Sign In | Register

Vanilla Bean Fragrance Oil

Vanilla Bean Fragrance Oil
Description:

Vanilla Bean Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a sweet, sugary aroma of fresh vanilla beans.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Vanilla Bean Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Vanilla Bean Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use no soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Vanilla Bean Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 250F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 9.2% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Vanilla Bean Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsiblity for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  Discolors to a dark chocolate.  A very complex really sweet scent. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 30

5 out of 5 stars Perfection 06/04/2014
Reviewer: Nikki from Rockville, MD US
This is the perfect staple vanilla scent. This is also fabulous to blend with other fragrances. Great hot and cold throw in 464 soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!! 05/23/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Gappa from Noblesville, NY US
This vanilla is wonderful!! Strong scent throw in soy, both hot and cold. Thank you for another great product. If you love a nice strong, sweet vanilla smell....you will LOVE this one!!
5 out of 5 stars All rounder 04/12/2014
Reviewer: Lianne Penfold from NSW AU
Perfect for blending or on it's own, this is my go-to vanilla for melts, lotions etc. Great in CP, I combat any discolouration by using titanium dioxide and it behaves well.
5 out of 5 stars Happy customers! 03/24/2014
Reviewer: Scarlet Krempetz from Niles, MI US
My customers love this fragrance in my soy candles and wax melts! Great hot and cold scent throws in both!
5 out of 5 stars Love it 03/11/2014
Reviewer: Kaysha Mangum from Austin, TX US
This Vanilla Bean is great! I use it in CP soap and have no problems. Even people who don't usually like vanilla seem to like this scent!
5 out of 5 stars awesome scent 09/19/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
I made some tarts with this scent and absolutely love it. I will definately be buying more.
5 out of 5 stars One of the best 03/26/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Title says it all. One of the best vanillas. Love it in mp soap.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Fragrance Oil 03/12/2013
Reviewer: Mellody Mitchell from AR US
My absolute favorite! This fragrance oil is amazing! Everyone does the "ahhhhh" when they smell products I've used this fragrance oil in. I used the vanilla white stabilizer with it so I haven't had any discoloration problems. Wonderful fragrance!
4 out of 5 stars Great in soap, light in soy wax 03/02/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
I like this. It is easy to work with and goes super dark brown in soap. Smelled good mixed with NG's Jasmine fragrance as well. In my EcoSoya wax it smells very light. I wish it would stay stronger in wax.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful, complex fragrance 09/13/2011
Reviewer: TN from MN, US
Discolors very much in CP soap (as vanilla scents typically do). Very dark brown. Smells IDENTICAL to VS Sugar Candy they used to have. A beautiful, really complex scent that is very sweet.
5 out of 5 stars THE VERY BEST VANILLA EVER 06/07/2011
Reviewer: Christina Steele from Bellingham, WA US
IT'S MY MOST FAVORITE VANILLA I HAVE SMELLED IT MIXES WELL WITH ANYTHING. DISCOLORS A BIT IN SOAP SO HAD TO ADD VANILLA COLOR STABILIZER
5 out of 5 stars Vanilla bean...a great choice 05/18/2011
Reviewer: Beth Sweet from Cambridge, Cambridgeshire GB
This is a truly pleasing vanilla fragrance. Mix 3 parts Vanilla Bean with 2 parts Black Cherry Bomb for a best selling fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Ummm, YUM!!! 03/21/2011
Reviewer: Hannah Crawford from Portage, WI US
This is a great vanilla bean fragrance. Better than alot of them that I've smelled. It is very strong in my smelly jellies and a favorite with any vanilla lover. A must have!
1 out of 5 stars Zip zada notes 01/10/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from CA
Upon reading these reviews I decided to order two full bottles after trying other different vanillas, big mistake. I was looking for a strong straight vanilla and had hoped this would be it. I was truly disappointed. I couldn't smell anything OOB. I know I have to try in it wax to get the final results so I made tarts with 1.3 oz p/p in eco PB wax and still nothing, not one note. I ended up having to tweak it with other vanilla fragrances just to make it 'whiff-able'.
5 out of 5 stars Wow! What a Scent Throw this has! 09/27/2010
Reviewer: Jill from IA US
Hi, I made my sister candles for Christmas this last year. She called me up the other day & said, Man I just wanted to tell you those tarts you gave me in Vanilla Bean scent are AMAZING, yeah she was JUST NOW burning them. Oh well, Thanks to your products she Absolutely Loved them! Now I just have to figure what to make her this year? ;)
4 out of 5 stars Vanilla Bean.. so sweet and creamy 06/02/2010
Reviewer: Amy R. from Cross Lanes, WV US
Vanilla Bean is just a true vanilla FO.. not a bakery vanilla at all.. Just sweet and creamy Vanilla Bean with a light, but, just right scent throw!!
5 out of 5 stars This is THE Vanilla 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is THE vanilla to choose if you have to choose just one. Not the bakery type, like vanilla silk and not as complex as vaniglia del madagascar. Good throw, not too light or strong. EXACTLY what I was looking for! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 05/24/2010
Reviewer: Darlene from Oak Grove, KY US
I am not a big vanilla fan at all, but this scent it so yummy. I love this scent and it was highly requested by many. I am so glad I added it to my scent list.
5 out of 5 stars Pure Delicious Heaven 04/09/2010
Reviewer: Dawn from Canada
I absolutely LOVE this vanilla. It is so smooth and soft, all while maintaining this creaminess. It as to be one of my absolute favorite vanilla fragrances. This one is a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Great!!! 02/10/2010
Reviewer: Monique Johnson from Drayton Valley, Alberta CA
I have a hard time finding Vanilla's, but I love them all! LOL! This one is great! Nice and sweet, yet creamy! Thanks!
5 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted 01/29/2010
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
I LOVE this smell! I was so excited when I found that NG has this scent. I successfully used it in soy candles and soap. My soap was brown but that is ok because that is the color of a vanilla bean. I would also rather have brown soap than dye in my soap. I highly recommend this fragrance if you are looking for the vanilla bean noel from BBW.
5 out of 5 stars I would give this 10 stars if I could! 01/25/2010
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
Never ever get rid of this FO!!! I have bought dozens of vanilla FO's and this is by far the best! It is a thick FO. It is the best vanilla scent for candles you could ever find. I use this in paraffin, a blended wax and ecosoya and it keeps its wonderful scent with a wonderful scent throw. It is a creamy vanilla scent without the sugary thin scent that you find in most vanilla's. I could go on forever about this FO! Buy it! You will not be sorry!
5 out of 5 stars best vanilla 12/21/2009
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I have tried a few of vanilla bean FO and this one is the best ever. I did an experiment and mixed it with sandalwood FO. WOW, fell in love ;-) My customers love the mix of sandalwood and vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars Not too sweet 12/05/2009
Reviewer: D'Anna Roberts-Kriukov from Gurnee, IL US
I disagree with the reviewer who said this was "sweet, sweet, sweet"....for 8 years now I have made candles and I have NEVER bought vanilla just because of the reason that I found too many vanilla fragrances cloistering and sweet. This one is not. It has a nice warm scent to it. It is very vanilla but not in a sickeningly sweet way. I would recommend it highly for those who might hesitate to purchase it. I always figured if I didn't like it, I could put it in with other fragrances, but I love it all by itself. Thanks so much for another beautiful fragrance, NG!!
3 out of 5 stars NOT GOOD FOR LOTIONS! 11/24/2009
Reviewer: Jo Tyra from New Castle, IN US
This is not a good scent to use for lotions. It smells great, but when mixed with goatsmilk base, it not only turns brown, but something in it turn a thick lotion so thin it pours like water. Beware.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 11/24/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
This pure,sweet vanilla is rapidly becoming my best seller.Even customers who say they are not vanilla fans buy this one after a sniff!Amazing throw in soy.Outstanding in Aroma Beads!
5 out of 5 stars great! 11/16/2009
Reviewer: Lindsay Poitra from Yakima, WA US
this is by far the best vanilla bean i have tried. :)
5 out of 5 stars Great! 11/14/2009
Reviewer: Michelle Nash from Easton, MD US
This fragrance oil is great. I have another companies dupe of Vanilla Bean Noel, and this smells exactly like it for half of the price!
5 out of 5 stars SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEET 11/04/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
I read the first review after I ordered this fragrance. It made me nervous as I have a Vanilla Bean Noel dupe. This is a super sweet, sweet, sweet, sweet vanilla. It does not have the buttery - caramel type notes of Vanilla Bean Noel. It's just a super sweet vanilla and it's WONDERFUL!!!
5 out of 5 stars Vanilla Bean 10/01/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
If anyone has been looking for a BBW duplication of their vanilla bean noel this is it. Can't wait to add this to my line. Thanks NG.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items