Sign In | Register

Sweet Orange Chili Pepper Fragrance Oil

Sweet Orange Chili Pepper Fragrance Oil
Description:

Sweet Orange Chili Pepper Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the sassy, saucy combination of Valencia Orange, Sparkling Bergamot, Tangerine Zest, Tart Cassis, Orange Juice, Neroli, Ground Pepper, Fiery Chili Pepper, and Sheer Musk.

 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Sweet Orange Chili Pepper Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4.1%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Sweet Orange Chili Pepper Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops orange liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Sweet Orange Chili Pepper Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Sweet Orange Chili Pepper Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Awesome soap scent, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 52

5 out of 5 stars Really sticks in CP soap! 08/29/2014
Reviewer: Theresa Neumayer from Gastonia, NC US
After trying orange eo and orange scents, this is the only one that really sticks for me! Smells sooo good and refreshing.
5 out of 5 stars Zing 08/25/2014
Reviewer: Shari Williams from Grove City, OH US
This scent is used in soy candles and has a tangerine kick to it! The scent is long lasting and fills a room.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect in CP soaps 08/18/2014
Reviewer: Soap Lily Soaps from Clarkesville, GA US
Worked beautifully in CP soap, scent stayed strong, no discoloration, acceleration or ricing, will absolutely buy again.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome in soy wax!!! 07/01/2014
Reviewer: LisaMarie Charles from Parma Heights, OH US
I was given this scent as a soap sample in the store, and fell in love! I ended up purchasing the 4oz bottle my next trip to the store to test as a new scent for my candle line. BEST decision ever! The hot throw scent is so strong it's crazy! I know this will be a winner with customers. I used NG 100% Soy wax and will also be making it with Naturewx C-3 soon. You can't go wrong with this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars good blender 06/19/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from CA, USA
Performs well in CP soap. It's good on its own but it is even better as a blend. It is very versatile and can be mixed with a wide range of scents.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in CP! 06/02/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
This is a wonderful scent and held up great in our CP soaps. Made the soap 2 months ago and it is still a wonderfully strong scent.
3 out of 5 stars Not what I hoped 05/14/2014
Reviewer: Heather from Orlando, FL US
I found this scent from another supplier that was not skin safe. I love the scent in wax and was hoping for the same in a soap. This smells wonderful but is lacking the chili pepper kick I was hoping for. It did well in CP soap able to do a 3 color swirl.
4 out of 5 stars it's OK 05/03/2014
Reviewer: Amy from WI US
I don't quite get the excitement over this scent. It seems pretty light in CP, without much of a kick. The name attracts people, however, and it has sold adequately. I'm not sure if I'll buy more. Soaped great, though!
4 out of 5 stars Light on the chili pepper 05/03/2014
Reviewer: Tiffany Yensel from Berlin, NJ US
This was a very nice fragrance and reacted beautifully in CP Soap, but I didn't detect much chili pepper at all. Still a very nice sweet orange scent.
5 out of 5 stars loooove it 04/02/2014
Reviewer: Lauren from Staunton, VA US
This fragrance may sound a little odd, but it is actually a perfect pairing of sweet and spicy. It smells amazing in bath products and customers love its uniqueness. Buy a sample and you wont regret it
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 03/09/2014
Reviewer: Deborah from Canyon Lake, TX US
Love this fragrance. Strong cold and hot throw in paraffin. Lots of requests for this one!
5 out of 5 stars Love Love this 01/23/2014
Reviewer: Lisa Shannon from Standish, ME US
I so very much love this scent it is very strong and wonderful everyone that I let smell my candle smiled I call it smile in a bottle. I use this in palm wax and it is excellent hot or cold I plan on buying a lot more of it
1 out of 5 stars Ok, I originally gave this five stars. 01/23/2014
Reviewer: Anon from UT
Until I found it completely fades in cp soap. Blahhh!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! A must have! 01/03/2014
Reviewer: Diane Morrill from Bremerton, WA US
I love love love this scent I used it in CP soap a few weeks ago! It has a wonderful sweet orange scent with a slight spice kick. I can't wait to start selling it as I'm sure it's going to be a hit!
5 out of 5 stars Strong! 12/04/2013
Reviewer: H from UT
A lot of fragrances morph for a while when you put them in CP soap. This did not! It's so bright and strong smelling and performed beautifully. I will always keep this one on hand.
3 out of 5 stars Not What I Hoped For 10/31/2013
Reviewer: Jamie from Rural Oklahoma
I was looking for a scent for CP soap I was making to represent our local school sports teams. The colors are orange, white, and black. This scent was recommeded to me. It is nice, but to me it doesn't seem all that strong and noticeable. I like to pick up a bar and the scent just really stand out. It's a nice light scent, don't get me wrong, but it's just not what I had expected. Didn't really smell any pepper in it.
5 out of 5 stars My new favorite scent 09/20/2013
Reviewer: Lisa Archer from Priest River, ID US
I used this for CP soaps and it works wonderfully. The smell is delicious. I can't get enough of it and it is a huge seller. Honestly, it is my favorite new scent. I must buy more, before I run out. Can't go without this one!
5 out of 5 stars My absolute new favorite scent 09/02/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
This is AMAZING. I love it in both cp soap and liquid soap. I can't get enough and neither can my customers.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 08/14/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
Fast seller in CP soap!! Made 80 bars and sold them ALL in 2 weeks. Just ordered 2 more bottles and I'm sure I will be back for more after that. Soaps great, no issues. Has a tangy orange scent with just a background hint of chili pepper that gives it a nice punch.
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING scent 07/26/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Medina from Philomath, OR US
First impressions in the bottle were this is super spicy. Melted in Pillar of Bliss wax it is fantastic. I am so in love with this scent, good thing I accidentally bought two bottles of it. I poured it 6 candles ago and I can smell it in the back of the house still. Fantastic cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars Fast seller 06/17/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
Soaped beautifully, scent is strong and mouthwatering. We just "unveiled" this soap at the market this past week and it has been flying off the shelf. I don't need to try to sell this one at all... if someone picks it up and smells it, they buy it. Definitely a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars good choice for CP 06/11/2013
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
I CP soaped this one (my recipe has high % of olive oil) without any problems, it gives pleanty of time for swirl. No acc, no discoloration. However, I did get soda ash on this one. It is an interesting scent and propably very good mixer, one of those that can go with anything. On its own, it is quite strong, so you can easly se even less than 1oz per pound of oil. Nice fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Not your typical orange 05/13/2013
Reviewer: Highland Soapworks from Virginia City, NV US
This soap is not your usual orange scent. It is not as sweet and has a hint of pepper to it. It gives me plenty of time to spoon swirl in CP too. It sells well in CP and soy wax melts.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 04/28/2013
Reviewer: Linda from Jefferson City, TN US
Love this scent! It is one of the best citrus scents anywhere! Very easy to CP, too.
5 out of 5 stars One of the easiest to use in CP 04/11/2013
Reviewer: C. Wilder from Florida, US
The scent is everything the other reviewers say it is; an lively orange scent with a kick. However, I have seldom had a FO that is so easy to work with in CP soap, I can do 3-4 color complicated swirls with no problems, this one is a keeper for me, thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Yummo with a kick! 03/05/2013
Reviewer: Lynne from Ontario CA
This oil is delish!!! Great seller in all my products - candles, soaps, melts etc!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 03/05/2013
Reviewer: Jolene from Lakeville, MN US
This scent is amazing. Out of all the new ones I'm trying, customers loved this one the best. I used it in GF 444 Soy Wax. Cold and hot throw are good.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE this! 02/20/2013
Reviewer: Taleda - Bliss Body & Bath from Las Vegas, NV US
I've been using SOCP FO for quite a while; I've used it in M&P, bath bombs, bath melts, butters, scrubs, yogurt pudding (NG) and as a straight aroma roll on oil. Always buy 16oz, can't ever run out - it is my go to when I want a kick butt Orange. My spa clients LOVE it and my buying clients keep coming back. I combo it with sooooo many other NG staples so I consider this very versatile and complimentary.
5 out of 5 stars STRONG 02/08/2013
Reviewer: VP from Yonkers, NY US
This is great in 464. It's very strong. You get that kick to the sweet orange it's not like a real spicy pepper. But nice.
5 out of 5 stars Terrific Fragrance! 01/20/2013
Reviewer: Kristie Madden from Powell, OH US
This FO is really fantastic. Powerful orange citrus scent with a spicy kick. Very unique. I used this in soy 464 and a parasoy blend and both had outstanding cold and hot throws.
5 out of 5 stars CP Soap & lotion 10/19/2012
Reviewer: Pat in VA from Chesapeake, VA US
I lvoe the scent. It's a best seller! The scent is easy to work with and it smells wonderful even after several months. It's a winner!
5 out of 5 stars Can't Keep it in Stock!!! 01/19/2012
Reviewer: Teresa Powell from North Carolina
I have made Candles of other scents and the only one I can't seem to have enough of is the Sweet Orange Chili Pepper! My Aunt especially loves this one so I have to have this fragrance! It's a really fresh, clean scent that is just amazing! Thank You NG for having this fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars I love it!!!!! 09/22/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
This is a really good one. Citrus & spice!! I used it in M&P & CP soaps & it's just wonderful!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Sweet Orange With A Kick! 09/21/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Love it ~ Sweet and spicy all in one! Made CP soap and added a few red pepper flakes! Wonderful soap! Wonderful Scent!
5 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC THROW IN SOY! BETTER THAN THE OTHER ONE 06/06/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
This is a great scent. Fresh, orange, with just a little kick. Pleasant rounded scent. I purchased a 1 lb bottle of this, without even testing it! Because the other company that I got it from went out of business, and I didn't have time to test it. I just went with it! The other company sold to someone else after I bought this from NG. So I tested it against the other company's. NG has better throw, and is right on with the aroma! I will be getting this from NG after I use the other.
5 out of 5 stars Yummmmm! 06/04/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennsylvania, USA
I love this scent. Refreshingly unusual. Sweet & tart-spicey. Stays strong in candles. Great job!!!
5 out of 5 stars Mmmmmm.. this one's a hottie! 03/06/2011
Reviewer: Dianne Stark from Rolla, MO US
Crazy about this scent!! My customers rely on me to provide them with outside-the-box scents, and this one fits the part!! Awesome throw in candles! Very concentrated! The backbone of my summer collection!
5 out of 5 stars Fresh and Crisp Sweet Orange 12/01/2010
Reviewer: Lori from Amarillo, TX US
This scent is especially strong in soy and when used in wickless or tarts lasts longer than normal. I love the progression of the depth of the scent the longer it burns. It seems to change a bit as it burns, and it is always a different layer of the depth of the different aromas to be found in this one. Once it burns for a bit the strong orange becomes less prominent and the beautiful undertones appear. This is really a fabulous scent. I bought a big bottle!!!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Orange 11/28/2010
Reviewer: Kristen Gagnon from Yellowknife, NT CA
Here is a nice crisp orange scent that throws well (hot and cold) in soy. My customers have gone gaga over it.
5 out of 5 stars Better In Candle 10/12/2010
Reviewer: Trudy Bowler from Wixom, MI US
I love this scent!!! It is better in candles than incense. It's not bad in the incense just not quite my thing, so if you like it, then try it and decide for yourself. As for the candles: My mother has already put in her order on this one for Christmas gifts!
5 out of 5 stars Yummmmm! 08/09/2010
Reviewer: Sandra Solis from Minot AFB, ND US
This performed excellent on CP soap at .7ppo. I can't wait to try it once it cures! I made some tarts with it as well and they are divine!
5 out of 5 stars This is Awesome! 06/03/2010
Reviewer: Janet Jenkins from Tucker, GA US
This scent is awesome! My customers love it. At festivals, it has become our #1 seller.
5 out of 5 stars YUM! Great smelling scent! 05/18/2010
Reviewer: Allie Tiedeman from Portland, OR US
I made a batch of CP with this scent and it smells so good!! I accidentally set some of my wax paper lining inside the soap and was kinda happy that I get to keep the whole messed up batch for myself!
5 out of 5 stars My personal new favorite! 05/15/2010
Reviewer: Tina the Soap Lady from Seekonk, MA US
This scent is fabulous! Just the right blend. I sold this to both men & women & used up a whole bar myself!
5 out of 5 stars intrigued... 05/15/2010
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
The combination of scents had me intrigued so I had to try it...wow, it's nice. Two of my favorites, citrus and spice...great combination.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME.........B E S T SELLER!!!! 05/08/2010
Reviewer: Finally found this incredible scent from the DEEP SOUTH
WOW, came across this years ago in a high priced soap & NG this is an exact dup- BRAVO!!! Sweet orange, citrus with a depth of spicy peppers, complex and refreshing. My business partner was not sold by the name or description until I made a batch of soy candles, this scent is extremely strong, its a hit for all ages and top seller! Glad I ordered a 16oz
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous Scent 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I wasn't to sure about purchasing this scent, but after the great reviews I decided to try it and I am so glad that I did. It smells like oranges, but has a spicy side to it. This is already a favorite, anyone who smells it buys it.
5 out of 5 stars Try it!! 04/13/2010
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
Try this scent if you love orange and want to shake it up a bit. This is a gret scent, I just wish I had some orders for it!!! You won't be disapointed in this one.
4 out of 5 stars hmmm 02/10/2010
Reviewer: Monique Johnson from Drayton Valley, Alberta CA
All I can really smell is orange lol! I really like it though! I think the more I smell it the more I get the other notes. I love the name of this scent aswell.
5 out of 5 stars our #1 seller 02/08/2010
Reviewer: Diane Thexton from Lethbridge, Alberta CA
This is our #1 year round seller by far in both soap and candles. It has such a unique scent that has so many levels. Thank you NG!
5 out of 5 stars WOW!!! 01/29/2010
Reviewer: Lisa Brown from S. Abington Twp, PA US
This is my most popular scent, it is perfect for the spring and summer, smells alot of orange, almost like a fresh blood orange, YUM-O! Cant make them fast enough, the name threw me for a loop, but please take a chance, it will be worth your wild, and your customers will LOVE you forever! Trust me :)
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing 01/15/2010
Reviewer: Michelle Byrd from Fresno, CA US
OMG! I can't believe that they have this wonderful scent. I have been wanting this for so long. It smell just like the real thing. Im so excited to use it in my soaps. YA HOOO!! Going to diffently order this again!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items