Sign In | Register

Balsam and Cedar Fragrance Oil

Balsam and Cedar Fragrance Oil
Description:

Balsam and Cedar Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is similar to the Yankee scent.  A camphoraceous woody blend of pine, eucalyptus, cedarwood; finished with sweet balsam.  This fragrance is composed of top notes of  orange, raspberry, and plum;  middle notes of lily, carnation, and hyacinth;  base notes of balsam, pine, eucalyptus, and cedarwood.


Did you know? 
The oldest wood to date is the Ancient Kauri.  It is has been carbon dated to have an age of approximately 30,000 to 50,000 years old.  The trees were preserved because they have been covered by peat moss since the last ice age.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Balsam Cedar Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Balsam Cedar Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 5 drops teal liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of teal color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use teal soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Balsam Cedar Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 190F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Balsam Cedar Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, great balance of all scents, warm and cozy.  No discoloration.  This scent is amazing in cp soap!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 27

3 out of 5 stars Would be 5 stars if it didn't discolor 06/13/2014
Reviewer: Kristina Godwin from Fuquay Varina, North Carolina US
I love the scent, it sticks well, and is pretty strong, but doesn't smell like pinesol or medicine. I am disappointed, though, that this discolored to a tan. The pretty blue and white swirls I made turned a weird pink then tan as it cured. I love the scent, so I am using the soap; but I don't feel it's pretty enough give away. Unfortunately, I made a pretty big batch, so there will be a lot to use up before I make another batch. The next time, I'll take into account the discoloration into the color design.
1 out of 5 stars Smelled like Medicine 02/17/2014
Reviewer: Lizzenid Cabassa-Rodriguez from Orlando, FL US
I am not sure if I received a bad batch but my fragrance oil smelled liked medicine and not at all like balsam and cedar. I tried using it to make wax tarts and tried melting them as well after curing them and it did not smell good either.
4 out of 5 stars One of my faveorite scents... 01/27/2014
Reviewer: Anon from Utah
I love this. It's intense and strong but not overwhelming. Absolutely love it like everyone else here, and like everyone else has noticed it does discolor. My soap right now is a pinkish tan color:/ It also heats up a lot! Did anyone else notice that?
4 out of 5 stars pine forest smells great! 01/05/2014
Reviewer: Linley soap from Camden, New York US
really nice fragrance, I use it in my cold process soaps. It's my best seller! just a bit of discoloration. just be sure to mix it well and it shouldn't be a problem. I'd buy this again.
5 out of 5 stars Rich and Woodsy 12/31/2013
Reviewer: The Soap Magician from Florida, USA
I use Balsam & Cedar in one of my top selling beer soaps and it is loved by both men and women. I have not experienced any problems with this fragrance oil; no ricing and no accelerating. Perfect to work with!
5 out of 5 stars Scented Soy Candles 12/13/2013
Reviewer: Kayla from Monroe, NY US
I absolutely love this scent. I use it in soy wax for scented candles. It has such a strong scent. My whole house smelled like a winter forest!!
5 out of 5 stars Great christmas scent. 12/10/2013
Reviewer: Shelly Ogilvie from Taylor, PA US
I really liked this one, a keeper for my house. It doesn't have the fake pine smell like some of the ones I tried. It doesn't have that pin sol smell. I use 1oz of oil to 1lb of wow wax. It has a great hot and cold throw.
4 out of 5 stars Nice Scent 11/19/2013
Reviewer: Shari from Westland, MI US
I bought this FO when looking for a holiday scent so after reading the reviews decided this would be the one. No A but most certainly discolors to a beige. I really like this FO and it's sold but slowly. If you are looking for a good christmas tree scent I would recommend this one.
4 out of 5 stars Amazing in CP but definitely discolors 10/16/2013
Reviewer: Menatullah Wahby from Dubai, Dubai AE
This smells amazing in CP! It made me want it to be christmas already. But it definitely does discolor - turned soap butterscotch. It also made the soap move a little faster but nothing crazy. So worth it though. I can't stop smelling this soap!
5 out of 5 stars My Fav Yankee Candle fragrance! 10/09/2013
Reviewer: SHELIA from Dover, DE US
I love the smell of this oil. It reminds me of Christmas. I did CP cupcakes that look like little Trees (colored green and sprinkled with colored jojoba "ornaments"). They are so cute and smell so good. They did seem to darken slightly, soaped like a dream, no acceleration. I always soap cool, too.
5 out of 5 stars WOW!! 08/14/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
I'm usually not a woodsy scent person but I LOVE this FO!! And so do my customers! Soaps great in CP and it flew off the shelves. Came back for 2 more bottles. Very warm, woodsy scent, almost like a cabin that has been locked up all summer with a touch of something sweet in the background. Love love love it.
5 out of 5 stars Great smell! 02/17/2013
Reviewer: Carrie Uniejewski from Wesley Chapel, FL US
My husband LOVES this scent at Yankee candle. I'm new to making candles and wanted to make a scent he would enjoy. My issue last time was the oil I purchased at another company didn't put off a lot of smell. This is the first scent I made using wow wax and it smells amazing! My entire house smells like the candle and I only have 1 burning. I would say it puts off more of the yummy scent then the yankee candles I used to buy. I will be purchasing more of an ounce next time!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Seller 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
I made this in cp soap, and it is one of my best sellers. I don't have to try to sell this soap, when people pick it up, they love the scent. It is not a strong scent like a bayberry, but for those who like outdoor scents it is great.
5 out of 5 stars I love this scent! 02/02/2013
Reviewer: Julia Tennant-duff from Spotsylvania, VA US
NG Balsam and cedar is a wonderful scent. Nice strong pine tree smell! Just like Christmas! I have had customers continuously ask me to make more of these!
5 out of 5 stars Nice with an awesome throw! 12/27/2012
Reviewer: Shelley from VT US
WOW! What an awesome scent! My house smelled so Christmas-y before and after burning the soy candle I made. I live in a log home with an open floor plan and people could smell it everywhere throughout the house. It wasn't over powering, just very nice. Good FO for sure! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Will buy again.. Christmas in a bottle! 10/28/2011
Reviewer: Candles by Willow Ridge from Rochester, MA US
I purchased this for one of my Christmas fragrances.. I was very pleased smelling it OOB. I could smell the Pine/Balsam right away, and then the cedar... Once the candle was cooled I could smell a hint of eucalyptus.. I can't really smell the other notes, which is FINE with me.. because the Pine/Balsam is very strong; the cedar gives it a wood smell, and the eucalyptus throws in a bit of a "minty" smell to it. Love it, and so do the customers!
5 out of 5 stars I love it, but... 04/19/2011
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
,,,I don't think it's for everyone. The piney scent is very strong, so much so that I never notice the fruit or floral scents in the blend. I use it in my oil burner, but only for a little while, since it's so strong. Still, I love this type of scent,very happy with it.
5 out of 5 stars My most favorite, a top seller too!! 01/07/2011
Reviewer: Michael from TX
Hey, I never knew a candle (soy) could hot/cold throw like this one does. It's amazing! It's funny because I smell the fresh pine but some customers smell the cedar. Just a lovely fragrance with an amazing hot throw. I would highly recommend giving this one a try.
1 out of 5 stars Very dissapointed 12/08/2010
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
Had high hopes for this fragrance as I love the YC version. Unfortunately this fragrance smells nothing like it. Used this in an oil burner with 50% DPG and there wasn't much scent throw and from what I did smell, there were no pine/balsam/cedar notes. It smells more like an industrial cleaner and not in a good way. NG's Home for the Holidays is a MUCH better fragrance--stronger throw too. Glad I only got a sample bottle of this.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Fragrance !!! 12/03/2010
Reviewer: Amy R. from Cross Lanes, WV US
Balsam and Cedar is the BesT Christmas Tree scent I have ever used.. I made a batch of wax tarts, using 50/50 blend and took them to the hospital where I work.. Everyone loved this fragrance.. I received lots of orders for this scent.. A total hit!! It is a Wonderful Christmas tree scent because it is NoT overpowering in the pine smell.. This actually has a sweetness to it! I give this 5 stars.. Another fabulous fragrance from NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars Smells great 11/30/2010
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
Awesome scent throw in paraffin and smellies. This oil is very strong. Love it. Glad I ordered a pound.
4 out of 5 stars Great! 11/11/2010
Reviewer: Laura Pegorch from Toledo, OH US
I received this fragrance as a free test sample. I used it to make incense and it is incredible! Great scent for incense.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas 10/11/2010
Reviewer: Helen Hargreaves from Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire GB
Recieved this as a free sample to test!! WoW!! Lovely scent throw hot and cold in the soy candle i made!! Feels like christmas in our house today!! The cedar is coming through really well :) Thanks Ng
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 10/09/2010
Reviewer: CYNTHIA SIMON from Apple Valley, CA US
I recived this scent as a sample to test. i love the scent, it has a Nice cedar smell to it, and that's one of my favorite smells especially at christmas time. Has good throw, Hot and Cold, with the soy candle I made, and even customers liked it.
5 out of 5 stars Strong! 10/05/2010
Reviewer: TC from Jefferson City, Mo US
I got this in the free fragrance trial.I made tarts in Pillar of Bliss.Very strong hot and cold throw.I have bought this fragrance for years elsewhere and am thrilled to see NG carry it.I will buy it here from now on.
5 out of 5 stars SJ SOAPS 10/04/2010
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
This is a lovely holiday scent. Many are overpowering but this is great in my snowflake soaps. This is a must have for any holiday line. I will try candles next.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice! 10/01/2010
Reviewer: Sharon Warren from Hammonton, NJ US
I used this fragrance oil in smelly jelly. What a wonderful scent for the upcoming holiday! I definitely will be needing a bottle of this!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $262.50
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items