Sign In | Register

*NATURAL SOY BODY BUTTER- 1 Pound

 *NATURAL SOY BODY BUTTER- 1 Pound
Description:

Natures Garden's Natural Soy Body Butter Base:  All natural soy body butter base that can also be used to make multiple body products!!  Now you can create multiple natural lotion based products by simply adding distilled water!  Create products like face cream, body lotion, body frosting, body mousse, body butter, massage lotion, and spray lotion mist all from this one base!! 

Natural Soy Body Butter Base Ingredients:  Distilled water, sunflower oil, soya oil, vegetable glycerin, stearic acid, cetyl alcohol, emulsifying wax, palmitic acid, tocopherol (vitamin E), potassium sorbate, meadowfoam oil, jojoba oil, soya milk, aloe vera, vitamin C, citric acid, Germall Plus.

Making natural creams and lotions could not be easier or more affordable! Create up to 6 different products simply by adding warm distilled or deionized water! Our multi-use cream base can also be colored with soap coloring, and fragranced with Natures Garden's Body safe fragrances.  When using fragrances in the multi-cream, we suggest using 1-3% fragrance in your finished product.

Custom create up to 6 different products simply by adding warm distilled or deionized water! PH balanced, fully saturated, not prone to rancidity. Multi-Use Cream base is easily emulsified in warm distilled water. It yields stable emulsions with a light texture, showing a very good emolliency without any greasy after-feel. Being fully saturated, it is not prone to rancidity. Simply disperse our Multi-use cream base in warm water, add fragrance and any special ingredient if desired. As it can emulsify up to 2% of additional oily components, more elaborated skin care products can be easily produced with Multi-use cream base. No Ph adjustment is required.

 Makes 6 different products. (1) To make heavy cream, add 16 oz. water per 1 pound of cream. (2) To make a light cream, add 32 oz. water per 1 pound of cream. (3) To make lotion, add 48 oz. water per pound of cream. (4) To make light lotion, add 64 oz. water per 1 pound water. (5) To make Body Milk, add 96 oz. water per pound of cream. (6) To make Body Mist, add 128 oz. water per 1 pound of cream. Note:  Body mist will be milky in color.

Please Note: Multi base cream contains 1% germall plus perservative. According to the chemist who helped to create and patent Germall Plus, the recommended percent of Germall Plus in cosmetic products is .1 to .2% to effectively preserve the cosmetic product (considering that sanitary measures are taken when making your products). Germall Plus has also been scientifically proven in lab tests to show no adverse skin irritations when using up to 5% of Germall Plus in cosmetic products. When diluting the multi base to create your cosmetic products, it is important that you have a sanitary work environment. The percent of Germall Plus in our multi base is effective for the dilution rates we discuss. Some customers desire to add extra Germall Plus to the lotion spray, but according to the chemist, the recommended percent is only .1 to .2%.

IMPORTANT: We have been receiving many questions about using distilled water in our multi bases.  In our recipes, we are assuming that you are using warm distilled water in these recipes, since this is what we say is the type of water you should be using.  If you are not sure if your water is indeed distilled, then follow these instructions carefully:  Heat your distilled water to 185F and keep it at that temperature for at least 5 minutes.  BEFORE YOU USE THIS WATER, you must make absolutely sure that it is not added to our multi bases at temperatures above 120F (which is considered HOT water). In fact, water that is 100-105 is a perfect temperature to add this water to our bases.  If your water temperature is above 120F when added to our multi bases, it will begin breaking down the Germall Plus (the antimicrobial agent in these bases).   Therefore, using HOT distilled water could break down the Germall Plus, and the base would then be prone to bacterial growth.

Fragrance oil is composed of many ingredients, other than just vanilla components, that may discolor our bath and body bases.  We suggest testing each fragrance in our bases in small sizes.  If our fragrances discolor, thin, or separate in any of our bases, we are not responsible for any finished products you produce with our raw ingredients/bases.  In the event that you see that a fragrance contains vanilla components, and it discolors your finished product, we suggest using vanilla white to reduce the chances of your finished product from discoloring.  We do not guarantee that vanilla white will prevent finished products from becoming discolored due to the many fragrance components other than vanilla that can cause discoloring.  Also, vanilla white will not correct discoloring that has already occurred; it simply helps to prevent discoloration due to vanilla ingredients in fragrances from happening. 

Shelf Life:  2 years

Natures Garden Candle Supply is not responsible for products you create from our bases.

Tubs of multi-base will weigh between 15 and 16 oz. each. We do not guarantee that exactly 16 oz. of this product is contained in each tub, but it will be very close to that amount. 



Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 6.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 27

5 out of 5 stars Love This Base! 06/04/2014
Reviewer: Kathy from Metropolis, IL US
OMG...This is an Awesome Base. My Customers Just Love it, in our Retail Store and our Website. These Bases really help the profit Margin too!
5 out of 5 stars Easier than I thought 11/03/2013
Reviewer: Julie Rowe from Colorado Springs, CO US
I purchased this product and made a lighter body butter, a massage milk product, and a facial cream Product. It really Feels Wonderful I added some coconut oil and grape seed oil and it still was not sticky and absorbed right into the skin. It took scent well but I would wait until lotion cools to add the scent as it did not throw well when I added oil into the hot lotion, it took well once it cooled down a little
5 out of 5 stars Loving the Butter 10/04/2013
Reviewer: GoddessGrind from Marietta, GA US
I am loving this butter and so are the customers! I takes fragrance well and I have gotten some great reviews! I am now using a smaller tin for my packaging and they are flying off my little shelves!
5 out of 5 stars Lovely and light 05/20/2013
Reviewer: Autumn from Pittsburgh, PA
I used this as the lotion and it was light while still making my skin feel smooth and soft. I will be getting more. I love that the ingredients aren't scary and my customers love that too. Thanks for offering such a great lotion base that is vegan friendly and priced just right.
4 out of 5 stars Very easy to create all 6 products. 07/13/2012
Reviewer: Ginger from , WA US
I was easily able to create a thick cream all the way to a very light spray lotion. I liked this base best thinned out as a spray. Very nice absobtion. Holds fragrance oils well
4 out of 5 stars nice glide 05/26/2012
Reviewer: m.bradford from Jackson, TN US
This base is not sticky. Followed directions for the heavy cream and it came out fine. Held the scents i used fine.
4 out of 5 stars Great product 03/06/2012
Reviewer: Melinda Haney from Monroeville, NJ US
I made spray lotion with this and I love how it comes out!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Product 01/20/2012
Reviewer: Sandy from Idaho, USA
I have used this product for awhile now, and have repurchased it a few times. It is so great! I love that I have control on whether to make a butter, or thin it a little into a lotion! It leaves my skin so soft!
5 out of 5 stars SO light and creamy! 12/11/2011
Reviewer: Denise Cummings from Warner Robins, GA US
I have bought and used the Goat's Milk version in the past loving how rich it was. So I was expecting this to be thick and almost butter-like, as is, as well. It was creamy, but lighter somehow and it was wonderfully absorbent. This is great for making creams and lotions that aren't as heavy.
5 out of 5 stars Question 09/09/2011
Reviewer: Liz from Greeneville, TN US
I love this base, however, I made lotion with the fragrance Brown Sugar and fig and it turned a dull pink color... is there a way to prevent that? I have not had this problem before. It still smells great but I am concerned about why it turned.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect~~! 06/28/2011
Reviewer: Kimberly Mavetz from Bloomingdale, IL US
I'm starting up my buisness again and I would only think of coming back here for what I need and like always...This is a big hit~! Thank you NG Again...
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING PRODUCT!!! 05/15/2011
Reviewer: Sandy Batson from Post Falls, ID US
I ordered this base and made lotion with NG fragrance oils and they all turned out amazing! This base feels amazing on the skin! I love, love, love it!
5 out of 5 stars WOW!!! 02/06/2011
Reviewer: Michael Ortiz from East Stroudsburg, PA US
I bought this with much doubt! I can tell you this now, i was so wrong, This base is one of the best selling lotions in my line!! It feels amazing and take to fragrance great!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME!! 02/06/2011
Reviewer: Jana from AZ
I absolutely love this base! I have even used it myself for months. Thanks NG for an awesome product!
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic product! 01/28/2011
Reviewer: Janet Singsank from IOWA USA
I was looking for a close sub for a name brand I previously used at a much higher cost. And I found something better!!! I make body butters and hand lotions and there's no greasy feeling and it aborbs fast. My customers love it! Some scents natural change the color, but so far they have been a match to the scent so....no problems there!
4 out of 5 stars Hmm... 12/31/2010
Reviewer: Patty Krzyaniak from Kalkaska, MI US
For use on myself, I am not crazy about this one, but everyone else loves it...sold everything I've made with it.
5 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC Lotion Base 12/30/2010
Reviewer: Crimson Hill Soaps from Shawnee, KS US
I just received my order today and was so excited to try it out! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this base! First, I love that it is natural and has lots of great oils already incorporated in it. Second, the feel both the cream and lotion recipes leave behind is smooth and silky, but also very nourished. Can't wait to add a cream and lotion to my product line. Thanks NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Soy body butter 11/27/2010
Reviewer: Tammy Hughlett from Marietta, OH US
I love it... I can't keep it made! holds scent great..and leaves your skin so soft!..
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 11/12/2010
Reviewer: Kay Butler from Vancouver, WA US
I love the soy body butter base! It feels wonderful just like it is. I will also be making a face cream from this. Thanks NG for another great product.
5 out of 5 stars Easy to make, great feel 11/02/2010
Reviewer: Stephanie Dietelbach from Leavittsburg, OH US
I whipped mine up with 32oz of distilled water and my electric hand mixer. It came out nice and fluffy and felt great on my skin. Took fragrance well, which I also whipped in with the mixer. Will be adding this to my line!
3 out of 5 stars Discolors very easily... 10/27/2010
Reviewer: Ruxandra Ivascu from Riverview, FL USA
I'm not quite sure what I am doing wrong, but it seems that everytime i add fragrance oil to this base, it changes color-most of the time it turns into a dark beige color- it does not stay white AT ALL (as I would like for it to stay) at all. Does anyone have any advise? Also, it is a bit sticky as well...
5 out of 5 stars Soy Body Butter 10/14/2010
Reviewer: R.Taylor from Baltimore, MD US
I just made my first batch of soy body butter and OMG I LOVE IT!!!!!!! It was so easy to use and the directions were on point. I am so excited, I know it will be a great addition to my product line.
5 out of 5 stars LOV IT 09/22/2010
Reviewer: Ana Savinovich from Moonachie, NJ US
OMG,I MAKE FACE CREAM AND LOVE IT,FEELS GREAT..I BE BACK FOR MORE
4 out of 5 stars Takes a little getting used to... 09/20/2010
Reviewer: SUKI from TX
But once you get the consistency right, (I added more distilled water) it's a lovely base. This will be a welcome addition to my natural line! Thanks NG!
1 out of 5 stars Not happy 09/14/2010
Reviewer: Kathy Sheeran from Livonia, MI US
I tried this base and all I can say is tacky -sticky ...I did add water ...half and half and still sticky. very unhappy with this purchase. I ended up throwing it out. Not sure Why the other reviews say it's not sticky but this base for me was not good. sorry NG
4 out of 5 stars It's a Winner. 08/31/2010
Reviewer: Melissa Zimmerman from Brooklyn, MD US
I experimented with this product because I was looking for a new way to make a natural base for my roll-on perfumes. I thinned the base to just between the body milk and spray lotion and it was perfect. Not to runny for the bottles and no greasy after feel. I then decided to use the recommendation for body spray and found while it does spray easily from the bottle it does not hold scent for long on the skin and leaves a soy candle after smell on your skin once the fragrance has evaporated. Definately will be buying again for my roll-ons. My customers just love that it's natural and not an oil. Thanks NG
5 out of 5 stars 10 starts! 07/24/2010
Reviewer: Soy Breeze Candles from Cincinnati, OH US
OMG, this is the best body butter I have ever tried!! I love how thick it is. It's also smooth and creamy! Has whipped consistency as well. Takes FO great! I don't dilute it with water for myself, just add fragrance. I also diluted it to make a thick soy lotion and it's fantastic as well. Easy to work with. It is not sticky and there is no tacky after fell. Non greasy. Simply perfect! Thank you NG for getting it!!!!



Your Price: $6.99
You Save: 12.52%
Quantity  
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items