Sign In | Register

Fresh Outdoors Fragrance Oil

Fresh Outdoors Fragrance Oil
Description:

Fresh Outdoors Fragrance Oil

This GREEN fragrance oil by Natures Garden is for those who absolutely love the outdoors! You'll smell the air, the grass, the dirt, and all of nature's beauty. This crisp fragrance creates a natural sensation. Breezy tones of fresh ozone and bright orange oil highlight a floral blend of jasmine and lily at the heart of the blend. Clean woody elements of cedar and pine balance with a hint of spice to accent the floral accord. A clear musk undertone envelops the outdoors sensation with shimmering sweetness. An NG Original Fragrance! 


NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Fresh Outdoors Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Fresh Outdoors Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Candles Use 4 drops of green liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of green color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use green soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Fresh Outdoors Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatible Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Fresh Outdoors Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Slight acceleration.  Scent stays true.  Soaps very nicely.  No discoloration.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 16

2 out of 5 stars Not sure what this is supposed to smell like? 01/30/2014
Reviewer: Shae Thomas from New Orleans, LA US
I don't think I will be buying this one again. As a person who loves earthy and woodsy smells, I thought I would love this from the reviews. It was less than wonderful...I used it in cp soap and while it does not smell bad, it just smells like "soap." I will say I had no problems with it in the soap base.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 06/07/2013
Reviewer: Military Soap Lady from Minot AFB, ND US
My new favorite Earth/Dirt type smell. I'm in love with this. It smells very complex in CP soap and so easy to swirl and work with.
5 out of 5 stars Very complex 03/25/2013
Reviewer: C. Wilder from Lakeland, FL US
I combined with NG's Odor Eliminator to make a spray deodorizer. My husband sprayed it in his truck and it got rid of the dead fish smell. I also used it in CP soap with a water discount, it did accelerate some but nothing I couldn't handle, no discoloration at all. A complex scent, I smell trees, moss, earth, green growing things with just a hint of floral. Kind of like camping in a southeastern forest! I would say it is more masculine than feminine but both sexes will like it.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent!!!! 02/22/2013
Reviewer: Bee from Huntsville, TX US
I've been making test batches of different scents in CP soap and this one was another winner! It did accelerate trace a tad, but it was so minor I just worked a bit faster and things were fine. The scent itself is awesome! Had to order more because everyone wants a bar of this soap now!
5 out of 5 stars Love this! 06/12/2012
Reviewer: LH from OH, USA
I absolutely adore this scent. I cannot stop smelling it. The review said it accelerated trace, and it did a bit, but nothing too crazy so don't let that deter you from purchasing this scent for use in CP soap. I used various layers and actually expected it to hold up a lot more than it did. I don't think my layers actually worked so I will have swirls now. :) I think this scent is perfect.
4 out of 5 stars Real Deal 04/13/2012
Reviewer: Eden R. from Las Cruces, NM US
This fragrance oil smells like a camping trip. It is crisp, fresh, and not perfumey at all. You can even smell a hint of dirt, which I think it was mellows the other notes. A nice soft scent for anyone who doesn't like those store-brand "fresh air" scents. Giving it 4 stars because I used it in soy wax and I just don't recommend it for that particular material.
2 out of 5 stars A little too much fresh outdoors 01/07/2012
Reviewer: Penny from South Dakota
I want to like this one, but it is getting a thumbs down from me. I love the outdoors, but the dirt smell is just too overwhelming. Both OOB and now in CP soap. I am hoping that the dirt scent mellows as it cures but not holding my breath.
5 out of 5 stars YES 06/13/2011
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
Such a nice outdoorsy scent. I use it in my burner. Everyone likes this, so fresh & clean, not perfumy. Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars B-E-A-UTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 06/09/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Springdale, AR US
Got this scent in an aroma bud with my order, my hubby loved it so we bought a one oz. size. Now that I have the bottle in front of my nose I'm kickin myself that I didn't get the 16 oz. size. Very nice well done fragrance here and all the notes are there even the dirt lol but some how it all pulls together and work's! Thank's N.G.!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING 06/07/2010
Reviewer: June Churchill from Oneonta, NY US
What a fresh clean outdoorsy scent. Love it in my soy candles and my soaps..Customers always want this scent,they love it as much as I do. Not overbearing at all!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 03/11/2010
Reviewer: Auntie Dis from NC, USA
Nice clean, strong, ozone type scent. Fabulous! Strong in soy!
5 out of 5 stars You did it yet again!! 02/11/2010
Reviewer: Janet Singsank from Cascade, IA USA
I love this scent!! The HT is great in soy! Smells just like it sounds!! Awesome all around!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect nature scent 02/02/2010
Reviewer: Amy O from Ferndale, WA US
I really like this and so do others that love the outdoors. Like others said, I can actually smell dirt! So cool! I think this is clean and fresh and if you love nature, I think you'll like this too. This is a great change from all the other scents out there! Great job once again, Nature's Garden!
4 out of 5 stars Smells like you have been in the garden 12/14/2009
Reviewer: Richard Lundgren from Winmalee, NSW AU
This is a great scent. Smells just like you have been digging fresh dirt in the garden. Have only tried in melts so far, but soon to try in 464 soy. CT is not all that strong, although the HT is pretty good. Might have to up the percentage, but will make a decision after pouring in the soy.
4 out of 5 stars Great Smell 11/08/2009
Reviewer: Ciscely Butler from Middletown, DE US
I received a sample aroma bud in this fragrance. I can't seem to put the bud down. This is a scent that I have added to my wish list. It is clean, soft not overwhelming at all. I can't wait to sample it in tarts and candles. This will definitely be included in my next order.
4 out of 5 stars Smells just like the title! 09/29/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
I got this in an Aroma Bud packaged with my order and I have to say, it smells EXACTLY like the fresh outdoors! There is even a hint of 'dirt' smell but it smells like 'ahhh', not 'eeewww'. This scent would make a great car freshner, especially if you own a truck/SUV.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items