Sign In | Register

Chai Tea Fragrance Oil

Chai Tea Fragrance Oil
Description:

Chai Tea Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is very complex! Our chai tea fragrance begins with top notes of spicy cinnamon bark and nutmeg; followed with a body of fresh green tea; finished off with the aroma of creamy soy milk.  An NG Original Scent!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Chai Tea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 1%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use .5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 1%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax. 

Coloring Suggestions:  Chai Tea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Chai Tea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 250F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Chai Tea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaped beautifully, no ricing, no acceleration, discolored to a light brown, behaved, scent retention is strong.  I have soaped several chai teas, and this one is the best thus far. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 29

5 out of 5 stars Wow 06/04/2014
Reviewer: Nikki from Rockville, MD US
I love this fragrance smells exactly like Chai Tea and everyone agrees. Worked nicely in 464 soy wax. Strong cold throw (which customers rave about) and hot throw was equally as nice.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect chai replica 02/12/2014
Reviewer: Fernanda from Sweden
One of my customers bought a body butter with this scent, later on he asked me if it was dangerous to eat it, he wanted to lick his own arm, hahaha. Needless to say, this is spot on and absolutely stunning!
4 out of 5 stars nice 02/08/2014
Reviewer: Jade Lilly from Bolingbrook, IL US
out of the bottle, I thought it didn't smell at all like chai tea. But tried it in lotion bars and the smell came out beautifully! Very nice
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 01/15/2014
Reviewer: Brittany Clarkson from Edmonton, Alberta CA
I have never personally drank Chai Tea, so I had no idea what to expect with this one. My sister had requested it as she's big into tea. I made a batch of soy candles, using 1.5oz of this FO. Sister loves it, and so do customers. I'm not tea expert, but when comparing this FO to my sister's chai tea stash it smelled identical. Superb cold throw, good hot throw.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 12/10/2013
Reviewer: Cynthia Carrasco from Tehachapi, CA US
I was kind of nervous smelling it out of the bottle, but this fragrance soaped so beautifully in CP soap. The retention on this fragrance is excellent and the usage percent is just right. It is one of my favorites on the curing rack and will definitely be a keeper. I also did a review and filmed me making this fragrance so that you can see how it moved. www.youtube.com/watch?v=0KPo4AY3_oE
5 out of 5 stars YUM! 12/06/2013
Reviewer: Dina from Welland, Ontario CA
It smells really nice in the bottle, then I added it to my bath bombs...AMAZING!!! In fact, my husband said that it made the whole house smell like cake. I'm not sure if it smells like a chai 100% but it smells sooooooo goood I don't care (and neither do my customers :) )
5 out of 5 stars Nice! 10/19/2013
Reviewer: Ellen Tieking from TX USA
Love this scent! Strong and true and I will buy again for CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Spicy 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Nice spicy chai tea. Smells like real thing in cp soap
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 11/18/2012
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
So nice and creamy! Great scent throw used in joy wax. Had this one burning at my shows and it had everyone asking what that wonderful smell was! Nice unique scent for fall and winter!
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful scent!! 10/18/2012
Reviewer: Kesha from Newalla, OK USA
I am in love with this creamy, spicy scent. I am using it in whipped body butters. I will be adding this scent to more of my bath and body products.
4 out of 5 stars Lovely! 03/03/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
This FO was perfect for my brewed tea (instead of water) CP basic recipe soap. Was beautiful and not overpowering, but I did get a quite a bit of ash (which I am perfectly fine with! but I know some soapers are not), so this is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5.
5 out of 5 stars Nice and mellow 09/07/2011
Reviewer: FB from Frederick, MD USA
O. My. is right! Love this! This is my favorite for Fall (as well as China Rain). In CP: it does discolor slightly, but its nice.
5 out of 5 stars Like it 03/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Fulton, IL US
I really like this scent. I think I would like it more if it smelled a little more creamy and a little more spicy, but it does indeed smell like Chai tea so I can't really complain. I think it would make a lovely fall/winter scent. Makes me want to visit a coffee shop.
5 out of 5 stars great 02/15/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This FO smells exactly like chai tea. Love it! I use it in soy wax and it has great hot throw. My customers love it too.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful on incense 11/02/2009
Reviewer: Susan/Karen Wampler/Weaver from Dublin, VA US
My customers who like their "hippy" scents love this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderfully warm and creamy fragrance 09/28/2009
Reviewer: Michele R Collins from Kenosha, WI US
This has such a warm and creamy fragrance to it, I love sipping a hot cup of Chai Tea, and this one reminds you of just that! A new favorite in my line, I just reorded a bigger bottle of this one!
5 out of 5 stars Chai Tea scentsation 08/19/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
For Chai Tea lovers this is a must have! You can smell the complex spices in the soy candle. My chai tea drinkers LOVE this candle and it has a strong throw!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 03/17/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
Extremely well done. The description is perfect. This scent is awesome, strong and true.
4 out of 5 stars very good chai 01/12/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MD US
This is a great chai fragrance. used in B&B and it's a hit with my customers. It's spicy w/ tea notes.
5 out of 5 stars a winner 08/06/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Of all the FOs I ordered in my recent order, this is the one that I couldn't wait to use in my burner...it's excellent! Spicy, slightly sweet and smoky....a new favorite of mine.
5 out of 5 stars so far...SO GOOD!! 03/24/2008
Reviewer: CoCo from BEST smelling home in, MI US
All I have to say is that this smelled incredible when I added it to my soy wax! I was going nuts it smelled so good while I was pouring it! I can't wait to burn them and hope they smell half as good as when pouring! YOWZA!
5 out of 5 stars great scent! 07/19/2007
Reviewer: JH from NJ US
A wonderful scent for soaps. Holds well in M&P. I recommended it!
5 out of 5 stars Complex and soothing 06/11/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
This is a very complex scent... not like anything you are currently pouring! I hated it in the bottle, but smells great in the product. I recommend for both wax and soap products. Customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Creamy and spicy 03/07/2007
Reviewer: A MAGIC fOREST from Phoenix, AZ US
Creamy and spicy a must for all soap makers, you wont be able to keep this scent on your shelves. Super scent holding in soy and creamy and goats milk soap bases
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance! 09/04/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This sold so fast off my shelves I had to go back and make a second batch the first day
3 out of 5 stars Pleasant 08/01/2006
Reviewer: Heather from WV US
Very nice scent, but too weak for me. Would like the throw stronger. Spicey tea scent.
5 out of 5 stars Loved it 04/24/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
How a well layered scent to it. I didn't think I would like it but I did. Don't let the smell in the bottle fool you.
5 out of 5 stars Don't judge this one OOB 04/10/2006
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from PA, US
Put it in wax and it throws like crazy! Touch of spice yet have a deep, warm tone to it.
5 out of 5 stars Just like the real thing..... 01/18/2006
Reviewer: Holly from Owosso, MI US
I love this scent! It is spicy,creamy and just plain comforting. I used it in tarts and the cold and hot throw was great. It did induce major Chai cravings and I had to make myself a hot cup when I was done.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items