Sign In | Register

Forbidden Fruit Fragrance Oil

Forbidden Fruit Fragrance Oil
Description:

Forbidden Fruit Fragrance Oil

A tempting, juicy fragrance oil by Natures Garden which is an arrangement composed of fresh top notes of green apple, red delicious apple, and pineapple; middle notes of tropical peach blossoms, and orchid; all sitting on a fruity, floral musk.  NG Original Scent! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Forbidden Fruit Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Forbidden Fruit Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 6 drops red plus 1 drop black liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red and black color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Forbidden Fruit Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance  180 F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Forbidden Fruit Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, delicious, a true green apple scent with peels and leaves.  No discoloration. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 17

3 out of 5 stars Amazing apple but moves fast in CP 03/26/2014
Reviewer: Stephanie from New York
It smells truly like juicy ripe apple and the scent sticks. However it accelerates the trace. Not for a swirl design. Ok for layers if you are quick!
5 out of 5 stars Love! 12/22/2013
Reviewer: J. Hughes from Rising Fawn, GA US
This is one of my favorite fragrances. It is such a soft and sweet smell. Great in lotions and soaps.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh cut apple 12/22/2013
Reviewer: Debbie Hayes from Columbia, MO US
Take a fresh juicy apple and slice it open, that is what forbidden fruit smells like!!! We use it in soy wax and layer it with Georgia Sunrise and French vanilla!! If you like apples try this scent. You will not be disappointed!!
5 out of 5 stars Another Winner 02/23/2013
Reviewer: Faerieland Fragrances from Mojave Desert, USA
This is in my top three scents that you offer. LOVE IT. Works amazing in lotion, perfume, body spritz, etc. Please keep this one - it is delicious.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious Scent in M & P soap 09/15/2012
Reviewer: Jennifer Byrd from Virginia Beach, VA US
I am a first time soap maker so I started out the easy way with M & P. It turned out wonderful. I gave my first batch away as gifts and now everyone is asking for more. I'm going to try HP soap making next because I heard it holds scent better. Hope it turns out as yummy as the M & P did.
5 out of 5 stars Moved a little quick in CP soap but was amazing 07/25/2012
Reviewer: Sarah from NH
This FO smells like a tart, juicy, green apple. It smells great in CP soap. My husband and daughter both adore it, as do I. It will be awesome in the fall to offer at the farmer's markets. I soaped cool with this and it did move faster than I anticipated so the layers I had planned didn't really work out. My suggestion is to not plan anything elaborate as far as design. The scent will sell itself!
5 out of 5 stars Love love love!! 06/02/2012
Reviewer: Ashley from New Braunfels, Tx US
This smells AMAZING! I love it. I am using this in a gift basket that contains Bath salts, mp Soap, and bubble bath/shower gel. It smells awesome and will definitely be ordering again!!
5 out of 5 stars Smells Lovely 01/30/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
This FO smells lovely in CPOP soap. The scent seemed to disappear over time but next time I will just do CP or try in M&P. I think the heat was the culprit and would have been better with just CP.
5 out of 5 stars OMG 01/30/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
OMG I just love this scent. Did not rice, discolor or speed up trace in my CP soap. Will definitely purchase this again in a bigger size! I think my customers will enjoy this scent when curing time is finish, and if they dont I will keep for myself :)
5 out of 5 stars Cold Process Soap 12/30/2011
Reviewer: Meadow Hill Farm CT from Sterling, CT US
I ordered this for my Fall/Holiday line-up. It behaved very well but did discolor on me. I did infuse the Olive Oil with cinnamon which contributed to the redish brown color. Made them round but it ended up looking like salami. I hand carved apples in them with a touch of white glitter. They sold out. The scent is incredible. I would not change a thing and so worth the extra trouble.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious!!! 12/04/2011
Reviewer: Aunee from Hot Springs, AR US
Wow, I am so impressed with this FO! I used it in a CP/MP combo batch and it's one of my all time favorites. It behaved well in CP....no ricing, no discoloration, no separating. I'm in love!
5 out of 5 stars UH-MAZ-ING! 09/19/2011
Reviewer: Briana Auclair from Attleboro, MA US
I had already been offering McIntosh Apple candles, and I'd recently gotten Indian Summer which has a fantastic apple aroma as well but this scent had great reviews. I needed a few more samples to get a discount and figured, what the hay, everyone loves apples. Yeah they do! I had Sat/Sun back to back farmers markets and I am all out of all three! This one sold out first and people commented on how complex and real the candle smelled. That it wasn't just apple, it had depth of multiple types of apples and the tartness of it was mouth wateringly real. I use it in soy candles alone right now but not for long, I want to try it in a body spray, lotion and soap! I don't know much about soap making but it's too good of a scent to not want it in a soap!
5 out of 5 stars Forbidden Fruit YUMMMMMMMM 09/15/2011
Reviewer: Bonita Cavender from Nashville, TN US
I got this up at the open house and it has sold like crazy....Can't keep it. We use it in soy .
5 out of 5 stars Nice FO 09/01/2011
Reviewer: Jackaroo from Jacksonville, FL US
Although I smell the green apple the strongest, I also smell the other fruit. Very nice fruity FO. Worked well in soy & paraffin.
5 out of 5 stars So juicy! 01/03/2011
Reviewer: Denise Cummings from Warner Robins, GA US
This smells so juicy, it makes me just want to take a bite of a real apple! I've had people tell me it smells like a freshly sliced, juicy apple. Sweet with just enough tart. It's awesome in M&P, sprays and lotions. I've got the Red Delicious fragrance as well. It's similar in smell (as both are obviously apple-ish), but this one has a bit more of a mouth-watering depth to it. Certainly a very tempting scent :)
5 out of 5 stars Apples, apples and more apples! 10/08/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennington, NJ US
Used in CP soap. No problems and no discoloring. Apples, apples and more apples! This smells like tart and sweet apples with a touch of pear. It’s a great scent. Though it is a fruit scent, it doesn’t smell too fruity. It’s kind of a sophisticated apple. Rather unique and refreshing. Would definitely buy this again!
5 out of 5 stars Forbidden Indeed.. 10/01/2010
Reviewer: Cynthia H from Cincinnati, OH US
This is an amazing scent. I smell sweet red apple and greens, so very realistic. The scent comes alive in my new bubble bars (shaped like apple) and the kids' teachers soaps I made in clear MP tinted pink. Big hit around these parts but we love anything apple! Be back for more!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items