Sign In | Register

Beer Fragrance Oil

Beer Fragrance Oil
Description:

Beer Fragrance Oil

Throughout the history of Natures Garden, this fragrance oil was probably the most difficult scent for our perfumist to create.  There were actually a total of 4 different perfumists who attempted to create a good beer scent for us.  We did not want a stale-smelling beer scent, and we did not want a beer scent that had floral notes; like so many we have tested.  In this truly unique fragrance, the perfumist combined the aroma of malt liquor straight from the tap, and gave it a fruity twist.  He creatively combined notes of malt liquor and hops with fruity notes of strawberry, pineapple, apple, and raspberry.  CHEERS!!!  An NG Original Scent! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Beer Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Beer Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 4 drops of yellow plus 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of yellow and brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use yellow soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Beer Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 205F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .083%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Beer Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, icy cold beer scent when added to the soap, light and fresh scent, immediate discoloration to a slight beige. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 29

5 out of 5 stars The Best, Most Authentic Beer Scent 03/02/2014
Reviewer: RDK from Maryland USA
Bought this a few years back and made CP soap and thought it smelled like the morning after a keg party. After trying many "beer" scents that smelled nothing remotely like beer or the essence of beer, I came back to this. Something about it has changed for the better. It smells more like a fresh draught of pilsner or blonde ale with a clean, fruity essence. It's more microbrew house than frat house. Scent is strong at 0.7 oz ppo and lasts forever.
4 out of 5 stars Bud Light!! 12/22/2013
Reviewer: Debbie Hayes from Columbia, MO US
This smells exactly like bud light when you open the bottle!! I do not like beer (that's why I only gave 4 stars) but customers love this scent. Some like it only to give as a gag gift! One customer burned it in his teenage sons room while he was out with friends. After his son got home his Dad walked in his room and jumped on him for drinking! The son kept telling his Dad that he hadn't been drinking! The Dad told him his room smelled like a brewery!! Best gag ever!! The Dad finally let him in on the joke!!
3 out of 5 stars Don't like Beer but bought this to try it for the 12/06/2013
Reviewer: Croaky from Ridgway, PA US
I used 1oz of oil to 12oz of soy wax. Got a decent cold scent, I haven't burnt this one yet. The smell seems kind of sweet, has a tint of beer smell to it just not really spot on. If the candles sell and get good reviews then I'll try it again, otherwise I really have no interest in getting this one again.
5 out of 5 stars cheap beer scent 10/25/2013
Reviewer: Shelby Crandell from Simi Valley, CA US
yup, smells like cheap beer. I have a customer that requested a beer soap, something similar to Miller Lite and this is spot on for a cheap domestic beer. No acceleration. Behaves nicely. strong scent. My customer will be pleased. His girlfriend, not so much.
1 out of 5 stars Disappointed 09/21/2013
Reviewer: Ellen Tieking from TX US
My husband loves beer but even he does not like this scent. You will only like it if you enjoy smelling a room full of empty beer bottles the day after. I will never use this again. It stays strong in CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 07/27/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Cockeysville, MD US
I made a CP batch of this last week and everytime I walk in the room where it is curing I smell beer! Nothing floral or sweet, just good, strong beer. This is awesome! I already have a request for this, so looks like I'll be making more. So pleased with this one!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 06/08/2013
Reviewer: Shae from Baton Rouge, LA US
I purchased this scent to use in some CP soaps, thinking many of my beer friends may get a laugh out of it. I was shocked to find that I liked the scent too! It's not too yeasty but more like a specialty fruitier beer. I really like it!
5 out of 5 stars Very Realistic 05/24/2013
Reviewer: Emily Alvarez from Pearland, TX US
This smells JUST like Bud Light. (I think it smells disgusting) but ALL the men loved it. Scent stayed strong in CP
5 out of 5 stars Smells good! 05/06/2013
Reviewer: Dina Senior from Welland, Ontario CA
I made a large batch of beer scented soaps for father's day last year and I sold out fast. I was worried it would be that stale beer smell, but it totally smells like fresh beer. Mmmmm.
5 out of 5 stars Not obnoxious, great fruity beer 03/02/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
I was not looking forward to smelling or soaping with this one, but was pleasantly surprised at how light and fruity it could be with a wiff, and how strong it could be if you stuck your nose in it. LOL. I choose to incorporate vanilla oak into it and it has been a hit at shows! Perfect pour and no Acceleration, and it discolors to a perfect golden tan.
5 out of 5 stars Beer Fragrance 02/25/2013
Reviewer: Michele Plante from Rochester, MI US
I used the Beer Fragrance in CP Soap and it's just wonderful! I have used several types of beer and added goat milk along with the fragrance and everyone loves it! Behaves beautiful. Please keep this one!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
I purchased this for CP soap, and it behaves beautifully in my soap. No acceleration and is a good seller. No color discoloration, I've yet to make candles with this, but the soaps sell well.
5 out of 5 stars They nailed it 02/09/2013
Reviewer: Autumn from Pittsburgh, PA US
I have used a number of beer scents to boost the smell of my beer soaps and this one smells just like beer, Coors light maybe?
5 out of 5 stars I thought I would get drunk pouring this! 12/23/2012
Reviewer: Kristie Madden from Powell, OH US
I am not a beer drinker but have always found beer to smell rather nice (it just tastes awful). So, on a whim I thought I would buy a sample of this FO and give it a try. I LOVE IT! A true to life beer smell that has a great scent throw in hot and cold soy. I will be buying more and incorporating into my regular line very soon!
3 out of 5 stars Strong scent 12/18/2012
Reviewer: Sarah Lowery from Peoria, IL US
I used this in soy wax. It did have a very good throw cold/hot but to me it smelled like old beer.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 10/05/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from CT US
Simply amazing! I used this in M&P mixed with a tad of pumpkin pie and called it Pumpkin lager soap. My husband walked in and said "whose been drinking?" Smells JUST like a glass of cold frothy beer!
5 out of 5 stars Amazingly perfect fragrance! 10/02/2012
Reviewer: Ashley Sanatore from New Philadelphia, OH US
As usual, I had high expectations for NG on this one and they soared above and beyond. Oddly this is a best seller for us in our "man scents" category. Smells just like a brewery! Great OOB and in soy.
5 out of 5 stars OMG 08/27/2012
Reviewer: llozada30 from PR
I used it in my soy candles and OMG it is so, so good!! Will not buy from any other company!
3 out of 5 stars Interesting 04/19/2012
Reviewer: Johnathan Curl from Bridge City, TX US
Smelled like a sweet macro beer to me. I used it with soy. I really liked it as I was pouring, but the smell got old fast for me. My sister really enjoyed it, so it it may just be me.
5 out of 5 stars Very real smell 12/29/2011
Reviewer: Coolah Creations from Melbourne, Australia
I wanted to give this 4 stars because I hate the smell of beer, and this is a very realistic smell! But alas, the scent is good, so despite my issues, it can have 5 stars. Made this for men, and apart from the fact my kitchen smelt like a brewery for 24 hours, all is good. Used 1oz sample bottle in 1kg batch of soap mixed with oats.
5 out of 5 stars CP Soap 10/03/2011
Reviewer: FB from Frederick, MD USA
True scent y'all. You wont be disappointed. Slight discoloration, but its nice.
5 out of 5 stars May I buy another round? 06/18/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
This is a great beer fragrance. It worked super well in my CP soap. Can't stop smelling it every time I walk by!
5 out of 5 stars Perfectly Satisfying 03/02/2011
Reviewer: Kristen Gagnon from Yellowknife, NT CA
Finally, a perfect beer fragrance! No acceleration or morphing in my CP soap and excellent feedback from even my non-beer-drinking testers. It's a keeper!
4 out of 5 stars Better than Expected! 02/23/2011
Reviewer: Aunties Soapery from Northglenn, CO US
I've wanted to make Beer Soap for a while, and gave the Beer Fragrance a shot. To me, it smells like Coors Beer, with a little kick of sweetness. Used in Cold Process soap to make Green Beer Soap. Fragrance is mellow and did not overpower. Did not discolor, no acceleration of trace noticed. Will use again!
5 out of 5 stars fun scent 01/19/2011
Reviewer: Isabel from HUNTINGTON PARK, CA US
It's veyr realistic and has a super strong throw in parafin.
5 out of 5 stars Do I feel a draught in here? ;o) 01/14/2011
Reviewer: Lori from Michigan from North Street, Michigan
Ok, I'm gonna be honest. I thought this reeked in the bottle. It smelled like the next day of a frat party. Sour and skunky. But! I soaped it yesterday and it really blooms and comes alive in cold process soap. It takes on a lovely, nutty honey note with a teeny hint of fruit. No acceleration at all and soaped beautifully. I'll be ordering this one again. Great job, guys! I'd love to see a whole line of beer scents!
5 out of 5 stars Now Thats Beer 10/21/2010
Reviewer: JUDITH ARMSTRONG from CARLISLE, PA US
I used this Beer Scent in gel and it smelled and had a nice burn. Plus it look just like beer. I do have to say this is a guy Scent, not unless you like beer.
5 out of 5 stars Look no further, this is Beer! 10/19/2010
Reviewer: Paul Cannarella from Woodland Park, NJ US
I recently purchased beer fragrance oil from another company and was so disappointed because it smells like butterscotch, not beer. This oil was less expensive and really smells like beer. I am going to test it out in soy wax today.
5 out of 5 stars Wow! Even Hubby Says so!! 10/01/2010
Reviewer: Natures Art Handmade Soaps from Santa Fe, NM US
No seizing, doesn't seem to speed trace much, does beautifully in cold process! Seems to hold the scent really well! No discoloring that I can tell, My husband walked into the kitchen when I was making this and said, "Hey, that really DOES smell like beer!" But for the girls, it has a lovely top note, so the first sniff is sorta sweet and appealing. Then it begins to deepen and the Beer comes through! FINALLY! A fragrance for soapers that actually SMELLS like beer!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items