Sign In | Register

Butterfly Hugs Fragrance Oil

Butterfly Hugs Fragrance Oil
Description:

Butterfly Hugs Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a creative fresh blend of apple blossom, lily of the valley and rose petals.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Butterfly Hugs Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Butterfly Hugs Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drops of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a red color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Butterfly Hugs Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Butterfly Hugs Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, scent holds up beautifully.  Awesome fragrance. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

5 out of 5 stars better than i expected 01/19/2014
Reviewer: Nicole Bloem from Dunedin, Otago NZ
I smelt this oob and thought it was awful, but did a test batch of cp soap, and as it has cured it has a lovely fragrance
2 out of 5 stars Not great in CP soap 04/28/2013
Reviewer: Theresa Neumayer from Gastonia, NC US
I bought this by accident when I wanted Butterfly Meadows. I made 2 batches, one, then one more in case I had made a mistake. Both batches smell like menthol. The scent did not improve.
5 out of 5 stars Divine, feminine floral in CP 04/02/2013
Reviewer: Tanya Chappell from Bonnells Bay, NSW AU
I soaped this fragrance at 3.5% of my oil weight for a medium/strong scent in my CP soap. Sticks very well and is a lovely, soft and feminine floral that my customers love. No discolouration or acceleration - a perfect fragrance oil :)
3 out of 5 stars A little like Febreeze... 04/01/2013
Reviewer: Cathey Wilder from Lakeland, FL US
I wanted to love this one but alas...I mixed it in with NG's odor eliminator and it smelled like I was spraying Febreeze around my house, which was not horrible but not the scent I was going for! Sorry NG, I love most of your scents, just not this one.
3 out of 5 stars First Thought - Funeral Home 03/22/2013
Reviewer: Bee from Huntsville, TX US
I am not a "floral" fragrances kinda gal...but some of my customers are, so I gave this FO a try...First thought when I smell it is "Funeral Home". It did very well in the batch of CP soap I made, and I was kind of hoping it would change to suit my nose more...but no, second thought when I cut the soap was still "Funeral Home"...I'm betting some of my customers will like it, and it soaped well...but I will be looking for a floral I like better myself. I guess they can't all be winners right?
5 out of 5 stars Spring is here! 02/27/2013
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
I use this product in my candles. My customers LOVES this fragrance. I had to order 8oz sizes just for the spring.
5 out of 5 stars lightly fragranced 06/17/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
I used this in melt & pour & everyone likes it! Can't wait to try it in CP soap!
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful fragrance! 05/10/2011
Reviewer: Mel Lopez from Lynnwood, WA US
I love this fragrance, so feminine and refreshing! Stays a little soft in CP soap, but well worth it!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE this scent 04/10/2011
Reviewer: Chelsea from Sierra Vista, AZ US
This is my new favorite scent! I used it in melt and pour soap and alot of ppl at first were hesitant to try it because it's not a familiar scent to them so I gave some out as samples and everyone loved it!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! 08/25/2010
Reviewer: emily abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
This (along with Mardi Gras) is my favotite scent. It is just beautiful and soft but the scent holds up beautifully in my CP soaps. I love this scent!!
2 out of 5 stars fades too fast 06/14/2010
Reviewer: Evelyn Smith from Independence, MO US
Loved this oob, in lotion and soap scent is very faint and fades quickly. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5 stars nice 03/19/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I like this FO a lot. It's very light though. Has a nice throw is soy, but I wish it was stronger
3 out of 5 stars Just-OK 02/25/2010
Reviewer: Debbie Connor from Crawford, TX US
I was disappointed that this scent was so light in my palm wax candles. I was so wanting to use it for a summer fragrance. The scent was so light, that you had to be right by the candle in order to smell it.
5 out of 5 stars Nice floral scent 08/21/2008
Reviewer: Beverly Langston from Shreveport, LA US
This to me is the perfect fusion of a floral scent, not too strong but you definitely know it's there. A real winner!!!
5 out of 5 stars Love this fragrance! 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Kim from Des Moines, IA US
This beautiful fragrance has been my #1 seller in bath and body and soap products. Everyone, including myself, just love it!
5 out of 5 stars My fav fron NG 05/27/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
I've tried almost everything from NG, and hands down this is my favorite fragrance they have to offer. Some people claim it doesn't have a particularly strong scent throw, and while not overly strong, I think it's just right. One of the prettiest scents, I get compliments all the time, and it's the most requested. I use them in Gel candles.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy and Flowery 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
This is a very fragrant flowery scent that makes my other flower scents sweeter and yummier. You could call it a "soft" fragrance since it's not very powerful - just like a butterfly!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome smell 04/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori Merriam from Murfreesboro, TN US
I use this product in my bath and body and well as my soy candles. Everyone LOVES this fragrance and can't keep it in stock! GREAT job.
4 out of 5 stars Had no problem 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Lorrie from Cheektowaga, NY US
Had no problem in soy candles very nice throw. customers liked it
5 out of 5 stars I will make this for myself and my nieces 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This is going to make a great bath gel, MP soap and lotion. It's fruity but floral too. It's very pretty. Need to try this one.
5 out of 5 stars BUTTERFLY HUGS 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Mary Mumm from Winchester, KY US
THIS IS WONDERFUL IN SOY CANDLES AND BATH AND BODY PRODUCTS. GREAT COMBINATION OF FRAGRANCES. MY CUSTOMERS LOVE IT.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 04/30/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
AWESOME fragrance! Fantastic throw! My customers love it!
2 out of 5 stars Poor soy throw 01/17/2007
Reviewer: Tracie J from New Castle, PA US
I purchased this based on reviews. It IS beautiful, but in soy, I can't get it to throw good. Burned for hours and no one could smell it.
5 out of 5 stars Nice soft floral 08/07/2006
Reviewer: Candy Baker from Newark, OH US
Not overly floral, just a nice blend. I sold a lot of satchets in this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 07/04/2006
Reviewer: Terrie Sonnier from Beaumont, TX US
This one is perfect in bath and body products for young teens. Not to over powering but enough of a light airy floral scent.
5 out of 5 stars custumers favorite 05/01/2006
Reviewer: Melody Wengerd from Heron, MT US
I just started making candles a few months ago and this is a favorite of my customers. Great scent throw in 100% soy!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing scent 04/10/2006
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from PA, US
This one surprised me. Not too floral, just pretty. Customers love it in both candles and bath products.
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely Beautiful Scent 04/05/2006
Reviewer: Karen N from midwest
I used it in bath bombs, lotion, and soy candles (excellent throw) Everyone loves this scent. TO me it smells like an upscale purfume



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items