wanting to try this FO for years. What was I waiting for, I love it!!! It soaps like a dream and smells divine.
5 out of 5 stars Great Masculine Scent 09/26/2012
Reviewer: Krissy from North Dakota
This is a popular scent for men. But I find that most either love or hate the scent with few in between that could take it or leave it. It does behave well in CP soap. If your soap gels the scent still stays true. But it does discolor to a dark brown. So trying to color this soap is a waste of time and colorant because it discolors so dark. I have NOT used the vanilla stabilizer with it to know if it works so it can be colored.
5 out of 5 stars Smells Amazing, CP Soaps Nicely! 06/10/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from NH US
I made CP soap with this and it was perfect. I was able to do swirling and multiple colors with ease. The scent is out of this world amazing. It is a warm smell with a sweet tinge to it and an air of incense and heady musk. I liked it so much that I used some in my oil burner too and the house smelled awesome. A little goes a long way!
5 out of 5 stars Wow! 06/05/2012
Reviewer: Jon G. from Asheville, NC US
This is one of the best dragon's blood scents I have ever smelled in my life! It's outstanding and very true to its scent! It holds up amazingly in candles (soon to be testing it in CP soap)! I love love LOVE this scent!
5 out of 5 stars Lots of request 05/24/2012
Reviewer: Tami Fisher from Myrtle Beach, SC US
When I made cp soap with this scent I loved it but didn't think many cutovers would but I get a lot of request for it when I am out of it.
5 out of 5 stars Good Golly Miss Molly! 05/04/2012
Reviewer: Barry Carver from Erwin, TN US
You'll be saying, "Good Golly Miss Molly, don't you smell good!" I can't even begin to describe this fragrance, other than what an awlsome sent! I've yet come across anyone that didn't like this fragrance. Regardless of gender or age. Don't let the name fool you, this is what I call a sleeper fragrance. Many won't try this fragrance because of its name, but once they smell it in Candles, Soaps and other products, they say, "Good Golly Miss Molly, don't you smell good!" Good Burning...
5 out of 5 stars Nice Dragon's Blood - Good for men 08/24/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from NJ US
Used in a CP Soap sample. A nice warm, spicy musk. Great men's scent, but women might like it as well. Nice and strong as well. Slight tan discoloration, but no other problems.
5 out of 5 stars Great In CP 07/31/2011
Reviewer: Sacha from Northern Alberta Canada
Love it!! Behaves well in CP. Does discolor to brown but well worth it. A Best Seller for guys and gals.
5 out of 5 stars CP - soap under 100* 07/10/2011
Reviewer: Cheryl Warren from Orange, TX US
I really like this one. Discolors soap to dark brown, does not accelorate.
4 out of 5 stars Memories of India 01/28/2011
Reviewer: Karen T from QLD AU
This scent is wonderful, reminds me of India each time I smell it. Great in CP soap, holds it's scent no discolouration or acceloration Discoloured in M&P
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in CP Soap 09/20/2010
Reviewer: Andrea Mack from Paterson, NJ US
I made CP soap with this scent using 1oz ppo and it held the scent very well.
5 out of 5 stars Nearly Authentic... 06/18/2010
Reviewer: Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
I had never smelled Dragon's Blood before purchasing this scent so I had no idea if it was authentic smelling. But I have had more than one customer tell me it's the closet they have been able to find and my customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Very Spicy!! 04/06/2010
Reviewer: C. Dawson-Dingledein from Upstate, NY US
Love this FO!! Very Strong.. Very Spicy!!! Excellent throw hot or cold!! Customers are receiving it well.. :)
4 out of 5 stars Pretty Good 03/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Fulton, IL US
I was hoping for something that smelled more like the actual Dragon's Blood Resin this scent is supposed to imitate. It smells great, but something a little more authentic would be better.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 01/20/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I have never smelled dragon's blood before. I have Nag Champa FO and dragon's blood is part of it so I knew what to expect. Tested it in soy wax. WOW. I love it!!! It's warm and spicy. I can smell vanilla, amber, sandalwood, some floral notes and spices. It's just awesome! My customer's said it's the best dragon's blood they've smelled.
5 out of 5 stars Great smell 01/17/2010
Reviewer: Mary from TN
I dont know what a dragon's blood is suppossed to smell like but this scent is great. It is a very strong scent. I have bought this from other companies before and they dont compare. If you need an incense smell, you wont go wrong with this one.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 01/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from US
This one is a little heavier on the spice than real dragon's blood, but it's a great, deep, dark, strong scent! Don't stop making this one!
5 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!! 09/21/2009
Reviewer: MARY F DOYLE from LINCOLN, IL US
Works well in soy wax. I like this fragrance. It is not too harsh or strong.
5 out of 5 stars Dragon's Blood 09/09/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I personally don't like this scent, but others are drawn to it. I can't even describe what I smell in this scent. It is very different than any other scent.
5 out of 5 stars cp soap and lotion 08/01/2009
Reviewer: Tiffany from TX US
I don't have experience with other Dragon's Blood fragrance oils but this is a manly kind of scent. It discolors but no acceleration.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 07/27/2009
Reviewer: Sue from Coalinga, CA US
This is the best Dragon's Blood fragrance I've found. Some have been too overpowering and harsh, but NG's version is extremely subtle and doesn't "scream". This is an oil I would recommend. Long lasting, stays well.
5 out of 5 stars True Dragons Blood 07/27/2009
Reviewer: Christine Chubb from Fleetwood, PA US
This is one of my best sellers and a personal favorite of mine. Works great in soy wax and strong scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars I love this! 06/27/2009
Reviewer: Kristi from Searcy, AR US
I love this smell it is one of a kind. If you are looking for a one of a kind fragrance this one is for you. Great smelling and the fragrance is deep and strong.
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 04/06/2009
Reviewer: Julie from Pennsylvania, USA
My niece and I love the scent of Dragon's Blood and this fragrance oil is very true to the name! Will make and excellent addition to lotions and soaps! I have not tried blending the scent yet but am anxious to try blending it with a bit of sandalwood and vanilla!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 04/03/2009
Reviewer: Vera Bennett from Algood, TN US
great smell in joy wax, made red candles and they went fast!
5 out of 5 stars Take a Journey 03/07/2009
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
This scent is OUTSTANDING! It reminds me of this hippe like store of the 60's that always burned incense. It's hard to describe. Enticing, alluring and yet soft. Get it! Thanks NG, back for more!
5 out of 5 stars Sexy! 12/28/2008
Reviewer: Molly Shannon from Raleigh, NC US
I often wear the essential oil blend of Dragon's Blood, so I am VERY familiar with what this scent should smell like! This fragrance has a great scent throw in soy wax. I can't wait to try in in soap!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful FO 12/01/2008
Reviewer: Shane from Flickwick Candles, Smyrna, TN US
One of my favorite FO's to date. Strong but soft at the same time and great hot and cold throw in paraffin candles at 1oz. per lb. Nice job NG.
5 out of 5 stars the best ever 11/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Searcy, AR US
love this scent very unique and one of a kind
5 out of 5 stars Smells good 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori Upton from Flora, IL US
I had no clue what to even expect when I ordered this oil.I had a customer request it and I ordered it for her.When i opened it to smell it I was expecting NOT to like it by the name I guess.I was pleasantly surprised.It has a soothing nice kinda sexy smell to it.Smells good!
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites! 10/05/2008
Reviewer: Angel from Allegan, MI US
I love Dragon's Blood, and NG has nailed it. Hopefully it will remain a part of your FO line.
5 out of 5 stars Dragon Project 05/15/2008
Reviewer: Sally Pickett from Bedford, NH US
I bought this scent because my daughter had a project on dinosaurs. When we were finished with the 3-D project, I scented some smelly jellies with the Dragon's Blood, and it really took her project to the next level. The teacher loved it, and now is one of my biggest customers for this scent. Funny how you are always marketing, but as you can see, this scent can literally sell itself. Awesome fragrance!!!
5 out of 5 stars Ancient Aroma 04/07/2008
Reviewer: Lorrie Hundley from Jacksonville, FL US
My customers love the deep potent smell of the incenses I make with this ancient aroma. I'm sure it will be around a long time.
5 out of 5 stars Nice and strong 02/28/2008
Reviewer: Louise Evilsizer from Norfolk, VA US
Customers love it! Not my favorite scent but as long as my customers love it..that is all that is important to me. A+
5 out of 5 stars True Dragons Blood 01/31/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MI
Love It!!!! Awesome scent throw hot and cold!!!!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 01/09/2008
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
This smells like incense. I really liked this scent as soon as i smelled it! A+++
5 out of 5 stars Great scent! 11/02/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Very warm and calming. I love it. Men love it also. It is great in wax tarts and melt and pour soap! I added it to the red glycerin soap. Big hit!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE THE SCENT 08/02/2007
Reviewer: Diane Baker from Leonard, TX US
Ordered this fragrance and Witches Brew at the request of one of my customers. Thought I was practicing Wicca.......LOL! I loved the smell and has a wonderful throw in soy. My customer loves it!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 02/24/2007
Reviewer: Christine Koway from Morton, PA US
This has a great cold/hot throw in Joy Wax. It can really fill a room!! Smells great, a little more flowery than the incense I'm used to. Still great!! Its a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent 10/13/2006
Reviewer: Roberta W from IL US
Another one that people pick up because of the name. (most folks don't know what DB is...) I used to burn a DB incense that smelled JUST like this, and could never find it again with the sweet smell, always had a smokey background to it. It is AWESOME!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU for this great scent!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 07/03/2006
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
The men love this scent. Try adding a few drops of sandalwood to it. It's the best Dragon Blood i have smelled.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.89
5 POUNDS $ 69.45
10 POUNDS $136.90
25 POUNDS $324.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items