Sign In | Register

Pheromones Fragrance Oil

Pheromones Fragrance Oil
Description:

Pheromones Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a classic hot man fragrance; masculine, sexy, and irresistible. Clean and inviting citrus notes of bergamot and grapefruit, open up to a sensual bouquet of white floral and woody violet, grounded by the deeply sensual scent of oakmoss and sandalwood.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Pheromones Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Pheromones Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Pheromones Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 220F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Pheromones Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no problems, nice and strong scent throughout the whole curing process.  No discoloration.  A must have. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 15

4 out of 5 stars Love it! 04/23/2014
Reviewer: Heather J. from Champlin, MN US
Used Pheromones in my cold process soap last night and the smell is amazing! Didn't discolor or rice or anything, a very well behaved fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Hot n Sexy 04/06/2014
Reviewer: Lea P. from Scranton, PA US
I wasnt sure id like this scent, ive never heard of it. I made soy tarts n the scent is amazing. So sheek. Ive got to get more.
5 out of 5 stars A real turn on 01/31/2014
Reviewer: Sandra Nelton from Harlingen, TX US
I used this scent on my (soy) candles and tarts they sold out fast by both men and women. Has a great cold and hot throw. I will be buying this over and over.
5 out of 5 stars "OMG You smell so good! You're turning me on!" 01/23/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Erie, PA US
Yes, that's what a female co-worker said to my husband at work. Score for NG, wife not so happy lol I used this fragrance oil in a non-traditional way since my husband refuses frou-frou bath & body products and doesn't like a lot of fabric softeners to keep his work uniforms fresh. So I put a few drops of this oil on a piece of terry cloth and toss it in the dryer with his uniforms. I was starting to get concerned about this woman making moves on my husband, then I realized it's the Pheromones! He hadn't mentioned her unwanted attention for a while then one day she approached him again. I said Aha! I used the Pheromones the day before on his uniforms. He said that's impossible. So I said let's experiment. Sure enough, every time he had the scent on him, this woman approached him about how wonderful he smelled. I kid you not! The Pheromones work!
5 out of 5 stars Getting hot here! 04/03/2013
Reviewer: Cynthia Quarles from Sandia Park, NM US
This fragrance is smells like a man! I took this to a meeting with women and they all started thinking of great names for my cp soap. My husbands brother isn't very into fragrances, yet when he smelled the soap, he said "I'll take some of that" SCORE! It behaved it's self in cp soap and has held the fragrance well. Yep, I getting some more of this Yummy Man Scent~
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 02/20/2013
Reviewer: MF from Connecticut US
Out of the bottle, Pheromones is very sharp and I would have quickly let it go but once in candle (palm wax) the scent really opens up. The cold throw lasts about as long as many of the other FOs but while burning the fragrance fills the room quickly and lasts awhile after candle is out. It is very enticing. I've made a few candles for others and everyone has said how much they love it and want more.
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 01/20/2013
Reviewer: Kristie Madden from Powell, OH US
Although I agree this tends to be a more "masculine" scent, my female customers love it! It must be the "pheromones." I made tarts using 464 and candles with IGI 4627 and both hot and cold throws were outstanding.
5 out of 5 stars Great guy's scent 01/06/2013
Reviewer: Philip from Boise, ID US
smells clean, fresh and masculine. the guys i gave "pheremone"-scent candles to loved 'em.
5 out of 5 stars Fantabulous 08/27/2012
Reviewer: Charsetta from Charleston, SC, US
My customers love this "SEX" candle as they state...smells like a more masculine scent but as we know everyone has different smelling buds...will constantly buy over and over anddd you don't need a lot of this in soy...we colored ours to a deep teal color and it's looks great no discoloring if poured at correct temperature!!
5 out of 5 stars Very Sexy 05/02/2012
Reviewer: JLittle from Aurora, Colorado
I used the fragrance in my soy candles and it scent is just perfect. Men and women love the scent. My biggest seller. I have not tried in M&P soap.
5 out of 5 stars Sexy Scent! 08/01/2011
Reviewer: Beach City Boutique from Long Beach, CA US
This is a sexy scent that both men and women seem to love. It performed perfectly in CP. I had plenty of time to make a lovely swirl.
2 out of 5 stars Burnt skin 04/11/2011
Reviewer: Chantel from Lake Stevens, WA US
I bought this because I like more manly scents and used it in a personal soap. I didn't use much, 5 drops from a small pipette in about 12 oz of melt and pour soap. When I used it my skin started to burn, especially around my nose, mouth and legs. I haven't had this happen with the plain soap, or any other soap before except this one. I'm not trying to discourage anyone from buying this fragrance, but if you're sensitive to fragrances, maybe make a very small batch of it to see how your skin will react so you wont have skin peeling off your face and body. On another note, this fragrance is indeed very manly. You can really smell the sandalwood in it. It sits very well with the bergamont and grapefruit. It's not too citrusy, it's almost a bit musky (in a good way)
5 out of 5 stars great scent 04/05/2011
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Definitely a man's scent, in my opinion. Smells wonderful in my oil burner.
5 out of 5 stars WAY Better Than 5 Stars 03/20/2011
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Customers referred to this as,"the one that smells like a man's cologne" and its been taken extremely well by both men and women. Deserves more than 5 stars b/c its that good. Excellent cold and hot throws in soy. Definitely a winner and a keeper!!!
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic fragrance!!!! 02/08/2011
Reviewer: Kaci Waller from Bay City, TX US
I tried this FO as a men's scent in my Holiday gift sets. It was used to scent the Shaving Lather & it is awesome! I just recently made a batch of CP & it holds the fragrance very well & is easy to work with. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items