Sign In | Register

Creamy Coconut Fragrance Oil

Creamy Coconut Fragrance Oil
Description:

Creamy Coconut Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of creamy coconut milk.   

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Creamy Coconut Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Creamy Coconut Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Creamy Coconut Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Creamy Coconut Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration, no discoloration, a must have. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 26

4 out of 5 stars really enjoy this coconut 04/09/2014
Reviewer: shortcake from IA US
honestly i love this coconut, it smells like coconut and not like tanning oil like alot of other coconuts i have tried. amazing true coconut aroma! the only reason i gave this 4 stars is because i wish it were stronger as when i mix it with other scents to make my own combos, the coconut is always very faint :(
3 out of 5 stars Caused Ricing in CP soap doesn't smell like coconu 10/25/2013
Reviewer: Clara Ortiz from Manteca, CA US
I used this fragrance oil in my CP soap and it caused ricing, I needed to stick blend to smooth it out so it was way over mixed and I couldn't really do the design I was hoping to do. I wouldn't really say it smells like coconut. I wanted a really true coconut smell that was also creamy and this wasn't really what I was looking for, it smells kind of fruity with a little muskiness so it def wasn't what I was going for.
4 out of 5 stars dissapointed at first 09/02/2013
Reviewer: Dagmar from Vlissingen, Netherlands
It did soap perfectly at room temperature, but the scent faded rather quickly. After three years, I put an old test piece in the shower. The next day, I was frantically looking for the bottle of shampoo I must have left open and knocked over. Turned out it was the 'scentless' soap that was filling the whole bathroom! It doesn't smell like coconut milk though, and never has. It's a warm, toasty, nutty smell; exactly like dried coconut.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
My coconut customers love this one. I mix it with Caribbean as well. Whether Straight or Mixed it is a TRUE coconut scent. Hot and Cold throw in 464 as well as 417 is GREAT! beautiful in soap
5 out of 5 stars yum 06/16/2013
Reviewer: Jane from West Sussex GB
great for soy cb135 candles. Good hot and cold throw, I love it, but it seems my customers haven't thought much of this so far....heres hoping they change their minds.....
2 out of 5 stars Useless in CP 05/12/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Rockford, IL US
I'm very disappointed with this FO. I soaped it twice and had separation, crumbling, and discoloration both times. I never had what this oil did with any of the NG fragrance oils! It's a waste of money for CP. Smells a little plastic-y also. Now I have to find another coconut FO for my wholesale account. Not pleased. I use it in other b&b products like body butters and scrubs okay. But for soap I'd stay away!
4 out of 5 stars Updated Review ~ lovely when lathered! 05/10/2013
Reviewer: Tanya Chappell from Bonnells Bay, NSW AU
I really had to update my review of this oil in my CP soap. It sells very well, with most customers who buy it saying they love the strong coconutty scent ( although I still smell coconut playdough in the unused bar). I decided to try it for myself in the shower and I take it all back ~ once lathered up this smells like sweet, fresh coconut milk and it is really quite lovely. Can't wait to see how it smells in my body cream now :)
5 out of 5 stars Coconuty Awesomeness 05/09/2013
Reviewer: Elizabeth from Panama City, FL US
I like this fragrance oil very much and so do my customers. I make whipped body butter with for the summer and always sell out! Have had request to make other products using this fragrance. One of my best sellers!
1 out of 5 stars creamy coconut 04/19/2013
Reviewer: Linda Carter from Waleska, GA US
Smelled wonderful out of bottle. Made in 464 Soy Wax...Tarts. But once it was poured and sat for a day (or 3)....nothing. Even had one customer complain and want to return. FIRST time this ever happened. Used same amt as with any other oil. Will not be using again.
5 out of 5 stars Great coconut fragrance 04/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Used this in all veggie rtcp and its holdling up well after cure. Smells like light coconut.
2 out of 5 stars Never say die! 04/02/2013
Reviewer: Tanya Chappell from Bonnells Bay, NSW AU
Well - I really wanted to love this one. From the bottle I didn't really pick up coconut milk, more a perfume-y scent with a coconut undertone. Soaped in CP at 5% of my oil weight in a coconut milk soap. Now fully cured it smells very plastic-y or play dough-like with a coconut undertone. No acceleration but the final colour is medium beige. I really want this to work so I will soap it again in a plain CP recipe and will not gel this time. Fingers crossed!
5 out of 5 stars A Creamy Dream 02/22/2013
Reviewer: Katherine Hoxit from Brevard, NC US
Such a lovely scent. Subtle, yet long lasting. I really do love this scent. Reminds me of a natural coconut smell without all the "fakiness". I haven't used this scent in CP soap yet, but I have recently gotten into making liquid handmade soap. Adding fragrance is tricky if you want to keep your liquid soap clear. Fragrance tends to cloud it up. So far, this is the ONLY fragrance that I've had success in keeping my soap clear.
5 out of 5 stars smells just like coconut 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Best coconut scent. No issues with a or d in cp soap. Scent has faded mildly but still ok at 1 oz ppo
5 out of 5 stars Coconut Perfection! 01/27/2013
Reviewer: Kristie Madden from Powell, OH US
I have tried out many coconut fragrances only to find they smell too similar to a vanilla or buttercream and lack the true coconut fragrance I was seeking. This one finally made me smile. A true creamy coconut that smells so delicious. I used this in my tarts using soy 464 and they were outstanding!
5 out of 5 stars MAKES GREAT CANDLES!! 10/14/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
This FO made great joy wax candles! The scent throw was great! If you like coconut fragrances, you can't go wrong with this one!!
1 out of 5 stars This FO disappoints! 09/05/2012
Reviewer: Kat Vance from Calgary, Alberta CA
I used this FO in a trued and true recipe, and it turned my normally pure white soap into an ugly gray dishwater, greasy mess! Same recipe as always, all my measurements and temps were accurate. It gelled, and has been sitting for over 3 weeks - it is still disgusting. Very disappointing, as I bought a large bottle based on other reviews.
5 out of 5 stars Favorite coconut scent! 08/12/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
Even though it faded slightly in CP at 1 ounce ppo, this is by far my new favorite coconut FO! And believe me, I have tried quite a few, since it's my honey's fave scent and food. It is so beautiful, soaped great, can't wait to try it in some other products.
4 out of 5 stars Great smell, but weak in final product! 10/02/2011
Reviewer: Lauren from San Francisco
This smells divine! Reminds me of that warm coconut of Hawaiian Tropic suntan lotion. Really delicious OOB - just wish it was as strong in the final soap! It's still good, and behaves well, but even at maximum usage, the smell is very mild though lovely.
5 out of 5 stars Mmmm ...coconut 07/18/2011
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
I just received my order today and I must say that this is quite possibly the world's best coconut fragrance. Used in cp soap at a rate of 1oz. per pound. It soaped like a dream and the scent never faded once added at trace, held thru gel process (I always peek and that's why I can't make dumplings lol!) and now I'm waiting to unmold, cut and cure. Can hardly wait to see the end result!
4 out of 5 stars A great scent, but... 06/26/2011
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
...it fades fast. Used it in my oil burner, and the nice scent doesn't last very long. Maybe I need to try a different NG coconut scent?
5 out of 5 stars Wow! 06/03/2011
Reviewer: Fran B. from Frederick, MD US
I was looking for a scent to work with my coconut soap (made with coconut milk; CP) and I look no further; this is it! Now it smells dreamy... Thanks NG!
4 out of 5 stars True Coconut Smell 12/03/2010
Reviewer: Diana from Rochester, NY US
I was really pleased with this coconut FO...really does smell like a creamy coconut! I used it in CP soap, room temperature soaping. No discoloration, no acceleration. I only wish it smelled stronger. I used it 1 oz for 1 lb of soap and the smell is light. It really could just be me, as I like coconut scents to be STRONG! I believe this would be really, really delicious smelling in a lotion or other "leave-on-skin" product. Get it! You'll love it!
4 out of 5 stars Good! 10/20/2010
Reviewer: Melissa M. from McMinnville, OR US
I used this in a body butter at 1%. It smelled good and the scent lasts on the skin. It wasn't quite the coconut aroma I was expecting or wanting, but good nonetheless. I would use it again.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 06/19/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
Coconut FOs can smell weird and not like coconut at all, but this creamy coconut FO! OMG. The best coconut scent I have ever smelled. It's fabulous in yogurt lotion and soy candles. Oh so yummy! Nice work NG!
5 out of 5 stars Creamy Coconut.. is deeelightful 06/02/2010
Reviewer: Amy R. from Cross Lanes, WV US
I used Creamy Coconut fo in 50/50 wax for tart melts.. The scent throw is deeelightful and last and lasts!! This is the BesT True Coconut fragrance I have found.. Try It - This will not disappoint!!!
5 out of 5 stars Wow!!! 10/15/2009
Reviewer: Ann Marie Flowers from Jackson, MS US
I love coconut fragrances. This fragrance oil tops the charts. It smells just like creamy coconut milk. It performs beautifully in Wow wax. I jazzed the scent up a little by combining with the gourmet dark chocolate fo and was able to create my favorite sweet treat-Mounds.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items