Sign In | Register

*NATURAL GOAT'S MILK Multi-Base Lotion- 1 Pound

 *NATURAL GOAT'S MILK Multi-Base Lotion- 1 Pound
Description:

Natures Garden's Natural Goat's Milk Multi Lotion Base:  Now you can create multiple natural lotion based products by simply adding distilled water!  Create products like face cream, body lotion, body frosting, body mousse, body butter, massage lotion, and spray lotion mist all from this one base!! 

Natural Goat's Milk Multi Lotion Base Ingredients:  Distilled water, sunflower oil, soya oil, vegetable glycerin, stearic acid, cetyl alcohol, emulsifying wax, palmitic acid, tocopherol (vitamin E), potassium sorbate, meadowfoam oil, jojoba oil, goat's milk, aloe vera, vitamin C, citric acid, Germall Plus.

Making natural creams and lotions could not be easier or more affordable! Create up to 6 different products simply by adding warm distilled or deionized water! Our multi-use cream base can also be colored with soap coloring, and fragranced with Natures Garden's Body safe fragrances.  When using fragrances in the multi-cream, we suggest using 1-3% fragrance in your finished product.

Custom create up to 6 different products simply by adding warm distilled or deionized water! PH balanced, fully saturated, not prone to rancidity. Multi-Use Cream base is easily emulsified in warm distilled water. It yields stable emulsions with a light texture, showing a very good emolliency without any greasy after-feel. Being fully saturated, it is not prone to rancidity. Simply disperse our Multi-use cream base in warm water, add fragrance and any special ingredient if desired. As it can emulsify up to 2% of additional oily components, more elaborated skin care products can be easily produced with Multi-use cream base. No Ph adjustment is required.

 Makes 6 different products. (1) To make heavy cream, add 16 oz. water per 1 pound of cream. (2) To make a light cream, add 32 oz. water per 1 pound of cream. (3) To make lotion, add 48 oz. water per pound of cream. (4) To make light lotion, add 64 oz. water per 1 pound of cream. (5) To make Body Milk, add 96 oz. water per pound of cream. (6) To make Body Mist, add 128 oz. water per 1 pound of cream. Note:  Body mist will be milky in color.

Please Note: Multi base cream contains 1% germall plus perservative. According to the chemist who helped to create and patent Germall Plus, the recommended percent of Germall Plus in cosmetic products is .1 to .2% to effectively preserve the cosmetic product (considering that sanitary measures are taken when making your products). Germall Plus has also been scientifically proven in lab tests to show no adverse skin irritations when using up to 5% of Germall Plus in cosmetic products. When diluting the multi base to create your cosmetic products, it is important that you have a sanitary work environment. The percent of Germall Plus in our multi base is effective for the dilution rates we discuss. Some customers desire to add extra Germall Plus to the lotion spray, but according to the chemist, the recommended percent is only .1 to .2%.

IMPORTANT: We have been receiving many questions about using distilled water in our multi bases.  In our recipes, we are assuming that you are using warm distilled water in these recipes, since this is what we say is the type of water you should be using.  If you are not sure if your water is indeed distilled, then follow these instructions carefully:  Heat your distilled water to 185F and keep it at that temperature for at least 5 minutes.  BEFORE YOU USE THIS WATER, you must make absolutely sure that it is not added to our multi bases at temperatures above 120F (which is considered HOT water). In fact, water that is 100-105 is a perfect temperature to add this water to our bases.  If your water temperature is above 120F when added to our multi bases, it will begin breaking down the Germall Plus (the antimicrobial agent in these bases).   Therefore, using HOT distilled water could break down the Germall Plus, and the base would then be prone to bacterial growth.

Fragrance oil is composed of many ingredients, other than just vanilla components, that may discolor our bath and body bases.  We suggest testing each fragrance in our bases in small sizes.  If our fragrances discolor, thin, or separate in any of our bases, we are not responsible for any finished products you produce with our raw ingredients/bases.  In the event that you see that a fragrance contains vanilla components, and it discolors your finished product, we suggest using vanilla white to reduce the chances of your finished product from discoloring.  We do not guarantee that vanilla white will prevent finished products from becoming discolored due to the many fragrance components other than vanilla that can cause discoloring.  Also, vanilla white will not correct discoloring that has already occurred; it simply helps to prevent discoloration due to vanilla ingredients in fragrances from happening. 

Shelf Life:  2 years

Natures Garden Candle Supply is not responsible for products you create from our bases.

Tubs of multi-base will weigh between 15 and 16 oz. each. We do not guarantee that exactly 16 oz. of this product is contained in each tub, but it will be very close to that amount. 


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 6.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 41

5 out of 5 stars Love This Lotion! 06/04/2014
Reviewer: Kathy Little from Metropolis, IL US
This is the most amazing product...I add a few of my own products and my customers love it! Not to mention the profit margin made with NATURES GARDEN'S "Add Water" Bases. I don't think I will ever use anything else!
5 out of 5 stars Home run! 05/10/2014
Reviewer: Ashley from Chinook, MT US
I started with this base for an easy start into making body products. Little did I know how amazing it was going to be and how much my customers ere going to love it! I can never switch! This is absolutely fabulous and I love that I can make so many different things!
5 out of 5 stars Wow! I love this lotion 03/24/2014
Reviewer: SHELIA from Dover, DE US
I thought I'd purchase a pound to try it out and see if I wanted to add to my line...Wow! I love this lotion, it's not greasy, takes scent very well, water whips in very well. It's still very thick after adding 48 ounces of water. I need an easy way to fill my bottles, it won't go thru the funnel. Going to have to try the pastry bag trick next I guess because I love this lotion. Buying more now!
5 out of 5 stars my go to base 02/13/2014
Reviewer: Teresa Hamilton from Starr, SC US
I tried this in my therapeutic lotions held the essential oils fantastic. customer fav now!!!
5 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC 01/29/2014
Reviewer: Teresa Hamilton from Starr, SC US
I was using a goats milk & honey base and it was ok. wanted to switch to save. loved the idea of being able to make so many products from 1 base. only bought 3lbs...... LOVED it buying the bulk now silky smooth held fragrance fantastic. this is now my go to base
5 out of 5 stars I love the easyness about this product! 09/01/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
I have purchased this many times and am sure it's gotten even creamier over the years!! It's luscious and wonderful with your favorite oils , water , and glycerin! It's hard to believe its so multifunctional and no more fretting over GOATS MILK!!! You will find uourself like a kid in a candy store once you begin playing with it!!!fabulous!!!
5 out of 5 stars 10 stars if possible 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
My costumers, as do I ..LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I use it to make Deep Moisturizing Cream, but I also add Refined Shea Butter. My Lotions and my body sprays are the most popular Item's in my Bath/Body and Candle Shop!! This is something that I must have! Customers love the natural products and just love reasonable prices!! This is a truly win win product!
5 out of 5 stars WOW!!! 07/02/2013
Reviewer: Kelly Mullins from Belleville, MI US
I cant believe how wonderful this stuff is! Its amazing. I tried to make it from scratch but it just doesn't compare to this! It soft and creamy and feels good on your skin....and you can make so much! I will be buying so much more of this..
5 out of 5 stars Oh the brags I get! 04/25/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson from Summertown, TN US
Everyone LOVES LOVES LOVES this! I have made some lotion using Narcissist fragrance and it has become a favorite of a lot of the ladies who buy from me!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME! 04/15/2013
Reviewer: LOVE SOAPS from DALLAS, TX US
I totally love this lotion and the fact that it has goats milk is even better. its not greasy, its real smoothand silky.. Im going to keep buying it. I made some and added some coconut milk to one, its soo good! and I made some more with sweet almond oil too. its the best stuff ever!
5 out of 5 stars O! M! G! 03/14/2013
Reviewer: Consuello Washington from Manassas, VA US
THIS GOATS MILK BASE IS AAWWWEEEESOME!!! You can just use it out of the container. Add distilled water. Very thick with a nice moisture to it. Made burberry british body cream for my husband, and passionflower and acai berry for the ladies. We already have orders, 'friends forever'. :)
5 out of 5 stars What a wonderful product 02/28/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
This is amazing to create with without all the fuss and time it takes to make from scratch!! I do recommend much experimenting because the possibilities are Endless!!! Thank you for this product!!!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 02/06/2013
Reviewer: Raye from Au Gres, MI US
I purchased this product after giving up on my search of the perfect lotion at my local stores. I can't believe I waited this long! This base holds scent very well, and is incredibly moisturizing, perhaps too moisturizing as I have normal skin. I had to make a lighter base, as I made a regular lotion and it felt too much for my skin. It's not greasy at all, and has a wonderful texture to it. I can't begin to say how much I love this base. Thank you NG!
5 out of 5 stars Nature's Garden is the Absolute Best!!! 01/02/2013
Reviewer: YoursTruly LLC from Baltimore, MD US
I started purchasing from your company almost a year ago. I absolutely love the Natural Goat's Milk base!!!...I've gotten nothing but compliments from the body butter I've created with it!...Thank you for providing a quality product at such a reasonable price!!!
5 out of 5 stars awesome product! 11/22/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
We used this base last night as a trial run to hopefully add hand lotion to our product line. Wow - what great results we had! We followed directions for the thick cream, and even after adding FO, it still was luxuriously thick and creamy. Will definitely be ordering a larger quantity next time! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars The Best Lotion 10/26/2012
Reviewer: Cassandra from Kamiah, ID US
I love using this base to make lotions and creams so I can customize the scents and don't have to worry about the list of potentially harmful ingredients that store- bought lotions contain. This base is very easy to use. It makes the most moisturizing lotion I have ever tried. It is slightly tacky when first applied, but that feeling goes away in a few minutes. The yogurt lotion base feels a little silkier, but I don't think it is quite as moisturizing. I mixed the two bases together and I am very pleased with the results.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Base 10/18/2012
Reviewer: Shannon from LA, USA
Love this base. It makes great creams and lotions. I am a repeat buyer of this wonderful base. Thanks.
3 out of 5 stars Gets tricky when making lotion. 10/15/2012
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
I reviewed this after I made some thick cream with it and gave it 5 stars. I still love this base for creams but making lotion is a bit tricky with it. I found that the addition of FO thinned the product considerably and it went from perfect to runny in a matter of seconds. I tried to save it by adding 1% more stearic acid melted in a bit of sunflower oil but that made it get grainy and waxy feeling. I am going to work with it some more and see if I can perfect my technique a bit. I think I just need to work out the kinks.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 10/06/2012
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
What a wonderful product! I made the thick cream today and it just went from base to fabulous in a matter of minutes. Nice creamy feel, holding scent well, absorbs nicely. Why try anything else? Great stuff! Thanks.
5 out of 5 stars Best lotion base 09/25/2012
Reviewer: Stephanie Blasini from Salem, MA US
Absolutly LOVE it!! I decided to try a lotion base b/c making mine from scratch was time consuming. This base works even better then what I was making. Smooth, creamy & silky. Takes oils very nice.
4 out of 5 stars Multi base lotion 08/06/2012
Reviewer: FRANCES WEBB from COSBY, TN US
I always have made my lotion from scratch and decided to try this base to help me save on time. I am fairly pleased with it. This stuff is so thick I had to add 16 oz of water to 4 oz of multi base to get it to go into my lotion bottles! My only problem with it is it feels a little on the sticky side but I believe that attributes to the goat milk. I believe if I mix some aloe in the place of some of the water and also a few drops of liquid silk it may remedy the situation. It does feel more smooth after several minutes of absorbing into the skin. I also added a small amount of cocoa butter oil. I didn't add any color but it takes scent very well. I put a couple dropper fulls of the coconut lime verbena I received with my order and it smells divine! Thank you NG for a wonderful product. I believe it is going to be a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars FABULOUS LOTION!!!! 07/17/2012
Reviewer: Page Jackson from Boise, ID USA
My customers can't get enough of this lotion base! Excellent value, superb quality! My best selling product this summer is Rainbow Sherbet made with this lotion base. Thank you NG!
2 out of 5 stars Wasn't what I was looking for 07/13/2012
Reviewer: Ginger from WA US
This is a beautiful white base. I found it to be tacky and very slow to absorb. Very slight easy to cover odor
5 out of 5 stars THE BEST EVER!!!!!!! 07/06/2012
Reviewer: thehalokid from Elk Horn, KY US
A lady at a craft fare made the mistake of letting me know she used this in her lotions (although they were sold as original) so I thought I would try some. Used 3 times the water as base and made such a creamy lotion that I can't get enough. Takes F.O. wonderfully. Will definetly be back for more of this one. Thanks NG for a great base. OBTW, this in my opinion is much better than the yogurt base. Thanks again.
4 out of 5 stars Makes a nice lotion 07/05/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Sacramento, CA US
I agree with others - you will really need to cut the water over what was recommended in the directions. Otherwise it has the consistency of milk or water. I think if you use the amount for the cream it might come out the correct consistency for lotion. Has a nice feel to it, especially if you add things like silk, oats, other extracts, some isopropyl myristate, etc. Really convenient for when you have a rush request because it's much faster to make up than measuring out a lot of separate items.
5 out of 5 stars A lot for the money. 05/29/2012
Reviewer: Jolene Brown from Isanti, MN US
I was able to make a lot of creamy lotion with this. It was easy to add scent oils to and held them nicely. I will buy this again along with Rice Petals & Shea Butter fragrance oil.
5 out of 5 stars Great Base 05/03/2012
Reviewer: Shannon from LA US
This base is easy to use and feels great on the skin. Will continue to buy this item. Thanks
4 out of 5 stars easy to work with 03/06/2012
Reviewer: Melinda Haney from Monroeville, NJ US
I LOVE making heavy body cream with this! It is sooo easy!
3 out of 5 stars No GM Smell.. Yippee 02/03/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Diboll, TX US
I was excited to try this one. I had bought one of the discontinued GM bases a while back and was very excited when i opened the container on this new GM base. It did not have that goat milk smell like the one that you discontinued. It looked nice and creamy in the container until i started mixing it. It had little small lumps and i have no idea where they came from so i mixed and mixed until they were all gone. But they did go away. The mixture looked so creamy. This base can handle a lot more water than people think. I added 16 oz and it was still nice and thick so i added 8 more oz and still had a nice creamy base to add to my jars without it being too runny.. But it was verrrry tacky to the touch and tending to take a while to absorb. It felt like i needed to whip my hands off because it was so tacky.. That is why i gave it 3 stars.. I will give this another try.. The idea of a base is so nice.. Cant wait to try the others..
2 out of 5 stars Has it's own scent 01/06/2012
Reviewer: Terese Spencer from Post Falls, ID US
Unlike the soy, this goats milk has it's own scent. I had to put in more fragrance to try to hide it, but that goats milk scent is still there. And the FO I used was powerful. Won't try this one again.
2 out of 5 stars Inconsistent base! 10/06/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from AR US
This base seems to be always changing from awsome, to runny, to clumpy. sure wish it could have stayed to awsome I would have kept buying!=[.......
4 out of 5 stars Nice base 07/26/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer Pike from Laguna Niguel, CA US
This a great multi-base product that you can make all kinds of lotions and potions. It mixes great and takes extra additives nicely. I give it four stars only because I prefer the soy body butter just a wee bit more.
5 out of 5 stars Great product 07/02/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Texas
I have all the multibases and they are fantastic..I make a variety of creams, lotions,milks and they are great..I also love all the fragrance oils they are concentrated and they have a strong scent which I love its makes a more than comparable lotion to the bath and body stores in the malls..all natural ingredients ..the best
5 out of 5 stars LOVE!!!! 04/11/2011
Reviewer: Diana Perez from Brooklyn, NY US
I absolutely love this product!! I made some awesome body butter with it,, Ive tried other bases but none as great! This leaves my skin so smooth!
5 out of 5 stars Creamy & Moisturizing 03/27/2011
Reviewer: TSweetz from Woodlawn, MD US
Awesome product. I appreciate the thick base becuz I can manipulate it any way I want. I created a body butter, lotion and body mist all with the same product. I also developed a night facial cream adding some salicylic acid and essential oils. Must have!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome stuff 12/15/2010
Reviewer: Denise Cummings from Warner Robins, GA US
This was thicker than I thought from the container as is. Literally felt like thick butter. I was making some body butter for a coworker without dilution and had about half the stuff left and easily made some more into a creamy lotion by gradually adding warm/heated water and some other oils and butters. Gave that one with some light/moderate scenting to my manager and she loved it. It makes such luxurious lotions that easily absorbs into the skin! I find it very easy to work with as I can add more water or the "lotion" as needed.
4 out of 5 stars Great unscented base 11/08/2010
Reviewer: Emily Shieh from San Jose, CA US
I tried other all natural bases before and this one is truly unscented, the others still carry some kind of odor. The reason why I only give it 4 star is because although description says will emulsify 2% more other component but I found adding extra just thin the cream down. Other than that it's overall a great base!
5 out of 5 stars Best base for oatmeal milk and honey 10/17/2010
Reviewer: Evelyn from North Olmsted, OH US
I did a lotion using the second choice, a light cream that is just Perfect and everyone who's tried it raves! I used the oatmeal milk and honey scent and with the goats milk in the base it goes fast. I was a bit worried at first thinking maybe I didn't get enough scent in but a couple days later I took off a cap and the scent just Popped! To cool! Great product and I love the preservative!
5 out of 5 stars THANK YOU!!! 09/29/2010
Reviewer: Angel from Allegan, MI US
I absolutely love this multi-base. Before NG started carrying this, I purchased a similar product elsewhere and NG's base is 100x better. It's creamier and holds fragrance extremely well. I too don't understand the comment below - firstly, adding 16 oz of water DOES make a thick cream in fact, I had to add a little more water, secondly, NG has so many fragrances that last all day long - so much so, customers rave over how long scents last.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS BASE 09/21/2010
Reviewer: Ruth Blackwell from Ohio - US
I don't know why the other person had trouble unless they just didn't follow directions to the letter and you have to beat the mixture with an electric mixer using the wire whips. I just got a couple of pounds to try and I love it! Works just like the original one only better because it is Natural just what my customers are screaming for. Don't change a thing and please keep this in stock! Now if you would just get it in large buckets I would be set! Thank you!!!
3 out of 5 stars Goat's Milk review 09/07/2010
Reviewer: Sherrie from Cypress, CA US
I mixed the Natural Goat's Milk base lotion in 2 batches. The first batch I added the right amount of water to make a lotion (according to the website). It was MUCH too watery! You could actually feel the water on your skin instead of the lotion. So, for the next batch I added half the amount of water so the lotion was thicker and more like a cream. I liked the consistency of it better. It feels great on your skin and doesn't leave it sticky. I also ordered 10 different scents. Sadly, I only really liked 3 of them. None of them lasted on my skin and they were all very subtle. The only three I liked were the Pina Colada, Lemon Sugar and Boston Tea Party. The Pina Colada was the strongest of them all. So, I am still on my search for a scent that I can apply to my clients that will last on their skin throughout the day. Unfortunately none of the fragrance oils I purchased from Nature's Garden fit the bill.



Your Price: $6.99
You Save: 12.52%
Quantity  
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items