Sign In | Register

Sinus Relief Fragrance Oil

Sinus Relief Fragrance Oil
Description:

Sinus Relief Fragrance Oil

Ever smell the scent of vick's vapor rub? This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a cool, crisp blend of camphor, eucalyptus, and mint. Great for stuffed up noses!

 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Sinus Relief Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Sinus Relief Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Sinus Relief Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 160F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Sinus Relief Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  Scent is wonderful.  Perfect soap for sinus problems.  No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 41

5 out of 5 stars Perfect in CP soap & Melts (Tarts) 06/16/2014
Reviewer: Nadia Perre from Wollongong, NSW AU
Have used this for years now in soy melts & candles, but now that I do CP soap, thought I"d try this with winter here now in Oz. Worked perfectly, no A or D (so far) and the scent so far is awesome, hopefully it sticks once cured.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent for Sinuses! 06/05/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
Just finished a rebatch with this scent and it works perfectly. Both times we've used white and light blue and it is very fresh and clean looking. The smell is wonderfully strong and not only great for sinus relief but it wakes you up and seems to clear the sinuses and clear the head! Instantly alert after smelling the soap!
1 out of 5 stars sad 05/19/2014
Reviewer: Monique Alsbrooks from Waxahachie, Texas US
I read all the reviews and thought I would be really happy with this but I made the first round of candles with an ounce to a lb and then 2nd round 1 and a half ounce per lb and there is no throw at all. I'm very disappointed my customers were really excited about this when I was explaining the scent to them.
5 out of 5 stars Super Sinus Shocker! 09/30/2013
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Love it ~ Performs perfectly in Soap! Great Wintertime Seller
5 out of 5 stars Amazing fragrance 08/24/2013
Reviewer: Michelle Ulmer from Derby, KS US
I haven't soaped with this FO yet, so can't say how it will perform there. But, I've made some wonderful bath salts and effervescent shower tabs that truly do provide sinus relief. With cold season approaching, I do recommend this FO for personal use and sales.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 03/10/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
This is some major sinus relief! Used in bath and body products and thinking I might try in some tarts!
5 out of 5 stars must have for everyone 02/16/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Cressy from Mishawaka, IN US
People have sinus problems all year round so this product is year around to carry. My customers and I burn this everyday to relieve sinus problems. Sold out at many craft shows. I mix in extra eucalptus oil with this product. My trick to give it the best scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars very strong 12/21/2012
Reviewer: Chetwan Smith from LA US
Used this in my soy blend and it filled my house. My eyes where running and nose opening.
5 out of 5 stars Is there a doctor in Natures gardens House? 07/04/2012
Reviewer: Barry Carver from Erwin, TN US
I made tarts with 3 different type of waxes with this oil. Straight Soy, Paraffin blend & a Par-Soy blend which will hold 10 percent of fragrance. I couldn't get this oil to give off a good hot throw in any of them. I purchased a 16 oz bottle so decided to try placing the oil directly into my Tart Burner and Wham! This fragrance almost ran me out of the house! Not only is one pi-pet amount filling all of my house, but, the fragrance is lasting for hours. No more problems breathing here. that's why I give it 5 stars. give the oil a try straight in your burner and you will be able to breathe all the way to your toenails! Good Burning....
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 02/02/2012
Reviewer: Rhonda Klee from Elmira, NY US
I was just making tarts with this again..I can breath..great job on this one :)
5 out of 5 stars Great for my nose!! 07/19/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
This was used in my CP soap & it performed perfectly! Smells wonderful & just like vicks vapor rub. Can't wait to use it in the shower!!!
5 out of 5 stars Love It 03/18/2011
Reviewer: Helene Tapp from Las Vegas, NV US
This is one of my best sellers.I use it in m&p soap,bath salts and now in soy tarts. Perfect for allergy season and cold season. My buyers keep coming back for more.
3 out of 5 stars Loved it in the bottle 01/14/2011
Reviewer: Denise Osborne from Chandler, OK US
I made two batches of CP soap and the scent in almost gone. Smelled so amazing in the bottle.
4 out of 5 stars Great Cold, but not sure about Hot 02/17/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This smells just like Vicks Vapor Rub. The CT was strong and smelled like it was supposed to, but the first couple burns, the HT smelled like citronella. Not sure what happened. ???? I may try a sample again later on, but am not committing to anything larger, yet.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT IN JOY WAX!! 01/08/2010
Reviewer: DAVENA PERKINS from DANIELS, WV US
I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL ABOUT THIS ONE! BUT I WAS REALLY IMPRESSED AFTER I MADE IT INTO TARTS.EVERYONE WHO BOUGHT IT COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW WELL IT FILLED YOUR HOUSE UP.IT DEFINITELY IS A GREAT ONE TO OPEN UP THOSE SINUSES.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!!!!! 10/09/2008
Reviewer: Joyce Craft from Greenville, SC US
I have been selling this for 3 weeks and can't keep it on the shelf. I sell out everytime I show it. It is great in my m&p, haven't tried it in cp yet. Now I am going to try the eucalyptus & lemon grass. Do a test run or rather hopefully give sinus relief a little competition.This has really helped my customers stopped up noses, even a doctor is buying it, he has bad sinus problems and he says he loves it and it is really helping his sinus. Takes a shower with it every night before bed, opens his head up. Thanks NG!!!!
1 out of 5 stars No throw in soy wax 10/05/2008
Reviewer: Su Ellen Silverman from Staten Island, NY US
It smells as it should in the bottle. It may hold its aroma in soaps: I haven't tried that yet. But I bought it to use in soy candles and it has no smell when burning.
5 out of 5 stars not medicinal smelling 07/01/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Very strong, but not medicinal smelling as you might think. To me it smells clean.
5 out of 5 stars Strong! 03/27/2008
Reviewer: Krystina Murray from Lithonia, GA US
This one is very strong and sells well.
5 out of 5 stars Just like Vicks 03/15/2008
Reviewer: Angie Hansford from Caldwell, ID US
It is wonderful!! I make wax melts and my favorite is to place some in a tart warmer while in the bath.
4 out of 5 stars VICKS 02/01/2008
Reviewer: Triple C from Warren, OH US
I've had bad sinus trouble all my life.(THANKS DAD FOR PASSING THAT ON TO ME) Was wanting this to be a relief to always stuffing Vicks up my nose 24/7. I guess for as bad as my smeller is, that this stuff really works great cause burning candle late at night before going to bed does seem to help. Funny thing is when I blow candle out just before getting in bed, the smell still holds on for quite a while.
5 out of 5 stars a breath of fresh 12/08/2007
Reviewer: JGB from Toledo, OH US
I made up a bunch of soaps and gave one to each person in the family at Christmas. They loved it. It does smell just like Vicks, but in a hot shower it really helps with the breathing! My neighbor loves it for her skin irritation problems and says that it really soothes her skin in the summer after working outside.
5 out of 5 stars scentaroma diva 11/07/2007
Reviewer: scentaroms diva from steals tavern VA US
i smelled this and it seemed to cure all my ailments recommend it
5 out of 5 stars :) 10/24/2007
Reviewer: Myriam Arsenault from Saint Hubert, Quebec CA
I just love this one, EXCELLENT throw with REEDS. WOW smells like the real thing, I'm surprised. Customers cant get over it lol. It's a best seller for cold winter nights and day.
5 out of 5 stars Oh what a relief!! 09/07/2007
Reviewer: Lori from Raceland, LA US
Reminds me of my grandmother and her remedy for stuffy heads ... VICKS! Customers love this in everything from candles to B&B. Great seller!
5 out of 5 stars SUPER DUPER STRONG! 08/04/2007
Reviewer: Teri from CA US
This smells awesome! Very strong and just like Vicks. Perfect for that winter cold and stuffy nose!
5 out of 5 stars SINUS RELIEF IS A WONDER 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Mary Mumm from Winchester, KY US
THIS STUFF IS THE GREATEST. WORKS ON EVERYONE'S STUFF Y HEADS IN THE FAMILY. MAKES WONDERFUL CANDLES, LOTIONS, BATH GELLS. DEFINATELY A MUST HAVE!!!
5 out of 5 stars OMG,GREAT 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Cristy from Farmington, MO US
I LOVE THIS SCENT,I USE IT FOR CANDLES AND BATH ITEMS..HELPS WITH MY STUFFED UP HEAD..RECOMMAND IT
5 out of 5 stars If your a "VICKS BABY " you got to have this one ! 04/16/2007
Reviewer: Connie Volante from Midlothian, IL US
If you have allergies this one is Great !! My sisters swear by it !
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 04/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
Awesome throw in J223! My customers love this fragrance! Works great in the Honey melt & pour soap ~ It really opens up your sinuses in a hot shower! My grandson loves to smell the candles and soap. (He hides his soap from his sister)
5 out of 5 stars A Must Have!! 11/27/2006
Reviewer: Cheryl Bryant from Evening Shade, AR US
My customers love this scent. I recommend they use it on a candle warmer when their sinus's are infected and during colds. They love it.I cant keep it in stock.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 11/20/2006
Reviewer: Shauna McKinley from Elida, OH US
I just ordered a small bottle and have to order more. Great product in the winter to keep on hand. Great for colds and sinus problems.
5 out of 5 stars YOU NEED THIS OIL 09/24/2006
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
I have to tell you, when i got my box of scents, i was excited so i took them with me to open in the car. When i opened the Sinus oil, my hubby who was driving said oh wow, i want that for my soaps. He could breathe right away just from that and he has Sinus trouble bad. Thanks for this great oil.. And he thanks you as well for making it.
5 out of 5 stars luv vicks 05/06/2006
Reviewer: Robin Wilson from Anna, IL US
smells like vicks vapo rub my customers love it and say its great in a steamy shower when your stuffy.
5 out of 5 stars Great Stuff! 03/03/2006
Reviewer: Cora Surber from Cosby, TN US
Sold out first day I put out to sale. Ordered 3 more bottles, almost gone. Speaks for itself.
5 out of 5 stars You will love this one 02/24/2006
Reviewer: Terrie Sonnier from Beaumont, Tx
I actually got this one with a bunch I won off of Ebay.Its the best for sinus and stuffy noses.I made a few and I didnt even get to try it first.All my family members wanted them.So Im back and getting me more.
5 out of 5 stars A must have!! 12/18/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon from Port Huron, MI US
This smells just like vicks vapor rub. It's great for a stuffy nose and works wonders for sinus sufferers!! This is one of my top sellers in the winter months.
5 out of 5 stars A must! 12/07/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
For those cold winter nights! Smells just like Vicks Vapor rub and as strong too!
5 out of 5 stars Top Seller! 12/05/2005
Reviewer: Cindy Crews from Kemah, TX US
We sell this scent in our store-and it sells like crazy! Every form of this scent sells well: soaps, bath salts, air fresheners-you name it, it sells-and they come back asking for more! We even make wax dipped animals in this scent-great for kids!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like Vicks Vapor Rub!! 10/12/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from PA - US
This is a really "cool" scent. It is just like opening a jar of Vicks Vapor Rub. I love it! When burning, it is a cool and crisp scent. I always liked the smell of vicks as a kid, now I can just burn my candle!! Thumbs up on this one!! I use soy wax!!
5 out of 5 stars Best seller 08/27/2005
Reviewer: Rebecca Morrow-Hugh-Willow Hill (boone@eohio.net) from Scio, OH US
Took this scent to a craft show thinking I might sell a few. Ran out and had to start taking orders. This scent really helps for sinuses. Customers are amazed and love it



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items