Sign In | Register

GOAT'S MILK Melt and Pour SOAP

GOAT'S MILK Melt and Pour SOAP
Description:

Looking for Unscented Melt and Pour Soap Bases at incredible prices?  You have come to the right place!  No SLS, no added detergents, no animal testing.   All of our soap bases are gluten-free.
 
Natures Garden Goat's Milk Melt and Pour Soap Base-  2 pound slabs. 

Disclaimer: The following ingredients have been provided by our manufacturer. We have not had these ingredients confirmed by an independent lab due to the fact that having reverse engineering done for each soap and every batch of soap we buy from the manufacturer would be far too cost prohibitive for our small company. Natures Garden does not manufacturer or label our melt and pour soap bases; our manufacturer does this. Our soap bases are manufactured in a facility that also manufactures melt and pour soap bases that contain propylene glycol. It is a possibility that our bases, whether listed on the label or not, contain propylene glycol. The process of making melt and pour soap is proprietary information that only the manufacturer knows. All of the soaps listed below are considered "SOAP", and are regulated by the Consumer Product Safety Commission. Our manufacturer is under no obligation to provide an ingredient listing for "soap", but he did so as a courtesy to our customers. As long as you do not make any claims besides these soap bases being "soap", you are not required to list the ingredients on your labels. For "soap" (not cosmetics), the Consumer Product Safety Commission mandates that the following information be listed on your label:
  1. Text on the package that identifies the product as "Soap"
  2. Name and address of your business
  3. Net weight of product

Goat's Milk Melt and Pour Soap Ingredients:  Glycerin (Vegetable glycerin), sodium stearate, sodium myristate, sodium cocoate, cocoa nucifera (coconut) oil, elaeis guineensis (palm) oil, helianthus annus (sunflower) oil, purified water (aqua), goat's milk, titanium dioxide, Germall Plus.  (see disclaimer above).
 
Making your own soap has never been easier!  Cut soap into small cubes, and simply melt soap in a microwave for 30 seconds at a time until the soap is completely melted.  Add 1/2 to 1 tablespoon of body safe fragrance oil per pound of soap,  add a few drops of soap coloring, and pour into soap molds.  Allow soap to cool at room temperature, and pop them out of the molds. 

 
*Soaps may absorb moisture from the air.
 
*Natures Garden is not responsible for the products you make using our products. You are responsible for testing, as well as with all safety matters concerning the products you make.*
 
All sales final.


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 5.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 18

5 out of 5 stars Very Easy to Melt and Pour 04/11/2014
Reviewer: Marigold Ford from New Caney, TX US
I am a new soap maker and I did research before putting my name on the soaps I made. So far I have been very happy with the results I am getting from the M&P Soap Base,
1 out of 5 stars Impossible to work with! 01/11/2014
Reviewer: Tara Rufo from Auburndale, MA US
I was thoroughly disappointed with this soap base! After heating it in the microwave and stirring it to work out some clumps, it began to set up immediately. This made the soap impossible to work with. I had to constantly re-heat it so it would return to a liquid state in order to include my additives (which was only some cocoa powder, I didn't use a fragrance). What should have taken not even 10 minutes to complete took over 30 minutes! The consistency of the soap when it began to set up was quite odd to me. It was thick and somewhat spongey. When I sprayed some rubbing alcohol to get rid of the bubbles it actually created more bubbles. I could also see where the rubbing alcohol was sprayed because it stayed on top of the soap instead of blending in with it. I give it one star because of the nice, creamy, thick lather the soap produces. I will not buy this base again unless NG can give me tips on working with this base so that it actually works! I really really wish NG would carry SFIC bases!!
5 out of 5 stars Great! 12/28/2013
Reviewer: J. Hughes from Rising Fawn, GA US
I love the simplicity of NGs melt and pour soap. My customers love the goat milk the best! I have a man that uses it for his psoriasis. As long as he uses this soap it goes away. I think thats a great report!
5 out of 5 stars Goat's Milk Melt & Pour 11/03/2013
Reviewer: Janeene Leveque from Poughkeepsie, NY US
I love this soap base. I even love the smell when there is nothing on or it it. Will always be my go to base!!
5 out of 5 stars Love it, love it, love it 09/11/2013
Reviewer: Michelle Mathis from NC US
So thrilled with this product so far. I had never even attempted making soap, this was my first M&P experience & it was so easy!! I used a very sharp butcher's knife to cut the blocks, & found slicing the blocks into even smaller cubes made the melt time extremely fast, though cutting them down to the cubed size along the indentations makes for a quick melt too. I used the bigger amount of FO recommended, which gave a great scent throw & also leaves my skin smelling great ALL DAY long. When I used the lesser amount of FO, the soap smelled great & had a nice throw, but no one in my family could smell it on their skin after bathing. I love goat's milk soap too, this stuff leaves my skin extremely soft & helps a lot with keeping it moisturized (normally my skin is ashy even with lotion, but not with this soap). I did make the mistake of pouring the dye into the soap then slightly mixing to get a color swirl, bad idea to not fully mix the color into the soap bc the dye will run when the soap gets wet (didn't stain anything though). I learned when doing color swirls, fully mix the dye into a portion of the soap first & I had no problems with the dye running after. Am definitely ordering more of this soap, it's fantastic & my family's loving it!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars NICE 02/03/2013
Reviewer: Julia Tennant-duff from Spotsylvania, VA US
This is a great soap! It is so clean and feels really nice on your skin. I love it!
4 out of 5 stars Makes a nice clean soap 12/13/2012
Reviewer: Lisa Doherty from Orland Pk, IL US
This soap took a LONG time to melt. I had to learn the hard way that you can pour it over embeds (made with the same soap) at higher temps. I waited for it to cool to 130 degs and it started to setup in the container I had melted it in!! Was nearly a disaster but the soap came out nice after all. I ordered more to give it another try but may be trying other suppliers if I can't get the hang of working with this one.
5 out of 5 stars Love this Goat's Milk base! 10/18/2012
Reviewer: Tasha Fitzgerald from Chesapeake Bay, USA
Had no problems melting this base and it was very easy to work with. It was nice and creamy and made some gorgeous soap! It holds scent really well too. After using the soap we felt really clean, and soft! No issues with lather. Soaps were nice and silky feeling. Thank you for this natural base!
5 out of 5 stars First Timer 06/24/2012
Reviewer: Iris Phillips from Underwood, IN US
I used this for my first soap making adventure. Loved it! I gave it to friends and family to try and they all want more. Working with the base was easy and fun.
5 out of 5 stars Good Stuff 05/08/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
Bought for my husband and he loves all the soap bases from NG. A bar last him a month at a time and they are 4oz. bars. I have no problem with melting the bases. We cut them into to small cubes and pop into the microwave for 30 seconds at a time. Great product!
5 out of 5 stars Good Stuff 12/23/2011
Reviewer: Chad Reiman from Des Arc, MO US
Great for you skin and easy to work with.
5 out of 5 stars Very Good Product 10/27/2011
Reviewer: Justin Brown from East Ridge, TN US
I just made some soap out of this product. I had no issues with clumping so to say. Excluding the fact I do think I got it to hot on my first run, but it still did very well. I will be using this product and several others from NG. Price wise this is a great deal. I make 4oz bars and sell them for $4 each, and that is a good price for these.
2 out of 5 stars Does not melt properly 09/29/2011
Reviewer: Rebecca Thomas from Woodstock, GA US
This was the worst melt and pour we have used. It clumped as soon as it melted and would not even pour into the molds. We tried not only the goat, but the yogurt, hemp, shea butter and the french milled. All but the french milled did the same. Very disappointed. The french mill was great! The soap even though it was a very ugly bar was nice and left skin feeling refreshed and smooth, but if we can't make it into a mold, we cannot sell it.
5 out of 5 stars Very happy with product but... 09/07/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from MN US
I love all your m&p soaps but... I'm very upset that you raised the prices soo high. I sell my m&p soaps at a very low price so people can enjoy the awesome soaps I'm not sure if I will cont. now :O(
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 07/27/2011
Reviewer: Debbie Z from South Australia AU
This soap just leaves your skin so soft it is amazing great lather and just wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars Great Stuff 10/06/2010
Reviewer: Nicole Schubert from Meta, MO US
I used this for the 1st time today and all I can say is WOW. It is sooo easy to work with and I love the end results!
4 out of 5 stars Great Natural Soap 08/31/2010
Reviewer: Melissa Zimmerman from Brooklyn, MD US
I made small sample bars of this soap with a small amount of vanilla bean specks for an exfoliant at the request of one of my customers. As with all my products I test them before I sell them and I was pleasantly surprised by this soap base. After taking a shower and using it from head to toe, my skin was soft and I felt cleaner than I have in a long time. It lathers really well even without a shower puff or rag. The reason why I gave this a 4 star rating is that once rinsed my skin had that film feeling to it before I dried off. This could be something normal as I'm use to using shower gels and not bar soaps but, I will definately be buying this again and may just switch to bar soaps. :)
4 out of 5 stars Super creamy 08/10/2010
Reviewer: JGB from Swanton, OH US
This is a really great MP base once I got the hang of it. Through trial and error and a call to NG, I found that the trick to getting this particular product to work beautifully is to heat it longer than you would be accustomed to with other MP soaps. After I learned that trick I ended up with some pretty great bars of soap. It's creamy and smooth and gives a nice lather. Fragrances seem to thrive in it as well.



Size Your Price Qty
2 pound slab $ 5.60
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items