Sign In | Register

Apple Jack Peel Fragrance Oil

Apple Jack Peel  Fragrance Oil
Description:

Apple Jack Peel Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a Claire Burke duplication. Wonderful fresh apple aroma with spicy notes of cinnamon and clove. Fantastic! A Best Seller!


Did You Know? 
Applejack is a very strong alcoholic beverage. This beverage originated in the American colonial era, which is believed to have roots from the French Apple Brandy Calvados.  Obviously, the beverage is made from apples, but first the apples must be transformed into hard cider.  Then, that hard cider must be concentrated.  This is done in two possible ways.  There is the classic procedure of freeze distillation, or the option of true evaporative distillation.  Either selection works.  The actual word applejack comes from the word jacking which is one term for freeze distillation.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Apple Jack Peel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 1%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 1%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 1%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:   Apple Jack Peel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops red plus 1 drop black liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red plus black color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:   Apple Jack Peel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 150F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .07% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-    Apple Jack Peel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  No discoloration.  Yummy!  The perfect combination of cloves and apples.  Nice and strong! 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 68

5 out of 5 stars Nice! 08/13/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
I bought this scent simply because I had seen other soapers using it. I had no idea what to expect so opening the bottle it was way overpowering. I knew others had used it so there must be some appeal so used it in our fall line. It soaped beautifully, the scent has cured to a wonderful apple-y scent and I really like it. It worked great in CP, no ricing, no acceleration and there was no discoloration at all. A new favorite with us!
5 out of 5 stars Cold Process soap 04/06/2014
Reviewer: Amie Pearson from Marion, IN US
Love this scent! Strong and true! I did and in the pot swirl with 2 colors and had time to do. I will buy again!
4 out of 5 stars great scent 10/09/2013
Reviewer: Todd Williams from Sidney, IL US
This scent has been a huge hit with our customers. We're using it for candles & melting tarts & will continue to keep it on our must have list.
4 out of 5 stars Smells Like Fall 10/04/2013
Reviewer: HorseCreek from SE Colorado US
NG's version of Apple Jack smells lovely, but I prefer another brand to this one. I think this needs a stronger apple scent to it. I actually added a little Red Apple FO with this, and it did help. That being said, there is nothing "wrong" with this scent, it smells nice, very much like fall! I used it at 1oz ppo in my CP soap. Soaped around 100 degrees, and had just smidge of acceleration, but I would have had oodles of time for swirls and such. No discoloration at all. I soaped a pumpkin scent at after this one, and my kitchen smells heavenly! Should be a good seller. Will update on scent retention after a longer cure!
5 out of 5 stars nice strong scent 09/08/2013
Reviewer: Kathy from south TX US
Used in cp soap, nice strong scent that is sticking, no acceleration, no discoloring, nice one!
4 out of 5 stars Awesome Apple Scent 08/14/2013
Reviewer: Bee from Huntsville, TX US
Used this is CP soap (same recipe I always make) and while it did accelerate a tad bit, over all it stayed pretty workable. SMELLS FANTASTIC! The only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 is that mine did discolor a bit...dunno what was up with that, but it smells so good I can work with it.
4 out of 5 stars Almost the best Apple Jack N Peel 03/21/2013
Reviewer: ANDREA B. from LOUISVILLE, KY US
I like this scent and it does well in my candles. The cinnamon is not overbearing and levels out nicely with the apple. NG has done well with this fragrance and I will purchase again.
4 out of 5 stars Performs great smells great 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Performed great in CP soap, only slight acceleration. Nice strong scent at .7 oz ppo
5 out of 5 stars Apple Jack Peel 11/16/2012
Reviewer: Lisa Koehler (Texas Brand Soap) from Natalia, TX US
The only way to describe this scent is absolutely YUMMY! You can actually smell apple peels. I used in CP soap and it was great. Slight acceleration but nothing to worry about and colors came out beautiful with no discoloration. It has turned out to be one of my best-sellers!
5 out of 5 stars Great FO for CP! 10/27/2012
Reviewer: Stephanie B from New York, NY US
I have used it twice now and it works really well in CP soap. No ricing, a very tiny bit of acceleration but totally workable with colors. Doesn't discolor. A little goes a long way and a wonderful scent that would work all year along. Very house warming!
5 out of 5 stars A Must Have for Fall! 08/26/2012
Reviewer: Jodi from Kearneysville, WV US
This works wonderful in a Room Spray. Performs beautifully in CPOP soap and scent holds well after the cure. Reminds me of warm apple cider, absolutely love this one & so do my customers!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT!!! 06/17/2012
Reviewer: Erin Waddell from Mount Airy, NC US
Apple Jack Peel is one of my best sellers! I use it to make linen / room sprays and soy candles. When I use the spray, the wonderful smell lasts for an incredibly long time. It works great in soy...great throw, hot and cold!
5 out of 5 stars Apple JAck 06/17/2012
Reviewer: Kerry Obryant from Fort Wayne, IN US
this scent is wonderful, its strong right out of the bottle but when you put it in soy candle wax its smells wonderful and you really dont need to use that much
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 05/16/2012
Reviewer: Pat from Chesapeake, VA US
Great scent. We make cp soap and lotions and the customers love it. This spring we made a batch of soap and to our suprise we sold out. So much for thinking it's just for the fall season. It's a must have fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 11/14/2011
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This is a great fall fragrance, throws great hot or cold. My customers really like this one. I had a bunch of tarts just sitting in a bowl in my dinning room and every time someone would walk through the room they commented on the wonderful fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Apple Spice Fragrance.. 03/18/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Nelms from Azle, TX US
I tested a small size in a cp batch of soap and just love the way the apples and clove stand out, I had added sweet orange as well, I just love this fragrance..it behaved in my batch and days later still has a strong, spicy apple scent to it, I will be ordering more..
5 out of 5 stars Nice, even in milk soap 12/07/2010
Reviewer: Brenda E. from Yucaipa, CA US
This is a nice fragrance and doesn't turn milk soaps too dark.
5 out of 5 stars This is awesome 11/16/2010
Reviewer: Shannon Keenan from Schenectady, NY US
I used an oz in 2 lb of cp soap. It smell great! Nice and strong. No discoloration yet and I'd like to bite into it.
5 out of 5 stars Great In Soy 11/15/2010
Reviewer: Kristen Gagnon from Yellowknife, NT CA
This is a great scent: hot and cold throw in soy is super. Customers simply clamour for it.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP 10/05/2010
Reviewer: Sugar Bubble Candy from Nova Scotia CA
This is a strong and really fantastic fall/winter scent. It is long lasting and doesn't fade in CP soap. No A or D, behaved really well, a keeper for sure!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 07/31/2010
Reviewer: kimberly@jarpotcandles.net from OH US
A wonderful duplication. Excellent!
5 out of 5 stars perfection 05/08/2010
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I LOVE this scent...it's way more than your typical "apple-cinnamon"smell.It goes way deeper, guess it's the addition of the cloves.Whatever, it's terrific.
5 out of 5 stars Customers love it 01/17/2010
Reviewer: Mary from TN
Ng's apple jack and peel has been the best I have ever bought.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 12/30/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
This is unlike any other Apple Jack that I have tried.It is very heavily cloved.I love it!This scent reminds me of an old time store.Great throw in soy,fantastic in Aroma Beads.
5 out of 5 stars Great Apple-Cinnamon 12/02/2009
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Great apple cinnamon fragrance. Definitely a keeper.
3 out of 5 stars Slow seller soy candles 11/29/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from South
My first time to try this f/o. Slow seller. Even when I drew attention to it. Clove too dominant. Strong fragrance with very good hot throw. Just didn't appeal to alot of people.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent throw! 11/02/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from The South
This scent has the perfect balance of apples and cinnamon, without the pastry. The scent smelled up the whole house! A great scent for all year.
4 out of 5 stars Love it! 10/29/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
I am a fan of this type of scent in Fall and Winter. The apple is crisp and the spice gives just enough oomph! I use it in potpourri.
4 out of 5 stars 10/27/2009
Reviewer: Lisa from West Virginia
Great Fall Scent!
4 out of 5 stars Very Nice 10/04/2009
Reviewer: Sue from CA US
I used the suggestion below about adding orange and the incense came out great. Thanks very much for the idea! Scent holds well and doesn't change.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT for incense! 07/28/2009
Reviewer: Angel from Allegan, MI US
I mainly bought this aroma to add to the incense line - I'M SO GLAD I DID. This is the best apple scent we carry. Cannot wait to use in soy candles & room fresheners.
5 out of 5 stars This is amazing! 03/10/2009
Reviewer: Karen from NJ US
This scent just flies off my shelves! I added a little orange scent and called it Apple Jack and Orange Peel...another great seller of mine!
5 out of 5 stars A must have for your candle line! 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Deb from Mound City, MO US
If my customers want a Apple scent but not one that smells like Apple Pie this is the one they generally pick. It has a nice crisp apple scent with undertones of spice and not buttery. Fantastic scent throw! Works well in soy or soy blended wax. Also a favorite in Reed Diffusers.
5 out of 5 stars nice smell 01/10/2009
Reviewer: Barbara Schuring from Plainwell, MI US
1.5oz per lb and 100% soy wax used. nice smell but not a big seller for me
5 out of 5 stars Great Apple & Cinnamon Scent 12/10/2008
Reviewer: J Adams from Amite, LA US
Use for Room Sprays & Container Candles, Customers Love it! Great Holiday Scent! One of my Top 3 Sellers!
1 out of 5 stars Disagree 12/04/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
I disagree with the great reviews. I made it in smelly jelly and did not get the scent strength that I get with other fragrances. Also tried it in aroma beads and it was weak as well. Maybe in wax or another product it would be better but I discontinued it.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 11/28/2008
Reviewer: Tamatha Capelety from Port Orchard, WA US
This really does smell like clair Burke's Apple Jack & Peel. Very nice. I will be back
5 out of 5 stars this is great 11/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Searcy, AR US
this is a super awesome fragrance to use during the fall--one of my favorites --love it!
5 out of 5 stars My personal favorite 11/14/2008
Reviewer: Gloria from Saint Marys, PA US
Out of all of the samples I just bought, this fragrance is my favorite! It has unbelievable scent throw, and has just the right blend of apple and cinnamon. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5 stars 100% soy candles-BLEW ME AWAY! 11/02/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from LAND OF THE FREE! USA!!!
NO CURING NEEDED! TESTED IMMEDIATELY AFTER SOLIDIFYING! PERFECT BALANCE OF APPLE AND CINNAMON! AAAAAND IT THREW THE SCENT THROUGHTOUT OUR 1800 SQUARE FOOT HOUSE! WONDERFUL NG! NG! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!!
1 out of 5 stars Review for Apple Jack Peel 10/21/2008
Reviewer: Cheryl Frazier from Nashville, TN US
I was disappointed in this fragrance. It is not near as strong as another Apple Jack fragrance I was using before. To me, it needs more apple and cinnamon scent. I will have to add more fragrance to give it the scent throw that I like.
5 out of 5 stars Five Star Fragrance! 10/06/2008
Reviewer: Karen from NJ US
This has got to be the best smelling scent ever! STRONG scent throw in wax! Amazing!
5 out of 5 stars What a great scent 09/06/2008
Reviewer: Katherine Baker from Las Vegas, NV US
This smells so good and is a very popular seller. It has a great scent throw. Would be a great addition to anyones fragrance line.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! 09/03/2008
Reviewer: Karen from NJ US
This is probably my favorite scent of all times! I absolutely LOVE it! This is a GREAT seller for me! :)
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 08/23/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
You won't go wrong adding this one to your line. Very true scent. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars EXACT ! Nice and Strong ! 07/08/2008
Reviewer: Shannon from Wales Twp, MI US
I use this in my Soy Candles and its an incredible scent ! Good and STRONG !
5 out of 5 stars It's A Winner 05/09/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
This scent is a great selling candle all year around. It smells just like apples and cinnamon. Great scent throw in J223 wax and it's one of my customers favorite scents.
5 out of 5 stars The "Real" Thing!!! 05/06/2008
Reviewer: Lorey LeCara from Warwick, RI US
My customers LOVE this scent. They all swear it can't be distinguished from the original.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent ANYTIME! 04/16/2008
Reviewer: Mel from Oklahoma
I bought this one for holidays, but my customers want it all year long!! Love it!!!
5 out of 5 stars NG has the best 12/07/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Princeton, WV US
This is a perfect blend of apples and spice. Sure to get your customers buying. It's a must have year round for me!!
4 out of 5 stars Great Scent 12/03/2007
Reviewer: Ciscely Butler from Middletown, DE US
Another great scent that I added to my fall line. Again, my customers couldn't get enough of it. Great blend!!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Seller for Holidays 12/01/2007
Reviewer: Anna from Lincoln, AL US
This has been a great seller for holidays. Has a good bit of cinnamon in it. People love the combination.
5 out of 5 stars very good 11/13/2007
Reviewer: Roberts from West Valley, UT US
Great blend that throws great hot and cold in 100% soy, good job!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent 10/21/2007
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
Apple Jack Peel is by far the best cinna apple type I have used. An even mix. Yummy!
5 out of 5 stars Loved by men 06/11/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
This is a really fantastic scent with a great throw both hot and cold. This one tends to sell well to men. I think it must be the hint of clove. Sells well all year.
5 out of 5 stars This is a KEEPER 06/02/2007
Reviewer: Angela from Wendell Depot, MA US
Absolutely LOVE this scent in CP soaps! Love the apple & spice scent. One of my favorites!
4 out of 5 stars Great Seller! 04/07/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
This scent is a great seller for me, especially in the Fall. I had a friend tell me it smelled like Apple Brandy! :) Used in soy wax, ratio of 1.5 ozs per lb.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 02/15/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from AL
My customers love this fragrance! Hot and cold throw are awesome in J223 wax! Best Seller!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Holiday Scent 11/21/2006
Reviewer: Christina King from Liberty Lake, WA US
This scent is one of my top sellers for the holiday season year after year. I can't seem to make enough candles with this fragrant scent. The cinnamon is not overpowering and you can still smell the apples. A must have !!!
5 out of 5 stars New favorite for me 09/26/2006
Reviewer: Jennie Merrill from Columbus, NE US
I was hesitant to buy this, but after I put it in b&b products, its now one of my favorites. My house still smells fantastic.
5 out of 5 stars All year round favorite 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I tried this FO back in early summer. My customers are still requesting Apple Jack Peel candles. Good FO to use year round.
5 out of 5 stars Super scent 09/13/2006
Reviewer: Laura Vaughn from Toledo, OH US
This scent reminds me of walking into a very highend Department Store or Boutique in the Fall/Holiday season. Smells of Apple and Spices maybe a hint of orange peel? It is a Beautiful fo. I use paraffin with additives Strong cold and hot throw in votives and melts
5 out of 5 stars Strong 08/14/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
You can smell the clove and cinnamon in it. I like it. I used in 100% Soybean wax.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 08/08/2006
Reviewer: Cindy Kraft from Atoka, TN US
This is one of my top sellers in the fall and winter. Its very strong in the Joy wax. I would highly recommend adding this to your list.
5 out of 5 stars Reminds me of X-mas! 01/18/2006
Reviewer: Gloria Winkelbauer from Randolph, NE US
Reminds me of Christmas time potpourri! Strong cinnamon apple scent! I used ~.5oz/2#soap. I did not color as was suppose to discolor to tan in CP soap - I had no discoloring. Next time will swirl with green or red. I love this one!
5 out of 5 stars A great classic 01/04/2006
Reviewer: Nedra Bryce from Irving, IL US
This is a wonderful cinnamon apple scent. I love it in candles. It is definatley a American scent.
4 out of 5 stars Great! 09/20/2005
Reviewer: Tonya (rices5@bellsouth.net) from Alabama
This Fo has a great throw in Joy Wax. I can see this will be a favorite of mine!
5 out of 5 stars Best seller! 09/17/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna (BellaCandela@twcny.rr.com) from Philadelphia, NY US
I sell candles for extra cash because I am a stay home mother of 3. I have had this scent available for a long time and it always sells like crazy. They never get tired of it. I love to make candles with this scent because it smells so good. This scent is apple with cinnamon. I have purchased my scents through other companies before trying Natures Garden and let me say I will never purchase through them again. Natures Garden has wonderful scents and get prices!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items